GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Seagrass Rug 4.3 5 113 113
A Great Bargain After reading all the reviews for the seagrass rug, I decided to order it. My only hesitation was the huge variation in the color of the border material in the catalog vs. online. The rug was delivered extremely quickly, and the color of the border material met my expectations (it matched the catalog). Some reviewers have complained of a lingering green tea scent, but I found the scent rather pleasant, and it disappeared within a few weeks. This rug looks great and it has a terrific price. September 12, 2012
Better Outside Beautiful rug. Seems very sturdy. Would not recommend for indoors due to the rough texture of the rug. Bought a smaller rug for the entry way, which will work great to reduce tracking in dirt. September 8, 2012
Perfect for the Front Hall This rug is perfect. Great quality and feel. The neutral rug blends well with everything. September 2, 2012
Good product for a good price This review is based on a few weeks of use. The rug lays flat after just a couple of days, has withstood a coffee grounds spill already (I just use the vacuum cleaner and a damp rag) with no stain. The rug does smell somewhat funny but I understand that goes away. Stays put on a hardwood floor without a rug pad. A good price on a good product. So far so good. July 16, 2012
Great for the back door entrance from the pool I love the color and texture. It blends very well with the room decor. It was placed in the area that leads from the pool. Keeps the floor dry and is also attractive enough to make a statement in the room. I would easily recommend this rug to someone else. June 30, 2012
Excellent quality We love the seagrass rug. We ordered the beige trim to use under the diningroom table. The quality is excellent. The weave contrasts nicely with our hardwood floors and oak furniture and adds great texture. June 22, 2012
I bought two! Beautiful rug! Very nice quality. My only concern is that it snags or pulls easily. I'm not really sure what I should do about it either. Should I cut the pulls? Anyway, I love it. Heck! I bought two, I must like it a lot! May 24, 2012
Perfect This is the second seagrass rug I have purchased from Ballard Designs. They are great! May 3, 2012
Durable, classic rug After reading a lot of reviews and researching seagrass online, we purchased the khaki color to go in our dining room. With a toddler and a dog, we needed something durable and easy to clean, yet attractive enough to pair with our upholstered linen chairs. This rug has been great so far! Cleans up quickly, the green tea scent dissipated within 2 weeks, and the color was exactly as described (not too golden). I just wish it was offered in a 7x9! May 3, 2012
Nice quality, great price This is a great price for a nice quality sea grass rug. It takes a little time for the bends from being rolled to flatten out and it does start out a little green but those are traits that get fixed over time. I recommend this product! April 9, 2012
was a little disappointed when I first saw the carpet. I thought it would have been more on the beige side. Now that I have had the carpet for a little while, I have noticed it is becoming lighter in color. This is my first seagrass carpet so I was not familiar with this product. Overall I like the appearance and would purchase another in the future. March 29, 2012
Love the rug! I really shopped around and found this rug to be the best value. I have the hallway runner version and love the look and ease of caring for it. March 14, 2012
I love this rug! This is probably the 3rd rug like this that I have owned. Ballard is the only place that offers 6x9 and has always shipped a quality product in a swift time frame. This last rug did have a few less than perfect spots but it adds character. Love it anyway. March 9, 2012
I love it! I love my new seagrass rug! The rug was delivered super fast! March 8, 2012
Color is misrepresented I love the overall LOOK of this rug, and price was definitely right...but the color is much different in person, much much darker than the photos. It would help if there were more photos, which perhaps showed the variations on color. March 1, 2012
the best rug I love these rugs. I have gotten them from Ballard for many years. They hide dirt very well, are sturdy, the edging is nicely made, including the mitered corners. They do a great job at protecting my floors. They never end up smelling like wool or cotton rugs can do. A really good rug at a really good price. February 20, 2012
Great look/quality/value We were torn between this and the bound sisal. After trying both, we decided on the Sea Grass and are very satisfied. The texture looks great against our hand-scraped hardwoods and the fiber is a good contrast to our leather. We are pleased. February 16, 2012
great rug! Love this rug, and we may even buy several more for our house. We have it under our kitchen table, family of seven, lots of wear and tear, and so far, it is in perfect shape. The color is just as pictured; very pleased with purchase. February 8, 2012
Really nice outdoor rug This rug looks great on my patio. It seems to be well made. It has held up well in the Florida weather so far, but I have only had it for about a month. January 14, 2012
Great look, great quailty The seagrass rug is of high quality. It looks great in our office over our new hardwood flooring. Just a little rough when walking on barefoot. Already had a spill on the rug and it cleaned up nicely. December 23, 2011
Great in the kitchen Works perfectly under my kitchen sink. It's very textured so it doesn't show stains. December 15, 2011
Amazing value! I ordered this seagrass rug for my dining room, and it's wonderful! I ordered the khaki border, which doesn't seem to be shown in the picture, and it is just the right color. It's a bit more of a golden khaki than the seagrass, but if you're looking for more of a monochromatic look, that's the best choice. There are spots where the fibers are broken and stick up a bit, but in my opinion, they blend in and are covered by furniture anyway. It does smell like tea/natural fiber but I'm expecting that to go away in a couple of days. Overall, it's exactly the look I was going for, and the price can't be beat! November 21, 2011
This rug brings the whole room together! We searched for the perfect rug to put in our pool house.The seagrass rug looks amazing! The color,texture,and durability were just what we were looking for. The price was great,too.The seagrass smell was pretty strong to begin with,but is going away now. October 24, 2011
Very poor quality This rug has loose fibers and lots of knots on the front of the weave... it is probably the worst quality seagrass rug I've ever seen, which explains why the price is the lowest I found. It was meant for a spare room that is used as a closet, so I won't bother returning it, but if it were meant for my living area, it would be going right back. October 6, 2011
Great rug at a great price! This rug is neutral enough to use anywhere, but the colored border gives it definition. I put this in my entryway and it has worked beautifully. It's durable yet attractive. It's low profile makes it easy to open the door and the latex backing holds it into place. I have not needed a rug pad. Great buy! September 7, 2011
This is an amazing rug. Looks great and a super value. Wasn't sure when I ordered this rug without seeing about the quality but I was pleasantly surprised. It has a nice weave and a great overall appearance. In fact I ordered three and love them all. September 5, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for! My grandparents left it up to me to pick a new carpet for one of our beach cabins. In my search I was looking for something that was durable, easy to clean and looked high-quality and attractive. Well I found it with this seagrass rug with the khaki trim! It has gotten many compliments and has withstood lots of sandy feet. The seagrass did smell a little funny for awhile but it did not last. Thanks Ballard's for a great product! August 14, 2011
Fair I got this rug home and it is VERY GREEN! It is not a light green, but fairly dark and looks dirty as described in earlier posts. I am not happy with the color, otherwise, seems nice. July 14, 2011
sturdy, minimal upkeep I love this rug. We use in high traffic area and it hides the dirt and sand and does not require constant vacuuming. June 16, 2011
A staple decor item! Love seagrass! I absolutely love seagrass rugs. They add texture and color and complement all furniture. There's no decor with which they do not blend. I am most fond of ones with black borders. Black lends sophistication to a room and anchors the surrounding furniture arrangement. I live in a beach community, so they provide instant ambience and the price is so right! If there could be one improvement, it would be to keep the latex backing from crumbling after repeated abuse. Otherwise, seagrass is one of my most favorite home decor items. ( I prefer it over sisal for textural purposes.) P. S. They are also dog friendly, hide dirt well, and are easy to vacuum. Thanks Ballard for these quality rugs! June 15, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:RR487-Seagrass Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???