Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10139
false header 2 10139
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I love everything about this rug; in fact, i have 3 of them. i even love the smell of the seagrass. one of the reviews i read suggested ordering a darker color for the border due to dirt issues, which i did. i have the green and the moss. the moss is more of a blue green; i prefer the green. both are dark enuf to not show all but the dirtiest of dirt! love them. what more can i say. September 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected The runner and two small rugs I ordered arrived within 3 days! They are as expected in color and material. Due to their being natural fiber rugs they do shed somewhat in heavy traffic area in the kitchen. Hopefully this will decrease with time. Overall, satisfied. August 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall an attractive and confortable rug. Was replacing earlier seagrass rug so was surprised this one had no rubberized backing. I got the Ballard rug pad so that worked OK over hardwood floor. Without the backing the seagrass tends to skew on the diagonal a bit like a loose fabric. Also I had to get a size slightly larger than I wanted because it did not come in 5x8. But am generally happy with it. August 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality I loved its clean and natural look. But after only one month in a carpeted room, the backing disintegrated (it was not even in direct sunlight), leaving crumbs on the carpet. Now it went out onto the patio. Really disappointed! July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! Rug arrived much quicker than I anticipated. Very happy with the way it looks! Will order from Ballard again!! July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality! I was so happy when I opened this rug. So scary ordering online but I have some Ballard dining chairs that are this same color blue. Or so I had hoped. The band on the rug matched them perfectly. And the inside of the rug does not have an orangey tint like these type of rugs sometimes do. It is perfect and I would definitely order it again in more colors as the seasons change. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to freshen a room Tightly woven and a choice of band color. I got spa but I would recommend a dark border for families or higher volume area. I purchased a rug pad but it comes with a built in rubberized back so on a smooth floor don't spend the extra money. I have slate so I went ahead and used the rug pad. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect! This rug arrived in excellent condition. It was rolled, but within 24 hrs lay flat and fit the space perfectly. It looks lovely and I've received many compliments on it. The quality is excellent. I'm very pleased! July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made, excellent value I looked a long time for the right rug for our spare room/office---locally and online. Once we saw this one, we knew it was the perfect style and material and, if the quality was there, a good value. The rug is perfect. It's very well made, and the edging is a good width (a bit wider than other rugs of this type) so the balance of rug to edging is pleasing. You won't go wrong choosing this rug. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rug! I absolutely love this rug! Wonderful quality, great look, and easy to clean! June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect entry rug We love this entry rug... the nice neutral color blends with everything, and it's casual but upgrades the entire look of the foyer. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a B My rug arrived well packaged on my porch during rain. It was not damaged. It seems to be doing well in my family room. There are a few knotted off pieces of the weave but so far no lose fibers or raveling that I have noticed. It is still darker than I wanted and rougher on bare feet, but perhaps that will adjust in time. I am watching the rug pad because I have new wood floors and hope the pad will not stick to them during our hot Florida summers. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by True to image Excellent quality and finish. I would highly recommend it. April 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great quality The quality is very good. I'm slightly disappointed that the trim is more blue than pics indicated. Was hoping for more of a greenish hue. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great look for summer! My son and daughter-in-law gave me a wonderful Seagrass rug for my birthday. It replaces an oriental. It has made my house look ready for summertime...a brand new look! The quality is wonderful and feels great under foot. I love it and am thinking of adding another, Definitely recommend! April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy Seagrass rug The rug is well made and not at all flimsy. The Seagrass is not comfortable for bare feet and a few stray loops kind of made it look better suited as an outdoor product. Latex backed so one could trim off the stray fibers. It does have a rustic look to it. I used the 8' runner for my laundry room to catch dirt from garage entry. Works very well for what I wanted. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rug---but it smells The rug is very nice and the in-house delivery was great--however, the rug will smell like jute for weeks after you get it. the smell is still in my house 3 weeks after delivery. I bought the very big rug, so I didn't send it back. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rug We've only had the rug a short time and really like it. I wish we had received instructions on how to clean it. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Repeat buy but... This is my third purchase of the seagrass rug. I have been pleased with the first two but the third arrived with what appeared to be a mud stain on the border. I did not contact Ballard as I did not want the hassle of packing it up and hauling it off to ship it back, and luckily, the stain mostly brushed off and can be hidden under furniture. Quality control is a bit off if something like that can be shipped to the customer! Other than that, I really like the look of the rug. I have them in an adjoining hallway, sunroom and mud room, and I love the addition of the natural fibers into my home. The rug has a slightly rough under-foot feel, but it is not terrible- not even bad enough to dissuade my one year old from crawling over it. I have had luck removing stains from the border, but not as much on the fibers themselves (dogs & kids!). Overall, I recommend this rug. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by seagrass rug looks fabulous, offers a therapeutic massage to bare feet, and even seems to rebuff dog nails and hair. The seagrass rug is absolutely great. Looks fabulous, feels fabulous, and even smells great. Highly recommend. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rug Beautiful rug for a good price!! Looks great in my guest bedroom - very pleased with this purchase! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! I just got this rug in yeaterday and I already love it! I ordered the 9x12 bark rug and could not be happier! The rug actually smells nice and fresh almost like tea, it unrolled very easily and totally flattened overnight. It looks darker now but I know it will lighten up a bit. To me it is not rough at all and I do not mind walking on it barefoot. I have 2 year old Labrador and she has already been running around and playing on it a lot and there is not a single snag! I don't have a rug pad for it yet but will more than likely get one. Another great thing is that it was backordered but it got in early! Great rug and a great price and I can not wait to get more for other rooms! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect!! Just what I was looking for. Great quality, as described in description!! January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the seagrass runner that I received. The only problem that I saw was that a small strand of the seagrass was pulled so it stuck up. I was just going to glue it down. I haven't done anything about it as I thought it was natural with seagrass rugs. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seagrass Rug The quality is excellent. Order with the Black Trim, looks great in our guest room. I love shopping @ Ballard designs, always am pleased with their merchandise. December 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This has been a difficult product. The rug simply will not lie flat. It arrived tightly rolled up. I have spent over 3 weeks trying to get it to relax and lie flat. Right now, I have a ladder standing on it. I've put chairs, pots, just about anything heavy to try to get the edges flat, but to no avail. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this rug! Wish I had bought it sooner I purchased this rug for my living room and my only regret is that I had bought it sooner. I have seen this type of rug in high end local furniture stores at more than double the price. I waited until the rug was on sale at Ballard and purchased it at a great price. It's sturdy, good looking, and a great neutral backdrop for the room. I had read other reviews that said that it is very pet friendly and I can now agree with that, as my dog threw up on it only a few weeks after I had purchased it. It left a dark stain on it for a few days and I feared that it was ruined but I then realized that it was only wet. Once it dried, you couldn't see anything at all. I love the fact that it has "gripper" backing so that it doesn't slide. I will definitely be purchasing this rug for other rooms in my house. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect and reasonably priced This is a great foundation that can go from country to sophisticate contemporary chic. The price is very reasonable for the product. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the design of this carpet. It totally goes with my beachy theme. I must have looked online for hours to find a nice rug to put in my bedroom. I recently had hardwood floors installed but still wanted a nice rug that would cover the area under the bed and still be exposed on each side and the end of the bed. I wasn't even going to look at the Ballard Designs web site because I thought it would be too expensive. Well it must have been my lucky day when I did take a look because the rug I really liked happened to be on sale and FREE shipping! It's exactly what I wanted for my beach theme bedroom. I picked a 6x10 rug and it was under $200.00 which I knew was a great price. Good quality and looked exactly like the picture showed. All in all I am very happy with this rug purchase. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Rug! I bought 2 of these 2x3 rugs and I love them. They're not too rough nor too soft and I think they'll last for years. Great for an entry rug, an at the kitchen sink rug, bathroom rug, bedroom rug, you-name-it rug! I want a room size one next. The sales on these are too good to be true! Love Ballard Designs! November 2, 2014
  • 2015-11-30 T09:29:48.472-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_142, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_RR487, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:RR487-Seagrass Rug

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later