Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83408
false header 2 83408
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Seagrass Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Seagrass Rug is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 169.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is the second seagrass rug I have purchased from Ballard Designs. They are great!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sturdy, minimal upkeep I love this rug. We use in high traffic area and it hides the dirt and sand and does not require constant vacuuming.
Date published: 2011-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug We've only had the rug a short time and really like it. I wish we had received instructions on how to clean it.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seagrass Rug The quality is excellent. Order with the Black Trim, looks great in our guest room. I love shopping @ Ballard designs, always am pleased with their merchandise.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value I love this rug! It's not "perfect", but that's what gives it its' charm. This is exactly the look that I was searching for. The seagrass odor disipated within a couple weeks. Great product; reasonably priced.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, classic rug After reading a lot of reviews and researching seagrass online, we purchased the khaki color to go in our dining room. With a toddler and a dog, we needed something durable and easy to clean, yet attractive enough to pair with our upholstered linen chairs. This rug has been great so far! Cleans up quickly, the green tea scent dissipated within 2 weeks, and the color was exactly as described (not too golden). I just wish it was offered in a 7x9!
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this rug!! This rug is beautiful and pet friendly. We have a large dog and kids. They both play and run all through the house and we can still have something that looks elegant in our dining room. The color was true to the picture on the site. This rug goes with everything whether your style is traditional or modern.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I love everything about this rug; in fact, i have 3 of them. i even love the smell of the seagrass. one of the reviews i read suggested ordering a darker color for the border due to dirt issues, which i did. i have the green and the moss. the moss is more of a blue green; i prefer the green. both are dark enuf to not show all but the dirtiest of dirt! love them. what more can i say.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look/quality/value We were torn between this and the bound sisal. After trying both, we decided on the Sea Grass and are very satisfied. The texture looks great against our hand-scraped hardwoods and the fiber is a good contrast to our leather. We are pleased.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rugs, great price I have owned several of Ballard's Seagrass rugs over the years. These rugs are beautiful, thick, and they are very durable. I have always used mine in my kitchens as they are able to handle dirt, grub, dog claws (I have Golden Retrievers), are easy to keep clean and still look pristine. I've read the bad reviews here, and can appreciate the frustration others have had. I have never ordered any seagrass rugs that are bordered in anything other than black, so I can't say anything about the dirt on lighter borders that others have experienced when they received their rugs, but I can say things about seagrass rugs in general. 1) Seagrass (and other natural fiber rugs) have a smell. They are made of grass. Grasses have a smell. This dissipates over time. 2) Seagrass rug fibers occasionally have to be knotted in places. This is the nature of the beast. You will see more knotting in larger rugs, as not all of the fibers are long enough to weave seamlessly. 3) Seagrass rugs are NOT made to be used outdoors. If you do use them outdoors, be aware that the rug will age much more quickly, especially if it gets wet. 4) Seagrass rugs are not "soft". Seagrass is a tough-to-the-touch fiber, unlike say, wool. It is smooth, yet is not what I'd call "soft". 5) Use a rugpad! Yes, these rugs have a latex backing, but it can flake off. This is true of all natural rugs with a latex backing no matter the manufacturer. The backing is extremely helpful in keeping the feel under one's weight softer, but is not really there to keep the rug in place. If you want to extend the life of your rug, invest in a quality rug pad. You will not get the flaking off of the latex backing, and it will make it much more comfortable to walk on. A rug pad is a small price to pay to help keep your rug looking nice. 6) Invest in a natural fiber rug "cleaner". These are a "dry" cleaning way of picking up major spills, pet messes, etc. 'HOST' is a brand that I use. It is amazing. In all, these rugs are great and at an amazing price point. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seagrass Rug - Great Value I purchased the 10x14 size with the dark gray trim. I am very pleased the quality, appearance, durability, and value. The rug has been in our main living area for several months now and it is showing no signs of wear. There are a few ends in the weave that I trimmed back but this in no way has effected the appearance or use. The weave is large but tight and it is as I expected. We have had no snags develop. The trim is wide and has worn well. Also, It is not perfectly even but not noticeably wonky. I am using a pad and others are correct that the latex backing does flake some. The backing has had no effect on my wood floor finish. There is only a slight grassy smell. It is grass. Lovely! I would definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I was looking for a rug for my kitchen area. This seagrass rug works perfectly and it is easy on bare feet!
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Perfect! This rug arrived in excellent condition. It was rolled, but within 24 hrs lay flat and fit the space perfectly. It looks lovely and I've received many compliments on it. The quality is excellent. I'm very pleased!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this rug! I needed a rug for my utility room and this rug has worked perfectly. Not only does it look great, but it's well made. Surpassed my expectations. Thanks for a great product!
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rug looks fantastic! Recently pulled up my LR and DR carpet and laid hardwood. Ordered this seagrass rug for my LR. Nice quality and looks fantastic. Really pulls the room together and has received very positive comments from friends. Still smells a little funky, but the smell is subsiding. Can't wait to get one for my DR, as well.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Rug! I bought 2 of these 2x3 rugs and I love them. They're not too rough nor too soft and I think they'll last for years. Great for an entry rug, an at the kitchen sink rug, bathroom rug, bedroom rug, you-name-it rug! I want a room size one next. The sales on these are too good to be true! Love Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color and form Bought two, one for living room, one for kitchen. They are very classic and good looking. Easy to clean. I would recommend them, especially in Florida with our relaxed lifestyle.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very durable i purchased one of theserugs two years ago for my front entrance. gets lots of traffic and still looks great. just purchased another for a lake cottage. love the gray binding.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I am totally satisfied with my new seagrass rug. It is a little greener that what is shown in the picture, but it still goes beautifully with my furnishings. It really pulled the room together and grounded my furniture grouping.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I ordered this rug to replace a worn out sisel rug in my kitchen. It is perfect, not too rough and looks great!
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible value! What an incredibly good value these rugs are, and so very beautiful, too. I ordered the small 2x3 first to check on the quality, and soon after ordered the runner for my kitchen work area, the 10 x 14 for my living room, and the 4x6 for the patio door in my living room, all with the bark border which almost matches the rug for a very subtle look. They look sensational on our very dark hardwood floors and warm these spaces right up. There was a slight grassy smell for a few days, but it was not objectionable at all. My best rug purchases ever! Thank you, Ballard.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exquisite Seagrass Quality! I ordered the 6 x 9 with the Sage green border color and couldn't be happier! Some products have a 'new smell' that is horrible and chemical laden. This rug has an 'airy sweet smell' that I have had positive comments on as it is in the Kitchen under my new table. In addition, the backing seems non-slip and I don't recommend a rug pad. The best thing about this seagrass is the earthy wonderful 'nubby massaging spa-like feel beneath your feet'. We are yoga people and this rug encourages you to go barefoot.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neutral tones harmonize with everything This is the perfect rug to add a casual and fresh look to almost any decor. The neutral tones harmonize with everything and the seagrass scent is pleasant. The green border is a muted celery green.
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice outdoor rug This rug looks great on my patio. It seems to be well made. It has held up well in the Florida weather so far, but I have only had it for about a month.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! My grandparents left it up to me to pick a new carpet for one of our beach cabins. In my search I was looking for something that was durable, easy to clean and looked high-quality and attractive. Well I found it with this seagrass rug with the khaki trim! It has gotten many compliments and has withstood lots of sandy feet. The seagrass did smell a little funny for awhile but it did not last. Thanks Ballard's for a great product!
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug! I have this rug in my mud room and entryway and it doesn't show dirt and has held up great!
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to image Excellent quality and finish. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seagrass rug adds texture to the room Bought the 8x10 for our new home's great room and did get a pad to reduce slippage. You will not be disappointed. its textured look is appealing. While it is not a soft floor covering, it anchors the room and has a smooth barefoot feel . This is a great piece for a beach-style room . Arrived quickly, was carefully packed in thick plastic, and even a return bag was provided if i did want to return it. Do send for free samples ahead of time as you'll see just what u are getting.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rug works in any decor I purchased the seagrass rug in khaki and could not be happier with it. I ordered it as a runner to protect my cork flooring from people and dogs tracking in snow/slush/salt. I also ordered the rug pad but am sending it back, you really do not need it. The rug is quite substantial and does not shift much, and it is in a very high traffic area. However, we are a small household (a couple of 60 yr olds and their older canine pal) so maybe you would need a pad in a larger household. I love it so much I'm ordering another to go someplace else!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Look! I bought this rug from you about 5 yrs. ago for my dining room. I love it! It is a sturdy, hard wearing rug that has held up beautifully. I vacuum it regularly with no problem. I have 2 dogs, a cat and 3 kids. I've had many accidents of all kinds on the rug and you would never know. It is the nature of the rug to be coarse and for it to shift in shape. That is just part what you get with seagrass so if that bothers you this rug is not for you. If you like a classic sophisticated easy style then this is your rug. My only issue is the latex backing does tend to deteriorate over time leaving a powdery residue under the rug but rug pads do the same thing.
Date published: 2011-04-04
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_169
  • loc_, sid_RR487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RR487-Seagrass Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]