GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 74400
false header 2 74400
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rubber Boot Tray 4.8 5 498 498
Smell goes away, great product I'm very happy with this purchase. I got two boot trays to corral our family of five's boots and shoes. Although I'd love to put these in our front entryway below a long, lovely bench, the reality is that we come into our house through the garage door, and the only space to put this that makes sense is in our family room. I was worried about the smell (I have a super sensitive sense of smell), but as other reviewers mentioned, the trays smell greatly of rubber out of the box, but after leaving them outdoors overnight, the smell goes away, and I don't smell a thing now that they are indoors. These help to keep our home shoe-free and the shoes in their place. A great product for a great price. I recommend! October 13, 2012
Saved my wood Floors! With this winter being what it was (insert appropriate expletive here), I am so glad that I had the good sense to purchase this rubber boot tray! It sits beautifully next to my front door where we can step out of our snow boots without any water tracking in. When this season is finally over (sigh...), I will just hose it, dry it, and it's ready for next winter! Thanks, Ballard Designs, for offering this great product, and my wood floor thanks you, too! March 13, 2014
Best boot tray I've ever purchased We've purchased a number of boot trays over the years up here in the 'Great White North.' Most of them plastic or metal. The plastic eventually cracks or breaks and the metal bends and dents as well as scratches the floor. These are amazingly heavy pure rubber that does none of the above while at the same time is flexible and easy to maintain. They're nice looking too. For a quick clean, just take them outside for a quick shake like a rug or rinse them in you laundry sink. Also easy to wipe out with spray cleaner and a paper towel. The raised pattern on the bottom keeps the moisture away from your shoes/boots allowing them to dry well. They are very very durable. We bought 2 then 2 more for xmas presents. 2 THUMBS WAY UP! January 12, 2012
The attractive and versatile boot tray You put this tray on the floor and you can put wet or dry shoes, boots, gloves, hats, umbrellas, or even babies with wet bottoms on it and it doesn't allow the moisture to soak through to your hardwood floor. It doesn't need power or batteries and I don't think it compromises my privacy and security in any way. What a wonderful boot tray. March 12, 2014
Great product; arrived within a few days I just love products that make my life easier and are good looking; this for sure is one of them. There has been so much snow and salt on our streets this past winter and now we are moving into the rainy season-this boot tray has saved my floors. Plus all the salt and mud just rinse right off the tray. A bonus is that everyone knows exactly where to put there shoes as they enter my home without me having to say something. In the past I have used many different type of floor mats to help with shoes and boots; by far this is the best. My mistake is that I did not purchase several to give as a gift after a friend remarks on how much they admire my FRENCH AXIS BOOT TRAY. March 16, 2011
cleans up well I Love it!! keeps the dirt from the shoes in one area to discard of as long as my teenager will put his boots in it.. January 22, 2014
would not recommend It came broken (torn corners) and smelling of petrol. Highly disappointed with my first order from Ballard. Won't order anything again. July 11, 2013
Durable and functional After reading reviews on numerous boot trays that seemed to have problems with rust, leakage, odors etc., I chose this one. I was not disappointed. It is sturdy, had no noticeable odor and isn't ugly. The description is accurate and it should be very functional for a long time. Best of all, my husband actually uses it. November 24, 2013
Practical and pretty Practical and pretty. Heavy duty but with pretty design and holds up to four pairs of boots/garden shoes, or whatever else you may wish to store in a pinch. It's in my utility/laundry room off the carport so that I can come in out of the rain or mud and stash my boots/shoes. No bother with rusting and, as stated, cleans up in a flash with a water hose. Love it - worth every penny, practical and pretty! March 14, 2014
Great Shoe/Boot Tray This tray does all its advertised to do and is great for entryway boots and muddy shoes and cleats. Only complaint is that we are about 3 weeks into it and it is still giving off a rubber smell that is noticeable every time you open the front door. Hoping it goes away soon, so we don't smell like a tire store forever. But despite the smell, I still love it. March 12, 2014
Perfect product for holding wet or dirty footwear! This is perfect for holding wet and dry footwear of all kinds. It holds about 4-5 pairs depending on size. Sturdy no rubber smell on mine! I am completely pleased and recommend it to others, especially those that live in inclement climates. Keeps "shoe area" looking clean and neat. March 12, 2014
The rubber boot tray is great! The boot tray is wonderful for this very snowy winter in which we haven't seen the bare ground since early December. The tray holds four pairs of boots and keeps the floor clean and dry. It is just what we always needed. We love it. March 13, 2014
Love this product I got this tray to have my family put their wet shoes in when they come in from outside. I love it because it also collects all the sand/salt that is drug in on the bottom of their shoes. I can just take this outside and empty when it gets that sand in it. Would recommend this product. March 12, 2014
Great Value It was a great product for the price I paid. Very pleased with the quality and like the fact that it will be very easy to clean! March 14, 2014
Product nice looking, but softer than I envisioned The product arrived- I had ordered two boot trays…one came in good shape, the other had one of the edges 'bent' which was difficult to 're- shape' as the rubber/plastic is bendy…..In the photos the tray looks more tough and firm than it really is… Thank you March 12, 2014
Love how this saves a mess on my floor. It's a great item to use in or out of a closet to save making a mess with wet shoes. It has quite a strong aroma of rubber in the room that you use it for about a week, then you don't notice it anymore. Glad I purchased it. March 12, 2014
Great boot trays They are just as they appear in the photos and with such great service arrived just as the first flakes of our most recent blizzard were falling. They have been in constant use saving my floors and are easy to clean. March 12, 2014
Sturdy and stylish! Love this boot tray! The rubber is thick and sturdy, yet it is very stylish and looks darling in my mud room. I use it for my dog's bowls and my and my husband's boots. It's the perfect size. I highly recommend it. March 12, 2014
Needed this Tray works perfectly for my needs. And not only is it practical, but also attractive. March 14, 2014
This product is sturdy and unbreakable I love the fact that it is heavy duty rubber--so it won't crack if accidentally stepped on and it still contains the salt/water that melts from the snow on the boots so it doesn't ruin my floor. Very satisfied with it. March 12, 2014
This product is great for the winter I loved this product and it helped with keeping the wet snow off the floor. I definately would recommend it. March 13, 2014
rubber boot tray I absolutely love the rubber boot tray. No more wet floors, boots or shoes in one place. By the front door, where they should be. Thank you, :0) March 12, 2014
What I expected Product is just what I expected...Ballard Design quality. March 13, 2014
Boot Tray Attractive, well-made and just what we needed for this endless winter and the upcoming "mud months." March 12, 2014
Attractive boot tray Really good looking boot tray and heavy duty. Wish I had bought more than one. March 12, 2014
Great way to organize shoes and boots I keep this boot tray at the back door. It works great. Although it had a slight odor when I unpacked it, the odor disappeared within a day or two. Holds about 4 pairs of adult shoes. October 31, 2013
crooked on one side, but no smell! good product I purchased the rubber boot tray in the french axis. Upon writing this review, I have had the tray in my home, and been using it, for approximately one month. Upon removing the tray from the box it came in when I received it, one of the sides of the tray was crooked, probably from being 'shoved' into its box too quickly and carelessly during packaging. Till this day it has remained crooked, and I do not believe it will ever get its intented straight shape back, which is very disappointing and unfortunate. I had read many reviews discussing a strong rubber smell that just wouldn't go away, and I did have some concerns about that. In my case, the tray was put inside a closet in a small vestibule (closed off entrance) which I do not heat (therefore it's fairly cold this time of year (30 degrees Farhenheit outside) in my entrance) and so there was never any rubber smell in my entrance. Only for maybe the first two days of having the rubber boot tray did I notice a smell upon opening the closet in which I had put the tray; but after two days, I did not notice any smell anymore in this closet. I have not until now tried to clean the tray, and will probably only do so next spring, so I have no idea how that will go and how the tray will hold up to canadian winters, but based on the past month of having this tray, I have very little concerns about that. December 17, 2012
Good product BUT cheaper elsewhere Like the simplicity of the product. holds several pairs of footwear. but after ordering and receiving the product, we noticed similar if not the exact item were more inexpensive elsewhere February 20, 2014
Quality Product I am very pleased with the boot tray. Quality plastic tray, perfect size for boots/shoes. Shipping was faster than I expected. February 21, 2014
Works great for large size boots and shoes In our snowy winter climate and early muddy spring, the boot tray works well with large size shoes and boots. It is very sturdy. February 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>