Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ballard Essential Pleated Couture Slipcover

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Essential Pleated Couture Slipcover is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well This really fits great. The color is just right. The quality of the fabric is great and it doesn't seem to wrinkle.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great savings I bought the camel-back chairs probably 15 years ago. My cats have clawed the pipings to threads. Instead of throwing the chairs out, I bought the slipcovers and now the chairs are as good as new! Love the small black checks, stands out in a sea of solid colors. The slipcovers fit the camel back just fine.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made slipcover Nicely made out of a heavy weight fabric - great for a monogram. Bought it for a non-Ballard chair - dimensions given were reliable and it fit great!
Date published: 2011-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Slipcover I have had this slipcover in white for close to a year. It wears well. I have washed it a couple of times. I let it air dry and it goes back on to the chair without needing any ironing. I love it!
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT slipcovers! These are fabulous slipcovers at an unbeatable price! Exactly how they appeared online and a perfect fit. Considering ordering additional!
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Pleated Couture Slipcovers I ordered the Couture Chair with a pleated Butter Twill slipcover to use as an accent chair in my bedroom. I love the quality and style so much that I ordered another pleated slipcover in Crimson. I frequently rotate my bedroom linens and the Couture Chair slipcovers are the perfect compliment for my decorating needs.
Date published: 2011-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and color. This is my second set of covers for my chairs. Good fit. It is an easy way to change the look without buying new chairs.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable Slipcover w/Pleated Skirt! I've been searching for the right style & color of slipcover for my kitchen island barstools...this color was perfect! Exactly as represented on the website---matches well with my living room furniture (which is a slate blue). I could see this color (Spa) working well with greens, grays, blues, and neutrals. Nice, heavy canvas which will wash and wear well. Thinking of putting a stain protectant on them since food spills are inevitable. Since the slipcovers are made for chairs, they were a bit tall for shorter, upholstered barstools, but I knew that when ordering---I've simply tailored them to fit perfectly. They were quite wrinkled upon arrival; my clothing steamer took out all creases quite nicely. Good value at a great price.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful I bought these for some existing chairs and the fit was great. The color was more tan than off white to white like I thought thet would be. Ruffle is cute and fabric is really nice.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product. I'm very pleased with these slipcovers. I wanted a tailored look in a neutral color and that is exactly what I got.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I wanted to update my decor. These Fit my chairs perfectly and look beautiful! Just what I wanted.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Couture Chair slipcovers These slipcovers are well made and fit great!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I ordered a second set of 8. A few years ago I ordered them in a light blue twill and I was so pleased with them that I ordered another set of 8 in a neutral linen. I am now free to mix and match. They are well made, fit great, and I couldn't possibly make them for the price. The pleated is style is so signature. I just love them. There is undoubtedly another set of them somewhere in my design future!
Date published: 2011-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Slipcover! These just came today. I ordered 6 in the small black check pattern. They are PERFECT! The color is black and cream. The check isn't too small and they fit my chairs nicely and my chairs are not a Ballard chair. I plan to order 6 more in a solid color so I can switch them when I want. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely cover, but color not what it appeared I am happy with the chair covers, they fit my Pier 1 chairs well, however the Apple Velvet is not what it appears on the screen. I tested this on several screens and the fabric appears to be a bright green, which is what I wanted. The actual Apple Velvet is far more olive, dusky colored. They will still work with my room and I love the look of the pleats, but the color is not at all what I expected. I also need to figure out a way to secure the seat part to the chair as they slide off when anyone sits.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nicely made This slipcover was the exact color and look that I wanted. The only reason for 4 stars is that it was hard to get on the chair. I realize that it needs to fit well, but it took some serious wrestling to get it over the front corners! Other than that, it is beautifully made and I'm glad I got them.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but colors are not what I really wanted. Not a good assortment of colors, but God product Thx
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dirty I ordered the super white and they were dirty when I got them. Must have been there from the manufacturer because the packaging was very good. I also notice there were a few black threads in the fabric. I was able to remove them with sewing tools and tweezers, but it was not easy. Overall the fit they chair nice, but not as perfect as the picture. You still get wrinkles and pulling in areas.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept; dull color I've had my Ballard chairs for over 10 years. Changing the slipcovers is an inexpensive way to redecorate. This time I replaced cream velvet covers (which drape beautifully) with cotton "Courtney Spa" fabric. It was surprisingly dull; the background is more beige than cream and the blues/greens muted. The seams where the chair seat meets the chair back also seem "tight" and don't tuck into the crease of the chair nicely the way the velvet did. To customers: get the fabric swatches first. To Ballard: offer more prints in the cache of stock fabrics not just Courtney Spa.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does not fit When installing the slipcovers on the chairs we were very disappointed by the outcome. Given the extraordinarily tight fit of all of the slipcovers the seams pulled in multiple places. In addition, there is no way to pull the seat portion of the slipcover over the seat and the top of the chair legs without damaging the seams. It appears that the slipcovers were not made to fit the chair appropriately. The fabric is pulled so tightly the skirt on the chair does not lay correctly, nor does it fit the back correctly without pulling. Most concerning is that the seams are pulled from the installation alone because the slip cover is so tight.
Date published: 2017-06-28
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_, sid_UR012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:UR012-Ballard Essential Pleated Couture Slipcover
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]