Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completing a set of six for my new dining room Preferring a more organic look, these slip covers over the Parson's Chair base blend perfectly with the rest of my home's decor. The nubby linen fabric is so thick and rich, it adds just the right dimension of texture to my dining room area. The look is easily dressed up or down, depending on the table decorations. Thank you, Ballard, for providing such easy decorating solutions with the presentations in your catalogs and on-line. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's perfect! When it comes do quality and comfort, Ballard wins hands down!! Using my parsons chair at the desk. It's perfect!! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully made! I received my super white twill slip covers & I couldn't be any happier! They were back ordered but I didn't mind waiting because I bought them when they were on sale plus I had a coupon & they didn't charge my account until they shipped! The seams inside the slip covers are so beautifully finished which I never expected for the price I was getting them for. The fit is beautiful as well! They needed a little pressing which I did expect because of being folded for shipping! I feel like I stolled them because the price for the quality is unreal! Now my Coastal look is complete!! March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in the quality I have had a set of Parsons Chair slipcovers for 8 years and they finally wore out, so I ordered a new pair in a different color. Very disappointed in the quality. One had dirt on the skirt and the other has a tiny stain on the front that won't come off, brand new right out of the package. Also, the monograms are puckered and some of the strings are unraveling already. I don't think these will be lasting 8 years like my other ones! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Covers look custom. Wash sparingly. We have three different sets of Ballard Parsons Chair Slipcovers in the stocked fabrics. Two sets are cotton twill, one set is velvet. My review relates to the cotton twill covers specifically. The fit is fantastic - these slipcovers fit like a glove (some maybe too much like a glove - can be difficult to pull on chair backs). The cotton twill fabric is heavy and makes the chairs look substantial. The appearance is FAR superior to covers you can purchase at other retailers. Unfortunately I have been disappointed with the covers after washing. I have washed the twill covers three times, following the washing and drying directions carefully. After each washing they are smaller and shorter (like four inches shorter). Bottom line - they don't stand up well to repeated washings. And a caution - dye colors vary. If you think you'll need 8, buy all at once because we've seen a fairly dramatic color variance between purchases not made at the same time. All of that said, I'm buying them again because they look good - and they make my rather frugal Parsons chairs look like they were custom made. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by slipcover does not fit as well as shown in picture The slipcover does not fit as well as shown on the website, and the fabric remains extremely wrinkled and creased, even though it has been on the chair 10 days or so. Guess I will try steaming it. Also, it took about 3 mos. to arrive.....way after I received the chair. The chair is another matter. It is so light-weight, that even the slightest bit of weight resting on the top back causes it to tip. I wanted rollers, but they probably do add to this. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my slipcovers Just one of many happy purchases from Ballard Designs. I love my new parson slipcovers in navy and monogrammed. They fit perfectly! November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The linen slipcovers look great! The slipcovers made our Ballard Parson Chairs look new! Great quality and service! November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't know how i missed the polyester in the description NOT at all happy with my purchase. I paid TOO much money for a cotton blend product. i selected the color and should have looked more carefully. this is certainly my fault but i expected better quality out of your brand. makes me shy to purchase again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I love this chair! It has such a nice shape and the padded seat is very comfortable. The slipcovers really set off my pedestal, glass top table. September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confusing Ad but nice covers Okay so color me crazy but when I go to the furniture section of the site and see "Slipcovered Parsons Chair in Ballard Essentials Fabrics" I am under the impression the chairs are included and since the price is slashed I am guessing its a close out… I called to check on the chair shipping since it also says chairs will arrive separate from the covers. I get it now that its covers only but the ad should change and do not list it in the furniture section since you have a slipcover section to avoid misleading ads. The covers are nice but I want to see total walk away price not piecemeal. Thanks! September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by fabric loosens up over time and gets caught under casters I ordered 3 chocolate slipcovers for 3 of the Ballard castered Parsons chairs and had them each monogrammed. They looked gorgeous at first but as we sat in them and used them the fabric loosened up and would get caught under the casters. Two of them ripped by the front left caster and had to be fixed at dry cleaners. They have all faded. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Ballard standards I have 4 chairs and have ordered two sets of slip covers, each about a year apart. The first set I received were sewn nice and looked great. The second set is horrible. The seems are sewn crooked and the piping isn't aligned on any of the four chairs. I am very disappointed with these. I put them all on and threw away the packaging, so guess I'm stuck with them now. After a few months of starring at them I am wondering if I should order another four covers, or order new chairs from another company. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful product that fits and looks great! We recently purchased replacement covers for our parsons chairs. They fit as beautifully as the first set (that lasted in a retail setting for 6 years!!!). Love the new color and the linen look of the new fabric. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is everything it claimed to be. Perfect fit, perfect color and arrived just in time! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality! The slipcovers I ordered are amazing! Quality and style combined. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Read fine print I thought these would fit ALL PARSON CHAIRS. They do NOT fit mine. The tag says made to fit BALLARD PARSON CHAIRS. I did not note that at time of order. They are nice but fit loose on my chairs so they are going back! February 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Chair slipcover shrunken!!! I like the chair cover when it came. I had to iron it though. The chair cover was noted as machine washable; however, after the first wash it shrunken. I am very unhappy since I have to buy BD chair cover in order to fit my parson chairs. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice fabric I love my slipcovers. They do need ironing or dry cleaning when you receive them because they are linen, but well worth the effort. Very pretty and wonderful fabric. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shrinks While I love the look of these slipcovers, the whole purpose of having a slipcover is defeated when it shrinks after washing. I have had these chair covers for 6 months and they have shrunk so much that half of the chair legs are now showing. I will have to reorder the same, though, because they are the only slipcovers that fit the parsons chair. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The pretty cover makes the look A perfect accompaniment to the Parsons chair. And the linen fabric is so elegant. September 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible fit I have the sage check slip covers for my 4 castered parsons chairs. None of them fit correctly and the fabric gets caught up in the casters every time you move a chair resulting in rips along the hem. The seat back fits like a glove, but the actual seat area and skirt is terrible. I'm so disappointed in these as they don't live up to the quality you expect from Ballard. I'd recommend the upholstered parson chair instead which I also have and LOVE! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully made, perfect fit I have four Ballard Parsons chairs in my home, 2 dining room, 1 sunroom, 1 in the office. They all have Ballard slipcovers and I can't recommend them enough. Very well made & versatile. The twirl slipcovers on the DR chairs are especially striking. I added monogrammed 18" square pillows to two of the chairs (in a contrasting fabric). Makes them quite comfotable and a terrific custom look. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Slipcovers, be careful when washing them I have had these slipcovers for a year and recently had to wash two out of the four (we don't use the dining room too often). When I placed them back on the chairs, they shrunk! Now I can see the legs on the parsons chair. Other than that, I like them. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too big I purchased this item a few years ago to go with the castered parsons chair and as beautiful as it looks it was just too big. I have found myself constantly fussing and tucking it in, and when I roll the chair around it gets caught under the wheels. Now the fabric is torn on the bottom and on the seat from it not fitting right. Overall disappointed and think it should have lasted longer. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fits great, looks great I order 6 of the khaki twill slipcovers for the Parsons chairs I just bought. I started out getting about 10 fabric samples to determine which ones I wanted. I went with the khaki because it is obviously a neutral and i wanted something I could dress up and use year around. It is actually closer to a cream - think of the color of hazlenut coffee creamer. They fit the Parson's chair perfectly. they were very wrinkled out of the packaging, but that is to be expected. I plan to steam them while they are on the chairs. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inexpensive and cute! I love these chairs and slip covers. I have casters and the length is perfect. I love the casual, not perfect look of slipcovers. A nice look for a very low price. August 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible fit Years ago, I furnished two showrooms with Ballard Designs Parsons Chairs & Slipcovers. Because I was so happy with the quality and fit, I decided to buy them for my home. Again, very satisfied, at least until I purchased this last set of slipcovers. It looks like my chairs are wearing high waters! The pleats don't lay correctly, and they just look awful. Unfortunately, I was in a bind and had to use them b/c I had an dinner party the evening they arrived, or else I would have returned. Now I'm stuck. I don't think they accounted for casters when they took measurements for the chair. See attached photo. Of the 16 other chairs and slipcovers I've ordered from BD in the past, this is the first set I've been disappointed with. I wouldn't write this product off, but I would make sure they are meant for the castor chair if that's what you have. May 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arrived very wrinkled I purchased 10 of these in a twill fabric to replace older Ballard velvet covers. The twill covers all arrived very wrinkled, and required a LOT of ironing to make them look vaguely presentable. The velvet covers never had any wrinkles. Also, the bark twill color did not match the swatch I ordered. It was several shades off - more than just a different dye lot. Makes me wonder why I bothered to pay to receive the swatches - would have been just as effective to use the colors shown on my computer monitor. Finally, the seams on the covers do not lie flat when on the chair. There were also a lot of stray threads all over the covers. All in all, these are a disappointment. I expected high quality workmanship. These fell short. April 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by cheap fabric I bought this slipcover in sand velvet,color was good ,size was not accurate and material very flimsy. Slipcover is cheap for the price I paid for it. January 19, 2012
  • 2015-10-06T07:14:04.337-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_SA133, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:SA133-Parsons Chair Slipcover in Stocked Fabrics

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later