Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10029
false header 2 10029
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rope Knot Doorstop is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Doorstop We've had a couple of these doorstops for years. We use them indoors for a few doors that have hinges that don't keep the doors open all the way at the wall. I don't mind having them scattered about the house since they look so nice and befit our Nantucket style home so well. They are nice and heavy and are soft enough that they won't mar painted surfaces. I do wish they were a bit less expensive, but will be buying one or two more.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great! I love the rope knot doorstop. It's plenty heavy enough for where we're using it. And it's so easy to move using the rope handle. Besides, it's much more interesting and attractive than a standard door stop!
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really cute and nautical Love this, bought 2 and I am going to order another one. The top does not stand up on it's own, but you can prop it up against the door. Nice and heavy. We live right on the water and it will stop a door slamming even in 20mph winds.
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleaver Ingenious, tasteful, functional. Really a great idea. Have several around the house.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it at Lake house I love this door stop. Very good quality & large enough to make a decor impact.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful but not enough to hold back from wind Although this is quite heavy, it's not quite enough weight to hold back the door we are using it to an outdoor screened in room. It will blow shut with a strong wind. It is very beautiful and well made and as long as you are using for an indoor application it's works perfectly and looks great.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As expected Many of the other reviewers expressed disappointment that the rope "handles" did not stand up as shown in the catalog photo. My handy husband threaded some wire through ours, which made them exactly as shown. I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A door stop is a door stop, it serves its purpose. A door stop is a door stop, it serves its purpose.
Date published: 2011-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rope Knot Doorstop It is Unique and looks good. Does not scratch our wood floor or metal door. We get high winds and this doorstop has the weight to keep the door open and from slamming shut. The rope handle does not stand straight up as in the picture.
Date published: 2011-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love. this door stopper is a good weight and super cute for a nautical theme!
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchased to use at a cabin on the river. I purchased 4 of these previously. I needed 2 more but the price concerned me. I look around for a cheaper alternative but nothing came close to the quality of these. Waited for Ballard Designs to offer a discount or free shipping and ordered 2 more. Am very satisified with these.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The rope knot doorstop is almost perfect! The rope knot doorstop is heavy enough to hold our doors open (thought it might roll over). The only negative is that the loop does not stand up straight like in the picture; it flops over. I still love it though!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features: original look and will not scratch any surfaces This doorstop is very efficient (will keep any door open due to it weight) and is original looking, it can be used on any type of flooring and against any type of doors because it will not scratch any surfaces. However, I wish that the loop would stand up as shown on your catalog photo.
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The doorstop has changed from when I bought it a couple of years ago I bought 2 of these doorstops a couple of years and ago and loved them. Bought a new house and ordered another and this one just doesn't seem the same...the rope on the top of the knot has a big gap and the loop doesn't stand up straight...almost seems to be unfinished. I may have gotten a bad one... but kind of a bummer.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite what I expected Although the product is a nice design and heft, I was surprised to find the rope used to make it appears to be stained. Not dirty stained, but colored with a furniture type stain. The problem with this is, mine were not completely dry. Since there was some stain on the packaging materials, I am afraid to put in on my floors without something underneath. I am not sure if they will fully dry or not as I have had mine abot a month and they still have quite an odor and kind of greasy feel.
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Neat product but could be heavier This door stop stops the door from banging around in the wind however the dogs think it's a play toy! Neat product but could be a bit heavier in case the wind is strong it sometimes will let the door move a little every time the wind blows.
Date published: 2011-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rope Knot Doorstop Because my husband and I are sailors (we own a 42-ft. sailboat), we love anything nautical. However, the loop on the knot does NOT stand up as pictured, it leans over very limply.
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT WHAT I EXPECTED I WAS DISAPPOINTED WITH PRODUCT. THE HANDLE DOES STAND UP AS IT SHOWS IN THE CATOLOG.
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Attractive but not heavy enough I live near the Atlantic. Strong ocean breezes hit the master bedroom and often cause the door to slam closed. I'd been using a heavy cast iron mermaid bookend as a door stop, but when I saw this rope knot, I thought it would look great in place of the mermaid. It does look great, but it's not heavy enough to do the job when the wind is gusty. I'd say it should be 5 pounds heavier to really work in this environment. I might repurpose it as a bookend, in fact, and put the mermaid back to work at the door.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from fair the quality was disappointing. The rope did not completely cover the ball.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work Too light. Door closes as if the doorstop was not there.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Big! I had no idea this cute doorstop was going to be so big until it arrived. It looks crazy big in a home and I cannot use it. I should have paid better attention to the measurements listed and gotten out my tape measure to see just how big it was going to be. It's huge! It would be so great in a version half it's size.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not at all as pictured This Rope Knot Doorstop is very disappointing. The loop at the top folds over and does not stand up. It does not look like the catalog picture. It looks more like a small ball of dirt on the floor. It also is not heavy enough to keep my front door open. I love Ballard Designs and have always enjoyed their products. But this one is extremely disappointing!
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Heavy enough Isn't heavy enough to hold my door open. I accidentally threw away the tag and receipt so I have wasted 50 dollars on a door stop that doesnt stop my door :(
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality, cheaply made and not as pictured I was excited to get the order but once out of the box... boy was I disappointed!!! The rope looks like a cheap heavy twine, the loop flops over and the cast iron ball in the center is visably apparent. In fact, the bottom and top of the cast iron ball are not even covered with the rope at all. Horrible. I expected what was pictured and it is not even close. Ballard Design....this is absolutely not what is pictured. I am superdisappointed. It is going back!
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dimmensions are not complete or accurate I am sending it back as this is not tall enough to hold my patio door open. The description reads that the knot is 6" in diameter, however, the knot itself is only 3-1/2" tall.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed - The ropeknot didn't work on a fire door. I like the look, but the color of the rope is darker than I had expected when compared to the photo. Unfortunately, the most disappointing aspect is that the ropeknot isn't heavy enough to hold open a fire door, the door from the house to the garage. I bought it specifically for this door. When we tried it out, the door still closed. It just pushed the ropeknot with it. My husband can't believe I spent this much money on a doorstop, let alone one that doesn't work. It'll work on the other interior doors in my house but I don't need a doorstop for those. Maybe I'll use it as a bookend as suggested as another option.
Date published: 2012-04-16
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_, sid_AA919, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AA919-Rope Knot Doorstop
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]