GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Seagrass Rug 4.2 5 97 97
Smells? I ordered the rug recently and it took about a week to finally roll out all the way and settle down. Love the look and quality but it has made our entire downstairs smell terrible!!!!!! Has anyone else had this problem? March 15, 2014
It's pretty but stinky! The rug is a great size and looks good but it smells like a gerbil cage in the room where it is April 6, 2014
Appearence & Quality are not very good The quality of the seagrass weave is not very good so therefore the appearance of the runner and rugs look like they are torn and knotted. They look like irregular product. April 4, 2014
Disappointing I bought this 3x5 seagrass rug as a replacement for one that I had for years just inside my front door. The rubber backing had begun to disintegrate so I wanted to replace it with something that was as close to identical as I could find. I looked at some on other websites but chose to order from Ballard because I thought the quality would be superior to the ones that I saw at lesser prices. Wrong! The weave of this rug is coarse and has fibers sticking up in places. I'm very disappointed in the quality and I know I'll have to replace it sooner than I would like. It was just too much trouble to send back. I also bought a sisal runner that I am not happy with. November 27, 2013
It’s okay It looks fine from afar, but on closer inspection, it frays a little and sheds. It has taken a long time to settle from being rolled. It is near another brand’s seagrass rug, and although I paid more for that rug (a long time ago) you can’t compare quality. You get what you pay for with this rug. March 5, 2014
A staple decor item! Love seagrass! I absolutely love seagrass rugs. They add texture and color and complement all furniture. There's no decor with which they do not blend. I am most fond of ones with black borders. Black lends sophistication to a room and anchors the surrounding furniture arrangement. I live in a beach community, so they provide instant ambience and the price is so right! If there could be one improvement, it would be to keep the latex backing from crumbling after repeated abuse. Otherwise, seagrass is one of my most favorite home decor items. ( I prefer it over sisal for textural purposes.) P. S. They are also dog friendly, hide dirt well, and are easy to vacuum. Thanks Ballard for these quality rugs! June 15, 2011
Love this in a runner. I looked for a seagrass or sisal runner for years. I wanted a good price, good quality and the right size. I finally found all of the above at Ballard. Bought the seagrass with a brown border for a high-traffic hallway in our home and it's been great. We've had it for almost a year and have no complaints. The seagrass weave is very tight and durable and in person the rug looks even better than the picture. Our border appears in real life more wide than in the picture. Totally recommend--we're considering another one for a different area. February 23, 2011
Fair I got this rug home and it is VERY GREEN! It is not a light green, but fairly dark and looks dirty as described in earlier posts. I am not happy with the color, otherwise, seems nice. July 14, 2011
Too messy I liked the look of this rug and thought the price was great, but in reality quite a few of the strands are actually broken. It doesn't have the smooth look like the one in the catalog. In fact, when my kids sit or lie down on it to play a board game, they have little bits of grass all over them. If a throw pillow from the couch falls on the floor, it collects grass. I doubt that this rug can hold up to the wear and tear of an average family. I'm sure I'll be replacing it within a year or two which was not my original intent. I am disappointed with this purchase. April 1, 2011
Amazing value! I ordered this seagrass rug for my dining room, and it's wonderful! I ordered the khaki border, which doesn't seem to be shown in the picture, and it is just the right color. It's a bit more of a golden khaki than the seagrass, but if you're looking for more of a monochromatic look, that's the best choice. There are spots where the fibers are broken and stick up a bit, but in my opinion, they blend in and are covered by furniture anyway. It does smell like tea/natural fiber but I'm expecting that to go away in a couple of days. Overall, it's exactly the look I was going for, and the price can't be beat! November 21, 2011
Coloring was not as shown. RETURNED. Color was not as shown online and in catalog. Seagrass color was dark and appeared dirty looking. July 11, 2014
It is orange! The rug is well made but the color is off. It does not look like the one in the picture or in the outlet store. The natural seagrass is a light orange. My daughter described it perfectly by saying it looked like it had a bad spray tan. I had to return it. March 19, 2014
This has been a great rug! I just looked up when we bought this rug and was shocked to realize we have had it almost 7 years! We have the brown bordered 9x12 rug in our dining room. The seagrass feels nice under foot, and the weave is... well, it's seagrass after all so expect exactly what nature provides. Our rug has held up extremely well, and we have 2 very naughty cats (pumas?) Maybe time to order some for another room? Hmmm... March 5, 2014
Highly recommend! Very pleased with the quality, durability and appearance. Looks perfect in my casual dining room. Highly recommend! November 16, 2013
Product is as pictured Rug was delivered promptly. A return special plastic cover was included if I had wished to return it. Ballard was very prompt with all emails regarding delivery, etc. I had really hesitated to order such item online, but am glad that I did now. I do wish that the catalog ad had mentioned that the texture of the seagrass was not very soft. I guess I should have known but would have liked that included in catalog. March 31, 2011
Great rug at a great price! This rug is neutral enough to use anywhere, but the colored border gives it definition. I put this in my entryway and it has worked beautifully. It's durable yet attractive. It's low profile makes it easy to open the door and the latex backing holds it into place. I have not needed a rug pad. Great buy! September 7, 2011
Absolutely love this rug! I needed a rug for my utility room and this rug has worked perfectly. Not only does it look great, but it's well made. Surpassed my expectations. Thanks for a great product! April 9, 2011
Durable, classic rug After reading a lot of reviews and researching seagrass online, we purchased the khaki color to go in our dining room. With a toddler and a dog, we needed something durable and easy to clean, yet attractive enough to pair with our upholstered linen chairs. This rug has been great so far! Cleans up quickly, the green tea scent dissipated within 2 weeks, and the color was exactly as described (not too golden). I just wish it was offered in a 7x9! May 3, 2012
Met our expectations Its kind of scary buying a rug online, but I figured that at least I knew what seagrass was and Ballard Design had a good name. Thank goodness I was right on both accounts. The rug looks great! I only wish the picture would have captured the detail better. February 13, 2014
Perfect summer rug I used this rug in my guest bedroom but it would also work well in a living room. It gives the room an airy, summer ish feeling and goes well with my sea foam blue bedding. It is a substantial weight, rests well on the floor and is comfortable underfoot. The sea grass does give off a strong strong grassy smell which we do not mind but is taking a little while to dissipate. June 7, 2014
Great look/quality/value We were torn between this and the bound sisal. After trying both, we decided on the Sea Grass and are very satisfied. The texture looks great against our hand-scraped hardwoods and the fiber is a good contrast to our leather. We are pleased. February 16, 2012
Great rug and great price! I am 100% satisfied with my purchase! Great rug especially for the price! June 11, 2014
Attractive rug, great texture I ordered two of these rugs and they arrived very quickly and neatly packaged. They are a very nice, textured woven rug. The color is exactly what I picked out of the catalog. They look richly woven. I am 100% pleased with my purchase. January 29, 2014
Great Rug I bought the 9x12 in sand. It looks so pretty. I highly recommend buying one if you are thinking about it. January 26, 2014
This rug has added an updated look. I looked all over for a 6'x9' size that I needed and your product is perfect! The light binding won't fade in my bay window direct sun--the backing is substantial and non skid. I am very pleased with the quality and don't miss the oriental rug I replaced one bit. June 1, 2011
Nice rugs. So far so good in kitchen. We bought two to use over shellacked hardwood floors in our kitchen to prevent minor drips and splashes from getting into the finish. They work well for that, and spills clean up fairly easily. We have not yet tried to do any major cleaning, just vacuuming and damp wiping. The edges absorb more than the seagrass main area and have started to look a little grungy in places, so we will have to try a more thorough cleaning soon. They don't seem to mind getting wet, but will not keep wet spills from the floor, so they must be taken out to dry when they happen. October 19, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for! My grandparents left it up to me to pick a new carpet for one of our beach cabins. In my search I was looking for something that was durable, easy to clean and looked high-quality and attractive. Well I found it with this seagrass rug with the khaki trim! It has gotten many compliments and has withstood lots of sandy feet. The seagrass did smell a little funny for awhile but it did not last. Thanks Ballard's for a great product! August 14, 2011
Product s exactly as pictured The Seagrams rug is a great addition to our sunroom. The color is as pictured in the catalogue. The rug also cleans very easily; our dog got sick and we were able to clean leaving no stain. The only negative thing I can say is that the edges of the rug are not perfectly straight, but it is not too noticeable. November 21, 2013
very durable i purchased one of theserugs two years ago for my front entrance. gets lots of traffic and still looks great. just purchased another for a lake cottage. love the gray binding. November 15, 2013
sturdy, minimal upkeep I love this rug. We use in high traffic area and it hides the dirt and sand and does not require constant vacuuming. June 16, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:RR487-Seagrass Rug