GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64423
false header 2 64423
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Provence Market Basket 4.7 5 167 167
Provence Market Basket is stylish and practical Love my Provence Market Basket. Lots of room for books and magazines. A stylish way to keep things organized. Maui Real Estate Guru February 20, 2014
Very stiff, like a tree branch. Market baskets should be somewhat flexible. I ordered two of these baskets based on the other reviews. Unfortunately I was not as happy with these baskets as other Ballard customers. The basket was very, very stiff. It snagged my sweater removing it from the box. I thought it would be smooth to the touch and flexible, however it is so stiff it will crack and chip off. It was not shipped securely. One of the baskets arrived damaged -- they need to tape the top and sides during shipping. Darn! I wanted to love these!!! May 23, 2012
Beautiful and Well Designed I bought 2 of the natural baskets and use them in my living room to be a catch all for throw blankets... they are great as they function for storage, but also look lovely. With small kids at home I'm always looking for pieces that are durable but also have a touch of style and class. Also, they are a generous size, but not too big. These baskets are wonderful... I might even buy more I love them that much!!! February 2, 2014
Fills the bill! Although well packed upon arrival, I found my dark colored basket had some chips in the wicker, leaving the natural wicker color showing through. I touched these up with a felt pen with good results. The basket is now full to the brim with my knitting projects. February 1, 2014
These baskets multi-task very well! I bought four of these baskets and have been so pleased with them. I am a picky basket person and these are the best I have used because they are big but lightweight, durable, and easy to carry with a reasonable weight load. They make great hampers, carry baskets for room clean up (especially kids things), or just sitting as a decoration with magazines in in. Thank you, Ballard Designs! April 10, 2011
Just what I was looking for This basket is large, sturdy and very attractive. We are using it in the bedroom beside one nightstand for overflow magazines, etc. It looks great with our décor (any décor really) and is so useful. We got the lighter color and might be tempted to order another one for another area of the house. January 19, 2014
Classy Laundry Basket My laundry room gets a lot of foot traffic so I needed something attractive yet functional. I have relied on a multitude of plastic baskets in the past. The handles break and they get pitched. This basket is perfect for the job. The size is ample. It can hold two loads of laundry heading to the clothesline. It is easy to carry and very good looking. August 8, 2013
Instant Fixture I wondered how this basket was going to fit into our living room, but as soon as it arrived, it became an instant fixture, as if it's always been here. It's currently holding two 9" pillow squares and a fleece throw, with another throw draped over the top. Perfect addition! January 18, 2014
Provence Market Basket While I had to wait for the basket to ship as it was out of stock. I am glad I waited. I was replacing a loved laundry basket, and I love this basket even more! April 25, 2011
Nice basket but color is chipping I really like the size of the basket, but the black color is already chipping off in some places which gives the basket a less polished look than what I had hoped for. January 16, 2014
Provence Market Basket I like the baskets for a decorative way to store things, to avoid clutter in any room. I usually store frequently used items including clothing items that instead of putting away in a drawer, I store them in the basket for quick retrieval. The baskets are large to store a quantity of items. The included description is accurate. January 12, 2014
Great Basket This basket was a little larger than I expected, but it is perfect for holding extra throws and decorative pillows. Love it. I ordered the black/gray wash and found it quite nice. January 15, 2014
Surprised size I was surprised when I opened the delivery of this basket. It is bigger than I expected & very quality made. Beautiful basket & perfect size for holding my out of season curtains and looks great in the storage closet. Thinking maybe I should buy at least one more to go with it. I can see endless possibilities for its use. Really it's to pretty not to have out on display. It's a huge winner. January 9, 2014
This product is beautiful and functional. I bought three of these baskets to store linens in my carriage house bedroom/bath suite. I liked them so much, I purchased another one. The baskets are large enough to hold sheets, blankets, and towels. They look good and add color and texture to the decorating scheme. A great find! July 26, 2013
Love love love these baskets! Let me start by saying that I am a huge Ballard Designs fan. I have gotten so many lovely things from them over the years. This is my first review however and I wanted to write to say that I love these baskets. Really large - so make sure you scrutinize the measurements - but so perfect for many uses. I've had a heaping pile of dog toys on top of a chair for ages (yes, they're a bit spoiled) and never found the right container for them. Voila! They all fit perfectly and the natural basket looks lovely tucked next to the chair. Now to ensure the dogs don't see the basket as their newest chew toy!! You won't be disappointed with these. December 26, 2013
Very pretty and sturdy! I bought 3 of these for toy storage. They have a huge capacity! They are very pretty and could be used to hold many different things once we’ve outgrown the toys. Very strong as well. December 13, 2013
Great accent piece I was hesitant to purchase this item in the darker color due to some reviews stating the color was darker than expected and the stain had chipped off in certain places. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. The basket is slightly larger than I expected, but the scale works great next to my fireplace. Perfect for tucking a few decorative pillows inside. Another great Ballard purchase! December 6, 2013
LOVE IT! Exactly what I expected and really love this table. Fits perfectly where I needed it in my living room. Seems sturdy and of good construction. Color is beautiful. Really can't say enough good about it...for the price I couldn't find ANYTHING I liked any better, not even close. Only downside is the time it took to arrive. March 5, 2012
Commodious and Stylish I purchased the basket for my daughter’s home by the shore to hold magazines and other reading material. The size and shape hide everything while the color, charcoal, and weave adds an interesting touch to the room. It would make a great catch-all for the foyer as well. Shipped quickly, priced very well for the size. January 4, 2012
Beautiful, and useful, too! I ordered 2 of these baskets with a $50 gift certificate from Ballard - loved that! The baskets are huge and very functional. I use one to hold extra pillows in the living room, and one for my laundry basket. Very well-built. Love Ballard! February 2, 2012
Nice basket but would only recommend it in the natural color The basket is a great size, but I would not recommend it in this finish as it came with many areas of color rubbed off, looking as though it was given a quick spray of paint. Also there was no packing and the rubbing of the handle against the box broke the weaving in two areas, and again the natural color shows there as well. October 30, 2011
Beautiful basket well made I have a French inspired decore throughout my house and these baskets fit in perfectly. I have a small house, so at first I thought they might be too big for my entrance area. They were not. One basket flanks a chest of draws in my entrance area and I use it to hold umbrellas and shoes and bags for the market. It makes the entrance area look neat and tres French. I use the other basket in my bedroom to hold blankets. They are well made, sturdy and stand rigidly as described in Ballard's product description. (They even stand up to cats!) May 24, 2012
not worth the price I ordered the gray basket and the color is chipping off the basket. December 11, 2011
larger than it looks I ordered both the natural and dark baskets. One is going in the master bath to hold towels and the other holds magazines, books, and things you want out of view. They are larger than they look but immediately warm up any room. I love the look of them. Very well made. Very functional. July 29, 2011
I Love It!!! I could not believe how big this basket was when it came. I just love it and for the price you cannot beat it. I many just have to buy more. I love the weaving, i have a coastal decor and it just fits right in. Just can't say enough about it. Definately recommend. March 31, 2011
Beautiful Sturdy Basket-BIG! This basket is very well made! It's sturdy and very large. I bought the black basket. It goes perfect with my black furniture. A great purchase! Could hold newspapers or even firewood. June 3, 2011
Provence Market Basket Marvelous The long wait for this basket to come into stock was worth it! It is gorgeous and strong! I think I will order another one! It is well constructed and not flimsy like some baskets! Exceptional buy! April 25, 2011
Form & Function! Very cute, spacious basket. I use it in my living room to collect extra throw pillows. I had to wait for delivery while it was on backorder, but it was so worth it! April 27, 2011
Great Basket! I bought one of these back in the spring. I loved it so much that I just bought another one. Great quality! I use them as toy baskets for my child...one in his room and one in the den. November 14, 2013
Great for family room, but... I've got the dark one and loved this basket for quite a while. I've used it in our family room to store all of our throws. I've had this for over a year now and recently discovered it is "chipping" off on the surface which reveals the light colored material underneath. Since the color does not go all the way through the water hyacinth (it is stained on), I now have spots where it has come off. I wouldn't think it would go through that much wear & tear with just light throws/blankets. Love the look, but disappointing for the price. January 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>