GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 74400
false header 2 74400
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Piccola Cabinet 4.6 5 160 160
Great value I love this little cabinet. It's in a place in our home that makes a deeper, bulkier piece of furniture awkward. The Piccola cabinet hugs the wall and doesn't get in the way when you turn the corner. It is relatively inexpensive, yet well made. I wanted a little bit of black in the room and the black finish that we purchased is perfect. As with the other two wood pieces we've ordered from Ballard Designs, it looks as though it cost much more than it did, making it a great value. The Newport demilune, which we purchased several years ago, has taken the wear and tear we've given it and still looks like new. I'm confident that this piece will be the same. September 25, 2011
Very pleased! I ordered this cabinet for my powder room to store make-up and items I use everyday so they are easily accessible. The piccola cabinet is just perfect. It does not take up much room. It is made of good quality and I am very happy with it. The top draw is a little wobbly as it is held in place by a peg (so it doesn't fall all the way out when pulled) but I am fine with that. I ordered it in the green wood, love it and would definitely recommend this cabinet. December 9, 2011
The right size and very pretty I bought the green cabinet for a small entranceway. It's well made and looks very nice. My only complaint is that the drawer is not stable. When you pull it out, it is held in place only by a peg in the middle, so it hangs, and you have to support it with your hands. December 1, 2011
Just what I needed! The Piccola Cabinet is just the perfect size. It is great quality with a very reasonable price. Very attractive! March 15, 2014
Do not hesitate! This is awesome, just what I wanted. I have a very small entry and needed a chest no deeper than 11 to 12 inches. I purchased the black and it goes well with my black and taupe mirror above. Ballard you seem to cater to special needs of homeowners. March 7, 2014
perfect size for a small space Great construction/design for the price. Perfect in our small powder room since the depth is shallow. Holds all the necessary essentials! October 23, 2013
Perfect size for a guest bedroom next to a reading chair I purchased the Piccola Cabinet in the antiqued green wash and it is just perfect in our guest bedroom. The size is also perfect and adds just the right touch next to the reading chair in that room. The quality of the product and the finish are very nice and I would recommend this product to anyone. Thank you for offering such fine, quality products. February 23, 2014
Very pretty and good value I would have awarded 5 stars if the drawer had a guide to keep it from wobbling. Otherwise, it fits perfectly in the space I had intended and dresses up my powder room. The unit arrived in excellent condition. The doors close very well and are quite nice. The interior shelf is great. Overall this is an excellent buy.... Go ahead and treat yourself! February 22, 2014
Piccola Cabinet Small cabinet that fits perfectly in my small entrance area. Black color is very practical. February 27, 2014
Very happy with my new cabinet. I purchased this item to fit in the narrow aisle which leads from the back door past the peninsula to the back wall of my kitchen. It was the only cabinet I found anywhere which had such a narrow depth. It fits perfectly under the window and I use it to hold napkins, bar utensils , napkin rings, cocktail knives and crab cracker/picks. It is very handsome, needed no assembly and has no noticeable defects. I chose the white color and it matches very well with my kitchen which has white painted cabinets and white trim. I use the top for my mail basket. February 14, 2014
i love it! After reading all the positive reviews, I finally purchased the piccola cabinet. I absolutely love it. It's the perfect little cabinet. Great customer service! February 22, 2014
Great multi-purpose piece This was our first furniture purchase from Ballard and it's perfect for our needs, compact and attractive. We were surprised at how sturdy it is. As other reviewers have mentioned, the drawer is a little wobbly but overall the cabinet is a good value for the money. And the color reproduction on the website was very accurate for the green selection. February 13, 2014
Nice small size but the cabient has a lot of storage space inside. My client and I love the Piccola cabinet. It fits nicely into a commercial restroom and provides ample storage for their supplies. February 14, 2014
Too expensive for the quality I think that this product was over priced. The quality is pretty poor. I struggled with sending it back, but didn't want to bother with the packing and shipping. It should be priced around $99.00. January 29, 2014
Great "fit anywhere" cabinet. I am so pleased with my little cabinet~great size, great color (I ordered it in green), great style and great service from Ballard. December 29, 2011
Darling little cabinet This cabinet is darling, and exactly what I was hoping it would be. I ordered the Italian Green and love the color as well. Ballard does an amazing job packaging their products. I am very impressed. September 2, 2011
Picture Perfect This cabinet is great for tight spaces. I had been looking for 4 months and finally found it. We are using it in an entryway. Couldn't be happier! January 21, 2014
Charming, unique addition to a guest room. The charming cabinet serves as a night stand in a guest bedroom. Because of its compact size, it tended to tip when opening the doors. I secured it to the wall, and have no more concerns. March 16, 2011
Looks Great - not too small We got this for our bathroom as we only had a sink in there with no cabinets. At first I thought this cabinet would be too small as I measured in the bathroom and it seemed very low but it is not too small at all, it looks great. The measurements are correct but for some reason in person, it does not seem so small. Perfect for a bathroom. January 14, 2014
Narrow depth of ten inches and cute I've been looking for a cabinet/table with a depth of not more than ten inches. Even better because it is not ten inches all the way across. July 8, 2013
great small cabinet I actually have two of the Piccola Cabinets. One in black and one in green. I use one by my back door and one in my office. Both spaces needed narrow pieces. I have small lamps on both. I couldn't find this size cabinet anywhere else. The dimensions are great for a small space. Both of my cabinets are well made and arrived in perfect condition. There is not much storage space because the cabinet is small, but I used them for storing a few small things. I am very happy with my purchases! June 5, 2013
Cute Cabinet! Perfect for small spaces. I was pleasantly surprised with this cabinet. All the reviews and comments said it would work for a small place and it does not disappoint! small little drawer on top and a shelf inside that is adjustable. Quality is about a 4 out of 5. There was missing paint on the edges of the book case but it could be shabby chic or easily touched up. Would buy another for a pair of nightstands in a small space. Also works well in a narrow hallway. December 16, 2013
Classy Little Cabinet! I am very pleased with the Piccola cabinet I purchased. I ordered it in white, which is a very creamy ivory, and it fits perfectly in the space I intended it for. The extra storage is fantastic! The quality of the piece surprised me. Its is sturdy and should last. I can see how it could tip, but I put the medium desktop organizer from Ballard (Item AE257) on it and it weighs it down enough that it stays in place just fine(though it does come with a strap to attach to the wall if needed). If you have a small space that needs a little something, this cabinet is an attractive, useful option. Money well spent! May 1, 2011
Perfect for a tight spot This cabinet is perfect in my back hallway where I have lots of traffic and several doors opening. It is the perfect size and a great piece for a little hidden storage. The design is wonderful with the slanted edges to allow for the doors to open. I get many comments on it and it is very functional. December 30, 2011
Absolutely Adorable I am so glad I bought this little cabinet. It fits in my entryway perfectly. I bought the green and it's just enough color, not bright, quite mellow. As one of the other reviewers stated, when this cabinet arrives, it is really packed well. I use the top drawer to keep keys and iPod, etc. Lower part is still TBD. November 16, 2011
Good Little Cabinet Pros - For the price, a pretty nice cabinet and the fit was perfect. Cons - even though very well packed and wrapped, the black paint was chipped in several places and I had to touch it up with black shoe polish. The drawer is wobbly. Would recommend with reservations. November 14, 2011
Great little cabinet for a small space Nice small console that fits perfectly in my powder room. Beautiful soft green color. Great for holding extra tissue boxes and toilet paper. November 29, 2013
Perfect accent cabinet for small spaces For years I have been looking for an accent table for a very small amount of wall space in my hallway that was begging for a table and lamp to dress it up. Finally I found the piece of furniture I was looking for! The Piccola Cabinet isn't too deep, but holds a lot in its drawer and two shelves and has enough space on top to hold a small lamp. I'm very happy with this purchase and even more happy that there was no assembly! It came out of the box fully assembled! Great perk! November 14, 2013
Nice cabinet for the price This cabinet is a bit smaller than I had imagined, but it is very nice looking and is serving us well. November 22, 2013
highly recommend this cabinet! I didn't buy this to be a functional piece but rather I needed a little something just inside the front door for a small space that needed a little something. I bought it in the italian green and I just love it. November 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>