Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Seagrass Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Seagrass Rug is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 175.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rug works in any decor I purchased the seagrass rug in khaki and could not be happier with it. I ordered it as a runner to protect my cork flooring from people and dogs tracking in snow/slush/salt. I also ordered the rug pad but am sending it back, you really do not need it. The rug is quite substantial and does not shift much, and it is in a very high traffic area. However, we are a small household (a couple of 60 yr olds and their older canine pal) so maybe you would need a pad in a larger household. I love it so much I'm ordering another to go someplace else!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Look! I bought this rug from you about 5 yrs. ago for my dining room. I love it! It is a sturdy, hard wearing rug that has held up beautifully. I vacuum it regularly with no problem. I have 2 dogs, a cat and 3 kids. I've had many accidents of all kinds on the rug and you would never know. It is the nature of the rug to be coarse and for it to shift in shape. That is just part what you get with seagrass so if that bothers you this rug is not for you. If you like a classic sophisticated easy style then this is your rug. My only issue is the latex backing does tend to deteriorate over time leaving a powdery residue under the rug but rug pads do the same thing.
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So perfect I bought two! Love them, well made and inexpensive. They perfectly tied my dining and living rooms together...
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look, great quailty The seagrass rug is of high quality. It looks great in our office over our new hardwood flooring. Just a little rough when walking on barefoot. Already had a spill on the rug and it cleaned up nicely.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seagrass rugs were of great quality and the price was excellent. i've bought over the years from Ballard Designs and never have been disappointed.
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug I bought the 9x12 in sand. It looks so pretty. I highly recommend buying one if you are thinking about it.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an amazing rug. Looks great and a super value. Wasn't sure when I ordered this rug without seeing about the quality but I was pleasantly surprised. It has a nice weave and a great overall appearance. In fact I ordered three and love them all.
Date published: 2011-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug, great price! This is a terrific rug, very durable and does NOT shed all over. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Seagrass Rug Great rug. Very good quality and great price. Soft and nice to walk on with no shoes.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality We love the seagrass rug. We ordered the beige trim to use under the diningroom table. The quality is excellent. The weave contrasts nicely with our hardwood floors and oak furniture and adds great texture.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my rug the rug totally updated my living room. love it and the quality is terrific.
Date published: 2013-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I ordered 3 of these rugs and am very happy with them all! Very good quality and price. You can't go wrong!!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seagrass rug looks fabulous, offers a therapeutic massage to bare feet, and even seems to rebuff dog nails and hair. The seagrass rug is absolutely great. Looks fabulous, feels fabulous, and even smells great. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the rug! I really shopped around and found this rug to be the best value. I have the hallway runner version and love the look and ease of caring for it.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Rug arrived much quicker than I anticipated. Very happy with the way it looks! Will order from Ballard again!!
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Bargain After reading all the reviews for the seagrass rug, I decided to order it. My only hesitation was the huge variation in the color of the border material in the catalog vs. online. The rug was delivered extremely quickly, and the color of the border material met my expectations (it matched the catalog). Some reviewers have complained of a lingering green tea scent, but I found the scent rather pleasant, and it disappeared within a few weeks. This rug looks great and it has a terrific price.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rug is beautiful This rug is beautiful. It lightened up the space in my house. The staff at this location were absolutely wonderful and very helpful.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Front Hall This rug is perfect. Great quality and feel. The neutral rug blends well with everything.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, excellent value I looked a long time for the right rug for our spare room/office---locally and online. Once we saw this one, we knew it was the perfect style and material and, if the quality was there, a good value. The rug is perfect. It's very well made, and the edging is a good width (a bit wider than other rugs of this type) so the balance of rug to edging is pleasing. You won't go wrong choosing this rug.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect entry rug We love this entry rug... the nice neutral color blends with everything, and it's casual but upgrades the entire look of the foyer.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and casual This rug is beautiful. Casual without feeling sloppy. Loved how it smelled like green tea for the first several days. My only complaint would be that it is taking a while for the "roll bumps" from shipping to "iron out"
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! We purchased the seagrass rug a few months ago...and we love it! Its understated beauty has tied our room together. And better yet...This rug is durable enough to stand up to our Golden Retriever...and our grand-dogs. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug! I absolutely love this rug! Wonderful quality, great look, and easy to clean!
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I just got this rug in yeaterday and I already love it! I ordered the 9x12 bark rug and could not be happier! The rug actually smells nice and fresh almost like tea, it unrolled very easily and totally flattened overnight. It looks darker now but I know it will lighten up a bit. To me it is not rough at all and I do not mind walking on it barefoot. I have 2 year old Labrador and she has already been running around and playing on it a lot and there is not a single snag! I don't have a rug pad for it yet but will more than likely get one. Another great thing is that it was backordered but it got in early! Great rug and a great price and I can not wait to get more for other rooms!
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and reasonably priced This is a great foundation that can go from country to sophisticate contemporary chic. The price is very reasonable for the product.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice mat I mean it's a seagrass mat, so it's hard to rave about it. Bought 2, one for inside front and back door. It's nice, does the job, and appears to be of good quality. If the evaluation criterion is "would I buy it again," the answer is yes. Plus I like that it came in a variety of colors.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design of this carpet. It totally goes with my beachy theme. I must have looked online for hours to find a nice rug to put in my bedroom. I recently had hardwood floors installed but still wanted a nice rug that would cover the area under the bed and still be exposed on each side and the end of the bed. I wasn't even going to look at the Ballard Designs web site because I thought it would be too expensive. Well it must have been my lucky day when I did take a look because the rug I really liked happened to be on sale and FREE shipping! It's exactly what I wanted for my beach theme bedroom. I picked a 6x10 rug and it was under $200.00 which I knew was a great price. Good quality and looked exactly like the picture showed. All in all I am very happy with this rug purchase.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product I looked for a rug like this for several months before I found this one. It was the right size and a great price. It was shipped promptly and I'm enjoying it very much.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value! I ordered this seagrass rug for my dining room, and it's wonderful! I ordered the khaki border, which doesn't seem to be shown in the picture, and it is just the right color. It's a bit more of a golden khaki than the seagrass, but if you're looking for more of a monochromatic look, that's the best choice. There are spots where the fibers are broken and stick up a bit, but in my opinion, they blend in and are covered by furniture anyway. It does smell like tea/natural fiber but I'm expecting that to go away in a couple of days. Overall, it's exactly the look I was going for, and the price can't be beat!
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I was so happy when I opened this rug. So scary ordering online but I have some Ballard dining chairs that are this same color blue. Or so I had hoped. The band on the rug matched them perfectly. And the inside of the rug does not have an orangey tint like these type of rugs sometimes do. It is perfect and I would definitely order it again in more colors as the seasons change.
Date published: 2015-07-13
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_175
  • loc_, sid_RR487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RR487-Seagrass Rug

Seagrass Rug

Seagrass Rug Swatch

Twill Border Swatch for Seagrass and Light Sisal Rugs

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]