GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rattan Step Basket 4.3 5 96 96
Well made Well made. Ample space. The color is a rich chestnut shade, the color pictured seems very accurate. Love that the smaller basket at the top pulls out. Great for any busy family to keep clutter to a minimum. August 19, 2013
Fits steps perfectly Overall product is as described and pictured in catalog and online. Better suited for light-weight items. August 18, 2013
Excellent product! To my pleasant surprise, the rattan step basket fits at the bottom of my stairs perfectly! It is very lightweight, and is compartmentalized perfectly! It has been great being able to carry multiple items upstairs at once, and to have a place to put those items until time to take them upstairs. I love this product! August 16, 2013
This is a great tool for getting things up the stairs in my three story Condo!!! I love that at the end of the day, what's in the basket goes upstairs with me and I spend a few minutes putting it away. July 25, 2013
Great for Organizing Although a bit pricey, this is a great basket to place on your stairs to organize the things that eventually need to go from downstairs to upstairs. June 24, 2013
Just what I wanted! I recently received by basket and just love it! My daughter purchased one, and after I saw hers, I just had to have one. It is so cute on my stairs, and holds items you need to take upstairs at the end of the day. I'm so glad I got one for myself. You won't be disappointed with this item! May 19, 2013
Loved the small basket within a basket! The step basket was just what I was looking for. It blended well with oak finished trim on the stairs. The "extra" small inset basket was a great bonus. May 9, 2013
Perfect stair organizer I had forever been frustrated by running up and down stairs putting things away or tripping over things in the staircase that I had planned to bring up the stairs on my next trip. This has helped organize those items and it has added a new decor element. Very sturdy. I didn't realize until it had arrived that the small basket actually is removable which is perfect for those smaller items. Highly recommend this product! April 24, 2013
Great value I read another review that said this was orange, which made me really hesitant. It is a little orange but it has a great natural look to it. I shopped around other places and this was honestly the best price for a step basket that I could find, especially with this sharp of a look. I love it. I also didn't realize that the organizer portion comes out (even though it says so in the description). So really its 2 baskets, which makes it an ever better deal. So glad I bought it! April 18, 2013
Great idea! Purchased this basket for my daughter's birthday. She said she uses it every day and loves it! It is very functional and with two young children helps with a little organization. March 21, 2013
This is the worst product ever It is pity I cannot give zero stars. The step basket arrived with obvious cracks and missing sections in places. Neither the workmanship nor the quality and finish are worth the price. It is pity though because this was my first trial purchase and had the quality been good I was going to buy chandeliers and furniture. Needless to say I am not going back. February 3, 2013
This basket is great for the stairs. This basket has kept me very organized. Its very durable & really good quality. Wish it had a handle to carry small insert basket. January 17, 2013
I love my Rattan Step Basket!! I love my Rattan Step basket is looks good & is very functional. My mother loved is so much I got her one for Christmas this year and she was thrilled!! January 11, 2013
Great Quality! Looks just like it's pictured in catalog. Fits perfectly on my stairs. December 24, 2012
Perfect fit. I read the mixed reviews about the step basket and wasn't sure if I should order it. But I couldn't find anything else similar so I did. I love the basket! It fits perfectly on the stairs and now my stairs are not cluttered. I only wish I had ordered it sooner! December 13, 2012
Rattan Step Basket - Poor quality This picture does not speak a thousand words. The rattan is thin and brittle. The stain is obvious, detracting instead of enhancing. I would have promptly sent it back if I had not convinced my mother in PA to order this basket for my daughter in TN for Christmas. It was too inconvenient to return. Needless to say, it is not worth the price. I am very disappointed and would never recommend this product to anyone. December 7, 2012
It functions the way I thought it would-- perfect fit, perfect look and great organizer. The product fits perfectly on the stairs, and looks like it was custom made. It keeps things tidy, while helping to get items "to their respective homes". October 21, 2012
Great tables! I bought two of these tables to use as a coffee table. They were easy to assemble and look very much like pictured. The tables are super sturdy and look great in my newly decorated living room! October 8, 2012
This is a sturdy product. I was impressed with the quality of the product. The basket is very pretty and it has helped to make our stairs a lot tidier. October 5, 2012
Bad Quality The quality is very poor. There are holes in the basket and pieces of rattan sticking out that can snag items. The color is also not as pictured. It's more of a reddish-orange in person. This basket is NOT WORTH 50 dollars!! September 28, 2012
beautifully made The steps I save with my grandchildren's toys has added years to my life. (I hope) September 24, 2012
rattan stair basket Large and roomy. Saves me so much time, as I am able to place items in basket vs running up and down stais all day. September 4, 2012
Rattan Step Basket Does Its Job I was not at all disappointed in the rattan step basket. It blends in well with the stain on my hardwood stairs and holds all of the little things that collect over the day that need to go upstairs. The inside basket lifts out and makes a great carrier that can be used to keep upstairs to go down. August 23, 2012
Clutter be gone! A friend said, "clutter is a decision delayed." Avoid the mess with this fabulous step basket to hold all things big and small before they make it upstairs. It's well made and fits the stairs perfectly. You won't be disappointed! August 11, 2012
Lift out mini basket is great! Been eyeing this basket up for some time--very handy for storing books/magazines and stowing small items to be carried upstairs. I used to just leve things on the steps to carry up, but this is a terrific way to hide them, while creating an extra place for my books/iPad/magazines. July 21, 2012
Good Quality Bought this right after we moved into a 2-story house and the kids' rooms were now upstairs. This basket is a pretty way to remind them to take stuff upstairs with them. July 13, 2012
Do not buy this basket! I ordered this basket and I was so disappointed when it arrived. The color is not like it looks in the picture. It is orange, and instead of looking like the rattan is stained, it looks like it is painted----unevenly----splattered in several places. The rattan was broken in a couple of places, and it looks very cheaply made. I called Ballard and they picked up the basket for return, and sent me another one to replace it. The second basket was even more orange in color, and the rattan was broken in even more places. Ballard was great as far as customer service was concerned, but this product is not up to Ballard standards. July 10, 2012
Rattan Step Basket Perfect for what I needed on stairs, had been looking for one for several years. Highly recommend! June 28, 2012
Very nice basket I bought this basket for my daughter's birthday. She has been very pleased with it and it does look very nice sitting on her stairs. June 7, 2012
rattan step basket basket is good sized and the little pull out basket is handy! the only comment i would have is that the rattan is slightly cheap looking but overall very nice and i haven't been able to find anything like this anywhere else! May 11, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:AB107-Rattan Step Basket