Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 79919
false header 2 79919
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Rattan Step Basket

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rattan Step Basket is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clutter buster! Well worth the price. Love the step basket! It's very sturdy, good looking, and best of all it helps corral all the clutter which before this seemed to congregate on a countertop waiting for someone to actually pick it up and find its proper place in the lower level of our home. Now we just grab the basket by the handles and take it with when we head downstairs, then scatter the contents to their homes. Great clutter buster!
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best organizer ! I put on the step next to the enter. There are perfect fit for my shoes accessories and mail that i just get.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Kept looking at this for months finally purchased and absolutely love it. Wish I would have ordered sooner.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the small basket within a basket! The step basket was just what I was looking for. It blended well with oak finished trim on the stairs. The "extra" small inset basket was a great bonus.
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This basket saves me a lot of trips up and down the stairs I looked at a lot of these step baskets before choosing this one. My toddler is constantly "relocating" things around the house, so this helps us organize things we need to take back upstairs. The basket is sturdy, and should last for years to come. I really love that it has a smaller removable basket inside the big basket. I haven't seen any others with this feature. This is great for when you just need to carry a few small things, like bottled water, or a notepad. This basket is larger than it appears, and really holds a lot. It saves me so many trips up and down the stairs....great product.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I read another review that said this was orange, which made me really hesitant. It is a little orange but it has a great natural look to it. I shopped around other places and this was honestly the best price for a step basket that I could find, especially with this sharp of a look. I love it. I also didn't realize that the organizer portion comes out (even though it says so in the description). So really its 2 baskets, which makes it an ever better deal. So glad I bought it!
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Welcomed Gift I gifted this Rattan Step Basket to my sister's family to replace a similar one that had become damaged. Not only was it welcomed. the additional removable rattan organizer insert added a whole new dimension of flexibility.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is great way to keep things looking neat! Perfect catch all for kid's toys, small and large items. Keeps steps looking nice and organized and not full of clutter.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with purchased Nice quality, sturdy construction. Nice additional to stars. It keeps any items headed for the Loft tidy and off the stairs.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rattan Step Basket Perfect for what I needed on stairs, had been looking for one for several years. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and attractive I spent two years looking at this basket. I would wait because I was usually ordering something I needed at the time and didn't want the added cost. Then one day I had to order it because IT WAS ON SALE! Thank you for finally allowing me to order my basket without guilt. It is so handy and looks so attractive. The compartments make it easy to sort small items like jewelry or toy parts without losing them in the larger section.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife loves it! I purchased the Rattan Step Basket for my wife as one of her Christmas gifts. She LOVED it! Well built and lightweight, so you can load it up easily. It may be the most used gift of this year.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked it so much bought another I've bought two of these as shower gifts for my daughters. This one is much nicer than the one I have, which is what inspired them to want their own! The divided sections are nice for small items.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly on my staircase I have been looking for this very specific item and I am so glad to have ordered this basket. It is just what I needed. It is a great item to leave on the stairs to place any items out of the way that the kids need to bring upstairs with them. This really helps to tidy up the bottom of the staircase and looks nice too.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful clutter control! I have admired this basket in the catalog for many years and finally ordered one for my steps. Instantly the stuff on the stairs is contained and looks great, too! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I would have bought it 2 years sooner! I saw this basket awhile back. I never purchased it because in my own crazy head I thought I could find something even better! I didn't realize that the little sorter compartment lifts out completely. Fast forward to two years later...I had not seen anything better. I finally bought it. It is well constructed and keeps the bottom of my stairs neat. Love it!
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for clutter control it really helps us stay organized and looks good while storing the items needed to be returned or taken upstairs.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clutter be gone! A friend said, "clutter is a decision delayed." Avoid the mess with this fabulous step basket to hold all things big and small before they make it upstairs. It's well made and fits the stairs perfectly. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and attractive! The pull out containers make this basket extremely functional, and it is attractive to blend with any decor.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this basket It's high quality and so helpful for organization.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great product. Was exactly what I expected when it came and it is perfect. Exactly what I needed for my downstairs playroom/den.
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed this basket looks great and is very functional. It is perfect for storing large and smaller items until I am ready to bring them up the stairs. You won't be sorry-great product.
Date published: 2011-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great organization product. This is perfect for storing the shoes I need before going out the door, as well as, items that need to make their way upstairs.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lift out mini basket is great! Been eyeing this basket up for some time--very handy for storing books/magazines and stowing small items to be carried upstairs. I used to just leve things on the steps to carry up, but this is a terrific way to hide them, while creating an extra place for my books/iPad/magazines.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit. I read the mixed reviews about the step basket and wasn't sure if I should order it. But I couldn't find anything else similar so I did. I love the basket! It fits perfectly on the stairs and now my stairs are not cluttered. I only wish I had ordered it sooner!
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful, well made basket My Step Basket is a life saver. I have two young children who are constantly bringing their little figures and playthings downstairs. I put everything in the basket and take it upstairs every once in awhile to clean it out and put things away. Helps control the clutter. It is strong and well made because of the metal frame. I had a cheaper made basket before that lost its shape. Love everything I buy from Ballard.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I use 2 of these as shoe baskets on my steps. Four kids means a lot of shoes! They are sturdy and nice looking. Just what I needed!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made! This basket fits perfectly in our new home and we use it ten times a day. The back (shallow) portion has four compartments and whatever I put in them goes upstairs and the larger bottom portion is where I put things that are going outside in the car. Horray, so organized I am.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, sturdy product Product arrived in good condition and was constructed well. The only thing I didn't care for was the smell of the rattan but it dissipates after sitting out for a while. I put it on my stairs for use but my 3-yr. old keeps taking it away and putting it elsewhere in the house so it will likely not get any use until he's a little older. But it's a good product, especially since it was on sale for $30.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Rattan Step Basket!! I love my Rattan Step basket is looks good & is very functional. My mother loved is so much I got her one for Christmas this year and she was thrilled!!
Date published: 2013-01-11
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_, sid_AB107, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AB107-Rattan Step Basket
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]