GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 70446
false header 2 70446
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Seagrass Rug 4.2 5 98 98
Very pretty and high quality I ordered this 8x10 rug with the khaki border for my family room. The quality is high, the weaving is top notch. The rug smelled so fresh, like seagrass and I really enjoyed that for awhile. While it is not a plush rug, I knew that when ordering. I enjoy the feel under my feet (we are shoeless house). The rug looks great over my fir hardwood floors. March 28, 2013
Just as nice as it looked. The seagrass runner was just as nice as it appeared in the catalog. I ordered the one with the sunbrella border. It arrived in a timely manner and looks very attractive. February 28, 2013
Looks good, fits description The rug didn't do for my room what I had hoped exactly, but I don't think that is the rug's fault. It doesn't feel too scratchy under-bare-foot and I do like the look. It does have some imperfections where the grass weave comes through but to me it's a part of the natural appearance. I think it will capture any dust/grit coming in from the deck and will do the trick. A keeper. February 24, 2013
I love this rug!! This rug is beautiful and pet friendly. We have a large dog and kids. They both play and run all through the house and we can still have something that looks elegant in our dining room. The color was true to the picture on the site. This rug goes with everything whether your style is traditional or modern. January 17, 2013
Love it!! I am totally satisfied with my new seagrass rug. It is a little greener that what is shown in the picture, but it still goes beautifully with my furnishings. It really pulled the room together and grounded my furniture grouping. December 31, 2012
Great rug! I have this rug in my mud room and entryway and it doesn't show dirt and has held up great! December 7, 2012
Quality product I looked for a rug like this for several months before I found this one. It was the right size and a great price. It was shipped promptly and I'm enjoying it very much. December 1, 2012
The rubber backing sticks to my wood floors> It's like used chewing gum! It would be better without a backing and making it reversible. November 28, 2012
Good value I purchased this rug for my daughter to put in her first apartment in NYC. It is perfect! Ballard provided us with excellent service and good value. Thank you Ballard, we will shop with you again. November 18, 2012
Nice mat I mean it's a seagrass mat, so it's hard to rave about it. Bought 2, one for inside front and back door. It's nice, does the job, and appears to be of good quality. If the evaluation criterion is "would I buy it again," the answer is yes. Plus I like that it came in a variety of colors. November 2, 2012
Just what I wanted! This is the perfect rug for my kitchen! Love the texture and the laid back style of it. Goes great with my black Key West wicker chairs!! Great size too (6 x 9) which is hard to find lately. November 1, 2012
Awesome! We love this rug. It is so simple and yet really pulls the room together. October 21, 2012
Nice rugs. So far so good in kitchen. We bought two to use over shellacked hardwood floors in our kitchen to prevent minor drips and splashes from getting into the finish. They work well for that, and spills clean up fairly easily. We have not yet tried to do any major cleaning, just vacuuming and damp wiping. The edges absorb more than the seagrass main area and have started to look a little grungy in places, so we will have to try a more thorough cleaning soon. They don't seem to mind getting wet, but will not keep wet spills from the floor, so they must be taken out to dry when they happen. October 19, 2012
Love this rug! We bought this for our entry way and it is exactly as described by Ballard and all the great reviews. The color is perfect and quality is top notch. Casual, yet still elegant. October 10, 2012
Rug looks fantastic! Recently pulled up my LR and DR carpet and laid hardwood. Ordered this seagrass rug for my LR. Nice quality and looks fantastic. Really pulls the room together and has received very positive comments from friends. Still smells a little funky, but the smell is subsiding. Can't wait to get one for my DR, as well. September 29, 2012
A Great Bargain After reading all the reviews for the seagrass rug, I decided to order it. My only hesitation was the huge variation in the color of the border material in the catalog vs. online. The rug was delivered extremely quickly, and the color of the border material met my expectations (it matched the catalog). Some reviewers have complained of a lingering green tea scent, but I found the scent rather pleasant, and it disappeared within a few weeks. This rug looks great and it has a terrific price. September 12, 2012
Better Outside Beautiful rug. Seems very sturdy. Would not recommend for indoors due to the rough texture of the rug. Bought a smaller rug for the entry way, which will work great to reduce tracking in dirt. September 8, 2012
Perfect for the Front Hall This rug is perfect. Great quality and feel. The neutral rug blends well with everything. September 2, 2012
Good product for a good price This review is based on a few weeks of use. The rug lays flat after just a couple of days, has withstood a coffee grounds spill already (I just use the vacuum cleaner and a damp rag) with no stain. The rug does smell somewhat funny but I understand that goes away. Stays put on a hardwood floor without a rug pad. A good price on a good product. So far so good. July 16, 2012
Great for the back door entrance from the pool I love the color and texture. It blends very well with the room decor. It was placed in the area that leads from the pool. Keeps the floor dry and is also attractive enough to make a statement in the room. I would easily recommend this rug to someone else. June 30, 2012
Excellent quality We love the seagrass rug. We ordered the beige trim to use under the diningroom table. The quality is excellent. The weave contrasts nicely with our hardwood floors and oak furniture and adds great texture. June 22, 2012
I bought two! Beautiful rug! Very nice quality. My only concern is that it snags or pulls easily. I'm not really sure what I should do about it either. Should I cut the pulls? Anyway, I love it. Heck! I bought two, I must like it a lot! May 24, 2012
Perfect This is the second seagrass rug I have purchased from Ballard Designs. They are great! May 3, 2012
Durable, classic rug After reading a lot of reviews and researching seagrass online, we purchased the khaki color to go in our dining room. With a toddler and a dog, we needed something durable and easy to clean, yet attractive enough to pair with our upholstered linen chairs. This rug has been great so far! Cleans up quickly, the green tea scent dissipated within 2 weeks, and the color was exactly as described (not too golden). I just wish it was offered in a 7x9! May 3, 2012
Nice quality, great price This is a great price for a nice quality sea grass rug. It takes a little time for the bends from being rolled to flatten out and it does start out a little green but those are traits that get fixed over time. I recommend this product! April 9, 2012
was a little disappointed when I first saw the carpet. I thought it would have been more on the beige side. Now that I have had the carpet for a little while, I have noticed it is becoming lighter in color. This is my first seagrass carpet so I was not familiar with this product. Overall I like the appearance and would purchase another in the future. March 29, 2012
Love the rug! I really shopped around and found this rug to be the best value. I have the hallway runner version and love the look and ease of caring for it. March 14, 2012
I love this rug! This is probably the 3rd rug like this that I have owned. Ballard is the only place that offers 6x9 and has always shipped a quality product in a swift time frame. This last rug did have a few less than perfect spots but it adds character. Love it anyway. March 9, 2012
I love it! I love my new seagrass rug! The rug was delivered super fast! March 8, 2012
Color is misrepresented I love the overall LOOK of this rug, and price was definitely right...but the color is much different in person, much much darker than the photos. It would help if there were more photos, which perhaps showed the variations on color. March 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:RR487-Seagrass Rug