GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Provence Market Basket 4.7 5 167 167
Awful Should have listened to other reviews...very stiff as mentioned and that might have been ok, but some tacky gold paint highlights as well. Would return, but in middle of move to new home, easier to toss or give away at this point. I have had success before!, but now concerned, esp with items like this that are bulky and hard to return...at what point shouldnt you take a product out of your catalogue? July 30, 2012
This was a gift.and a big hit! This was a birthday gift to my sister,in memory of our trip to Provence,she loved it,will use it in her bedroom. February 28, 2013
Nice I really like them but, one came with the handle bent. March 3, 2013
Love the look Bought the dark one and love the look, but i feel it's not as durable as I would like. Havent had it for very long, but seems like it's going to fall apart easily from general wear and tear and daily use...we shall see February 18, 2013
Provence Market Basket The basket was a pleasant surprise. Much larger than I expected. Very sturdy construction - Holds all my unfinished knitting/crocheting projects. Doesn't take up too much space, as it is very deep. Packed well and arrived quickly. January 28, 2012
Perfect Sized Basket for Clothes I've replaced my ugly plastic laundry basket with this gem. Its absolutely perfect - big handles, perfect size for a load of laundry, very attractive. February 15, 2013
Sturdy enough for a toy basket I bought this basket to store my granddaughter's toys in the family room. I am happy to report that it can survive a one year old and a five year old--and look neat and add an interesting texture to the room to boot. February 8, 2013
A versatile, attractive accessory! The quality of this basket for the price is excellent. It is sturdy, has attractive circle handles and a rich, dark color. I am pleased that I can keep my magazines & catalogs together & out of sight. I love it. February 7, 2013
Wonderful baskets These are wonderful baskets that are well worth the price. Strong and beautifully designed. Currently using them to hold blankets in our newly finished basement. Trying to find new places to use them so I can justify ordering a few more to my husband. January 26, 2013
Recommended with reservations Size, shape and style of this basket are great and just what I wanted, however the dye that gives it its beautiful grey color is very thinly applied. If you hit the basket, small pieces fall off and leave the original light color showing through. In fact when I opened the boxes (I bought 2) shipping had caused pieces to break off also. So way too fragile for storage, good for display. December 13, 2012
Damaged goods I was shocked and disappointed that Ballard would ship me a basket that was obviously damaged. That is so different from my previous dealings with them. Good thing is I know they'll take it back. But why waste both our times. December 21, 2012
This product is an asset to any decor. I was extremely pleased with the quality and eye-appeal of this basket. It not only can be very useful but also a decorative accessory piece. I use it for extra throws and pillows in our finished basement where the temperature is cooler. I love it! December 15, 2012
A Big Roomy Basket! I am using this basket to hold firewood and it's displayed on my fireplace stoop. It holds quite a bit of wood and looks great for this display. I use another basket for my laundry. I recommend this basket highly and seems to be constructed very well. December 4, 2012
Gray color makes a pretty basket. This basket is great for anything you need it for as it is sturdy and strong and I love the shape of it. It is large and will hold lots of stuff from toys to laundry. Love the color and am very pleased with this as a gift to my daughter-in-law November 27, 2012
A basket with great style I was a bit shocked when I opened the box because the Provence Market Basket is a lot bigger than I was expecting (not that I paid attention to the dimensions — my fault). But I do love it! It has presence and quality construction and can hold a lot of whatever you plan on putting in it (a quilt, magazines, flowers, etc.). Mine is more decorative, resting on the bottom shelf of a sofa table. I've had complements on it, which is saying something for a basket. Definitely recommend it! October 17, 2012
A little disappointed but beautiful style I have to agree with flychick. I had high expectations for this basket. It's VERY light and not extremely durable, especially around children. I'm afraid my 8 month old will get a hold of this and ruin it. If you do not have young kids then you have no worries. However this basket is beautifully styled. I am using it for the guest room to store a shabby chic quilt. If you prefer something heavier/sturdier/childproof try the Suzanne Kasler Set of 3 Market Baskets - These are great! My son has not been able to ruin it yet lol September 28, 2012
Great Product at a great price The basket is the perfect size for storing cozy throws and is a great mix of modern and traditional in the gray tone. I love how just one accessory in a living room can add warmth. November 1, 2012
Absolutely Perfect I am pleasantly surprised with my Provence Market Basket. I ordered the dark gray one and it is absolutely perfect and well worth the money. It's a great value and it looks fabulous in my living room storing throws and extra pillows. I will definitely order one in natural to store my towels in my guest bathroom. October 14, 2012
The Market Basket has a thousand uses. I received this as a gift for my birthday from a friend with great taste! Her note said it has a thousand uses and she is right! I love it. It's large enough to hold magazines, yarns, a large flower arrangement... I could go on and on. But it's not so large that it's overpowering in a cottage-like setting. September 9, 2012
Wish it was better... I really wanted to love this basket. But it is not shaped nicely. One side is the way it looks in the catalog but the other side is squared. I use it for quilts and just drape one of them over the misshaped end. I like the basket but I just didn't get that 5 star rating feel like others got. September 6, 2012
Many uses Love this product. Works well for laundry, magazines, afghans just about anything. October 1, 2012
Simply perfect! I purchased two of the gray baskets because they looked so attractive but had no real thought of how I was going to use them. Well......they were simply made to hold the my decorative bed pillows. The ones that make the bed look fabulous but are a real pain to take off and store every night. These large but light looking baskets hold all the pillows at night and simply stand by the night tables during the day looking pretty. I love this purchase (and the price). July 7, 2012
Great baskets! I'm so glad that I ordered two of these for my laundry room. They look so good and work well, too! September 5, 2012
Wonderfully attractive storage solution After reading some reviews, was afraid the dark wash would be too gray, but it's more of an "off-black" and combines perfectly with my new dark brown living room furniture. My ivory throws don't really match my new living room colors, so this basket is a perfect storage solution, keeping them close at hand without displaying them on the sofa. I've been pleased with everything I've ordered from Ballard throughout the years, but can say this basket is a really good value considering the size and attractive appearance. I'm ordering another one in the light color for the bedroom throws! May 6, 2012
perfect carry all for our new beachhouse!! We are building a new beach house as our first one was destroyed in Hurricane. I needed something for each person - carry towels,baby toys, groceries, etc. These baskets are perfect. I would recommend this basket to anyone - also great price. August 8, 2012
Very nice quality but sturdy too I purchased this basket to put in throws in my living room. I really loved the quality as well as the look, so I decided to buy two more today for my bedroom storage as well. August 15, 2012
Beautiful, useful basket! I liked the Provence Market Basket so much that I ordered two in different colors. They are strong and well made, as well as very beautiful. I am discovering more ways to use it the longer I have it. Great item! August 8, 2012
Exceeds my expectation I ordered this basket for my sewing room and it is perfect. The size is great for a laundry basket and it holds its shape perfectly even when it is empty. August 12, 2012
Beautiful basket This basket arrived today and it is beautiful. They had it in stock so it arrived less than a week after I ordered it. Mine has no rough spots, is very sturdy and I look forward to many years of use from it whether I use it as a laundry basket, a catch all in the family room or as a decorative piece. I highly this product. July 10, 2012
Love this basket I needed a basket that could carry a lot! This basket carries a very full load of laundry plus some. This basket is even better than I expected. It's very attractive and super functional what more can anyone ask for. I may order a couple more. Just love it! And arrived very quickly. July 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>