Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality! The slipcovers I ordered are amazing! Quality and style combined. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful product that fits and looks great! We recently purchased replacement covers for our parsons chairs. They fit as beautifully as the first set (that lasted in a retail setting for 6 years!!!). Love the new color and the linen look of the new fabric. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I love this chair! It has such a nice shape and the padded seat is very comfortable. The slipcovers really set off my pedestal, glass top table. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The linen slipcovers look great! The slipcovers made our Ballard Parson Chairs look new! Great quality and service! November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my slipcovers Just one of many happy purchases from Ballard Designs. I love my new parson slipcovers in navy and monogrammed. They fit perfectly! November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully made! I received my super white twill slip covers & I couldn't be any happier! They were back ordered but I didn't mind waiting because I bought them when they were on sale plus I had a coupon & they didn't charge my account until they shipped! The seams inside the slip covers are so beautifully finished which I never expected for the price I was getting them for. The fit is beautiful as well! They needed a little pressing which I did expect because of being folded for shipping! I feel like I stolled them because the price for the quality is unreal! Now my Coastal look is complete!! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's perfect! When it comes do quality and comfort, Ballard wins hands down!! Using my parsons chair at the desk. It's perfect!! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completing a set of six for my new dining room Preferring a more organic look, these slip covers over the Parson's Chair base blend perfectly with the rest of my home's decor. The nubby linen fabric is so thick and rich, it adds just the right dimension of texture to my dining room area. The look is easily dressed up or down, depending on the table decorations. Thank you, Ballard, for providing such easy decorating solutions with the presentations in your catalogs and on-line. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is beyond my expectations I have been looking for Parsons chair slipcovers for several months so that I would have a set to rotate with some very expensive slipcovers that I had custom made. I was skeptical after reading the reviews, particularly those talking about loose threads and wrinkles. I received the slipcovers yesterday and they are fantastic, much better than I hoped for! They definately needed ironing prior to putting on the chairs, but that is expected. The cotton fabric is substantial and the quality among all 4 pieces is consistent. They fit the chairs GREAT, and these aren't even Ballard chairs! So HAPPY! May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. The chair is good quality and looks great. I am using this as a desk chair and really like the wheels. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! These slip covers are awesome! I have received so many compliments on my dining room! Perfect fit, color and design! September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding, great quality work! Couldn't be happier! Great skill shown by people who actually did the upholstery work. I sent my own fabric, didn't use Ballards', and this worked out well. Fairly simple, filled out the required forms, fabric shipped directly from where I bought it, and turned out well!! November 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect neutral Well made from durable fabric. Nice neutral color and a snug fit on the Parsons chair December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems good quality I ordered both linen and cotton slipcovers. I was pleased with the weight of the fabric. It has a nice tight fit on the chair and does not shift with use. Ironing the wrinkles out took awhile but the results looked very nice. I sent the linen slipcovers to the dry cleaners and they came back good as new. I have not washed the cotton slipcovers yet so I have my fingers crossed that they will wash well. December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks like it was reupholstered This slipcover is a perfect fit. Very tight to get onto the chair. This makes for a tight fit and not one that loosens with use. The piping also adds to the look of reupholstery and not slipcover looking. The basketweave fabric is very sturdy and pretty at the same time. The monogram is a perfect little addition to the look. January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very satisfied Perfect fit, perfect look. Thank you. I am very happy . January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by One word...FABULOUS! From the fabric to the fit to the color to the quality...FABULOUS! This was for the vanity chair in our teenage daughter's room. We added her initial on the back which elevated it to a whole new level. Thanks Ballard!!! January 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great look, good quality fabric, but seams tore after a few weeks of use I love the look of these chairs and slipcovers. I ordered a pair of the toffee check slipcovers for my 2 desk chairs, and the fabric is a great quality. The fit is tight, and it only required minimal ironing to get the bumps out. Like I said before, it has a great custom look! My only complaint is that on one of the slipcovers, the seams tore and shredded the fabric after a few weeks of use. The other chair has been fine. I am returning the defective slipcover for a replacement and hopefully the new one will not have the same problem. June 1, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slipcover Great product looks beautiful but not recommended with small children who spill! January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inexpensive and cute! I love these chairs and slip covers. I have casters and the length is perfect. I love the casual, not perfect look of slipcovers. A nice look for a very low price. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fits great, looks great I order 6 of the khaki twill slipcovers for the Parsons chairs I just bought. I started out getting about 10 fabric samples to determine which ones I wanted. I went with the khaki because it is obviously a neutral and i wanted something I could dress up and use year around. It is actually closer to a cream - think of the color of hazlenut coffee creamer. They fit the Parson's chair perfectly. they were very wrinkled out of the packaging, but that is to be expected. I plan to steam them while they are on the chairs. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice fabric I love my slipcovers. They do need ironing or dry cleaning when you receive them because they are linen, but well worth the effort. Very pretty and wonderful fabric. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is everything it claimed to be. Perfect fit, perfect color and arrived just in time! June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Covers look custom. Wash sparingly. We have three different sets of Ballard Parsons Chair Slipcovers in the stocked fabrics. Two sets are cotton twill, one set is velvet. My review relates to the cotton twill covers specifically. The fit is fantastic - these slipcovers fit like a glove (some maybe too much like a glove - can be difficult to pull on chair backs). The cotton twill fabric is heavy and makes the chairs look substantial. The appearance is FAR superior to covers you can purchase at other retailers. Unfortunately I have been disappointed with the covers after washing. I have washed the twill covers three times, following the washing and drying directions carefully. After each washing they are smaller and shorter (like four inches shorter). Bottom line - they don't stand up well to repeated washings. And a caution - dye colors vary. If you think you'll need 8, buy all at once because we've seen a fairly dramatic color variance between purchases not made at the same time. All of that said, I'm buying them again because they look good - and they make my rather frugal Parsons chairs look like they were custom made. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the look and the fabric. The chairs turned out beautifully with the red covers. The skirts on the chairs are a little long and get caught in the wheels at times. This is more noticable since they are on carpeted surfaces. Maybe make them a little shorter to account for carpets. Love all your products that I have purchased over the years. November 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too big I purchased this item a few years ago to go with the castered parsons chair and as beautiful as it looks it was just too big. I have found myself constantly fussing and tucking it in, and when I roll the chair around it gets caught under the wheels. Now the fabric is torn on the bottom and on the seat from it not fitting right. Overall disappointed and think it should have lasted longer. November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Slipcovers, be careful when washing them I have had these slipcovers for a year and recently had to wash two out of the four (we don't use the dining room too often). When I placed them back on the chairs, they shrunk! Now I can see the legs on the parsons chair. Other than that, I like them. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Read fine print I thought these would fit ALL PARSON CHAIRS. They do NOT fit mine. The tag says made to fit BALLARD PARSON CHAIRS. I did not note that at time of order. They are nice but fit loose on my chairs so they are going back! February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in the quality I have had a set of Parsons Chair slipcovers for 8 years and they finally wore out, so I ordered a new pair in a different color. Very disappointed in the quality. One had dirt on the skirt and the other has a tiny stain on the front that won't come off, brand new right out of the package. Also, the monograms are puckered and some of the strings are unraveling already. I don't think these will be lasting 8 years like my other ones! March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arrived very wrinkled I purchased 10 of these in a twill fabric to replace older Ballard velvet covers. The twill covers all arrived very wrinkled, and required a LOT of ironing to make them look vaguely presentable. The velvet covers never had any wrinkles. Also, the bark twill color did not match the swatch I ordered. It was several shades off - more than just a different dye lot. Makes me wonder why I bothered to pay to receive the swatches - would have been just as effective to use the colors shown on my computer monitor. Finally, the seams on the covers do not lie flat when on the chair. There were also a lot of stray threads all over the covers. All in all, these are a disappointment. I expected high quality workmanship. These fell short. April 26, 2012
  • 2016-05-05 T10:31:56.391-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_SA133, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:SA133-Parsons Chair Slipcover in Stocked Fabrics
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???