Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Rope Knot Doorstop

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rope Knot Doorstop is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Door Stop Use this in my bathroom and it does the job it's suppose to and looks fabulous!
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and functional Love the rope knot doorstops. Purchased 2 and am thinking of purchasing 3 more. They fit our decor perfectly and provide functionality.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent accent it's a small touch with great impact. works well in the space
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them, absolutely Love them!!!! Prior to purchase, I read every review and the biggest compliant was the loop did not stand up as shown in the picture. I was all set to thread a wire through as one customer's husband had done BUT...... I love the "flop" wouldn't change a thing.
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from user friendly This doorstop does not scratch the door or the floor. You can easily move it with your foot and its very attractive. Its easy for the children to handle as well as the adults.
Date published: 2011-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect doorstop perfect size and weight!! i have this at our lake house and it fits the decor of the house. and best of all it holds door open or closed!
Date published: 2012-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL! The subtle way that these rope knot doorstops represent a nautical/beach theme in our home is definitely appreciated. Then, to have them at a fair price & such high quality is all the more outstanding...thank you!
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looking We love these door stops for our large french doors. They look exactly how they are pictured. Not too heavy... can easily be moved, but seem to do a great job keeping the doors opened. I've ordered about 16 of them!
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Up to the job. This doorstop is doing a great job holding back an exterior door which opens on to a screen porch. It even holds up to strong winds coming off of a large New England lake. Design fits in well with our rustic lake house decor. Handle is very convenient.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming and unique Great addition to our home in Florida. It works very well and holds our heavy patio doors open. Unique design, we are enjoying it.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Useful We have had this doorstop for about 6 months now and it has held up well to my kids moving it around and looks great at the back entry door. I bought it because I was worried my children would drop a metal doorstop and dent the wood floors. This one is kind to the floors, but much better looking than the rubber doorstop.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heavy and easy on your floors I bought this because we have a door that needs to be held open in front of our hardwood floors. This is a terrific doorstop because it is soft on the hardwood floor, yet heavy enough to do the job as a door stop.
Date published: 2011-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality & Appeal I had been wanting to purchase this doorstop for a while, and I'm SO glad I finally did! It looks great in the room, and is so easy to move around, either by grabbing the loop or scooting it with your foot. And the rope ensures that it doesn't scratch the floor!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality & beautiful extra decor I have been very impressed with this beautiful door stop.We needed a door stop that would hold a heavy door open and this weighted door stop matched our decor, so that you cannot tell it serves a purpose as well as looking excellent in the room.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great price. I was very happy with the Rope Knot Doorstop that I recently purchased, and was able to take advantage of a Ballard's sale, so the price was great. After installing hardwood floors throughout my home, I needed a door stop that was both good looking, and one that wouldn't damage the hardwood. This doorstop is perfect in my master bedroom, and easy to move around when I need to close the door. Another great product from Ballard's - thank you :)
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Door Stop We use this to cushion the opening of a door that is tight with a wall behind it. Perfect for our needs! Unique, Sturdy and a great value! Love!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit the decor perfectly Though this is certainly heavy enough to use as a doorstop, I purchased it as an accent piece to sit on a nightstand in a boy's coastal themed bedroom. Very cute! It appears to be well made.
Date published: 2012-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted I am so pleased. I needed heavy door stops for my home. They fit in quite well with my beach house design.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful and attractive Perfect doorstop. Just round enough to kick into and out of place when opening and closing the door, but not too round to roll out of place once it's set. Had my eye on it for some time but thought it might be more than I wanted to spend, but so glad I finally bought one.
Date published: 2012-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution. Quality product. When not in use, we hang them on the door knob.
Date published: 2011-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and High Quality The Rope Doorstop is just what I was looking for. I ordered three. I am so happy with the style, size and quality. They arrived just as pictured.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Doorstop Received my new Rope Knot Doorstop. I really like it. It is very heavy and keeps the door where I want it, open or slightly open. If I want to move it, I just roll it with my foot. Recommended to all!
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and attractive!! I ordered two doorstops and they are great. They are functional in keeping the doors open but also attractive. I've received many compliments on them as well.
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute addition to any home This is my second "rope knot" door stopper. We moved into a home by the beach where the wind readily closes our doors so this little stopper is just the thing we needed - all while looking so beachy and cute!
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great - works well This is perfect for keeping our french doors open to the sun porch. Very effective, looks great ith our country cottage decor.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't Mark Your Doors Great idea as it will not mark up your doors. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it so much, I bought it twice! The door stop is fantastic! Not only can it be used for a doorstop, it can also be used as a book end or looks great sitting atop a pile of books. I have now purchased two. The second was as a gift. It adds great character and texture to any room! Love, love, love!
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a doorstop that works! We were using hand weights to hold the door open. The metal was leaving scratch marks on the tile floor. We tried everything but the door would always end up sliding to a close. This is the perfect solution! No scratches, the kids can easily pick up and move and of course, it is very stylish.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from door stop This makes a great door stop and fits in with my sea side decor, The only problem is it got very hot and I haven't opened the windows and I haven't used my new door stop. SV
Date published: 2012-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I love this as a doorstop. Looks great and is well made. It's heavy enough that my door - finally - doesn't slam shut when the breeze blows through, but it's light enough that it's not a bother to move when it's not in use.
Date published: 2014-08-01
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_, sid_AA919, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AA919-Rope Knot Doorstop
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]