Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83921
false header 2 83921
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good price, bad smell Overall, I'm pleased with this rug. The look is clean and crisp. The smell is horrible, though. After a week, the room still smells. I'm hopeful that it will go away (or I'll just get used to it). September 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rugs, great price I have owned several of Ballard's Seagrass rugs over the years. These rugs are beautiful, thick, and they are very durable. I have always used mine in my kitchens as they are able to handle dirt, grub, dog claws (I have Golden Retrievers), are easy to keep clean and still look pristine. I've read the bad reviews here, and can appreciate the frustration others have had. I have never ordered any seagrass rugs that are bordered in anything other than black, so I can't say anything about the dirt on lighter borders that others have experienced when they received their rugs, but I can say things about seagrass rugs in general. 1) Seagrass (and other natural fiber rugs) have a smell. They are made of grass. Grasses have a smell. This dissipates over time. 2) Seagrass rug fibers occasionally have to be knotted in places. This is the nature of the beast. You will see more knotting in larger rugs, as not all of the fibers are long enough to weave seamlessly. 3) Seagrass rugs are NOT made to be used outdoors. If you do use them outdoors, be aware that the rug will age much more quickly, especially if it gets wet. 4) Seagrass rugs are not "soft". Seagrass is a tough-to-the-touch fiber, unlike say, wool. It is smooth, yet is not what I'd call "soft". 5) Use a rugpad! Yes, these rugs have a latex backing, but it can flake off. This is true of all natural rugs with a latex backing no matter the manufacturer. The backing is extremely helpful in keeping the feel under one's weight softer, but is not really there to keep the rug in place. If you want to extend the life of your rug, invest in a quality rug pad. You will not get the flaking off of the latex backing, and it will make it much more comfortable to walk on. A rug pad is a small price to pay to help keep your rug looking nice. 6) Invest in a natural fiber rug "cleaner". These are a "dry" cleaning way of picking up major spills, pet messes, etc. 'HOST' is a brand that I use. It is amazing. In all, these rugs are great and at an amazing price point. I highly recommend them. September 30, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost returned Ordered rug because I felt the type and texture would compliment my decor for my townhome. From a distance it looks good, but not as great as I expected. Upon close examination there are breaks and irregularities in the weave of the sea grass and many flaws...I was not expecting as many places where there are crossover weaves, etc. it still seems sturdy even with the flaws, just hope they are not too noticeable to others. Kind of expected better from Ballard and maybe should have gotten jute or returned. Price was good and shipped free. September 29, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unusable I ordered this 10 x 14 and immediately out of the bag, without even unrolling it, entire sections had broken strands and there were several visible tied off knots here and there. I didn't even bother unrolling it. If this is how it looks right out of the bag, how is it going to wear over time? There is apparently NO quality control at all. I had to return it, but my money was tied up 3 weeks waiting, still waiting for a pickup of their item, and then God knows how long to get back to them before they refund me. I cannot NOT recommend this strongly enough. I had to clear out my living room and now my life is on hold while I find something else somewhere else and wait for delivery of that. I won't be shopping at Ballard Designs for anything again after this. It was that bad. A complete and utter failure, all due to (clearly) no quality control in place at all. August 30, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Brittle Material, Breaks Easily Noting that this rug was a 'Top Pinned' item, I ordered two and was so excited to receive them. One rug arrived dirty and damaged. It was clearly another customer's return, and was only single-polybagged. It took weeks to process the return/refund. The second rug arrived double polybagged but it did not look perfect when I unrolled it. It has several broken strands that stick up, which have continued to bother me. Ballard is an excellent company, with great style. I expect better quality, and this rug is a disappointment. I am searching for a replacement. August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I ordered this rug to replace a worn out sisel rug in my kitchen. It is perfect, not too rough and looks great! July 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Replaced a 20 year old Seagrass rug with a new one! I obviously have no complaints about seagrass rugs, given my history. They wear like iron, they are maintenance free, they endure torture from people and furniture, and they never wear out. Oh...forgot this, they SHED, but the fibers go underneath the rug, so you never see them. Just know that if you want to replace your rug, you will be cleaning up the beach that lives beneath it! That said, our new rug is perfect. Yes, it has a grassy, earthy odor when first put down, but that has abated in 2 weeks time. We find it comfortable to walk on, and it fits perfectly in our space. I could not be more happy with our purchase. I hope it lasts another 20 years! As for the pad...be careful what you choose to go down on your floor...it could adhere to the surface and be almost impossible to get up after many years of wear. Do NOT choose anything with a rubber backing...that is definitely no good. But, you do not need a lot of padding underneath these rugs, as they will not move. All in all, a most satisfactory purchase. May 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So perfect I bought two! Love them, well made and inexpensive. They perfectly tied my dining and living rooms together... April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Seagrass Quality! I ordered the 6 x 9 with the Sage green border color and couldn't be happier! Some products have a 'new smell' that is horrible and chemical laden. This rug has an 'airy sweet smell' that I have had positive comments on as it is in the Kitchen under my new table. In addition, the backing seems non-slip and I don't recommend a rug pad. The best thing about this seagrass is the earthy wonderful 'nubby massaging spa-like feel beneath your feet'. We are yoga people and this rug encourages you to go barefoot. March 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough on Feet The rug is nice but would not recommend for indoor use. It is rough on the feet and seems better suited for an outdoor patio. The appearance is nice looking with a wheat color. Easy to clean. Have not vacuumed yet so we will see. March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this rug BUT.... I love the texture and depth and style and even the smell of this rug! However, even though it was packaged perfectly, the sand colored trim had large areas of black smudges on them. I loved the rugs so much that I opted to clean them up myself. Life goes on.... March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rug works in any decor I purchased the seagrass rug in khaki and could not be happier with it. I ordered it as a runner to protect my cork flooring from people and dogs tracking in snow/slush/salt. I also ordered the rug pad but am sending it back, you really do not need it. The rug is quite substantial and does not shift much, and it is in a very high traffic area. However, we are a small household (a couple of 60 yr olds and their older canine pal) so maybe you would need a pad in a larger household. I love it so much I'm ordering another to go someplace else! February 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected Ordered two of these in June (one sand, one spa/blue). Both are lovely. The seagrass is a thick weave and tight (the cats don't seem to want to scratch it). Underfoot is it not the most comfortable as you walk on the basket weave bumps. Easy to clean w/ floor vacuum. The back side has a slight rubber (?) matting to prevent slippage. I would totally order these again and recommend. January 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green rubber glue leaking through I purchased this rug less than a year ago for my foyer for a more relaxed look. When it arrived there was one small area where the sea grass had frayed. I like the look, so I kept it. I used a rug pad recommended from Ballard with the rug for added longevity. Now there is a green rubber substance (glue?) visible all over the front of the rug. I think it must tube the glue adhering the sea grass to the rubberized backing. Disappointed. December 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good rug! I ordered this for my dining room and it looks great. Exactly the color (khaki) and style I was hoping for. It's true to size and color. It did have a funny smell at first, but it went away. It's much softer on the feet than the sisal rug which is nice. I've had it about 5 months and it still looks good. We don't get much foot traffic and there are a few areas where the material has come loose a bit, but I have pushed it back in with my finger or trimmed it. Overall, great purchase for the price. November 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing low quality The seagrass rug did not appear to be of high quality. It was poorly finished - binding poorly sewn. Color was darker than photo shows - more muddy brownish rather than a lighter, more modern color. Can not recommend. November 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as advertised. Looks great, the border colors are true. Appear to hold up well. October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I love everything about this rug; in fact, i have 3 of them. i even love the smell of the seagrass. one of the reviews i read suggested ordering a darker color for the border due to dirt issues, which i did. i have the green and the moss. the moss is more of a blue green; i prefer the green. both are dark enuf to not show all but the dirtiest of dirt! love them. what more can i say. September 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected The runner and two small rugs I ordered arrived within 3 days! They are as expected in color and material. Due to their being natural fiber rugs they do shed somewhat in heavy traffic area in the kitchen. Hopefully this will decrease with time. Overall, satisfied. August 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall an attractive and confortable rug. Was replacing earlier seagrass rug so was surprised this one had no rubberized backing. I got the Ballard rug pad so that worked OK over hardwood floor. Without the backing the seagrass tends to skew on the diagonal a bit like a loose fabric. Also I had to get a size slightly larger than I wanted because it did not come in 5x8. But am generally happy with it. August 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality I loved its clean and natural look. But after only one month in a carpeted room, the backing disintegrated (it was not even in direct sunlight), leaving crumbs on the carpet. Now it went out onto the patio. Really disappointed! July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! Rug arrived much quicker than I anticipated. Very happy with the way it looks! Will order from Ballard again!! July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality! I was so happy when I opened this rug. So scary ordering online but I have some Ballard dining chairs that are this same color blue. Or so I had hoped. The band on the rug matched them perfectly. And the inside of the rug does not have an orangey tint like these type of rugs sometimes do. It is perfect and I would definitely order it again in more colors as the seasons change. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to freshen a room Tightly woven and a choice of band color. I got spa but I would recommend a dark border for families or higher volume area. I purchased a rug pad but it comes with a built in rubberized back so on a smooth floor don't spend the extra money. I have slate so I went ahead and used the rug pad. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect! This rug arrived in excellent condition. It was rolled, but within 24 hrs lay flat and fit the space perfectly. It looks lovely and I've received many compliments on it. The quality is excellent. I'm very pleased! July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made, excellent value I looked a long time for the right rug for our spare room/office---locally and online. Once we saw this one, we knew it was the perfect style and material and, if the quality was there, a good value. The rug is perfect. It's very well made, and the edging is a good width (a bit wider than other rugs of this type) so the balance of rug to edging is pleasing. You won't go wrong choosing this rug. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rug! I absolutely love this rug! Wonderful quality, great look, and easy to clean! June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect entry rug We love this entry rug... the nice neutral color blends with everything, and it's casual but upgrades the entire look of the foyer. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a B My rug arrived well packaged on my porch during rain. It was not damaged. It seems to be doing well in my family room. There are a few knotted off pieces of the weave but so far no lose fibers or raveling that I have noticed. It is still darker than I wanted and rougher on bare feet, but perhaps that will adjust in time. I am watching the rug pad because I have new wood floors and hope the pad will not stick to them during our hot Florida summers. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by True to image Excellent quality and finish. I would highly recommend it. April 22, 2015
  • 2016-10-30 T09:05:32.777-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_158, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_RR487, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:RR487-Seagrass Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]