Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Claire Petite Chandelier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Claire 9-Arm Grande Chandelier is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 380.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is sooo pretty and elegant - have 2 in our bath. We installed one in the w/c and one over the jacuzzi. When the windows were being washed this Summer (by male college students), they remarked these were the "neatest" lights they had ever seen....what a surprised look I had - didn't expect they would have noticed the lighting fixtures!! We like them so much we're going to install a ceiling one in my closet next...Thanks Ballard for having unique items at affordable prices...
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very unique I love all the Claire fixtures. I had the wall fixtures in my previous house. I just purchased the medium Claire chandelier for my kitchen and decided to get the petite one for my foyer. After visiting my sister decided she had to get one too. Very nice, good quality and packing job is amazing. Love the bronze color.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful petite chandelier I've been looking for a petite chandelier for our reading/guest room. This is a perfect addition to add a little glamour and sparkle. I ordered this in the bronze color and added the linen document brown shades to it. It looks fantastic!
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely perfect chandelier. This was absolutely the perfect chandelier for over my tub. Tons of compliments and it arrived in what had to be the best packaging I've ever seen for a light fixture. Not one little twig or crystal bent or broken!
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chandelier! I LOVE this chandelier. I was looking for a petite chandelier in a certain price range, and then my Ballard Designs catalog came in the mail and there it was!! It is the perfect size for my master bath and actually provides a lot of light. It came packaged so that it would not get damaged. I got the bronze color and it is just beautiful!
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for my small space I ordered the smallest size for my small dining area. Just the right size and adds a little bling to my beach cottage.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely to look at I do like the chandelier very much but I think that the glass prisms would be or should be crystal. I had to buy the forty watt bulbs to get the sparkle.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and unique I ordered the petite chandelier in gold. I love the look and I know I will be receiving many compliments. My only complaint would be that the gold color is not prtrayed well online. It looks more matte and a deeper shade in person. I would say it looks bronze. I actually had to recheck the photos online to be sure I did in fact order the gold. If you are looking for a very gold chandelier, this is not the right color for you.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the chandelier, instructions were very vague. Love love love the chandelier. It is gorgeous in our little girl's nursery. We did struggle a bit with the vague instructions. That would be our only complaint. Overall, lovely product!
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a different look. I purchased the 3-arm chandelier and love the look of it in my foyer. The curve of the arms are not perfectly symmetrical with one another so I had to play with it a bit but love that it's a traditional look but with a twist.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant appearance but needs refinement Purchased for one of our guest bathrooms along with a set of the matching 2 light vanity fixtures to compliment two sinks in this room. Packing and crate was secure ensuring no broken or bent parts. The antique silver finish actually softened the brushed nickel cabinet hardware and faucets. This is a very inexpensive light fixture so expect materials to be what they are, however, the finished product is elegant enough and provides adequate light. All our rooms have high ceilings but this bathroom ceiling is low at 8 ft. The chandelier needed to be significantly re-engineered. My husband removed the entire chain, manipulated one link to a secure position in-order to effectively attach the fixture to the plate on the ceiling so our 6 foot guests could walk under it.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On the side with fewer candle arms....there were only 14 crystals After looking at this chandelier for a year...I decided to purchase as my only Chistmas gift from a relative. After paying an electrician to hang it, and he left, I turned it on and noticed that there is a pretty large spot where there are very few crystals..unfortunately that was the very spot that was chosen to be featured by my electrician. I had to call him to come back and turn it around. Please check before installer leaves so you won't be disappointed. Now that he has turned it, it looks beautiful.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unconventional elegance While redecorating my dining room I wanted a chandelier that was elegant but not a traditional crystal chandelier. I was thrilled when this arrived and love how it looks in my newly redecorated dining room. My only fault with it was that one of the wire "branches" had broken off during shipping. My husband wouldn't let me return it (said no one would notice where the branch had broken off of - picture uploaded is of the unfixed chandelier) and my brother said he can fix it for me. It looks beautiful! Do yourself a favor and install a dimmer switch like we did.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beware of color Beautiful chandelier. BUT bronze is really much closer to black. I absolutely needed a true bronze not a "sort of black". Very disappointed to have to return it.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, but with one reservation.... This chandelier does not disappoint. It's beautiful and perfect in every way. However, the metal stems holding the crystals are fragile. After we installed, we found two in the bottom of the box that fell of during transit. There was no way I was going to take it down, ship it back, get a new one, etc...Ballard gave me a small discount for the defect, so it worked out ok. Still - for the price, I would have been happier if it had arrived with all the crystals still attached.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute This is a darling chandelier. I have it in my daughter's bedroom. It is good value for the money. A bit poorly made but look at the price. The electrician broke one of the branches when he hung it. I just wove it back in.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty addition to my breakfast room I've wanted this particular chandelier for years, but had no room for it in my previous house. When I moved into my current house, one of the first things I bought was this chandelier. The price cannot be beat - the chandelier looks a lot more expensive than the $299 I paid. I dressed it up with linen shades and a silk cord/chain cover from Ballard, which softened the overall look. The reason I gave it a 4-star rating instead of 5 is that the "stems" where the crystals are attached appear "glued on," which I would never have noticed without actually looking at it in person. Other than that, I'm very happy with the quality and the look of the chandelier, a perfect addition to my sunny breakfast room.
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost but not quite It arrived well packed and undamaged. The etruscan gold color was not as gold or glittery as in the photo; it is a bit dark which made me initially question if it came in bronze by mistake. But it was nice nonetheless.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very unique and attractive fixture for the entryway. We liked it so well we ordered the next size up for our dining room.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful chandelier Looks great in my entrance hall. The only problem I had was that one of the crystal pieces was missing. It did not break off because the piece was not in the box. I did not want to have to pack up the chandelier and ship it back so I hung it as is and hope the missing crystal is not noticeable. I think it was just left off when being manufactured.Other than that I think it is beautiful.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value and Looks I put this chandelier (in the silver tone) in my master bedroom's walk-in closet and it looked great! It is a good value for the money, though it was a bit difficult to shorten the chain (it seemed to be missing a link with a gate on it, so we had to use fence cutters and muscle to shorten the chain) - but other than the installation hiccup, I am very happy with my chandelier!
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service In December, I ordered the petite claire for my foyer and the grand claire for my dining room and both were backordered at the time. In spite of the stability and excellent packaging, when the grand claire was unboxed, one of the smaller segments of the decorative leaf vines with faceted glass crystals had broken off and another faceted glass crystal was chipped. After calling customer service, I proceeded to install both fixtures and I they are simply beautiful. There were extra crystals included to replace the chipped one, and I cannot tell where the broken segment belonged. Ballard offered to discount the chandelier if I decided to keep it. It was definitley worth the wait of being backordered and they are just as beautiful as I had hoped.
Date published: 2012-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great but a little fragile I loved the chandelier! We hung it and then I wanted to move a few of the vines. When I did this (very gently), a couple of the vines broke. I coiled them around another and decided to let the others stay as they were. I do love the look, but it is very fragile. Possibly a little more time should be spent attaching the vines during manufacturing.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Living Room light I have been looking at this chandelier for my living room for a long time and I finally got it -- on sale! Its so beautiful and it really pulls the room together. The color is just the right gold, more of an aged gold look which goes perfect with my traditional living room decor. I bought the 6-light chandelier for my dining room, too and I am happy with both!
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The lamp is wonderful! Instructions a little vague. The lamp is exactly as advertised, and looks great. As I have a fair amount of experience with wiring, it was not much of a problem, but for the novice, the instructions were confusing (the diagram indicating white and black wires were reversed). Otherwise, not a big deal. Also, the packaging was fantastic as per another review we read prior to purchasing. Cleaning and dusting may be an issue, but overall would definitely recommend this lamp, and would buy it again.
Date published: 2012-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This fixture is an elegant addition We elected to place this petite claire chandelier in our master bedroom closet. It added that additional elegance to the closet after we had in customized with special shelving, etc by one of the well known closet customizers. This is a purchase we are very satisfied with. It provides great lighting and we added a dimmer switch to provide us additional light intensity options.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not your typical chandelier I needed a change in lighting for the holidays and only the bronze was available. I think I might have liked the gold better than the bronze, but it has grown on me, compliments my decor and I've received several compliments on it.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved it except it arrived with one broken piece I chose not to return such a large item and was able to put broken piece in a place where hopefully I am only one that will notice. Still a big let down! I hope Ballard will give some kind of credit?!
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Lovely chandelier! Ships quickly in damage proof packaging.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great Ordered the bronze but color is more on the black than bronze. Still beautiful so decided to keep it.
Date published: 2013-04-24
  • y_2017, m_4, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_380
  • loc_, sid_LC212, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC212-Claire Chandeliers

Claire 9-Arm Grande Chandelier

Claire 6-Arm Grande Chandelier

Claire Petite Chandelier

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]