GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 66471
false header 2 66471
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Porta Baggage Rack 3.7 5 108 108
Rack looks great in the catalog, real thing not so great! The luggage rack is a nice height and seems deeper than most other racks and has a nice choice of colors. I loved the idea of the bottom shelf but it is very hard and tight to put on, I find it's not worth the trouble, since I don't want to keep it out all the time. I had to send back the first one, since no one could could the shelf to fit. So, without the shelf, it's like any other luggage rack. February 19, 2012
Disappointing 1) These luggage racks don't look like real wood--more like some engineered product. 2) They are incredibly difficult to assemble. My husband is very strong and he was able to get them together without breaking off the pegs, but I would bet that most buyers would wind up shattering more than one of the pegs used to anchor the shelf on the bottom. 3) I bought these because I liked the idea of the additional storage shelf at the bottom, but I doubt these racks can be disassembled for storage (see #2) which is a great disadvantage. 4) On the whole I am disappointed--the racks don't look as nice as I thought they would, and they aren't very functional (not really collapsible) February 14, 2012
Practical, good looks, TERRIBLE quality I bought two of these for our guest bedroom and even before we even had a chance to use them one of the legs broke. The place where the straps go through is very poorly finished with splinters of wood coming out. February 12, 2012
Average to poor quality - would not recommend. Average to poor quality. Uneven and I had to put a piece of plastic under one leg to try to to even it out. Considered returning it, but too much trouble. Would rather pay a little more and get a better luggage rack. Would not recommend or order again. February 9, 2012
Not what I expected The pegs on the bottom shelf did not line up and the shelf was slightly scratched. The quality was not what I had expected February 3, 2012
Looks and functions well, but takes two to put together This is a nice addition for any guest room, even smaller-sized rooms. Like other reviewers, I, too, found the rack difficult to assemble. The straps on top do not appear to stretch to the proper width to accommodate placement of the lower shelf; but, if two people work together, it can be accomplished. Once in place, the rack is very sturdy and functional. I think any set-up problems could be alleviated with better assembly instructions from the manufacturer. January 29, 2012
Good choice if you're willing to overlook a defect Purchased this very sturdy luggage rack after reading the reviews stating that not all of the holes on the bottom shelf line up with the dowels on the bottom railing. I figured that this would be remedied after Ballard read the reviews. Apparently they don't read the reviews. My shelf only lines up with the dowels on one side, but it doesn't impact the function of the rack. I also was disappointed when I received a catalog and see where it was priced for $10 less! All in all, I still feel like this is a large, very sturdy luggage rack that should hold up well to heavy luggage. January 28, 2012
Disappointing Baggage Rack Although this rack is sturdy and I think the lower shelf is a unique and handy feature, it is the finishing touches that need more thought. The "antique white" color is quite yellow compared to the other antique white items in my room. In contrast the twill straps are bright white. The overall effect is that this rack doesn't fit any decor. January 28, 2012
Just OK First, we ordered the brown finish--it could have been a little more "bamboo" looking in variation of color. Second, the straps although should be just fine, look a bit cheap--burlap would have looked much richer (I might even replace them myself). Third, construction is solid, but sure would have liked the bottom shelf to be on a hinge. Because of that single feature, it is awkward to store. Basically, the product is fine, but it didn't live up to my expectations. January 22, 2012
Beautiful and good quality I ordered this for our guest room. It is made well and looks beautiful. January 20, 2012
Not manufactured correctly The rack can't be assembled properly, as many other commenters noted. You can force it together, but then you'll never be able to easily fold it up when not in use. Also, if you force it too hard, flimsy wood strut snaps. Easily fixed if peg holes were drilled properly, but quality control has clearly broken down with his product. January 18, 2012
Great quality Great price I would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a durable well built luggage rack. The only thing I would mention is the color is described as "antique white". Unfortunately, it is heavily tinted in green. The item is not white or antique white. January 18, 2012
The Pegs were very difficult to put into place. The Pegs were very difficult to put into place. I had to really work hard to put it together, and weight the tray down to get them to stay in place . for up to two weeks. January 16, 2012
apparently was not inspected The luggage rack is an attractive and potentially useful design. However, the tray meant to serve as a lower shelf has drilled holes to correspond with posts on the body of the rack to secure it and they do not match, leaving the tray loose and wobbly. I have made several purchases from Ballard which have been well made and was surprised at this oversight. The tray was a gift, and I didn't discover the problem until the recipient opened the box and tried to put the piece together. Disappointing and embarrassing. January 13, 2012
stylish and easy to assemble I ordered 2 of these luggage stands, and was able to assemble each one in about 5 minutes. The bottom shelf was a little bit of a tight fit on one, but by stretching the straps on the top, I did get it on, and it holds the table nice and taut. I love the shelf at the bottom, and am very pleased with my purchase. January 5, 2012
DO NOT BUY - TERRIBLE QUALITY All three of these I received (initial order plus two attempts at replacements) had manufacturing mistakes and were terrible. They look good but literally you can't put the bottom shelf on as holes are drilled in the wrong place. AVOID for sure. January 1, 2012
sturdy & works well Bottom shelf did not fit initially- had to wait for the top straps to settle in--perfect now and very sturdy top and shelf. December 30, 2011
Poor quality, broken and incorrectly manufactured Lower shelf wan't manufactured correctly and didn't fit into slots. Wood cracked and chipped making legs unstable--not heavy solid wood as described. Twill straps don't complement color of wood. I kept one in white because it wasn't damaged or manufactured incorrectly but the quality was less than I expected. December 28, 2011
Very satisfied with this product The quality and everything about the rack is great. I purchased it for the guest room at my son's home. He is using it in his room because he travels a lot and he likes having such a convenient place to pack and unpack his suitcase. Will have to get him another one for us to use when we visit. December 27, 2011
Sturdy and Stylish The Porta Baggage Rack is perfect for guests. The bottom shelf is convenient for shoes, purse, cosmetic bag, or even folded clothes. The only reason that I did not give the rack 5 stars is that it was somewhat difficult for me to put the bottom shelf back on after being stored. However, I have room for the rack to remain in "working" condition, so that it always awaits guests! It is also very convenient for packing for my own travels. The rack could also be used for decorating or stylish storage purposes by putting a vintage suitcase on the cotton straps. December 23, 2011
This luggage rack completes the room! I bought this luggage rack in the white finish for one of my guest rooms. The finish is perfect for the other furniture in the room. I've had guests who commented on how nice it was to have a place to put their suitcase. The shelf is what makes this rack better than most...perfect for small bag, shoes, purse, etc. I'm thinking about buying a second one for the closet for when I have guests with more than one piece of luggage. December 21, 2011
Porta Baggage Rack The Baggage Rack is very nice and sturdy. The low shelf is helpful for accessories; I used it for a basket filled with guest towels and a loofa & soap. The price is excellent and it has a designer look. When I shopped around locally, all I could find were the boring and un-attractive chrome racks with black straps. I am very happy I saw the rack from Ballard. December 16, 2011
Moderately okay Weighed returning rack over inconvenience of doing so. Needed to touch up about 7-9 small areas where the finish was chipped off, and the lower shelf only fit into its notches with extreme difficulty. For the money, the unit is okay, but not worth recommending. December 7, 2011
love the bottom shelf the luggage rack arrived very quickly and is exactly what I need when my children come home to visit. I may just leave it up in our guestroom all the time. December 7, 2011
Sturdy but difficult to put tray into pegs Bought 3, had to have my 25 year old son muscle 2 trays into slots. Third tray required drilling new holes. November 30, 2011
Not constructed properly The bottom tray of the luggage rack does not fit properly; it will not fit into the pegs provided. November 30, 2011
It came cracked. I bought this item for a gift. I did not take it out of the box yet but opened the box and discovered the wood is cracked. It is a birthday gift so I have not returned it yet but it will be sent back if the crack is bad. November 27, 2011
The lower shelf has a big problem. I unpacked my new baggage racks with anticipation, but when the time came to use them, I couldn't understand why the lower shelf wouldn't sit flat on the two supporting bars. There are two pegs in each of the bars, and four holes under the shelf for the pegs to fit into, thus giving a secure shelf that will not move. Unfortunately, the four holes are not the same distance apart as the pegs are, so it will not go together properly. Two pegs can be used, but then the shelf isn't flat. Trying to bypass the pegs and holes leaves a shelf that slides. The product seems well made and sturdy other than this problem, but had I noticed this while I still had the packaging, I'd have returned them. November 15, 2011
Good looking and serves its purpose I wanted luggage racks for my guest rooms and these serve the purpose beautifully. They are well made and sturdy and I like the shelf at the bottom. I bought both the chocolate and the antique white. November 3, 2011
finishing touch I bought this luggage rack (white) as the final touch to for our blue and white guest bedroom. I know when I go visiting, it's a hassle to keep my open suitcase on the floor and try to find what I'm looking for. With the luggage rack, the suitcase is, of course, at a much more convenient level. The luggage rack looks nice, seems sturdy enough, and has a shelf on the bottom where shoes could be stored. I don't plan on folding and storing it - it will stay standing in the guest room. It was a little splurge, but I think it will prove to be a nice touch that our friends will appreciate. November 3, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:MI206-Porta Baggage Rack