GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 65912
false header 2 65912
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Provence Dining Chairs - Set of 2 4.2 5 33 33
Just the right size Small enough to suit the size of our table and still very sturdy. I love them. It is a fairly good price as well. March 5, 2014
Not worth it Chairs are overpriced. Wood is inferior quality. Fit and finish was not up to par. February 20, 2014
Love these and there already assembled! after hours of online and in store searching I came across these chairs, They were what I was looking for something durable but stylish. They turned out to be even better than I expected. The best part they were completely assembled. With these all you need to do is pull them out of the box and put them up to the table. You won't be dissapointed with these. November 3, 2011
Just like the description These chairs live up to the description and the picture. They are very sturdy, and the color is great! We have needed chairs for quite some time, and I have looked both on line and in stores. I love these! The packaging they were delivered in was also very good. There was not a flaw in any of the four chairs. July 10, 2011
Love the chairs! Purchased six of these chairs to go with my new farmhouse table. They are just the right size, very comfortable, but do not overwhelm the space. Very happy with the purchase. They arrived quickly, were packaged well, and I could not be happier. October 26, 2011
Excellent quality and beautiful design Very pleased with the Provence chairs. We have 4 and use them at our kitchen table. They are sturdy and very well made. The deep walnut color has a beautiful tone to it and goes perfectly in my kitchen! November 11, 2011
Very satisfied The chairs came in a sturdy box and were in perfect condition. No assembly required. The chairs were exactly as described in the catalog. They are very sturdy and look great. I am very satisfied with my purchase and hope to get the barstools to match soon. September 22, 2011
Comfortable, Poor Finish I was worried about ordering chairs without testing first. These arrived and I was initially very happy with the comfort and quality. They are very sturdy. But like another reviewer indicated they are very bright white, not what I was expecting. I put a light glaze over them to tone them down. In less than a year, 4 out of the six have cracked seats. One split is 4 inches long. I can't return them because of the glaze. I can't be sure if the splits are from the glaze or not. March 5, 2013
Cheap, cheap, cheap. We ordered these chairs based on them being a great deal and the rave reviews they received on here. Wow, what a bust these have turned out to be. They are the lightest, cheapest feeling chairs we have ever owned. The finish is fine and from afar they look great but I really don't see these chairs lasting beyond a few years. Definitely would not recommend and would return them if it wasn't such a pain. February 6, 2013
Good quality but white finish does match website The quality and style of these stools and chairs are nice but they are a bright white almost enamel like finish. On the website they are shown as soft white with a distressed or rubbed finish. Really dissappointed as I would have loved to keep them. Beware if you order the white. They are not at all like the picture. Hopefully ballard updates the picture so other people don't have to go through the hassle of getting them and being dissapointed. Great customer service though! January 20, 2013
Expectations exceeded I'd been searching for chairs to use with a small breakfast table that originally came with only two black powder-coated metal chairs. The difficulty was in finding a good style fit without breaking my budget. When I found these chairs at Ballard Designs, I decided to buy two sets (a total of four chairs) for the table and use the metal chairs elsewhere. Not only do these chairs look great, they're also comfortable without seat cushions. All in all, we're very pleased with this product. March 11, 2012
These chairs go really well with our dining table. Even though we didn't purchase our table at the same time, the chairs look as though they are part of a set. The color matches well and they have the same sheen. They are well-made and sturdy. I like that the seat is set in against the chair back- nicely designed. September 8, 2011
Love it! We always appreciate the superior customer service that we receive from ALL of the ladies at the Ballard store in the Town Center, and we absolutely love our new breakfast table and chairs! It is exactly what we wanted and we could not be happier! August 31, 2011
Great look and comfortable These chairs are as good looking as they are comfortable. They were the perfect addition to my kitchen table. June 23, 2011
One star for white finish Another reviewer noted the poor finish for the white chairs in 2011. I ordered these thinking that maybe the issue had been resolved. However, my experience was the same. The finish scratches very easily. As I was carrying them into the house my bracelet lightly grazed the chair and marked the finish and I could not fix it. Since I have twin toddlers running around these had to go back. All that being said, customer service was EXCELLENT! She offered me multiple options for the chairs, including returning for full refund (including shipping), exchange, OR get estimates to have them refinished and they would pay. I was tempted to have them redone, but because of the aforementioned twins I just don't have time to run around town getting estimates so they went back the next day. March 23, 2013
Chairs came well-packed and will meet our needs The chairs arrived on a timely basis after good communication throughout the shipping process. The packing was exemplary, although it did take several weeks to dispose of all the packing materials in our undersized waste container. The chairs look exactly as we expected and will meet our needs nicely. April 24, 2013
Very comfortable My husband was concearned about ordering chairs online. He was worried about them being comfortable. These chairs are wonderful!! I had looked at so many places locally and just couldn't find the right chairs to go with our new kitchen table. They go perfect in our kitchen and very comfortable. My husband was very surprised. We are even using them without any cushions. They arrived very well packaged. We love our new chairs. Thank you Ballard Designs!!! October 6, 2011
Very good chairs Love these chairs. Love the color size and shape of them. Disiappointed that I couldn't buy the coordinating table, but have refinished my old pine top table with a deep walnut stain and they look great together. Plan on ordering two more chairs. They are a little too hard for my husband and me but chair pads have solved that. Overall very very good! December 16, 2012
beautiful color and timeless look I ordered 6 of these chairs to go with my round black kitchen table. I love the contrast of the walnut with the black and the "set" is exactly what I was looking for. December 13, 2012
Quality & substance These are great chairs. The color is deep & rich, true to shade in photos. The wood is more substantial and quality than I expected and we loved having them delivered fully assembled. They give a French touch to a pine farm table now moved to a dining room. November 1, 2012
Love these chairs! Ordered six chairs. All arrived in perfect condition and ready to use. Great size for small spaces. Paired well with our antique rosewood table. October 11, 2012
Provence Chairs I searched stores, catalogs, and online sources to find just the right chairs. I now have 4 and they are perfect for my eat in kitchen area. They are comfortable, easy to move, and the design suits more than a French Provincial look. I really like my chairs. July 13, 2012
Beautiful Chairs I love my new chairs! They arrived quickly and in great condition. They are a perfect compliment to our antique table. Thank you so much for such a nice addition to our home! July 20, 2012
You will need a pillow or a cushion if you want real comfort. But these chairs are very sturdy. These chairs are very sturdy which is exactly what I wanted. For true comfort, you will need a seat cushion and a back pillow (pillow needed if you are short). June 4, 2012
Function with beauty and comfort! These chairs were the perfect accessory in our newly remodeled kitchen! Well-packed and well-crafted and beautiful to the eye. April 21, 2012
Well built, handsome chairs The chairs arrived about 1 week after I ordered them - fast! They are sturdy and solid, and are in perfect condition. And they are very comfortable, even without a cushion. Too bad our floors are about to be redone...I'll have to wait another week to sit in my new chairs! February 9, 2012
Black finish chips! Love the style and comfort of these chairs. We purchased in black and the finish has been chipping off left and right. Very dissapointed! If it weren't for the finish, my rating would be five stars. January 10, 2012
Just Perfect! I purchased four of these chairs and they are absolutely perfect with my farm house table. They arrived fully assembled, are comfortable and look stunning! Excellent quality too. I highly recommend these chairs. December 8, 2011
Very sturdy Great dining chairs that are very sturdy and look great in our breakfast nook. October 22, 2011
<<prev2