GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Provence Market Basket 4.7 5 167 167
perfect this basket has a beautiful shape and is very sturdy. i was looking at a similar basket that was twice as much and this one is just as nice. i use it in my babies room to hold his blankets and it's perfect. June 18, 2012
Great Basket! I bought one of these back in the spring. I loved it so much that I just bought another one. Great quality! I use them as toy baskets for my child...one in his room and one in the den. November 14, 2013
Great size and quality for the price For whatever reason, I didn't have high expectations, but I was happily surprised when it arrived - the quality is fantastic! I ordered both colors and the gray is a little darker than pictured, but still nice. The natural is just beautiful...not too "country-ish". A basket like this would cost at least double at another big-name retail chain - I highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice, big basket to hold throw blankets, pillows, or just about anything! July 20, 2011
Well made I was pleasantly surprised regarding the capacity of this basket. I use it to store at least three good-sized aghgans. And when winter is over, I can easily transport the basket and contents with its well located side handles. January 30, 2012
Great basket! I ordered two of these, one in each color -- and love them! One is my new laundry basket (that can sit out and not be an eye sore). It's easy to carry and a nice size. The other holds fire wood. The gray coverage probably could be better -- but for fire wood, it's just fine. I'm back to order more! December 5, 2011
Product exceeded my expectations. The market basket is a useful and decorative addition to my library. It holds a very large, fluffy throw and lends the perfect touch to my traditional/transitional room. I highly recommend this product. January 8, 2012
very useful while looking good This basket is a very nice design and large. It can hold pillows or whatever else you need it for. At the moment I am using mine to hold baking sheets, muffin pans, and large items that are hard to store away. It keeps them upright and neat in my pantry. December 21, 2011
Beautiful Very beautiful and sturdy. Have not seen a basket this size and this unique for a price like this anywhere! A must buy! I hope they continue to have it at this great price for next years Christmas presents! January 3, 2012
Outstanding basket I was so surprised by the size and quality of the basket. It is great. I had one idea on how to use it but am using it for another idea and now I want another basket. Please keep them in your product line. Friends would like to have one also. Also it is agreat value for the money. August 11, 2011
collectable basket I have collected baskets from all over the world for over 40 years. This is among the best quality crafted baskets I have. It is sturdy; made with no nails, screws, wire , only natural materials. It shows truly quality craftmanship. If you love baskets, you will need to add this one to your collection, even if it is the beginning of a collection! April 24, 2011
Super basket. What a bargain! I can't say enough positive things about this basket, especially at this price point. I was going to buy a very similar basket elsewhere for $85 when I found this one. I took a chance it would be good quality because other items I've bought from Ballard Designs have been good. It's beautiful, sturdy, extremely well made. It would make a great kindling basket for a fireplace, laundry basket or what-have-you. We use it to hold a king-size quilt in the living room so it's handy for snuggling on those winter nights! Awesome! September 26, 2013
Provence Market Basket Really like it, large and very attractive. I have the washed gray in my living room, might order it in natural for my sewing projects. May 16, 2011
This basket is very functional. ... large enough to hold two sofa pillows and a throw. Nicely structured and holds its shape. April 25, 2011
Love this basket! I got this basket to hold those shoes that like to collect at the front door! It is perfect size for that purpose - tall, but not too wide so it fits nicely pretty much anywhere. It's nice looking too! October 6, 2013
style and texture! The style caught my eye. Though it is perhaps a bit stiff for using as a laundry basket, which was my original intention, there are other places and uses for it in my home. I just really like the style so much. Well made. I got the lighter one. And who knows, after a bit of use it may still end up transporting dirty and clean laundry. September 2, 2013
Sturdy multipurpose basket. Perfect for grandchildren's storybooks and small toys. This basket is great for laundry, picnics and the beach! September 11, 2013
beautifully made and sturdy Soooo pretty and the uses are endless! Bought this as a gift to present and fill with smaller gifts. Will buy one for my own home as well. Couldn't be happier!!! September 4, 2013
Versatile and sturdy basket I purchased two of these baskets in the natural finish. They are oversized, structured baskets that are useful for many tasks. I use one for a laundry basket and one to store toss pillows and lap blankets in the family room. These baskets were shipped in a very sturdy cardboard box and arrived sooner than expected. I am very happy with this product and expect the baskets to provide years of use. July 20, 2013
The basket quality and design was more than I ever expected. I love Ballard Design and everything I have ever ordered has been even more quality and style than I ever expected. Ballard is a high end design center with prices that are realistic. I love all the decorating ideas you give in the catalogs. Every time your catalog arrives, I look forward to pouring over it to see what's new and exciting for the home--I have never been disappointed. I have passed along my catalogs to many friends, who in turn are now Ballard customers as well. Thanks for opening up a whole new world of wonderful design products and ideas--keep up the good work, you are appreciated! June 1, 2012
roomy, inexpensive, looks nice These baskets were inexpensive, but hold a lot of stuff for storage in my entryway. Not sure how they will hold up since I just started using them, but they look nice! July 15, 2013
Pretty basket I like this basket, it's stiff enough to hold up a lot of magazines, which is what I am using it for. The color goes with any room in my house. It's larger than it looks in the picture, which is fine, more room for magazines. It came in good condition in the package. All things considered, I would buy it again. June 16, 2013
I love this basket for every room I have purchased this basket for nearly every special friend and members of my family. It makes a really great Thank You gift. It has so many uses and is much larger than it looks. I bought the darker wash but I'm sure the lighter one is just as beautiful. It is my favorite item to use in any room. June 9, 2013
great product with a minor flaw I love these baskets, I baught two of them and they are exactly the size and style that I was looking for. I ended up getting the darker ones. The basket seems very stiff and peices of the outside were already chipping off, maybe due to the staining process. I don't mind the distressed look but I don't think that this was the intent. I think they are well made structuraly and will hold up great over time. I love the handles. I use mine in the living room for three big blankets and they other near our back door to catch random things like bags and jackets. For the price they are a great value considering the size. We shopped a lot for a basket this size and these were the best. April 15, 2013
Surprise for Hubby I ordered the Provence Market Basket for my husband, a rabid Alabama Crimson Tide fan. He has tons of 'Bama periodicals, and had long ago run out of room in his TV room magazine rack. The size of this basket is perfect, and is very sturdy. The price was very reasonable. Now we are both happy! June 9, 2013
Love it! Couldn't believe I'd order a basket that needed to be shipped, but this was just what I was looking for. Durable and stylish, this was a great find! June 9, 2013
Provence Market Basket The basket was a pleasant surprise. Much larger than I expected. Very sturdy construction - Holds all my unfinished knitting/crocheting projects. Doesn't take up too much space, as it is very deep. Packed well and arrived quickly. January 28, 2012
Lovely addition to my living room. This basket gives a needed texture to my room. Already many compliments. Using it for sofa throws. May 12, 2013
Awful Should have listened to other reviews...very stiff as mentioned and that might have been ok, but some tacky gold paint highlights as well. Would return, but in middle of move to new home, easier to toss or give away at this point. I have had success before!, but now concerned, esp with items like this that are bulky and hard to return...at what point shouldnt you take a product out of your catalogue? July 30, 2012
Love The Basket & Excellent Customer Service I love this basket the size perfect for floor use or the top of a wall unit for a great decorating statement. It is a firm, rigid basket, having the ability to stand alone, nothing flimsy about it. An excellent product for the price. My color choice, the dark wash gray, which is more of a rich dark brown, did have some slight flaking, which I advised Ballard's representative of, prior to my order. I must commend Ballard's customer service when I shared this issue, their representative was truly concerned, extremely courteous, supportive, offering their suggestions and assistance on my new order. These attributes are hard to find these days and shows that Ballards is a true professional organization. January 16, 2013
Gorgeous Basket I ordered this basket a while ago from Ballard. It was on backorder at the time, but Ballard kept me informed of availability and shipped it as soon as they got it in stock. It's beautiful and very well made. I bought it in natural and have it sitting in my den storing our extra blankets. If you're contemplating buying it, you should. I don't think you'd be disappointed at the quality and price. March 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:AB139-Provence Market Baskets