Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Saybrook Indoor/Outdoor Rug

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Saybrook Indoor/Outdoor Rug is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sophisticated modern geometric design caught my eye I've had my eye on this rug for awhile. Finally decided to get one for each side of our porch. I just love how well it goes with our new front door. The rugs have been wet more than they've been dry this Spring. They always seems to dry quickly. This was my first Ballard Designs order. My items were on back order. I received status updates and my items were actually shipped much sooner than originally expected.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent rug I waited 3 months for my rug and it was worth it! I purchased the black with aqua and it makes a striking combination. Another quality product from Ballard!
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds sophistication to my new sunroom.Love it. Love it. The gold or yellow color changes from bright to almost pale green in certain light, but makes it more interesting. I have a rug pad under so it is soft to walk on. Great size. Not always easy to find larger sizes.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy With this Rug I love the look of this rug in my dining room! We have had many spills that have easily been removed with water! Beware, when they say measurements are approx, they mean it! My rug had almost a 2 inch difference in length.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful layout and the colors are true So far it has been a great patio carpet. We have only had it 2 months and it has a beautiful design. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I have not had it very long.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE Had to wait an extra couple of weeks to receive this rug, but it was SOOOO worth the wait. GREAT quality and style!!!
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saybrook Indoor-Outdoor Rug Although it took several weeks from order to arrival, we are very pleased with our rug. It fits our décor and is durable enough to sit on a screened in porch without deterioration.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice outdoor rug I am pleased with this rug, the colors are perfect for my outdoor seating area. My only concern is that the black in the carpet is already fading and I've only had the rug outdoors for a few weeks. The rug is kept in a sheltered area with no direct sunlight on it. I am surprised by the other reviews that say they are using this rug in a dining room as it really does look and feel like an outdoor rug.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to my dining room!! I absolutely love this rug!!! After not having anything under my table for many years, due to kids and pets... I went for the plunge! The other reviews are correct as well, the colour is not as vibrant. Which worked perfectly for me ( I got the yellow/black) and it's more like a wheat colour!!!! And it is an outdoor rug, so it's not soft, which is fine by me!!!!
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice rug, as pictured Colors just as pictured, love it except that it comes rolled up tightly and after a couple of months, the wrinkles are still there. Also, shipment was delayed quite a few times, a bit frustrating.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product The quality of the product is fine.....the pricing is a little expensive, but I can live with that......the service, however, was unacceptable. It took over four MONTHS from time of order, to receive the product. I did get some communication during that time and decided to wait it out, but it was really frustrating to find something featured in a catalog, only to find out that it isn't available.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable Rug for Kitchen I love the pattern of this rug and am using it in my kitchen. The only small complaint is that the contracting pattern of the rug is not as distinct in person as it is in the photograph.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just as pictured All posted reviews were right on, color, size perfect. I a very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Freshened Up My Living Room I went with the black and aqua, and the colors are true to the picture. This isn't soft or cushy, but it's fine for bare feet -- it's looks more like an outdoor rug than an indoor rug, but I plan to use it for at least a year indoors and then move it outdoors. Great pattern. People have loved it.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Functional I love the Saybrook Rug. It looks amazing in my dining room and everyone compliments it when they come in. It does not look like an indoor/outdoor rug but I love that it has the durability when we need it. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was it has a dirt stain on one of the corners.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fold lines The rug is as viewed as far as color and size. But a heads up to Ballard's: apparently these rugs are folded and creased before they were rolled and shipped. It has numerous crease lines that are not coming out.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from more of an outdoor mat I bought this for my front entryway. I thought it would have more of a "rug" look. I'm disappointed that it's really just a thin mat.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the look, doesn't keep color I bought this rug as a runner for my deck in front of my sliding doors. I bought it half way though last summer. I loved the look of the rug but as I took it out this spring I realized that it had faded a lot. I am still using it because the rug itself is in great condition it just looks like very light pastel colors now.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Black/Teal Rug I bought the black/teal rug. The colors were not nearly as vibrant as the picture in the catalog and the rug was very stiff. Still, it works in the space which is a garage entrance mudroom.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors are different The colors are much more muted than pictured. Still a great rug so far. I got the yellow grey and black.
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors are true to picture I purchased this rug about a month or so ago. It was suppose to be on backorder until late July, but we received it within days of ordering. Colors were true to picture. Wish there were more size options. Now having had the rug for a few weeks, the edges appear to be fraying. Planning to wait just a bit longer - but may need to call customer service as I would have expected higher quality.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This rug is much thinner than I thought it would be. The rug is so light and thin that corners blow up.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I rec.'d the rug after it was on back order for several months. Once I got it I was disappointed the colors were muted from in the catalog. It is going back.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice pattern, but.... The geometric pattern looks great in my living room, although the background is actually darker than the picture. After unpacking all the plastic wrap and rolling it out, I was very pleased.....until I saw a dark patch of discoloration about 3-4 inches that looks like carpet dye had spilled on that spot. It's not too noticeable because of the darker background, but I saw it right away. I could've returned it, but after unwrapping all that plastic, I wasn't about to try & re-pack it to return it. Also, after only having it a month, I've noticed that the edges are already starting to fray. I thought an indoor/outdoor rug would be more durable in a high foot-traffic area, but apparently this rug isn't.
Date published: 2012-10-13
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_, sid_RW215, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:RW215-Saybrook Indoor/Outdoor Rug
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]