GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Porta Baggage Rack 3.7 5 108 108
Perfect size for guests I ordered this for my guest room and I love it. It is a great size and I have a basket on the shelf for towels and other guest necessities. Gives my guests a great spot to set their suitcase instead of on the floor. October 16, 2012
Exactly What I Wanted! I bought the antique bamboo for our guest bedroom. It is beautiful! The color is perfect. It arrived in perfect condition, and the bottom shelf slid right into place. The color variation in the bamboo looks very natural, and the solid shelf is a beautifully finished piece of solid wood. Before I ordered, I read some varying reviews. I could not be more pleased with the luggage rack I received. For the quality, the price is very reasonable. I recommend it highly. July 20, 2012
I wish this product was one piece. I was hoping to purchase a luggage rack that could fold away for storage as one piece. I didn't realize that the shelf is a separate piece that does not fold up with the luggage rack. It must be stored separately. Other than that, the rack is attractive and well-made. December 1, 2013
Sturdy and Stylish The Porta Baggage Rack is perfect for guests. The bottom shelf is convenient for shoes, purse, cosmetic bag, or even folded clothes. The only reason that I did not give the rack 5 stars is that it was somewhat difficult for me to put the bottom shelf back on after being stored. However, I have room for the rack to remain in "working" condition, so that it always awaits guests! It is also very convenient for packing for my own travels. The rack could also be used for decorating or stylish storage purposes by putting a vintage suitcase on the cotton straps. December 23, 2011
apparently was not inspected The luggage rack is an attractive and potentially useful design. However, the tray meant to serve as a lower shelf has drilled holes to correspond with posts on the body of the rack to secure it and they do not match, leaving the tray loose and wobbly. I have made several purchases from Ballard which have been well made and was surprised at this oversight. The tray was a gift, and I didn't discover the problem until the recipient opened the box and tried to put the piece together. Disappointing and embarrassing. January 13, 2012
cheap looking I ordered the luggage rack in "antique white" and I was disappointed in the overall look of it. It looks more yellow than white and not very bamboo in appearance at all. I won't return it because it is in a guest closet where it can be functional. If I were putting it out to be seen, I would return it based on how "plastic" it looks. I wouldn't order it again. March 1, 2012
This luggage rack completes the room! I bought this luggage rack in the white finish for one of my guest rooms. The finish is perfect for the other furniture in the room. I've had guests who commented on how nice it was to have a place to put their suitcase. The shelf is what makes this rack better than most...perfect for small bag, shoes, purse, etc. I'm thinking about buying a second one for the closet for when I have guests with more than one piece of luggage. December 21, 2011
Disappointing Baggage Rack Although this rack is sturdy and I think the lower shelf is a unique and handy feature, it is the finishing touches that need more thought. The "antique white" color is quite yellow compared to the other antique white items in my room. In contrast the twill straps are bright white. The overall effect is that this rack doesn't fit any decor. January 28, 2012
Not manufactured correctly The rack can't be assembled properly, as many other commenters noted. You can force it together, but then you'll never be able to easily fold it up when not in use. Also, if you force it too hard, flimsy wood strut snaps. Easily fixed if peg holes were drilled properly, but quality control has clearly broken down with his product. January 18, 2012
Porta Baggage Rack The Baggage Rack is very nice and sturdy. The low shelf is helpful for accessories; I used it for a basket filled with guest towels and a loofa & soap. The price is excellent and it has a designer look. When I shopped around locally, all I could find were the boring and un-attractive chrome racks with black straps. I am very happy I saw the rack from Ballard. December 16, 2011
Nice Luggage Rack The Porta Baggage Rack turned out to be a very nice piece. It is sturdy and I love the color and finish, we got the off-white. I haven't had the opportunity to see how it works with an actual piece of luggage on it, but it looks good in the room even without something on it! I also love the shelf below which is something you don't find normally. It will come in handy and be put to the test when our visitors come in two weeks. September 26, 2011
stylish and easy to assemble I ordered 2 of these luggage stands, and was able to assemble each one in about 5 minutes. The bottom shelf was a little bit of a tight fit on one, but by stretching the straps on the top, I did get it on, and it holds the table nice and taut. I love the shelf at the bottom, and am very pleased with my purchase. January 5, 2012
Beautiful piece I bought this luggage rack as a gift for my sister who has everything...She is an Air Force Reservist, and travels every month..........she absolutely loved it!!.. It is a beautiful piece..well made, sturdy..looks more expensive that what it is. She has it permanently set up in her bedroom and it looks like a piece of her furniture. I would highly recommend this product. I plan on getting one for myself. October 16, 2011
Average to poor quality - would not recommend. Average to poor quality. Uneven and I had to put a piece of plastic under one leg to try to to even it out. Considered returning it, but too much trouble. Would rather pay a little more and get a better luggage rack. Would not recommend or order again. February 9, 2012
Very satisfied with this product The quality and everything about the rack is great. I purchased it for the guest room at my son's home. He is using it in his room because he travels a lot and he likes having such a convenient place to pack and unpack his suitcase. Will have to get him another one for us to use when we visit. December 27, 2011
Great quality Great price I would strongly recommend to anyone looking for a durable well built luggage rack. The only thing I would mention is the color is described as "antique white". Unfortunately, it is heavily tinted in green. The item is not white or antique white. January 18, 2012
Sturdy and functional This luggage rack is of very good quality and is a good size--it's larger than many other metal luggage racks. The shelf below is a nice addition. It has to be removed to fold up but it's easily done. I have one in each of the guest rooms at our vacation house and they work great since we mostly have weekend guests visit and they don't need to fully unpack their clothes. October 3, 2011
MAKES YOUR GUESTS FEEL WELCOMED! NICE PIECE, especially at the sale price. Plan to use in my guest room for luggage and place towels, toiletries on the bottom shelf for their stay. Pefect addition to make traveling a little easier on your guests. Has a slightly distressed finish with small patches of red showing through. You really don't notice the red unless you are studying the piece. Glad I ordered it. September 22, 2011
Moderately okay Weighed returning rack over inconvenience of doing so. Needed to touch up about 7-9 small areas where the finish was chipped off, and the lower shelf only fit into its notches with extreme difficulty. For the money, the unit is okay, but not worth recommending. December 7, 2011
The Pegs were very difficult to put into place. The Pegs were very difficult to put into place. I had to really work hard to put it together, and weight the tray down to get them to stay in place . for up to two weeks. January 16, 2012
It came cracked. I bought this item for a gift. I did not take it out of the box yet but opened the box and discovered the wood is cracked. It is a birthday gift so I have not returned it yet but it will be sent back if the crack is bad. November 27, 2011
great quality, great looking, extra shelf is a great bonus needed a luggage rack for my guest rooms and this one fit the bill! some tend to look very cheapy and metal whereas this not only looks great (like a nice piece of furniture) but it is very good quality. it works great and is really lightweight for moving it around when you are not using the extra shelf. it is a great price for what it is. i think the black is the best looking color. April 11, 2011
sturdy & works well Bottom shelf did not fit initially- had to wait for the top straps to settle in--perfect now and very sturdy top and shelf. December 30, 2011
attractive luggage rack, sturdy While this luggage rack should support heavy suitcases and is attractive, the pegs on the bottom shoe rack do not line up with the holes in the bottom rails. Therefore, the shelf does not add rigidity to the rack and sits at a slight tilt rather than flat. September 29, 2011
Sturdy but difficult to put tray into pegs Bought 3, had to have my 25 year old son muscle 2 trays into slots. Third tray required drilling new holes. November 30, 2011
Not constructed properly The bottom tray of the luggage rack does not fit properly; it will not fit into the pegs provided. November 30, 2011
Easy to Use This is great to have when company comes. The lower shelf is a plus. There are a couple of rough spots on it and I do worry about snagging something, but other than that it is a nice looking accessory. March 16, 2011
this product is sturdy The luggage rack is made well and accommodates a large suitcase. The shelf is a bonus for holding additional items brought by visitors. April 16, 2011
Easily accommodates large luggage The luggage rack arrived chipped. I need touch-up paint to cover the imperfections! March 16, 2011
Sturdy and Stylish I'm delighted with this luggage rack for one of my guest rooms. The shelf at the bottom sets it apart from every other. The only odd thing is the little dowels/pegs that hold the straps in place, they can easily fall out of place ... September 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:MI206-Porta Baggage Rack