Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Sea of Poppies Giclee Print

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Sea of Poppies Giclee Print is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vibrant and colorful This giclee is very vibrant and adds great color to any room. I had it framed in a simple black frame. The frame really helps to anchor it in the room. It is a great piece of artwork that really adds a pop of color.
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sea of Poppies Canvas We love the Sea of Poppies canvas; the colours are full of vibrant red, cranberry and greens, they complement our room perfectly; the canvas is very well constructed, sturdy and not flimsy, easy to hang, it's an extremely tasteful piece of art - thoroughly recommended!
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich colors really pop This product was well packed and arrived only days after being ordered. There is a subtle gold that shows up on the green stems, it gives more depth to the design. Another writer mentioned there was some blue in her picture. Mine has a tiny bit of blue but it's very subtle -- more like a shadow. In looking at the picture online I wasn't sure if the top was white or beige. In case you are wondering, it is white. I love the picture, the colors really pop again my yellow wall. I recommend it.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Print I purchased this print to hang over my king sized bed. I've been looking for a large floral print to hang with little to no success. I have been monitoring this one for a year as my go-to if I couldn't find anything. Turns out I couldn't, but this print looks great hanging over our bed. We have dark green walls and a large mahogany headboard, the contrast really makes the poppies pop in the painting.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You'll Love it!!! I purchased this for my study, which is a medium sage green with a built-in white wraparound desk. The print just brings the whole room to life!! The detail you don't see in the catalog is that each flower is edged in a shiny paint, making them very 3-D. There is light blue shadowing on the center flowers, giving the picture depth. I bought this print to honor my daughter (who loved it). I lost her to cancer in November but this picture is so vibrant and happy it reminds me of her every day. I've purchased many things from Ballard Designs and this is one of my VERY favorites :)
Date published: 2013-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right What a lovely piece!The mixture of tones in the poppies and the leaves make it easy to view and not too vibrant. Have received numerous compliments.Thanks for your many choices.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! We have gotten rave reviews from everyone who has see our new Poppies print. It is even more beautiful than it appeared in the catalog and online! It's of a very high quality, nice size and beautiful colors. Love it!
Date published: 2012-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very beautiful vibrant colors. very well done. great quality. Really am enjoying my new artwork. The way the paint strokes are done you might think it is original. Have ordered many items from Ballards and have always been satisified with great customer service. Recently visited the beautiful new store in McLean, Virginia and it is wonderful. Same great service and very helpful staff. Congrats on the new store!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Sea of Poppies" is perfect Beautiful giclee print! As prior reviewers have said, it is much prettier in real life than in the pictures online or in the catalog. It is the perfect size for the feature wall in my living room. I love the paint colors and texture - reds, yellows, greens, and it even has what appears to be subtle flecks of gold shimmer in the light. Very pretty! It is lightweight, easy to hang (has a wire) and arrived in perfect condition, even though the box was a bit mangled. If you are hesitant, don't be. I looked for the right print for months and this is it. This would work well in any room. It exceeded my expectations for the price.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful painting with big impact I bought this painting for my drab work office that has blond furniture and taupe walls. This painting transformed the office! You can see it from my doorway and work colleagues stop by frequently and rave about it. Several have asked me where I bought it. It's very lightweight, so I didn't need anchors to hang it: just small nails. I'm thinking of buying some similiar art for my home.
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This print is everything I had hoped it would be. I've been looking for a large poppy print for our dining room for almost a year and kept coming back to this print. I'm so glad that I finally decided to order it. Colors are rich and bold and it's just right for our décor. Very satisfied with the quality of this product.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I have always wanted this picture but never had a place to use it. It is stunning and really adds a lot to the room.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Colors are Incredible I have wanted this picture for years and finally ordered and I am so happy. This Giclee print is even more beautiful in person and hanging on my wall. Makes me happy to look at it every day. Thanks Ballard for another great purchase!
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I noticed this painting in the store and admired it for months before my husband secretly purchased it for me as a birthday gift. It is beautiful in our home. The colors are very vibrant. Perfect addition to our decor.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks fresh and very well done, brightens my greatroom! this painting looks better than picture in the catalogue, really fresh and well done, brightens my greatroom which is what I had hoped, really great!!
Date published: 2011-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so beautiful I absolutely LOVE this print. I have it above my mantle against a chocolate brown wall and it is perfect. I receive many compliments on it.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very vibrant colors!! This picture is gorgeous and the colors really stand out. It is a great size on any wall. I have put mine in my bedroom and it is absolutely beautiful. The picture is full of bright colors of green, red, orange and light pink. I would highly recommend this picture to anyone. It is brilliant!!
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the print in person The poppies truly "pop" and provide beautiful contrast to the room.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful picture This is a gorgeous canvas of poppy flowers. Looks great in my kitchen. I would have given it 5 stars, but it doesn't come with the hanging wire, so I had to go out and buy that and assemble it on the painting, which made it more work.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT IS BEAUTIFUL lOVE THE PICUTRE, WAS EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED. THEY DID WRAP THE EDGES ON THE FRAME BOARD WITH A FAUX WOOD TAPE THAT I DON'T PARTICULARY LIKE AND IT DID NOT STICK WELL BUT SINCE I AM HAVING IT FRAMED, IT TURNED OUT TO BE OK.
Date published: 2011-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No hanging wire! I would rate the print a 5-star if it had a hanging wire or something for the wall. I don't have it on the wall yet because of the lack of the hanger. Just one more thing to do:( I have received several positive comments from friends on the print. I am very happy with the print.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sea of Poppies It is pretty and the colors are vibrant. Mine has 8 dots of red where they shouldn't be. Also, no hanging wire, so it's not ready to hang. It did not come with tape around the edge as others have posted.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty I really like this picture. It's a great size and color and matches my decor perfectly. The only thing I wish it had differently was that it came with a wood frame for this price. (It arrived with a "sticker" wooden frame that you can peel off -- which I did, because it obviously looks fake/cheap -- and probably isn't intended to serve as a real frame anyway.)
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors, good value. Good value for the money. Colors are vibrant and brighten my living room. Happy with the purchase but note that you need to add the hanger wire yourself.
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for our bathroom We have a long, narrow master bath and I've struggled to find something to go above the tile border. Many of today's large, square prints don't fit in the space. The landscape shape of this print as well as the colors are a good fit. It doesn't come ready for hanging, but rather than buy a bracket or install a wire, I used Command (by 3M) picture hanging strips. Inexpensive, and worked great. And if I decide to move it, I haven't marked the wall in any way.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for. . . Very nice print. I love the colors. Looks great in my office.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Picture. Only compliant that the frame is bowed. I like the picture, but the only problem is that the wood is not reinforced in the corners and the frame is bowed. It does not sit flat on the wall.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sea of Poppies Giclee Print I was disappointed in the depth of color as the catalog picture was more vibrant. Also catalog did not indicate either in the print or written description that there were any gold highlights These highlights significantly affects the depth of color. Quality of product was very good it was just the colors that disappoint.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a great print. I really like the print and it looks great in my room. The colors are true to the picture. I would have liked for it to have a hook on the back to hang it from and for the print to a higher quality of packaging around it to safe guard it better during shipping. I was able to hang it evenly and all this aside it looks great in my living room.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Artwork The artwork didn't match the photo, plus it went on sale while I was waiting for my delayed delivery, and I still paid the original price.
Date published: 2012-04-08
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_, sid_WD150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:WD150-Sea of Poppies Giclee Print
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]