Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 82908
false header 2 82908
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Ballard Essential Parsons Chair Slipcover

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Essential Parsons Chair Slipcover is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! These slip covers are awesome! I have received so many compliments on my dining room! Perfect fit, color and design!
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect! When it comes do quality and comfort, Ballard wins hands down!! Using my parsons chair at the desk. It's perfect!!
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding, great quality work! Couldn't be happier! Great skill shown by people who actually did the upholstery work. I sent my own fabric, didn't use Ballards', and this worked out well. Fairly simple, filled out the required forms, fabric shipped directly from where I bought it, and turned out well!!
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word...FABULOUS! From the fabric to the fit to the color to the quality...FABULOUS! This was for the vanity chair in our teenage daughter's room. We added her initial on the back which elevated it to a whole new level. Thanks Ballard!!!
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very satisfied Perfect fit, perfect look. Thank you. I am very happy .
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems good quality I ordered both linen and cotton slipcovers. I was pleased with the weight of the fabric. It has a nice tight fit on the chair and does not shift with use. Ironing the wrinkles out took awhile but the results looked very nice. I sent the linen slipcovers to the dry cleaners and they came back good as new. I have not washed the cotton slipcovers yet so I have my fingers crossed that they will wash well.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit, quality and style Initially, I purchased the off white twill, which fits the chairs perfectly and is very durable but the color was not practical for our busy kitchen. So, I ordered the small black check and we love them! The fit is perfect and the pattern/color are much better suited to daily use, occasional spills, etc. It has given our kitchen a fresh, crisp update. They were on sale too and are a great value for the price. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Durable I have had great luck with the quality and durability of the off-white quilted fabric of the Parsons Chair Slipcover. ( I wish that I could say the same for the custom fabric slipcover I ordered recently. ) Ballard must have carefully selected these essentials fabrics for their versatility and durability. I have laundered mine several times with great success. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and tight fit. These make my list of 'no regrets' Ballard Designs purchases.
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great option I am very pleased with the quality of the fabric and the overall design.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect neutral Well made from durable fabric. Nice neutral color and a snug fit on the Parsons chair
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pretty cover makes the look A perfect accompaniment to the Parsons chair. And the linen fabric is so elegant.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Slipcover! Id been using my parsons chairs without a slipcover for several years. After a major reno I also wanted to update my DR look and did so with the slipcovers. PERFECTO! The black checked covers fit perfectly, were easy to get on and SO changed the look! I was a little hesitant for fear they would be slightly short , as some people have complained. Not a problem for me, they skim the floor at a perfect length. The only small disappointment,which I certainly live with, is that I thought the covers were black and WHITE check. Rather it is black and a sort of taupey, very NOT white color.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! The slipcovers I ordered are amazing! Quality and style combined.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is beyond my expectations I have been looking for Parsons chair slipcovers for several months so that I would have a set to rotate with some very expensive slipcovers that I had custom made. I was skeptical after reading the reviews, particularly those talking about loose threads and wrinkles. I received the slipcovers yesterday and they are fantastic, much better than I hoped for! They definately needed ironing prior to putting on the chairs, but that is expected. The cotton fabric is substantial and the quality among all 4 pieces is consistent. They fit the chairs GREAT, and these aren't even Ballard chairs! So HAPPY!
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful product that fits and looks great! We recently purchased replacement covers for our parsons chairs. They fit as beautifully as the first set (that lasted in a retail setting for 6 years!!!). Love the new color and the linen look of the new fabric.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like it was reupholstered This slipcover is a perfect fit. Very tight to get onto the chair. This makes for a tight fit and not one that loosens with use. The piping also adds to the look of reupholstery and not slipcover looking. The basketweave fabric is very sturdy and pretty at the same time. The monogram is a perfect little addition to the look.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too small for our chairs, but excellent product. We returned this item because it was too small for our chair, but would recommend the product. Please confirm when our credit card is credited. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Excellent fit, colors are true to what is seen on screen, and they are very washable and durable.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully made, perfect fit I have four Ballard Parsons chairs in my home, 2 dining room, 1 sunroom, 1 in the office. They all have Ballard slipcovers and I can't recommend them enough. Very well made & versatile. The twirl slipcovers on the DR chairs are especially striking. I added monogrammed 18" square pillows to two of the chairs (in a contrasting fabric). Makes them quite comfotable and a terrific custom look.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my slipcovers Just one of many happy purchases from Ballard Designs. I love my new parson slipcovers in navy and monogrammed. They fit perfectly!
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made Beautiful 100% satisfied with both ordering process and the item itself
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. The chair is good quality and looks great. I am using this as a desk chair and really like the wheels.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the look and the fabric. The chairs turned out beautifully with the red covers. The skirts on the chairs are a little long and get caught in the wheels at times. This is more noticable since they are on carpeted surfaces. Maybe make them a little shorter to account for carpets. Love all your products that I have purchased over the years.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice clean look. The fabric is natural & wrinkles so I needed to spend time ironing each cover before I could use these. Once they were pressed they looked great!
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fabric I love my slipcovers. They do need ironing or dry cleaning when you receive them because they are linen, but well worth the effort. Very pretty and wonderful fabric.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look, good quality fabric, but seams tore after a few weeks of use I love the look of these chairs and slipcovers. I ordered a pair of the toffee check slipcovers for my 2 desk chairs, and the fabric is a great quality. The fit is tight, and it only required minimal ironing to get the bumps out. Like I said before, it has a great custom look! My only complaint is that on one of the slipcovers, the seams tore and shredded the fabric after a few weeks of use. The other chair has been fine. I am returning the defective slipcover for a replacement and hopefully the new one will not have the same problem.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slipcover Great product looks beautiful but not recommended with small children who spill!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Covers look custom. Wash sparingly. We have three different sets of Ballard Parsons Chair Slipcovers in the stocked fabrics. Two sets are cotton twill, one set is velvet. My review relates to the cotton twill covers specifically. The fit is fantastic - these slipcovers fit like a glove (some maybe too much like a glove - can be difficult to pull on chair backs). The cotton twill fabric is heavy and makes the chairs look substantial. The appearance is FAR superior to covers you can purchase at other retailers. Unfortunately I have been disappointed with the covers after washing. I have washed the twill covers three times, following the washing and drying directions carefully. After each washing they are smaller and shorter (like four inches shorter). Bottom line - they don't stand up well to repeated washings. And a caution - dye colors vary. If you think you'll need 8, buy all at once because we've seen a fairly dramatic color variance between purchases not made at the same time. All of that said, I'm buying them again because they look good - and they make my rather frugal Parsons chairs look like they were custom made.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits great, looks great I order 6 of the khaki twill slipcovers for the Parsons chairs I just bought. I started out getting about 10 fabric samples to determine which ones I wanted. I went with the khaki because it is obviously a neutral and i wanted something I could dress up and use year around. It is actually closer to a cream - think of the color of hazlenut coffee creamer. They fit the Parson's chair perfectly. they were very wrinkled out of the packaging, but that is to be expected. I plan to steam them while they are on the chairs.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is everything it claimed to be. Perfect fit, perfect color and arrived just in time!
Date published: 2014-06-12
  • y_2017, m_6, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_, sid_SA133, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:SA133-Ballard Essential Parsons Chair Slipcover
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]