Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83921
false header 2 83921
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed - The ropeknot didn't work on a fire door. I like the look, but the color of the rope is darker than I had expected when compared to the photo. Unfortunately, the most disappointing aspect is that the ropeknot isn't heavy enough to hold open a fire door, the door from the house to the garage. I bought it specifically for this door. When we tried it out, the door still closed. It just pushed the ropeknot with it. My husband can't believe I spent this much money on a doorstop, let alone one that doesn't work. It'll work on the other interior doors in my house but I don't need a doorstop for those. Maybe I'll use it as a bookend as suggested as another option. April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful and attractive Perfect doorstop. Just round enough to kick into and out of place when opening and closing the door, but not too round to roll out of place once it's set. Had my eye on it for some time but thought it might be more than I wanted to spend, but so glad I finally bought one. March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So playful and functional! The rope knot was nice and heavy. There is something inside that gives it weight and holds the door open beautifully. Great job Ballard. Just the clever and sophisticated style that I've grown to appreciate from you ! January 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected Many of the other reviewers expressed disappointment that the rope "handles" did not stand up as shown in the catalog photo. My handy husband threaded some wire through ours, which made them exactly as shown. I am happy with my purchase. January 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by fair the quality was disappointing. The rope did not completely cover the ball. December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The rope knot doorstop is almost perfect! The rope knot doorstop is heavy enough to hold our doors open (thought it might roll over). The only negative is that the loop does not stand up straight like in the picture; it flops over. I still love it though! November 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Neat product but could be heavier This door stop stops the door from banging around in the wind however the dogs think it's a play toy! Neat product but could be a bit heavier in case the wind is strong it sometimes will let the door move a little every time the wind blows. October 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A door stop is a door stop, it serves its purpose. A door stop is a door stop, it serves its purpose. October 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect solution. Quality product. When not in use, we hang them on the door knob. September 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and does the job well. love this rope doorstop. Love the look of it and very pleased with how well it works. Would definitely recommend! September 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality & beautiful extra decor I have been very impressed with this beautiful door stop.We needed a door stop that would hold a heavy door open and this weighted door stop matched our decor, so that you cannot tell it serves a purpose as well as looking excellent in the room. September 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features: original look and will not scratch any surfaces This doorstop is very efficient (will keep any door open due to it weight) and is original looking, it can be used on any type of flooring and against any type of doors because it will not scratch any surfaces. However, I wish that the loop would stand up as shown on your catalog photo. August 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Won't Mark Your Doors Great idea as it will not mark up your doors. Very happy with it. August 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Functional and attractive!! I ordered two doorstops and they are great. They are functional in keeping the doors open but also attractive. I've received many compliments on them as well. July 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great price. This doorstop fits right in with our coastal theme! July 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality, cheaply made and not as pictured I was excited to get the order but once out of the box... boy was I disappointed!!! The rope looks like a cheap heavy twine, the loop flops over and the cast iron ball in the center is visably apparent. In fact, the bottom and top of the cast iron ball are not even covered with the rope at all. Horrible. I expected what was pictured and it is not even close. Ballard Design....this is absolutely not what is pictured. I am superdisappointed. It is going back! July 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rope Knot Doorstop It is Unique and looks good. Does not scratch our wood floor or metal door. We get high winds and this doorstop has the weight to keep the door open and from slamming shut. The rope handle does not stand straight up as in the picture. July 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite what I expected Although the product is a nice design and heft, I was surprised to find the rope used to make it appears to be stained. Not dirty stained, but colored with a furniture type stain. The problem with this is, mine were not completely dry. Since there was some stain on the packaging materials, I am afraid to put in on my floors without something underneath. I am not sure if they will fully dry or not as I have had mine abot a month and they still have quite an odor and kind of greasy feel. July 2, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rope Knot Doorstop Because my husband and I are sailors (we own a 42-ft. sailboat), we love anything nautical. However, the loop on the knot does NOT stand up as pictured, it leans over very limply. July 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by heavy and easy on your floors I bought this because we have a door that needs to be held open in front of our hardwood floors. This is a terrific doorstop because it is soft on the hardwood floor, yet heavy enough to do the job as a door stop. May 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really cute and nautical Love this, bought 2 and I am going to order another one. The top does not stand up on it's own, but you can prop it up against the door. Nice and heavy. We live right on the water and it will stop a door slamming even in 20mph winds. May 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute and functional Love the rope knot doorstops. Purchased 2 and am thinking of purchasing 3 more. They fit our decor perfectly and provide functionality. May 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by user friendly This doorstop does not scratch the door or the floor. You can easily move it with your foot and its very attractive. Its easy for the children to handle as well as the adults. April 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and Useful We have had this doorstop for about 6 months now and it has held up well to my kids moving it around and looks great at the back entry door. I bought it because I was worried my children would drop a metal doorstop and dent the wood floors. This one is kind to the floors, but much better looking than the rubber doorstop. March 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, a doorstop that works! We were using hand weights to hold the door open. The metal was leaving scratch marks on the tile floor. We tried everything but the door would always end up sliding to a close. This is the perfect solution! No scratches, the kids can easily pick up and move and of course, it is very stylish. March 16, 2011
  • 2015-11-27 T13:27:31.475-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_AA919, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3
Product:AA919-Rope Knot Doorstop

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later