Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 88902
false header 2 88902
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Seagrass Rug is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 167.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend! Very pleased with the quality, durability and appearance. Looks perfect in my casual dining room. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been a great rug! I just looked up when we bought this rug and was shocked to realize we have had it almost 7 years! We have the brown bordered 9x12 rug in our dining room. The seagrass feels nice under foot, and the weave is... well, it's seagrass after all so expect exactly what nature provides. Our rug has held up extremely well, and we have 2 very naughty cats (pumas?) Maybe time to order some for another room? Hmmm...
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive rug, great texture I ordered two of these rugs and they arrived very quickly and neatly packaged. They are a very nice, textured woven rug. The color is exactly what I picked out of the catalog. They look richly woven. I am 100% pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! We love this rug. It is so simple and yet really pulls the room together.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer rug I used this rug in my guest bedroom but it would also work well in a living room. It gives the room an airy, summer ish feeling and goes well with my sea foam blue bedding. It is a substantial weight, rests well on the floor and is comfortable underfoot. The sea grass does give off a strong strong grassy smell which we do not mind but is taking a little while to dissipate.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as nice as it looked. The seagrass runner was just as nice as it appeared in the catalog. I ordered the one with the sunbrella border. It arrived in a timely manner and looks very attractive.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new rug! This seagrass rug is just what I needed in my dining room area. It is expansive; coverage is just what I was looking for to protect my wood floors! Neutral tone is perfect accent! Natural look is lovely and minimizes conflict with style. Great value for price!
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A staple decor item! Love seagrass! I absolutely love seagrass rugs. They add texture and color and complement all furniture. There's no decor with which they do not blend. I am most fond of ones with black borders. Black lends sophistication to a room and anchors the surrounding furniture arrangement. I live in a beach community, so they provide instant ambience and the price is so right! If there could be one improvement, it would be to keep the latex backing from crumbling after repeated abuse. Otherwise, seagrass is one of my most favorite home decor items. ( I prefer it over sisal for textural purposes.) P. S. They are also dog friendly, hide dirt well, and are easy to vacuum. Thanks Ballard for these quality rugs!
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to enjoy! I bought this rug to go with my shabby chic living room and it looks great. I placed another smaller rug on top of it at a different angle to give it a bit of more interest. The dog recently threw up on it and I was able to wash it out easily! Another good reason to buy.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I purchased this rug for my daughter to put in her first apartment in NYC. It is perfect! Ballard provided us with excellent service and good value. Thank you Ballard, we will shop with you again.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty and high quality I ordered this 8x10 rug with the khaki border for my family room. The quality is high, the weaving is top notch. The rug smelled so fresh, like seagrass and I really enjoyed that for awhile. While it is not a plush rug, I knew that when ordering. I enjoy the feel under my feet (we are shoeless house). The rug looks great over my fir hardwood floors.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love my new seagrass rug! The rug was delivered super fast!
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this rug! Wish I had bought it sooner I purchased this rug for my living room and my only regret is that I had bought it sooner. I have seen this type of rug in high end local furniture stores at more than double the price. I waited until the rug was on sale at Ballard and purchased it at a great price. It's sturdy, good looking, and a great neutral backdrop for the room. I had read other reviews that said that it is very pet friendly and I can now agree with that, as my dog threw up on it only a few weeks after I had purchased it. It left a dark stain on it for a few days and I feared that it was ruined but I then realized that it was only wet. Once it dried, you couldn't see anything at all. I love the fact that it has "gripper" backing so that it doesn't slide. I will definitely be purchasing this rug for other rooms in my house.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Definitely would buy this rug in other colors and sizes, excellent quality and that wonderful seagrass aroma.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug! We bought this for our entry way and it is exactly as described by Ballard and all the great reviews. The color is perfect and quality is top notch. Casual, yet still elegant.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug at a great price! This rug is neutral enough to use anywhere, but the colored border gives it definition. I put this in my entryway and it has worked beautifully. It's durable yet attractive. It's low profile makes it easy to open the door and the latex backing holds it into place. I have not needed a rug pad. Great buy!
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to freshen a room Tightly woven and a choice of band color. I got spa but I would recommend a dark border for families or higher volume area. I purchased a rug pad but it comes with a built in rubberized back so on a smooth floor don't spend the extra money. I have slate so I went ahead and used the rug pad.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug! Love these rugs. No issues whatsoever. They look beautiful and go with everything.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best rug I love these rugs. I have gotten them from Ballard for many years. They hide dirt very well, are sturdy, the edging is nicely made, including the mitered corners. They do a great job at protecting my floors. They never end up smelling like wool or cotton rugs can do. A really good rug at a really good price.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look for summer! My son and daughter-in-law gave me a wonderful Seagrass rug for my birthday. It replaces an oriental. It has made my house look ready for summertime...a brand new look! The quality is wonderful and feels great under foot. I love it and am thinking of adding another, Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug has added an updated look. I looked all over for a 6'x9' size that I needed and your product is perfect! The light binding won't fade in my bay window direct sun--the backing is substantial and non skid. I am very pleased with the quality and don't miss the oriental rug I replaced one bit.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rug Beautiful rug for a good price!! Looks great in my guest bedroom - very pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as advertised. Looks great, the border colors are true. Appear to hold up well.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! This is the perfect rug for my kitchen! Love the texture and the laid back style of it. Goes great with my black Key West wicker chairs!! Great size too (6 x 9) which is hard to find lately.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this rug BUT.... I love the texture and depth and style and even the smell of this rug! However, even though it was packaged perfectly, the sand colored trim had large areas of black smudges on them. I loved the rugs so much that I opted to clean them up myself. Life goes on....
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seagrass Rug I absolutely LOVE the seagrass rug. I had recently purchased the sisal rug, but did not like the inconsistent weave. It is under my kitchen table and it hides little crumbs, etc. It seems I don't have to vacuum as much as I used to! Other similar rugs were $200 and up.
Date published: 2011-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded Expectatiions Really love all 3 seagrass rugs I recently purchased. I am a fan of seagrass natural fiber and have had it in my home for many years. These rugs are the best quality I've seen. Love them for area rugs and inside entry areas.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This rug brings the whole room together! We searched for the perfect rug to put in our pool house.The seagrass rug looks amazing! The color,texture,and durability were just what we were looking for. The price was great,too.The seagrass smell was pretty strong to begin with,but is going away now.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rug and great price! I am 100% satisfied with my purchase! Great rug especially for the price!
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love everything about this rug! I was nervous about ordering this rug, after reading some of the reviews, but as it turns out, I was very happy with my purchase. My husband and I re-rolled it up, with the backing on top, and left it in the garage for a couple of days. That pretty much took care of the "laying flat" issue. The quality is great, the color of the binding is exactly what I wanted, and it looks perfect in our casual living room.
Date published: 2014-09-01
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_167
  • loc_, sid_RR487, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RR487-Seagrass Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]