Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Piccola Cabinet is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 233.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely happy with my purchase I looked long and hard for this great little storage piece! The cabinet is stylish and well made. It fits my small space at the top of the stairs perfectly!
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We really like the cabinet. It's the perfect size and configuration for our powder room. We received it quickly after ordering it. We are very pleased.
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size! I was looking for a small cabinet for area at top of staircase. This cabinet is an exact fit. The quality, as with all Ballard designs, was excellent. I will continue to decorate my home with Ballard.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect piccolina. They say this is a great cabinet and they are right. I bought it three years ago for my bathroom and it fits perfectly and with the clipped corners tucks into a small place perfectly. I have also used it in a small hallway. I now want to move it to our beach house, but can't do without it at home. It is cute, the clipped corners make it look like it is not out of place and the quality good. I bought it in green, but probably would have preferred one of the other colors. I wish they offered more colors...maybe I would buy a second one!
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I am very pleased with the Piccola Cabinet. It was just the perfect fit for my hallway and the quality and beauty is just what I had hoped it would be. I had almost given up finding what I wanted but this cabinet filled the bill. I love it.
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit The slim depth of this cabinet makes it a perfect fit for a small space. Now all the dog walking accoutrements are conveniently right by the door.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little cabinet - Big Character This little cabinet is indeed little. However, it is loaded with character. Nicely finished, rounded corners, pretty good construction, and arrived in beautiful shape. The shelf inside is quite sturdy. It could handle a little weight with no problem. I have two fairly heavy glass vases sitting on it & would guess it could handle a couple more. It's ideal for a small entry, or even a hallway. It takes up very little space.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piccola Cabinet I ordered the green cabinet as an accent piece in a small hall between our guest bedroom and bath. It was a perfect fit, and allows storage for toilet paper, guest towels, soap, etc. Love the color - very dramatic against ivory walls - and the curved edges and sides make it perfectly sized without worry of anyone bumping into it as they pass by! Just love it. My only disparaging comment is that the draw doesn't pull out evenly - one could easily drop it as it comes out crooked. But, it isn't used often, so for me it is not a problem. I still would recommend this "little" cabinet.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great small cabinet I bought the cabinet to sit behind a love seat that has it's back to our front entrance. It is the perfect size as I eventuallly want to put the love seat in our bedroom and put a chair in the living room. The cabinet is very good quality and was extensively wrapped to protect it.
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with my new cabinet. I purchased this item to fit in the narrow aisle which leads from the back door past the peninsula to the back wall of my kitchen. It was the only cabinet I found anywhere which had such a narrow depth. It fits perfectly under the window and I use it to hold napkins, bar utensils , napkin rings, cocktail knives and crab cracker/picks. It is very handsome, needed no assembly and has no noticeable defects. I chose the white color and it matches very well with my kitchen which has white painted cabinets and white trim. I use the top for my mail basket.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want thin this cabinet is it I was looking for a thin cabinet to go in a hallway and this one is perfect and the price was also perfect!
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cabinet for an angled wall. Love, love, love this cabinet. Well built and delivered as promised.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Little Cabinet! I am very pleased with the Piccola cabinet I purchased. I ordered it in white, which is a very creamy ivory, and it fits perfectly in the space I intended it for. The extra storage is fantastic! The quality of the piece surprised me. Its is sturdy and should last. I can see how it could tip, but I put the medium desktop organizer from Ballard (Item AE257) on it and it weighs it down enough that it stays in place just fine(though it does come with a strap to attach to the wall if needed). If you have a small space that needs a little something, this cabinet is an attractive, useful option. Money well spent!
Date published: 2011-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color, great size, perfect cabinet! I bought this cabinet in green for my family room. It was a perfect fit for next to my couch and the size was just right to allow an nearby (wide) door to open and close with ease. More importantly, the piece looks great and adds a little something special to the space.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great service. This was my first time ordering from Ballard and I was very pleased with the craftsmenship of the Piccola cabinet as well as the prompt delivery. I would not hesitate to recommend Ballard products to friends and family. This is a first-rate company
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and features. I'm so glad that I decided to trust my instincts as a long time Ballard Designs customer and purchase this item. I was somewhat ambivalent after reading mixed reviews. I selected it in white, and its the perfect size for my small foyer in my Manhattan apartment. . It's functional, no imperfections, and when I finally purchased it after shopping around, it was on sale! Ballard never disappoints!
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cabinet has great features. I use this cabinet as a night stand beside my bed. It's just the right height to reach over to use whatever I have placed on top of it. The drawer is good for reading material and the doors are handy for storage. I live in a small home so I love the size of it. I've had one for years and decided I wanted another for the other side of the bed. Love this cabinet.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Big look at a petite price", just like the caption. "Big look at a petite price", just like the caption. Really cute and well-made. Fits my small entry perfectly.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small but sturdy We love this little piece. It is built well and has attractive panels. It works well in our entrance or beside a chair against the wall.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its adorable! fits the space perfectly- exactly what i needed to store bath stuff!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a perfect accent piece I wanted a small cabinet for my hallway junction, it is perfect. Really good quality and perfect size and it looks great under a mirror.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size I was looking for something small to use along the side of my refrigerator and this was perfect. I keep my wine glasses inside the cabinet and the top has plenty of space for simple decor (I have a bowl of wine corks on it). It is sturdy and solid. Very happy with this purchase!!
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! It fits perfectly in my half bath!!! Had searched for a smaill cabinet with alot of storage. This is it --perfect for the half bath with a drawer for small items and two selves.
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! I ordered this cabinet for my powder room to store make-up and items I use everyday so they are easily accessible. The piccola cabinet is just perfect. It does not take up much room. It is made of good quality and I am very happy with it. The top draw is a little wobbly as it is held in place by a peg (so it doesn't fall all the way out when pulled) but I am fine with that. I ordered it in the green wood, love it and would definitely recommend this cabinet.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product was packed very carefully. Love it. :) I was surprised at how much more expensive the product looked for the price I paid. It arrived in perfect condition. I was very pleased. Will definitely order more furniture. :)
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful-solid construction! I couldn't be happier with my purchase! It came on time, was wrapped well to protect it from damage and best of all the table looks great and made very well!!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Adorable I am so glad I bought this little cabinet. It fits in my entryway perfectly. I bought the green and it's just enough color, not bright, quite mellow. As one of the other reviewers stated, when this cabinet arrives, it is really packed well. I use the top drawer to keep keys and iPod, etc. Lower part is still TBD.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but mighty! Purchased this little cabinet after reading so many positive reviews. The reviews were right -- it's a great little piece. We're using it on a very small screened porch to hide cleaning products and birdseed -- with a pretty plant on top. I'd call the color just off-white (very pale creamy), and not really distressed. The design is quite elegant: I plan to move it indoors for the winter and think it will be equally useful there. Measure carefully for your needs -- it is small, but just exactly what we wanted. Thank you, Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with Piccola cabinet The color, size and depth of the cabinet were perfect for what I was looking for. I needed a functional cabinet for our guest bath that wouldn't be too big. I can store tissues and toilet paper, as well as other supplies that are within easy reach yet not out on display. It fits perfectly under the window and doesn't protrude too much into the floor space.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little cabinet! This cabinet is the perfect size for smaller hallway, entrances and other places where you want a nice piece of furniture, but the space can't support a larger piece. The green color is perfect for my décor, and adds a splash of color to the neutral tile and walls. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-04-08
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_233
  • loc_, sid_TS329, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:TS329-Piccola Cabinet
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]