GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Porta Baggage Rack 3.7 5 108 108
As Expected! I ordered two of the light color which is ivory - just what I needed for my two guest bedrooms, which are small. I really needed a place for guest to place their luggage. These were ideal, study but not large like a table and I can fold them up, if need be. The bottom shelf is another bonus. Also, the shipping boxes were intact upon arrival and well secured. August 22, 2013
Luggage rack Luggage rack is easy to assemble and has a well fitting table at base. Very sturdy. We added a rectangle tray and now its perfect for my Mother when she is needing extra table space. Color is off white and goes well with her cream furniture. Great price for the product. Very satisfied. Thanks Ballards August 22, 2013
Disappointed-color is wrong Disappointed with this item. I ordered the rack in white but is actually more light yellow. I ended up painting it white rather than go through the hassle and expense to return it. Also the straps the luggage sits on are pretty flimsy. Would not buy this again. July 18, 2013
Great addition to guest bedroom This is works out great in guest bedroom. Suitcase no longer needs to sit on the floor. It's nice and sturdy and very convenient to use. June 28, 2013
Porta Baggage stand This is a strong feeling construct and yet portable. April 20, 2013
A little impractical In concept, a luggage rack with a shelf is a great idea, except that the rack cannot be folded with the shelf attached. A bit of a nuisance in a location where space is at a premium. The straps seem out of proportion to the rest of the design, making them look flimsy and the color is more green than white. I would have returned it but there wasn't enough time before my houseguests arrived. I plan to paint it a true antique white and repurpose the shelf. February 15, 2013
Not Worthy of Ballard Designs I bought this for my guest room but it was unusable. Not only was it unstable, it could not even be assembled. The lower shelf holes were drilled in the wrong place; the pegs were different heights and the cheap-looking material was split and cracked. One bright note: Ballard was very good about return shipping and refunding my money (but I ordered it to use it, not to go through the inconvenience of having to return it). January 29, 2013
Very disappointing product Sorry to say I was very disappointed when I opened this package and saw what I had received. It is very flimsy with thin straps; not up to Ballard's usual standard. April 4, 2012
This product was a pleasant surprise. I originally bought 2 of these baggage racks for my guests to put their luggage on when they came to visit. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice they were and ended up putting a tray on top with a lamp. The bottom shelf is very sturdy so I used that for books and extra blankets and was using them for night tables before hurrican Sandy came through and washed them away. I liked them so much I just reordered them. Ballard Designs makes it that easy. December 29, 2012
Love this luggage rack. I found this product to be exactly as described and easy to assemble. It is perfect for our guest room and very attractive. Arrived with extra dowels in case there is ever a problem. Good value. February 8, 2013
Defective and Not as Pictured I ordered the antique white. It was yellow with ugly brown streaks across the bottom panel. The bottom panel had holes drilled in it that should have aligned and they did not. It is not attractive and it looked shoddy. Good idea, poor execution. The customer service person was great though and it is on it's way back. January 16, 2013
It's just right I had none of the problems others have mentioned. Assembly was a snap, no bad smell, and the bottom shelf is a great feature. Bought a second one! February 8, 2013
I like it a lot This baggage rack works great in my small guestroom. I can store it under the bed until I need to use it. I like the little shelf on the bottom for shoes and other items. January 25, 2013
Very sturdy Lovely and useful addition to guest room. Shelf seems secure and the whole design seems capable of holding even heavy suitcases. December 29, 2012
Nice looking Looking for a 2nd luggage rack for guests over the upcoming holidays; had bought the first one at a furniture store. This one looked good and I liked the shelf on the bottom but not as well put together as the furniture store purchase. It will work for my needs in a guestroom. November 5, 2012
TBD - Awaiting Exchange I was very excited to receive the baggage rack and upon initial inspection it met my expectations on color, size, etc. Unfortunately when I was setting up the shelf underneath, I noticed some splintered wood under one of the supports that would hold the actual luggage. I sent this rack back and am awaiting the exchange. I must say that Ballard made the return very easy, with the prepaid postage and ability to state exactly what was wrong with it on the return form vs. have to call/answer a bunch of questions. I am excited to see the replacement product and have my guests start using it! May 2, 2012
Good choice if you're willing to overlook a defect Purchased this very sturdy luggage rack after reading the reviews stating that not all of the holes on the bottom shelf line up with the dowels on the bottom railing. I figured that this would be remedied after Ballard read the reviews. Apparently they don't read the reviews. My shelf only lines up with the dowels on one side, but it doesn't impact the function of the rack. I also was disappointed when I received a catalog and see where it was priced for $10 less! All in all, I still feel like this is a large, very sturdy luggage rack that should hold up well to heavy luggage. January 28, 2012
Great look with extra shelf Very easy to assemble. Took about 5 minutes. Looks great in the bedroom. August 31, 2012
finishing touch I bought this luggage rack (white) as the final touch to for our blue and white guest bedroom. I know when I go visiting, it's a hassle to keep my open suitcase on the floor and try to find what I'm looking for. With the luggage rack, the suitcase is, of course, at a much more convenient level. The luggage rack looks nice, seems sturdy enough, and has a shelf on the bottom where shoes could be stored. I don't plan on folding and storing it - it will stay standing in the guest room. It was a little splurge, but I think it will prove to be a nice touch that our friends will appreciate. November 3, 2011
Attractive and well made. I resisted this item for a long time because I thought the price was more than I wanted to pay, but I could not find a rack that came close in looks. I finally bought 2 during a sale, the dark brown for our summer home and the light color for our winter home. I am very pleased with the finish and construction. I was also pleasantly surprised when I was told that I could mail the luggage racks to 2 different addresses without an extra charge. The fact that the lower shelf must be removed to fold the rack is inconvenient, but not a major issue. I know when I order from Ballard's I can expect a quality item. September 14, 2011
poorly made, bottom shelf does not fit because staps too short do not buy, no quality control. Bought one, they sent another that had the same problem. Will not buy from this company again. July 18, 2012
Stylish Storage The 1st one I bought came in with a split leg, so I sent it back. The replacement is a cream vanilla color and is sturdy and stylish. Even my husband was very pleased and we ordered another one for our beach condo. May 29, 2012
This is the most practical rack ever We love the taller height so we don't have to bend over so far, the good size so the luggage doesn't fall or slide off, and the bottom shelf is great for shoes, or extra pillows, etc. Perfect purchase! May 23, 2012
Not what I expected The pegs on the bottom shelf did not line up and the shelf was slightly scratched. The quality was not what I had expected February 3, 2012
Beautiful and good quality I ordered this for our guest room. It is made well and looks beautiful. January 20, 2012
love the bottom shelf the luggage rack arrived very quickly and is exactly what I need when my children come home to visit. I may just leave it up in our guestroom all the time. December 7, 2011
Good looking and serves its purpose I wanted luggage racks for my guest rooms and these serve the purpose beautifully. They are well made and sturdy and I like the shelf at the bottom. I bought both the chocolate and the antique white. November 3, 2011
lovely luggage rack I've wanted one of these in my guest room forever...this one is beautiful (I bought the white one) and collapsible too. Perfect and affordable. October 16, 2011
Good quality and price. This baggage rack is just perfect in my guest bedroom. I have been looking forever and now I'm glad I waited. I have recommended it to my daughter for her new home as well. September 22, 2011
Classic with high end details This luggage rack was a great purchase, not only did my mother-in-law find it helpful during her stay with us but she commented on the great shelf! I even like the way it looks in the room fitting with the eclectic/comfortable/traditional decor (I purchased the cream version). May 12, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:MI206-Porta Baggage Rack