Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Personalized Christmas Stockings

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Personalized Christmas Stockings is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun, quality stockings These stockings are very unique, but that is just what I was looking for. So cute!! The embroidery was nicely done and the overall look turned out perfectly.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these stockings!! Our first grandchild is coming with his parents for Christmas, so I ordered new monogrammed stockings for everyone, and ordered two extras to be ready when my younger son is married and has a family!! I saw the stockings at a friends house last year and had to have them! Customer service was very helpful and I received all eight stockings, with monogramming in six days. I'm pleased with everything about them..in fact will probably order a couple more to have on hand!
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous stockings I have been eyeing these personalized stockings for years now and I am so happy that I finally broke down and ordered them. They are large enough to stuff lots of goodies in and they are simply gorgeous. I love how the cheetah print looks against the other colors. I highly recommend ordering this item - they are even cuter in real life. It's now the first week of January and they are still hanging....
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, fun, stockings! These stocking just make you smile looking at them. Somehow they even have a vintage feel to me. We love them!!!!
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! love love love! I'm just sad I hadn't ordered these before this year!
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! My first impression was that they were not exactly what I expected...not as "finished" as I expected. However, after I decorated the mantle and hung them up...they look fabulous!
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Cute Cute stockings ... a little small if you want to fit big things in them! I got the polka-dot stockings in red and green on the advice of another person who reviewed the stockings. They are soft velvety material.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the stockings! I do love the stockings hanging from my mantle especially since my Christmas tree has a cheetah print ribbon on it! However, I wish the inside of the stocking (at the top only) was lined. The cheetah print part is cute from the outside but when you get closer to the stocking you can see the inside of it and it is not lined so you see the back of the cheetah print fabric which is not pretty. This is just my thought. Also, the personalization font was a bit smaller than I had anticipated. I still love them though. These are just suggestions.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm in love.... So glad I ordered these stockings! I've been looking for high-quality, classy but funky Christmas stockings for years. I saw these and new I had to have them. I would have given all 5 stars but one of my stockings' name embroidery is smaller than all the rest...it kinda sticks out because I ordered 5. But, for me, it's not a deal-breaker. I'm super-pleased otherwise! I got a variety of prints and mixed them up....I was worried that the harlequin was a much deeper red than the rest but, it's just the pic....they match perfectly! I would buy them again! :)
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cute but... these are cute especially for the price since it includes monogram. ordered the same font and thread but the monograms were all different sizes. maybe their computer sizes it based on length of name? anyway - i would suggest different fonts to make it so it's not so obvious with the different sizes. they have lots of loose threads too that require trimming upon receipt. but i would recommend them and ballard has great customer service. i have been a customer for many years. the pippi stripe fabric (i've seen them at the outlet store) is very thin without much body - but you could stuff them with tissue.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stockings with a little flare I absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these stockings. They add some much needed holiday flare and personality to our mantle. I have purchased 6 for our family (including 2 for the dogs) and several more to give as gifts. I would give a five star rating for these stockings if they were a little bit bigger. It's tough to stick toys and such in them which can also be seen as a good thing...less is more. :-)
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this product! I love these stockings. I have gotten 8 for all members of my family and they are so original and cute. The only thing I would change is the leopard print on top of the stockings because I don't see how it matches with the other colors. I changed the prints on my stockings, so now they are perfect!
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the stockings! The stockings are everything I thought they would be.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Adorable! Great price and SUPER cute! I have been waiting to buy these stockings until we had our second child and I was so happy to see them still in stock this year and with FREE monogramming! I have gotten a ton of compliments on my stockings and I absolutely LOVE them!
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stitching not the greatest The personalized stitching was not that great. It looked a little sparse and one letter was only partially done. Stockings felt then and are unlined. Otherwise, made well with very cute fabric.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large stockings with a whimsical touch These unique stockings added a whimsical touch to my fireplace and eclectic mantle arrangement. As a cat owner and lover of all things feline, I chose them for the leopard-print ruffled top. These items hang best with tissue stuffed into the feet and a light filler.
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great on my Fireplace. I love the stockings and I have gotten many compliments on them. With the personalization, they said that you could fit 10 letters on it and the max I could do was 8. I had to appreviate my one son's name. I little disappointed with that but I still like them.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Sassy Just what this West Texas home needed to make Christmas perfect! Thank you for another great item from Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great on our mantel! These stockings are adorable. Very stylish and good quality.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Cute I got the red stocking with white dots. I thought it would be a more velvet type polka dot which would make a softer stocking, but the dots were linen type material. The red part of the stocking was velvet, just not super soft. Either way it's still very cute with the leopard print top. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GORGEOUS with a few kinks... If I could give a 3.5 star, I would. I read all the reviews and decided to go for it. They're beautiful and look amazing hanging on my mantle. What drew me was the different, whimsical look of the stocking you just don't see much. I was concerned about the leopard print bc (and it's just my personal opinion# I think that animal print is kind of gaudy. So, I was worried, but am so glad I bought them bc that didn't take away from the look of the stocking at all. They look beautiful all lined up. Delivery was fast, even in the middle of the christmas season. The reason for 3-4 stars rather than five is bc of a few things. First, for the price of these #$39.99+monogramming -- however my monogramming was free during their promotion), I expected a bit better quality. Yes, it's linen. Yes, it's velvet. But, the thickness and quality of it wasn't there. The durability was lacking. These are rather thin. And for that price, I was expecting something a little more sustainable. Secondly, the shapes and colors of the stocking are only on the front of the stocking. It doesn't carry over onto the back of it. The back is just plain linen with no decoration. And if you're paying that much for a stocking, for them to 'save supplies and money' by not continuing onto the back, I think is tacky. Thirdly, they don't stay like pictured, I had to stuff them with a ton of tissue paper to get that crisp look like photoed. However, once I did, make no mistake -- they look AWESOME. My husband and I plan to have another child and I will DEFINITELY buy a matching stocking again. Maybe I'll wait til they're on sale.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite fun Had these personalized for family members and they were a big hit.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Unique My first impression when I opened the package was disappointment. I was not expecting the leopard pattern to be so much and I thought it made the stockings look very feminine. I also wasn't sure if they were "christmas" enough. I wasn't sure what to do. Then I hung them up on the fireplace and had a different feeling! They are super cute and very modern looking. I am really happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not what I was expecting. The stocking is lovely, but I was disappointed because it was larger than 4 stockings I had purchased 5 years ago with the same shape - so it looks out of place. Otherwise, it was a nice stocking.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stockings for the entire family! I ordered 10 of these stockings and the all look great! Great quality, fun fabric, updated version of traditional stockings. I had them all monogrammed with each person's name. The only downside to ordering this many was that a couple stockings had misspelled names and uncentered monogramming. But, I was able to have them redone for free. I would highly recommend these stockings if you are looking for something new and not so traditional for Christmas.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from quality not as good as the past few years I have ordered these adorable stockings 3 different years as my family keeps growing! I dont know if this last one I ordered was made in a different place but the quality is not as good as in the past. The dots were fraying so I used frey check to hopefully keep it nice.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Watch out for the red colors I already had 5 of these stockings, all in different patterns, and they matched each other great and I love them. However, I ordered a 6th stocking this year in the red/white chevron pattern and it DOES NOT match the red in the other stockings. The chevron is more of a bright red (maybe a little orange's) and the other stockings are a deep red. I'm very disappointed in this stocking and will be contacting customer service.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from lots of mistakes I have purchased 7 stockings from you previously and needed to add one this year for a new grandchild, named Easton. THe first one I received had the name Kitty on it. I called and returned it and another was sent. The second one came with the right name but was red stripped when I ask for white / green dots. A third one was received I think the week before or week of Christmas. My parties were complete and I did not have my first grandchild with a stocking hung by the chimney. Very dissapponted.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colors are much better in the picture! This stocking looked great online, in the pictures, but in person they were off. The colors are much more drab. I was not thrilled with this stocking. It'll do, but that's all. The material is like a burlap sack. If I could do it over, I would NOT order the pippi-striped option, I would order a cream-colored background. I would send it back, but Ballard Designs charges INTERNATIONAL shipping to Alaska, so it just isn't worth it.
Date published: 2011-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product was poorly constructed This is the 5th personalized Christmas stocking I have ordered. Have been pleased with the others. So disappointed in the quality of the stocking! It is for my first grandchild, so I could hardly wait to get it. Wanted it to match the others so I ordered early. Will be sending it back for an exchange. Am convinced that Ballard Designs will send a better one. For now, I am very unhappy.
Date published: 2012-10-12
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_, sid_FM139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FM139-Personalized Christmas Stockings
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]