GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83479
false header 2 83479
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Seagrass Rug 4.2 5 118 118
Seagrass Rug The quality is excellent. Order with the Black Trim, looks great in our guest room. I love shopping @ Ballard designs, always am pleased with their merchandise. December 22, 2014
This has been a difficult product. The rug simply will not lie flat. It arrived tightly rolled up. I have spent over 3 weeks trying to get it to relax and lie flat. Right now, I have a ladder standing on it. I've put chairs, pots, just about anything heavy to try to get the edges flat, but to no avail. December 22, 2014
LOVE this rug! Wish I had bought it sooner I purchased this rug for my living room and my only regret is that I had bought it sooner. I have seen this type of rug in high end local furniture stores at more than double the price. I waited until the rug was on sale at Ballard and purchased it at a great price. It's sturdy, good looking, and a great neutral backdrop for the room. I had read other reviews that said that it is very pet friendly and I can now agree with that, as my dog threw up on it only a few weeks after I had purchased it. It left a dark stain on it for a few days and I feared that it was ruined but I then realized that it was only wet. Once it dried, you couldn't see anything at all. I love the fact that it has "gripper" backing so that it doesn't slide. I will definitely be purchasing this rug for other rooms in my house. November 13, 2014
Perfect and reasonably priced This is a great foundation that can go from country to sophisticate contemporary chic. The price is very reasonable for the product. November 7, 2014
Love the design of this carpet. It totally goes with my beachy theme. I must have looked online for hours to find a nice rug to put in my bedroom. I recently had hardwood floors installed but still wanted a nice rug that would cover the area under the bed and still be exposed on each side and the end of the bed. I wasn't even going to look at the Ballard Designs web site because I thought it would be too expensive. Well it must have been my lucky day when I did take a look because the rug I really liked happened to be on sale and FREE shipping! It's exactly what I wanted for my beach theme bedroom. I picked a 6x10 rug and it was under $200.00 which I knew was a great price. Good quality and looked exactly like the picture showed. All in all I am very happy with this rug purchase. November 6, 2014
Quality Rug! I bought 2 of these 2x3 rugs and I love them. They're not too rough nor too soft and I think they'll last for years. Great for an entry rug, an at the kitchen sink rug, bathroom rug, bedroom rug, you-name-it rug! I want a room size one next. The sales on these are too good to be true! Love Ballard Designs! November 2, 2014
Incredible value! What an incredibly good value these rugs are, and so very beautiful, too. I ordered the small 2x3 first to check on the quality, and soon after ordered the runner for my kitchen work area, the 10 x 14 for my living room, and the 4x6 for the patio door in my living room, all with the bark border which almost matches the rug for a very subtle look. They look sensational on our very dark hardwood floors and warm these spaces right up. There was a slight grassy smell for a few days, but it was not objectionable at all. My best rug purchases ever! Thank you, Ballard. October 23, 2014
For the price it is good value I needed a big rug for a great room. I love seagrass and thought this was a great price. I love the look and was a little disappointed with the number of flaws in the seagrass. Even though I read about it before I ordered it still surprised me. That being said, I'm keeping it and clipping stray seagrass or tucking them in to hide them. STILL a good value for a Huge rug that you can fix yourself September 26, 2014
I'm basically happy with two exceptions. Exceptions: Rubber backing not evenly applied and missing in some areas. Also, the seagrass weave is cut and fraying in several places September 26, 2014
Very Poor Quality This rug was very poor quality. There were broken fibers everywhere which were tied in knots on the face of the rug. The rubber backing was crumbling and disintegrating on touch. It was irregularly shaped--not cut properly at all. Very disappointed. I have sent it back for a refund. September 21, 2014
Does the trick! Ordered 2 runners with tan/khaki border for heavily-trafficked hallways. Since I wanted them to look nice and take a beating, I settled on this product. They work perfectly and their neutral color blends nicely. Just right! September 19, 2014
Great looking rug that improves the look of my dining room I purchased this rug to warm up my dining room, which I had just painted a turquoise-y blue. It looks fantastic under my dark-wood dining room table and lends a beachy, natural feel to the room--exactly what I was hoping for. I did notice the seagrass smell some reviewers are talking about, but it faded drastically after one week and I don't even smell it anymore (and it wasn't a bad smell...just noticeable.) My only problem with the rug is that there is a small black smudge mark on the fabric edging in one place. It's not bothering me enough to return the rug, however. All in all, a great value. I would definitely recommend this rug. September 19, 2014
The look and quality are good for the price. I bought this rug for my home office to be used with a small area rug over it in the seating area. There are a couple of areas where the tied ends of the seagrass are more obvious than others, which I haven't noticed in the ones I bought four years ago, but my small area rug hides them in the more open space of the office. All in all, the ones I bought years ago are still in great shape so I love the rug. Compared to other seagrasses I've looked at, it's great looking and a good value. September 10, 2014
Looks Great (from a distance) I really like the look of the natural seagrass and the border in Spa is a soft tranquil color that compliments my décor perfectly. My only complaint is that the seagrass was cracked in a couple of places or unwoven. Customer service was great & quick about sending out another one. I had a new rug delivered and it was worse that the first one. I kept the first one because I put a trunk on top of it to hide the bad spots. Had it not been on sale, I probably would not have kept it. September 8, 2014
Great! I ordered 3 of these rugs and am very happy with them all! Very good quality and price. You can't go wrong!! September 7, 2014
I love everything about this rug! I was nervous about ordering this rug, after reading some of the reviews, but as it turns out, I was very happy with my purchase. My husband and I re-rolled it up, with the backing on top, and left it in the garage for a couple of days. That pretty much took care of the "laying flat" issue. The quality is great, the color of the binding is exactly what I wanted, and it looks perfect in our casual living room. September 1, 2014
Easy to enjoy! I bought this rug to go with my shabby chic living room and it looks great. I placed another smaller rug on top of it at a different angle to give it a bit of more interest. The dog recently threw up on it and I was able to wash it out easily! Another good reason to buy. August 31, 2014
Excellent quality Definitely would buy this rug in other colors and sizes, excellent quality and that wonderful seagrass aroma. August 7, 2014
Coloring was not as shown. RETURNED. Color was not as shown online and in catalog. Seagrass color was dark and appeared dirty looking. July 11, 2014
Great rug and great price! I am 100% satisfied with my purchase! Great rug especially for the price! June 11, 2014
Perfect summer rug I used this rug in my guest bedroom but it would also work well in a living room. It gives the room an airy, summer ish feeling and goes well with my sea foam blue bedding. It is a substantial weight, rests well on the floor and is comfortable underfoot. The sea grass does give off a strong strong grassy smell which we do not mind but is taking a little while to dissipate. June 7, 2014
Excellent value! These seagrass rugs are really tough and durable! Especially if you have pets! I would highly recommend it. The only negative is that you can't use your brushroll feature on your vacuum too much or it could damage the natural fibers if you do it on a regular basis. April 17, 2014
Well made. Looks great in front of washer and dryer. The Seagrass Rug is a bit hard for walking on in bare feet. It would be helpful if the catalog would supply additional information describing the stiffness or softness of the natural grass rugs. April 16, 2014
It's pretty but stinky! The rug is a great size and looks good but it smells like a gerbil cage in the room where it is April 6, 2014
Appearence & Quality are not very good The quality of the seagrass weave is not very good so therefore the appearance of the runner and rugs look like they are torn and knotted. They look like irregular product. April 4, 2014
No regrets This seagrass rug is everything I hoped it would be and the trim color is just right. Nice quality and looks great in my family room. March 30, 2014
nice weave but backing was cracking and falling off from the moment it came out of shipping packaging The rug looks nice, nothing less than we would expect from Ballard. However I was shocked to find that the latex backing was coming off before it even hit the floor. It leaves a mess I can not vacuum up often enough. March 25, 2014
It is orange! The rug is well made but the color is off. It does not look like the one in the picture or in the outlet store. The natural seagrass is a light orange. My daughter described it perfectly by saying it looked like it had a bad spray tan. I had to return it. March 19, 2014
Smells? I ordered the rug recently and it took about a week to finally roll out all the way and settle down. Love the look and quality but it has made our entire downstairs smell terrible!!!!!! Has anyone else had this problem? March 15, 2014
This has been a great rug! I just looked up when we bought this rug and was shocked to realize we have had it almost 7 years! We have the brown bordered 9x12 rug in our dining room. The seagrass feels nice under foot, and the weave is... well, it's seagrass after all so expect exactly what nature provides. Our rug has held up extremely well, and we have 2 very naughty cats (pumas?) Maybe time to order some for another room? Hmmm... March 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:RR487-Seagrass Rug
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???