GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Seagrass Rug 4.2 5 109 109
Very Poor Quality This rug was very poor quality. There were broken fibers everywhere which were tied in knots on the face of the rug. The rubber backing was crumbling and disintegrating on touch. It was irregularly shaped--not cut properly at all. Very disappointed. I have sent it back for a refund. September 21, 2014
Does the trick! Ordered 2 runners with tan/khaki border for heavily-trafficked hallways. Since I wanted them to look nice and take a beating, I settled on this product. They work perfectly and their neutral color blends nicely. Just right! September 19, 2014
Great looking rug that improves the look of my dining room I purchased this rug to warm up my dining room, which I had just painted a turquoise-y blue. It looks fantastic under my dark-wood dining room table and lends a beachy, natural feel to the room--exactly what I was hoping for. I did notice the seagrass smell some reviewers are talking about, but it faded drastically after one week and I don't even smell it anymore (and it wasn't a bad smell...just noticeable.) My only problem with the rug is that there is a small black smudge mark on the fabric edging in one place. It's not bothering me enough to return the rug, however. All in all, a great value. I would definitely recommend this rug. September 19, 2014
The look and quality are good for the price. I bought this rug for my home office to be used with a small area rug over it in the seating area. There are a couple of areas where the tied ends of the seagrass are more obvious than others, which I haven't noticed in the ones I bought four years ago, but my small area rug hides them in the more open space of the office. All in all, the ones I bought years ago are still in great shape so I love the rug. Compared to other seagrasses I've looked at, it's great looking and a good value. September 10, 2014
Looks Great (from a distance) I really like the look of the natural seagrass and the border in Spa is a soft tranquil color that compliments my décor perfectly. My only complaint is that the seagrass was cracked in a couple of places or unwoven. Customer service was great & quick about sending out another one. I had a new rug delivered and it was worse that the first one. I kept the first one because I put a trunk on top of it to hide the bad spots. Had it not been on sale, I probably would not have kept it. September 8, 2014
Great! I ordered 3 of these rugs and am very happy with them all! Very good quality and price. You can't go wrong!! September 7, 2014
I love everything about this rug! I was nervous about ordering this rug, after reading some of the reviews, but as it turns out, I was very happy with my purchase. My husband and I re-rolled it up, with the backing on top, and left it in the garage for a couple of days. That pretty much took care of the "laying flat" issue. The quality is great, the color of the binding is exactly what I wanted, and it looks perfect in our casual living room. September 1, 2014
Easy to enjoy! I bought this rug to go with my shabby chic living room and it looks great. I placed another smaller rug on top of it at a different angle to give it a bit of more interest. The dog recently threw up on it and I was able to wash it out easily! Another good reason to buy. August 31, 2014
Excellent quality Definitely would buy this rug in other colors and sizes, excellent quality and that wonderful seagrass aroma. August 7, 2014
Coloring was not as shown. RETURNED. Color was not as shown online and in catalog. Seagrass color was dark and appeared dirty looking. July 11, 2014
Great rug and great price! I am 100% satisfied with my purchase! Great rug especially for the price! June 11, 2014
Perfect summer rug I used this rug in my guest bedroom but it would also work well in a living room. It gives the room an airy, summer ish feeling and goes well with my sea foam blue bedding. It is a substantial weight, rests well on the floor and is comfortable underfoot. The sea grass does give off a strong strong grassy smell which we do not mind but is taking a little while to dissipate. June 7, 2014
Excellent value! These seagrass rugs are really tough and durable! Especially if you have pets! I would highly recommend it. The only negative is that you can't use your brushroll feature on your vacuum too much or it could damage the natural fibers if you do it on a regular basis. April 17, 2014
Well made. Looks great in front of washer and dryer. The Seagrass Rug is a bit hard for walking on in bare feet. It would be helpful if the catalog would supply additional information describing the stiffness or softness of the natural grass rugs. April 16, 2014
It's pretty but stinky! The rug is a great size and looks good but it smells like a gerbil cage in the room where it is April 6, 2014
Appearence & Quality are not very good The quality of the seagrass weave is not very good so therefore the appearance of the runner and rugs look like they are torn and knotted. They look like irregular product. April 4, 2014
No regrets This seagrass rug is everything I hoped it would be and the trim color is just right. Nice quality and looks great in my family room. March 30, 2014
nice weave but backing was cracking and falling off from the moment it came out of shipping packaging The rug looks nice, nothing less than we would expect from Ballard. However I was shocked to find that the latex backing was coming off before it even hit the floor. It leaves a mess I can not vacuum up often enough. March 25, 2014
It is orange! The rug is well made but the color is off. It does not look like the one in the picture or in the outlet store. The natural seagrass is a light orange. My daughter described it perfectly by saying it looked like it had a bad spray tan. I had to return it. March 19, 2014
Smells? I ordered the rug recently and it took about a week to finally roll out all the way and settle down. Love the look and quality but it has made our entire downstairs smell terrible!!!!!! Has anyone else had this problem? March 15, 2014
This has been a great rug! I just looked up when we bought this rug and was shocked to realize we have had it almost 7 years! We have the brown bordered 9x12 rug in our dining room. The seagrass feels nice under foot, and the weave is... well, it's seagrass after all so expect exactly what nature provides. Our rug has held up extremely well, and we have 2 very naughty cats (pumas?) Maybe time to order some for another room? Hmmm... March 5, 2014
It’s okay It looks fine from afar, but on closer inspection, it frays a little and sheds. It has taken a long time to settle from being rolled. It is near another brand’s seagrass rug, and although I paid more for that rug (a long time ago) you can’t compare quality. You get what you pay for with this rug. March 5, 2014
Love it! I was looking for a rug for my kitchen area. This seagrass rug works perfectly and it is easy on bare feet! February 20, 2014
Met our expectations Its kind of scary buying a rug online, but I figured that at least I knew what seagrass was and Ballard Design had a good name. Thank goodness I was right on both accounts. The rug looks great! I only wish the picture would have captured the detail better. February 13, 2014
Attractive rug, great texture I ordered two of these rugs and they arrived very quickly and neatly packaged. They are a very nice, textured woven rug. The color is exactly what I picked out of the catalog. They look richly woven. I am 100% pleased with my purchase. January 29, 2014
Great Rug I bought the 9x12 in sand. It looks so pretty. I highly recommend buying one if you are thinking about it. January 26, 2014
Seagrass rug - bark 6'x9' Very happy with quality, look of this rug for the price... December 16, 2013
Disappointing I bought this 3x5 seagrass rug as a replacement for one that I had for years just inside my front door. The rubber backing had begun to disintegrate so I wanted to replace it with something that was as close to identical as I could find. I looked at some on other websites but chose to order from Ballard because I thought the quality would be superior to the ones that I saw at lesser prices. Wrong! The weave of this rug is coarse and has fibers sticking up in places. I'm very disappointed in the quality and I know I'll have to replace it sooner than I would like. It was just too much trouble to send back. I also bought a sisal runner that I am not happy with. November 27, 2013
Product s exactly as pictured The Seagrams rug is a great addition to our sunroom. The color is as pictured in the catalogue. The rug also cleans very easily; our dog got sick and we were able to clean leaving no stain. The only negative thing I can say is that the edges of the rug are not perfectly straight, but it is not too noticeable. November 21, 2013
Highly recommend! Very pleased with the quality, durability and appearance. Looks perfect in my casual dining room. Highly recommend! November 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:RR487-Seagrass Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???