Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 80927
false header 2 80927
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Seagrass Quality! I ordered the 6 x 9 with the Sage green border color and couldn't be happier! Some products have a 'new smell' that is horrible and chemical laden. This rug has an 'airy sweet smell' that I have had positive comments on as it is in the Kitchen under my new table. In addition, the backing seems non-slip and I don't recommend a rug pad. The best thing about this seagrass is the earthy wonderful 'nubby massaging spa-like feel beneath your feet'. We are yoga people and this rug encourages you to go barefoot. March 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough on Feet The rug is nice but would not recommend for indoor use. It is rough on the feet and seems better suited for an outdoor patio. The appearance is nice looking with a wheat color. Easy to clean. Have not vacuumed yet so we will see. March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this rug BUT.... I love the texture and depth and style and even the smell of this rug! However, even though it was packaged perfectly, the sand colored trim had large areas of black smudges on them. I loved the rugs so much that I opted to clean them up myself. Life goes on.... March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rug works in any decor I purchased the seagrass rug in khaki and could not be happier with it. I ordered it as a runner to protect my cork flooring from people and dogs tracking in snow/slush/salt. I also ordered the rug pad but am sending it back, you really do not need it. The rug is quite substantial and does not shift much, and it is in a very high traffic area. However, we are a small household (a couple of 60 yr olds and their older canine pal) so maybe you would need a pad in a larger household. I love it so much I'm ordering another to go someplace else! February 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Ordered two of these in June (one sand, one spa/blue). Both are lovely. The seagrass is a thick weave and tight (the cats don't seem to want to scratch it). Underfoot is it not the most comfortable as you walk on the basket weave bumps. Easy to clean w/ floor vacuum. The back side has a slight rubber (?) matting to prevent slippage. I would totally order these again and recommend. January 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green rubber glue leaking through I purchased this rug less than a year ago for my foyer for a more relaxed look. When it arrived there was one small area where the sea grass had frayed. I like the look, so I kept it. I used a rug pad recommended from Ballard with the rug for added longevity. Now there is a green rubber substance (glue?) visible all over the front of the rug. I think it must tube the glue adhering the sea grass to the rubberized backing. Disappointed. December 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good rug! I ordered this for my dining room and it looks great. Exactly the color (khaki) and style I was hoping for. It's true to size and color. It did have a funny smell at first, but it went away. It's much softer on the feet than the sisal rug which is nice. I've had it about 5 months and it still looks good. We don't get much foot traffic and there are a few areas where the material has come loose a bit, but I have pushed it back in with my finger or trimmed it. Overall, great purchase for the price. November 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing low quality The seagrass rug did not appear to be of high quality. It was poorly finished - binding poorly sewn. Color was darker than photo shows - more muddy brownish rather than a lighter, more modern color. Can not recommend. November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as advertised. Looks great, the border colors are true. Appear to hold up well. October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I love everything about this rug; in fact, i have 3 of them. i even love the smell of the seagrass. one of the reviews i read suggested ordering a darker color for the border due to dirt issues, which i did. i have the green and the moss. the moss is more of a blue green; i prefer the green. both are dark enuf to not show all but the dirtiest of dirt! love them. what more can i say. September 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected The runner and two small rugs I ordered arrived within 3 days! They are as expected in color and material. Due to their being natural fiber rugs they do shed somewhat in heavy traffic area in the kitchen. Hopefully this will decrease with time. Overall, satisfied. August 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall an attractive and confortable rug. Was replacing earlier seagrass rug so was surprised this one had no rubberized backing. I got the Ballard rug pad so that worked OK over hardwood floor. Without the backing the seagrass tends to skew on the diagonal a bit like a loose fabric. Also I had to get a size slightly larger than I wanted because it did not come in 5x8. But am generally happy with it. August 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality I loved its clean and natural look. But after only one month in a carpeted room, the backing disintegrated (it was not even in direct sunlight), leaving crumbs on the carpet. Now it went out onto the patio. Really disappointed! July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! Rug arrived much quicker than I anticipated. Very happy with the way it looks! Will order from Ballard again!! July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality! I was so happy when I opened this rug. So scary ordering online but I have some Ballard dining chairs that are this same color blue. Or so I had hoped. The band on the rug matched them perfectly. And the inside of the rug does not have an orangey tint like these type of rugs sometimes do. It is perfect and I would definitely order it again in more colors as the seasons change. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to freshen a room Tightly woven and a choice of band color. I got spa but I would recommend a dark border for families or higher volume area. I purchased a rug pad but it comes with a built in rubberized back so on a smooth floor don't spend the extra money. I have slate so I went ahead and used the rug pad. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect! This rug arrived in excellent condition. It was rolled, but within 24 hrs lay flat and fit the space perfectly. It looks lovely and I've received many compliments on it. The quality is excellent. I'm very pleased! July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made, excellent value I looked a long time for the right rug for our spare room/office---locally and online. Once we saw this one, we knew it was the perfect style and material and, if the quality was there, a good value. The rug is perfect. It's very well made, and the edging is a good width (a bit wider than other rugs of this type) so the balance of rug to edging is pleasing. You won't go wrong choosing this rug. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rug! I absolutely love this rug! Wonderful quality, great look, and easy to clean! June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect entry rug We love this entry rug... the nice neutral color blends with everything, and it's casual but upgrades the entire look of the foyer. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a B My rug arrived well packaged on my porch during rain. It was not damaged. It seems to be doing well in my family room. There are a few knotted off pieces of the weave but so far no lose fibers or raveling that I have noticed. It is still darker than I wanted and rougher on bare feet, but perhaps that will adjust in time. I am watching the rug pad because I have new wood floors and hope the pad will not stick to them during our hot Florida summers. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by True to image Excellent quality and finish. I would highly recommend it. April 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great quality The quality is very good. I'm slightly disappointed that the trim is more blue than pics indicated. Was hoping for more of a greenish hue. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great look for summer! My son and daughter-in-law gave me a wonderful Seagrass rug for my birthday. It replaces an oriental. It has made my house look ready for summertime...a brand new look! The quality is wonderful and feels great under foot. I love it and am thinking of adding another, Definitely recommend! April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy Seagrass rug The rug is well made and not at all flimsy. The Seagrass is not comfortable for bare feet and a few stray loops kind of made it look better suited as an outdoor product. Latex backed so one could trim off the stray fibers. It does have a rustic look to it. I used the 8' runner for my laundry room to catch dirt from garage entry. Works very well for what I wanted. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rug---but it smells The rug is very nice and the in-house delivery was great--however, the rug will smell like jute for weeks after you get it. the smell is still in my house 3 weeks after delivery. I bought the very big rug, so I didn't send it back. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rug We've only had the rug a short time and really like it. I wish we had received instructions on how to clean it. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Repeat buy but... This is my third purchase of the seagrass rug. I have been pleased with the first two but the third arrived with what appeared to be a mud stain on the border. I did not contact Ballard as I did not want the hassle of packing it up and hauling it off to ship it back, and luckily, the stain mostly brushed off and can be hidden under furniture. Quality control is a bit off if something like that can be shipped to the customer! Other than that, I really like the look of the rug. I have them in an adjoining hallway, sunroom and mud room, and I love the addition of the natural fibers into my home. The rug has a slightly rough under-foot feel, but it is not terrible- not even bad enough to dissuade my one year old from crawling over it. I have had luck removing stains from the border, but not as much on the fibers themselves (dogs & kids!). Overall, I recommend this rug. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by seagrass rug looks fabulous, offers a therapeutic massage to bare feet, and even seems to rebuff dog nails and hair. The seagrass rug is absolutely great. Looks fabulous, feels fabulous, and even smells great. Highly recommend. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rug Beautiful rug for a good price!! Looks great in my guest bedroom - very pleased with this purchase! February 27, 2015
  • 2016-08-12 T11:20:14.147-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_RR487, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Product:RR487-Seagrass Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???