Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Seagrass Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Seagrass Rug is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 169.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the trick! Ordered 2 runners with tan/khaki border for heavily-trafficked hallways. Since I wanted them to look nice and take a beating, I settled on this product. They work perfectly and their neutral color blends nicely. Just right!
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's pretty but stinky! The rug is a great size and looks good but it smells like a gerbil cage in the room where it is
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality, great price This is a great price for a nice quality sea grass rug. It takes a little time for the bends from being rolled to flatten out and it does start out a little green but those are traits that get fixed over time. I recommend this product!
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product s exactly as pictured The Seagrams rug is a great addition to our sunroom. The color is as pictured in the catalogue. The rug also cleans very easily; our dog got sick and we were able to clean leaving no stain. The only negative thing I can say is that the edges of the rug are not perfectly straight, but it is not too noticeable.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Item looks very different from the photo-get a sample I want to emphasize that the basket weave is actually about an inch long which is much larger than the photo represents. I wish you could zoom in closer on the website. I will not be putting this in a high traffic area because of the large open weave....easy to get snagged from a heel. The rug is made of a very coarse, thick sea grass with lots of slubs and break-offs of fiber. The color is a greenish brown which will turn more beige as it ages...like grass does when it dries out. Great quality product if that is what you are looking for!
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice floor covering This product arrived with a strong odor but that soon dissipated. Definitely adds texture to a room, and fits in well. Nice finish to a sleeping porch.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very stylish I placed my 3x5 rug by the kitchen door and it looks great! Love the basket design of the sisal and the black border -goes well with my black kitchen granite, very designer looking! Thinking of another rug for other areas of my home with a lighter border.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a B My rug arrived well packaged on my porch during rain. It was not damaged. It seems to be doing well in my family room. There are a few knotted off pieces of the weave but so far no lose fibers or raveling that I have noticed. It is still darker than I wanted and rougher on bare feet, but perhaps that will adjust in time. I am watching the rug pad because I have new wood floors and hope the pad will not stick to them during our hot Florida summers.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I really like this rug. We have three kids and two dogs and it looks great all the time!! My only criticism, a small one, is that it is not too comfortable to sit on. So happy I bought this, it brightens our living room and I think we will have it for a long, long time!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for a good price This review is based on a few weeks of use. The rug lays flat after just a couple of days, has withstood a coffee grounds spill already (I just use the vacuum cleaner and a damp rag) with no stain. The rug does smell somewhat funny but I understand that goes away. Stays put on a hardwood floor without a rug pad. A good price on a good product. So far so good.
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells? I ordered the rug recently and it took about a week to finally roll out all the way and settle down. Love the look and quality but it has made our entire downstairs smell terrible!!!!!! Has anyone else had this problem?
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy Seagrass rug The rug is well made and not at all flimsy. The Seagrass is not comfortable for bare feet and a few stray loops kind of made it look better suited as an outdoor product. Latex backed so one could trim off the stray fibers. It does have a rustic look to it. I used the 8' runner for my laundry room to catch dirt from garage entry. Works very well for what I wanted.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great quality The quality is very good. I'm slightly disappointed that the trim is more blue than pics indicated. Was hoping for more of a greenish hue.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rugs. So far so good in kitchen. We bought two to use over shellacked hardwood floors in our kitchen to prevent minor drips and splashes from getting into the finish. They work well for that, and spills clean up fairly easily. We have not yet tried to do any major cleaning, just vacuuming and damp wiping. The edges absorb more than the seagrass main area and have started to look a little grungy in places, so we will have to try a more thorough cleaning soon. They don't seem to mind getting wet, but will not keep wet spills from the floor, so they must be taken out to dry when they happen.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repeat buy but... This is my third purchase of the seagrass rug. I have been pleased with the first two but the third arrived with what appeared to be a mud stain on the border. I did not contact Ballard as I did not want the hassle of packing it up and hauling it off to ship it back, and luckily, the stain mostly brushed off and can be hidden under furniture. Quality control is a bit off if something like that can be shipped to the customer! Other than that, I really like the look of the rug. I have them in an adjoining hallway, sunroom and mud room, and I love the addition of the natural fibers into my home. The rug has a slightly rough under-foot feel, but it is not terrible- not even bad enough to dissuade my one year old from crawling over it. I have had luck removing stains from the border, but not as much on the fibers themselves (dogs & kids!). Overall, I recommend this rug.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall an attractive and confortable rug. Was replacing earlier seagrass rug so was surprised this one had no rubberized backing. I got the Ballard rug pad so that worked OK over hardwood floor. Without the backing the seagrass tends to skew on the diagonal a bit like a loose fabric. Also I had to get a size slightly larger than I wanted because it did not come in 5x8. But am generally happy with it.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect!! Just what I was looking for. Great quality, as described in description!!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected Ordered two of these in June (one sand, one spa/blue). Both are lovely. The seagrass is a thick weave and tight (the cats don't seem to want to scratch it). Underfoot is it not the most comfortable as you walk on the basket weave bumps. Easy to clean w/ floor vacuum. The back side has a slight rubber (?) matting to prevent slippage. I would totally order these again and recommend.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The rug looks great in our dining room. This rug got to us very quickly which was great. It was in very good condition other than a tiny black spot on the edge of the border. We are very happy with it and know it will last us for years. Thank you Ballards!
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great in the kitchen Works perfectly under my kitchen sink. It's very textured so it doesn't show stains.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made. Looks great in front of washer and dryer. The Seagrass Rug is a bit hard for walking on in bare feet. It would be helpful if the catalog would supply additional information describing the stiffness or softness of the natural grass rugs.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color is misrepresented I love the overall LOOK of this rug, and price was definitely right...but the color is much different in person, much much darker than the photos. It would help if there were more photos, which perhaps showed the variations on color.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seagrass rug - bark 6'x9' Very happy with quality, look of this rug for the price...
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful texture, adds warmth to any space. I bought 3 of these rugs, a 6x9 to go under our bkfast nook table and 2 x 3x5's for our master bath in front of two vanities. It's not the coziest feel for bare feet but I was so in love with the texture I didn't want to send the small ones back. They'll be great in the summer/fall. I may switch them out in the winter as our ceramic is cold. The bkfast nook 6x9 is a great size (a 5x8 just wouldn't do) and looks great on the slate floor. Again it's a warm texture that add greatly to the room. Price was right!!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from was a little disappointed when I first saw the carpet. I thought it would have been more on the beige side. Now that I have had the carpet for a little while, I have noticed it is becoming lighter in color. This is my first seagrass carpet so I was not familiar with this product. Overall I like the appearance and would purchase another in the future.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good rug! I ordered this for my dining room and it looks great. Exactly the color (khaki) and style I was hoping for. It's true to size and color. It did have a funny smell at first, but it went away. It's much softer on the feet than the sisal rug which is nice. I've had it about 5 months and it still looks good. We don't get much foot traffic and there are a few areas where the material has come loose a bit, but I have pushed it back in with my finger or trimmed it. Overall, great purchase for the price.
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice natural finish Nice natural fiber finish. Rubber back prevents slippage and does not require additional mat. Handmade look. The fibres may fray, so probably not good for a high traffic area.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the price it is good value I needed a big rug for a great room. I love seagrass and thought this was a great price. I love the look and was a little disappointed with the number of flaws in the seagrass. Even though I read about it before I ordered it still surprised me. That being said, I'm keeping it and clipping stray seagrass or tucking them in to hide them. STILL a good value for a Huge rug that you can fix yourself
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great (from a distance) I really like the look of the natural seagrass and the border in Spa is a soft tranquil color that compliments my décor perfectly. My only complaint is that the seagrass was cracked in a couple of places or unwoven. Customer service was great & quick about sending out another one. I had a new rug delivered and it was worse that the first one. I kept the first one because I put a trunk on top of it to hide the bad spots. Had it not been on sale, I probably would not have kept it.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the seagrass runner that I received. The only problem that I saw was that a small strand of the seagrass was pulled so it stuck up. I was just going to glue it down. I haven't done anything about it as I thought it was natural with seagrass rugs.
Date published: 2014-12-31
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_169
  • loc_, sid_RR487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RR487-Seagrass Rug

Seagrass Rug

Seagrass Rug Swatch

Twill Border Swatch for Seagrass and Light Sisal Rugs

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]