GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 79944
false header 2 79944
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Pet Food Canisters -White Lacquer Finish 4.2 5 41 41
Attractive Bought the largest white container for dog food. Holds alot and looks great in our laundry room. Highly recommend. April 25, 2013
Stylish storage A great way to store pet food when cabinet space is at a premium and you don't want your little darling to be able to get at the food. Cute enough to sit out in the kitchen. Nice scoop included. April 18, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for! I had been on the lookout for one of these for a while, and I wanted to stay away from anything plastic. Found this, but didn't purchase right away because it was a little more than I wanted to spend. I couldn't find anything else, so I decided to splurge and get one. I'm glad I did! Like others, I was worried about it getting dented during shipment, but mine arrived in perfect condition. So much nicer looking out in our kitchen than the dog food bag. And the galvanized steel looks great with our stainless steel appliances. April 16, 2013
Love the look of it so much more than plastic containers I absolutely love the look of this; so much more stylish than my old plastic flip top container. But it is very difficult to open, especially for kids. Every time I ask one of my children to feed the dog I find myself having to open the container for them, kind of defeating the purpose of them feeding the dog instead of me. But I am hoping that it will get a bit easier with time and they will be able to do it on their own soon. I like the look of it enough to help out for a while. September 5, 2012
great product! this tin helps me to keep my cat food fresh and i no longer have to pick-up the bag to pour the food. i love the fact the lid removes easily, it looks so much better than a 'bag' sitting on the floor, and my cats have quickly learned to identify the 'sound' of this tin-thanks for a great product that is built well, and will last a long, long time, plus the scoop that comes with it is a nice added bonus! July 26, 2012
Serves its purpose and looks Great!!! The product arrived exactly as picture.....I actually love the canister but have a problem with the quality....the lid and sides already have dents....overall it's what I was looking for and serves its purpose well.... June 2, 2012
The look is fantastic, but the metal is a little thin I'm thrilled Ballard finally made a smaller size of pet food canister available and the look is fantastic. However, when I got the pet food canister, I tried to pull the lid off and the edge of the can part bent out of shape. For storing pet food, where you have to open/close the top repeatedly over time, I'm a little worried about it holding up. If the top edge of the can was reinforced, it would be much better. We'll see how it goes. May 3, 2012
Extremely Dissapointing! Seriously people....REALLY? I was so very excited to get my order of three, 2 for me and 1 as a gift (especially after reading rave reviews) and was truly shocked to find that they are nothing but flimsy white popcorn containers with pretty writing. As in another review I read (sadly missed it before purchasing) it's not worth the money just for the wording. I expected a heavy gauge steel bin and it's extremely flimsy. Sadly I'm returning all three and will try the advice of another reviewer and check out the hardware store.... I can write my own fancy label :-) April 24, 2012
Stylish and Secure! It was great to get the bag of cat food off my laundry room counter - and replace it with this good looking, airtight food container, which keeps the food fresh. April 12, 2012
Great ourdoor rug for condo balcony We Recived this on time and it looks great with a couple of chairs and bistro size table. We needed something to put ovr the cemented bacony without completley covering the patio floor. This is a quality outpoor rug, with a decent price April 9, 2012
Medium - Perfect Size for an Elevated Feeder We have a very tall 85lb dog. We have looked and looked for sturdy elevated feeders. No luck until now. The Ballard canister is the perfect height to place my dog's feeding bowl on top of. We purchased the galvanized steel finish.The canister lid is not "slick" and has a little lip. The feeding bowl (it has a little rubber on the bottom of it) stays put when my dog is munching away. Plus the canister doesn't rock or wobble during meal times. And lastly, having a nice place to store dog food doesn't hurt either. :-) We are ordering a second to place the water dish on. March 24, 2012
As expected The canister is just as expected and looks so much better than the plastic trashcan we used previously to store dog food. Some reviews commented the lid was hard to remove or the scoop was missing but mine works just fine and looks great. November 23, 2011
Not worth the money. This canister is attractive but useless. I put 7 lbs. Of dry cat food in it upon arrival. I open & close it once a day & it is super flimsy!!!! The lid has wrinkles from flexing while taking it on & off. The seams at the sides are starting to separate already. I've only used it for a month. I expected it to be premium grade metal coming from Ballard Designs. I found a better quality canister with lid at my local hardware store for $15. I definately don't think the words"cat food" are worth an additional $35 bucks. I'd ask for a refund but it's a royal pain to package & return it. November 16, 2011
Dog Food Canister We bought a white canister for our older Dalmation-we just got tired of using those cheap plastic containers. And we ofcourse loved it as soon as we got it. So when we got our new puppy we just had to get another one one for his food. These canisters are sturdy enough for my kids to handle and look great if they had to be out in the open. Would recommend this product to ANY per owner!! October 30, 2011
Attractive & Practical! This offers a very attractive way to store dog food. Well made & looks great. October 1, 2011
Purrfect Pet Food Container The canister keeps the pet food smell contained and holds a large bag of cat food. It looks nice, too! September 28, 2011
Awesome! This canister is is sleek and refined. The perfect place to store dog food. Easy for humans to open, but the animals can't manage it on their own. September 28, 2011
Love It! I love, love, love my new purchase. The canister is the perfect size and I no longer have to look at that ugly bag of dog food sitting in my kitchen floor. I have been wanting to buy this canister forever and I am so glad I finally did. September 19, 2011
Just the right size We bought one for cat food and the big one for dog food and they look great in our laundry room. No more clutter of bags sitting around. The only drawback was that the scoops didn't come with the cans as advertised. But the look great! September 13, 2011
Love my canisters After reading some of the reviews, I was a little worried about the ease of getting into the canisters, but I find them to be very accessible. The way Ballards package and ship them must be different, because I didn't have any problems with my orders. The canisters came to my home dent free. I ordered both the cat and dog one (one in each color) and they look so cute together! I love the scoop that comes with it. September 8, 2011
The dog food canister is great! The dog food canister holds plenty and looks fantastic. When you notice that the lid is designed with a slight indentation, and that when you align the indentation with a handle on the canister, you find that the lid goes on easily. The cat food canister is too small to handle the large size bag of cat food that we buy and doesn't quite have the panache of the dog canister. August 21, 2011
just what I wanted. container is airtight though easy to remove lid. whole 30 lb bag of dogfood fits in the large container w/out needing to remove from bag. August 14, 2011
Pet food canister I really like this canister. It holds my 30 lb bag of dog food perfectly and looks great doing so! It can easily be left out where people can see it and looks like it belongs in the decor. The only thing I would recommend the company change is the lid. If the lip on the edge was a little wider I think it would be easier to grasp and take on and off. Also, I didn't receive my scoop with it but that wasn't an issue for me since I had my own scoop. All in all, it looks great and keeps the food fresh. Much better than anything else I've had before. August 13, 2011
Love It! I was a little frustrated with the cost of the container but am glad I made the investment. It is a great container and looks exactly how I imagined it would in my kitchen. Blends right in with the decor and keeps the dog food fresh. Now I am able to buy a 35 lb. bag and not make so many trips to the pet store. It states that it will hold 40 lbs. but that 35 lb. bag filled it up. August 12, 2011
Great product, problematic shipping Well I have to say that these canisters are a very stylish way to keep pet food fresh and keep my mischievous cat from chewing holes in the pet food bags and stealing a snack! All of my friends ask where I got these! I have a small canister for Cat Food and a larger one for Dog food. The Cat Food canister arrive in a large box with some other items I had ordered... it was inside of a smaller box in the larger box and well protected- and therefore arrived in perfect condition. The Dog Food canister was not as well packaged- it was in a separate box, barely bigger than the canister itself- and the box had been squished, which crushed one side of the canister. The Ballard people were great! They promptly sent out a new one to replace it.... however this one arrived with the very same problem. Once again I called them and they were very accommodating, sending out a new one immediately. 3rd time was a charm because this one arrived undamaged and in perfect condition. July 27, 2011
Bought 2 - whites do not match! I purchased 2 of the large for each of my dogs. I absolutely love how they look in the kitchen, so much better than keeping the big bag of food out. But I have to say I was very disappointed that the white color on both are different - and noticeably different enough that even my boyfriend noticed. I understand production runs can turn out slightly different. But I purchased 2 at the same time, in the same order, so I would think that before the items were shipped, they were looked at to make sure they both matched and there weren't any differences. One is a grey'ish/blue'ish white and the other a stark white. I would have been perfectly happy with 2 of EITHER, but not one of each different shade of white. So if you are buying 1, you will be very pleased. If you buy 2 or more, you are likely to have the same experience I did. And these are not inexpensive items, so very disappointing. July 16, 2011
Stylish, but... I ordered the large galvanized steel dog food container and am pleased with the size and look. Considering that it holds dog food, it looks stylish and blends with my stainless steel appliances nicely. The three star rating is because the lid is a little hard to get off and on, particularly for children who are responsible for feeding the dog. You have to pry your fingernails under the lid and pull. My son doesn't even bother putting the lid back on - which I find annoying. The scoop is nice though a little small, but works well enough. Overall a nice product, but I do wish the lid was hinged or had a handle. Something to make it easier to remove. July 7, 2011
Looks great! Arrived quickly and looks great. I like it better than any other storage containers I ahve seen. June 26, 2011
Just what I was looking for Provides a neat, polished look for storing pet food. Air tight so you don't smell your animals meal. Couldn't ask for a better solution! June 25, 2011
Nice Product Nice product. Really looks nice and helps to keep your pet area clean and organized. A little overpriced for the size but still very nice. I wish they made even bigger ones. June 19, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:AM380-Pet Food Canisters
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???