Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 90400
false header 2 90400
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work Too light. Door closes as if the doorstop was not there. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful but not enough to hold back from wind Although this is quite heavy, it's not quite enough weight to hold back the door we are using it to an outdoor screened in room. It will blow shut with a strong wind. It is very beautiful and well made and as long as you are using for an indoor application it's works perfectly and looks great. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! I love this as a doorstop. Looks great and is well made. It's heavy enough that my door - finally - doesn't slam shut when the breeze blows through, but it's light enough that it's not a bother to move when it's not in use. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality & Appeal I had been wanting to purchase this doorstop for a while, and I'm SO glad I finally did! It looks great in the room, and is so easy to move around, either by grabbing the loop or scooting it with your foot. And the rope ensures that it doesn't scratch the floor! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming and unique Great addition to our home in Florida. It works very well and holds our heavy patio doors open. Unique design, we are enjoying it. December 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Heavy enough Isn't heavy enough to hold my door open. I accidentally threw away the tag and receipt so I have wasted 50 dollars on a door stop that doesnt stop my door :( September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great looking We love these door stops for our large french doors. They look exactly how they are pictured. Not too heavy... can easily be moved, but seem to do a great job keeping the doors opened. I've ordered about 16 of them! September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Doorstop We've had a couple of these doorstops for years. We use them indoors for a few doors that have hinges that don't keep the doors open all the way at the wall. I don't mind having them scattered about the house since they look so nice and befit our Nantucket style home so well. They are nice and heavy and are soft enough that they won't mar painted surfaces. I do wish they were a bit less expensive, but will be buying one or two more. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaver Ingenious, tasteful, functional. Really a great idea. Have several around the house. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it so much, I bought it twice! The door stop is fantastic! Not only can it be used for a doorstop, it can also be used as a book end or looks great sitting atop a pile of books. I have now purchased two. The second was as a gift. It adds great character and texture to any room! Love, love, love! May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Big! I had no idea this cute doorstop was going to be so big until it arrived. It looks crazy big in a home and I cannot use it. I should have paid better attention to the measurements listed and gotten out my tape measure to see just how big it was going to be. It's huge! It would be so great in a version half it's size. May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all as pictured This Rope Knot Doorstop is very disappointing. The loop at the top folds over and does not stand up. It does not look like the catalog picture. It looks more like a small ball of dirt on the floor. It also is not heavy enough to keep my front door open. I love Ballard Designs and have always enjoyed their products. But this one is extremely disappointing! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome nautical knot for use as a doorstop! A very stylish nautical knot door stop for our waterfront home! A very good weight to hold the door open and easy to move with the loop on top. Love it! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent accent it's a small touch with great impact. works well in the space January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by love. this door stopper is a good weight and super cute for a nautical theme! November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them, absolutely Love them!!!! Prior to purchase, I read every review and the biggest compliant was the loop did not stand up as shown in the picture. I was all set to thread a wire through as one customer's husband had done BUT...... I love the "flop" wouldn't change a thing. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute addition to any home This is my second "rope knot" door stopper. We moved into a home by the beach where the wind readily closes our doors so this little stopper is just the thing we needed - all while looking so beachy and cute! October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The doorstop has changed from when I bought it a couple of years ago I bought 2 of these doorstops a couple of years and ago and loved them. Bought a new house and ordered another and this one just doesn't seem the same...the rope on the top of the knot has a big gap and the loop doesn't stand up straight...almost seems to be unfinished. I may have gotten a bad one... but kind of a bummer. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL! The subtle way that these rope knot doorstops represent a nautical/beach theme in our home is definitely appreciated. Then, to have them at a fair price & such high quality is all the more outstanding...thank you! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted I am so pleased. I needed heavy door stops for my home. They fit in quite well with my beach house design. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks great - works well This is perfect for keeping our french doors open to the sun porch. Very effective, looks great ith our country cottage decor. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Doorstop Received my new Rope Knot Doorstop. I really like it. It is very heavy and keeps the door where I want it, open or slightly open. If I want to move it, I just roll it with my foot. Recommended to all! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Up to the job. This doorstop is doing a great job holding back an exterior door which opens on to a screen porch. It even holds up to strong winds coming off of a large New England lake. Design fits in well with our rustic lake house decor. Handle is very convenient. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attractive but not heavy enough I live near the Atlantic. Strong ocean breezes hit the master bedroom and often cause the door to slam closed. I'd been using a heavy cast iron mermaid bookend as a door stop, but when I saw this rope knot, I thought it would look great in place of the mermaid. It does look great, but it's not heavy enough to do the job when the wind is gusty. I'd say it should be 5 pounds heavier to really work in this environment. I might repurpose it as a bookend, in fact, and put the mermaid back to work at the door. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect doorstop perfect size and weight!! i have this at our lake house and it fits the decor of the house. and best of all it holds door open or closed! July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Door Stop Use this in my bathroom and it does the job it's suppose to and looks fabulous! July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Purchased to use at a cabin on the river. I purchased 4 of these previously. I needed 2 more but the price concerned me. I look around for a cheaper alternative but nothing came close to the quality of these. Waited for Ballard Designs to offer a discount or free shipping and ordered 2 more. Am very satisified with these. June 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by dimmensions are not complete or accurate I am sending it back as this is not tall enough to hold my patio door open. The description reads that the knot is 6" in diameter, however, the knot itself is only 3-1/2" tall. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by door stop This makes a great door stop and fits in with my sea side decor, The only problem is it got very hot and I haven't opened the windows and I haven't used my new door stop. SV May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit the decor perfectly Though this is certainly heavy enough to use as a doorstop, I purchased it as an accent piece to sit on a nightstand in a boy's coastal themed bedroom. Very cute! It appears to be well made. May 25, 2012
  • 2015-11-28 T19:28:12.911-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_AA919, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:AA919-Rope Knot Doorstop

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later