Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 80934
false header 2 80934
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Pet Food Canisters -White Lacquer Finish is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is both durable and attractive I purchased both the white lacquar dog food and cat food canisters. I keep them in my kitchen, on display, above my pantry. The canisters keep the pet food nice and fresh and add a lovely vintage feel.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! I had been on the lookout for one of these for a while, and I wanted to stay away from anything plastic. Found this, but didn't purchase right away because it was a little more than I wanted to spend. I couldn't find anything else, so I decided to splurge and get one. I'm glad I did! Like others, I was worried about it getting dented during shipment, but mine arrived in perfect condition. So much nicer looking out in our kitchen than the dog food bag. And the galvanized steel looks great with our stainless steel appliances.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Arrived quickly and looks great. I like it better than any other storage containers I ahve seen.
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and practical! Very happy with my medium sized canister, fits medium sized dog food which lasts me 1 month. If u like buying a bigger dog food bag then get the large canister. The scooper inside is equivalent to 1 cup.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Food Container RAVE! This dog food container is the epitome of pet class food containers! Get it! You'll love it!
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Food Canister We bought a white canister for our older Dalmation-we just got tired of using those cheap plastic containers. And we ofcourse loved it as soon as we got it. So when we got our new puppy we just had to get another one one for his food. These canisters are sturdy enough for my kids to handle and look great if they had to be out in the open. Would recommend this product to ANY per owner!!
Date published: 2011-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected The canister is just as expected and looks so much better than the plastic trashcan we used previously to store dog food. Some reviews commented the lid was hard to remove or the scoop was missing but mine works just fine and looks great.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Looking Dog Food Container I wanted an airtight pet food container for my dog's food, but didn't like the way any of the plastic ones looked. I was thrilled when I found this metal canister and even happier when I received it. It is absolutely gorgeous and I have no problem leaving it on display in my kitchen. I have gotten so many compliments on it, everyone loves it. I purchased the silver one and I am a little worried about it getting scratched, but so far so good. I would definitely recommend this item for anyone who wants an attractive way to store their pet food.
Date published: 2011-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I was a little frustrated with the cost of the container but am glad I made the investment. It is a great container and looks exactly how I imagined it would in my kitchen. Blends right in with the decor and keeps the dog food fresh. Now I am able to buy a 35 lb. bag and not make so many trips to the pet store. It states that it will hold 40 lbs. but that 35 lb. bag filled it up.
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! this tin helps me to keep my cat food fresh and i no longer have to pick-up the bag to pour the food. i love the fact the lid removes easily, it looks so much better than a 'bag' sitting on the floor, and my cats have quickly learned to identify the 'sound' of this tin-thanks for a great product that is built well, and will last a long, long time, plus the scoop that comes with it is a nice added bonus!
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for Provides a neat, polished look for storing pet food. Air tight so you don't smell your animals meal. Couldn't ask for a better solution!
Date published: 2011-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic container I ordered this I the medium size to store my dogs food in, in the laundry room. I like the classic color and design and the sizing was perfect, not too big and not too little. It wasn't cheap, but we will have it for the life of our dog so I think it was well worth the expense. They packed and shipped it well. It arrived safely with NO scratches or dents.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I wanted. container is airtight though easy to remove lid. whole 30 lb bag of dogfood fits in the large container w/out needing to remove from bag.
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my canisters After reading some of the reviews, I was a little worried about the ease of getting into the canisters, but I find them to be very accessible. The way Ballards package and ship them must be different, because I didn't have any problems with my orders. The canisters came to my home dent free. I ordered both the cat and dog one (one in each color) and they look so cute together! I love the scoop that comes with it.
Date published: 2011-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking, easy open solution for bulk dog food This large can is very easy to open with one hand, even though the lid fits snugly. We needed something to contain the dog food that wouldn't turn over and spill kibbles everywhere like the bag does, and the Ballard Designs cannister is perfect. The aluminum scoop that is included is much nicer than I thought it would be---sturdy and looks good.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purrfect Pet Food Container The canister keeps the pet food smell contained and holds a large bag of cat food. It looks nice, too!
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I love, love, love my new purchase. The canister is the perfect size and I no longer have to look at that ugly bag of dog food sitting in my kitchen floor. I have been wanting to buy this canister forever and I am so glad I finally did.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish storage A great way to store pet food when cabinet space is at a premium and you don't want your little darling to be able to get at the food. Cute enough to sit out in the kitchen. Nice scoop included.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty and functional I love it and I highly recommend this product. I use it for cat food
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for Looking for an attractive way to store the dogs food in our laundry room. Ordered the large size was just right not too big, or too small. Holds a 40 lb bag of food and looks soooo much better than the old plastic trash can we used before! Arrived packaged well, no damage pulled it out ready to go.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great container Perfect non-toxic container to keep pets food fresh and safe.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Secure! It was great to get the bag of cat food off my laundry room counter - and replace it with this good looking, airtight food container, which keeps the food fresh.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medium - Perfect Size for an Elevated Feeder We have a very tall 85lb dog. We have looked and looked for sturdy elevated feeders. No luck until now. The Ballard canister is the perfect height to place my dog's feeding bowl on top of. We purchased the galvanized steel finish.The canister lid is not "slick" and has a little lip. The feeding bowl (it has a little rubber on the bottom of it) stays put when my dog is munching away. Plus the canister doesn't rock or wobble during meal times. And lastly, having a nice place to store dog food doesn't hurt either. :-) We are ordering a second to place the water dish on.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and attractive The canister holds a large bag of dog food and comes with a 1 cup serving scoop. Very nice quality all around!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality holds a lot of dogfood and looks cute too. the included scoop is also helpful
Date published: 2011-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dog food canister is great! The dog food canister holds plenty and looks fantastic. When you notice that the lid is designed with a slight indentation, and that when you align the indentation with a handle on the canister, you find that the lid goes on easily. The cat food canister is too small to handle the large size bag of cat food that we buy and doesn't quite have the panache of the dog canister.
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive Bought the largest white container for dog food. Holds alot and looks great in our laundry room. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pet food canister I really like this canister. It holds my 30 lb bag of dog food perfectly and looks great doing so! It can easily be left out where people can see it and looks like it belongs in the decor. The only thing I would recommend the company change is the lid. If the lip on the edge was a little wider I think it would be easier to grasp and take on and off. Also, I didn't receive my scoop with it but that wasn't an issue for me since I had my own scoop. All in all, it looks great and keeps the food fresh. Much better than anything else I've had before.
Date published: 2011-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive Food Canister This is an attractive looking food canister that looks great in the kitchen and functions well as a dog food holder. I just wished that the side metal handles clamped up over the lid so that my dog couldn't nose the lid off himself and help himself to his food!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just the right size We bought one for cat food and the big one for dog food and they look great in our laundry room. No more clutter of bags sitting around. The only drawback was that the scoops didn't come with the cans as advertised. But the look great!
Date published: 2011-09-13
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_, sid_AM380, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:AM380-Pet Food Canisters
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]