Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Parsons Chair Frame is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves these chairs! I purchased 6 of these last year for use as everyday dining chairs. I also purchased the slipcovers in the small black check pattern. Unlike a prior reviewer, I find that these chairs have very good and firm cushioning, even after 1 year of daily use. Great value and versatility - definitely recommend.
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and Comfortable We purchased Parsons Chairs to replace the antique chairs that are part of our dining room suite. We love our table and buffet, but the chairs were SO uncomfortable and just looked stodgy and old. The Parsons Chairs were the perfect solution! Not only are they comfortable, but stylistically they bridge the gap between our carved, ornate table and the cleaner, more transitional style in the rest of the house. These chairs also fit well in our kitchen, which has more of a European, modern design. Along with the chairs, we have added three different sets of slip covers (also from Ballard - and they fit so perfectly!). Having used the chairs for several gatherings, I feel confident in saying that they are well built and sturdy. Our chairs do not have casters, but they are light enough to be easily moved in and out from the table. Above all else, they are comfortable. My family likes to linger over the table and visit, so comfort is key. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Parsons Chair!
Date published: 2011-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look I ordered 6 chairs and slipcovers. They arrived on time and in perfect condition. These chairs are well built and comfortable. The slipcovers fit perfectly. I love the fresh look they give to my dining room.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable I use these chairs at both ends of my kitchen table. They compliment the plain wood chairs at the rest of the table very well. My only wish is that there were more pre-made fabric options in the store so I could change the look for the seasons.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and attractive. These chairs are very comfortable with enough padding that I sink a little into the chair seat when I sit down. They are attractive as well.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product look elegant in our diningroom We purchased two Parsons chairs along with two off white slip covers. They are high quality just as your catalog always portrays. The delivery was right on schedule. We find ourselves lingering longer after dinnner as the chairs are so comfortable. We would shop Ballard again!
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the chair Bought this chair for a desk in a guest bedroom! Got the skirted slip cover to dress it up and a monogramed pillow in the same color as the chair. Love the soft look and especially like that next time I decide to change the room I'll just buy a different slip cover for the chair. Reasonble price, fast delivery, all in one box delivered to my door!
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Parson's Chair I ordered four of these chairs and four slipcovers. I love the chairs and love the look. The only negative is the white fabric shows below the slipcover, which bothers me a little, but overall a very comfortable and attractive chair.
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the chair The chair is great, it's comfortable and for the price it's a wonderful chair for my dining room and elegant with the velvet slipcover! I do wish the back of the chair was a bit higher but other than that, it was a fantastic buy!
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These chairs look great While I love the chairs and find them the perfect fit for my kitchen, my husband finds them to be a bit low for sitting at the table.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look I love my parsons chairs. If I had to change anything, it would be the height of the back of the chair. I wish it was a little taller.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great chair. Great chair. I ordered 2 to sit at the ends of my dining room table. Ordered the Caramel Twill slipcovers as well. Looks custom made. My only complaint would be that it would be nice if Ballard could make available the fabric samples of the Ballard Essentials slipcovers, not just the special order fabrics. The slipcovers are also just a tad bit short. Overall, it makes my dining room look great.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The chair is comfortable. My daughter uses it as her desk chair. She is studying a lot more, so I give it an A+!
Date published: 2011-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love chair, height not so much! Happy with the quality of these chairs as well as the slipcovers I ordered for them in the new Taupe Buffalo Check, however, the chairs are much lower than as pictured in the catalog. Once I put these at the heads of my oval breakfast table, they appear squatty with my side chairs. This will prove to be an expensive mistake!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from matched I was trying to match previously owned parsons from Ballard and was concerned that they might be different and the seat height is slightly taller but otherwise a perfect match.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value for price point I purchased two of these chairs together with the slipcovers. Am very pleased with the chairs and overall with the slipcovers, although the slipcovers do not reach all the way to the floor so there is a bit of white frame peaking out.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look Arrived promptly (I bought ten) & have really enhanced my dining room. Adds a contemporary pop to a traditional table. I may add slipcovers later (especially since I am not sure how well the off white fabric will wear with our large family). Good quality at an affordable price.
Date published: 2011-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plain, simple and TRUE I have had my eye on these parson chairs for a year. I am always sceptical to order furniture without feeling it and sitting in it. I needed chairs that are easy to move around and not too big for my kitchen dinnette area. I read all of the reviews and decided to go for it. It came in pristine condition, in large corrugate boxes. (note to mom's out there, great box as a playhouse for a week or 2). They are very comfortable, very easy to move about the table and the slip covers went on easily. I was worried about the chair height. I found these chairs to be exactly the same height as my other dinning room chairs....... so the height is fine. would recommend them highly, especially wtih all of the amazing slip cover choices. how can you go wrong?
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sturdy frame I use these chair at either ends of my kitchen table and they add warmth and a richness to the wood set. They are sturdy and comfortable.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfy and well-sized I wanted fabric chairs to go with my Spanish-style table. It's a huge table with chunky turned legs, so I wanted something that would help lighten up the look. I ended up ordering the Parsons chair because the size was just right for my table. It is wide enough to be comfortable without being too wide, and the height works so you aren't bumping your legs on the table apron. My husband tested the chair and thought it was really comfy - he is 6'1" and it is big enough for him. I also love the idea of being able to have several slipcovers I can change out for different occasions or season. I only have one chair right now - I ordered it so I could test it out before I made the entire purchase. It came in about week and was well packaged. I'm anxiously awaiting the other 5, which I just ordered today! I do kind of wish the legs were not covered in fabric, it would be nice to use the chair with a short slipcover, but over all I'm really happy. For the price point on these chairs you can't beat the quality and adaptability.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good but not as comfortable as I thought it would be. I love Ballard furniture. I ended up getting the parson chairs thinking they would be super comfortable. They really aren't. I probably would have been better off getting one of the regular dining chairs. The chairs are good quality and I certainly do not want to return them. I had just hoped that they would be the type of chair to be comfortable sitting for long periods of time.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reasonable quality for the price I ordered this chair as a replacement for the one I had. The leg broke. The chair has a nice line to it and reasonably good quality, however, the slipcovers available for the chair do not fit properly. They are too short.
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frayed fabric The chair is very comfortable, however, it arrived with the fabric frayed where it wraps around one of the legs. Because it is such a large item it would be a pain to return so I will just sew it. It was disappointing. Other than that I love it.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from comfortable, but a little low I purchased (2) chairs in September for my dining table. They came packaged well and were in good condition. The slipcovers I ordered for them seem to fit the chairs perfectly. The only thing my husband and I noticed was that the chairs do sit a little lower then your standard dining chair and takes a little getting use to when eating. It would be nice if they made one normal dining chair height and one for use not at a table. They are very comfortable to sit in as they have nice padding. Since we haven't used the chairs a lot I can't really say how well they will hold up, time will tell.
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Far too cushy for practical use I found that the cushion on the seat of this parsons chair seems cheap. You sit on it, and whoosh, down you sink, below a comfortable level for either dining table or desk. It looks lovely with the fresh, white twill cover that I purchased with it, but for practical use, the cushion makes this chair uncomfortable and, well, impractical! Too bad that I didn't try before I purchased. The very expensive shipping charges (which will be deducted from my purchased if I were to return) mean that I will lose too much money by returning! I'm very disappointed in this product, and yes, in Ballard.
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too short for dining room table We bought this chair to see if it would work with a dining room table. The quality is good, it is comfortable yet I feel like an eight year old at my parents table. Why would anyone make a chair a substandard height is beyond me. Since this was mail order and we didn't have the proper packing material, we had to take a loss on it and the cover.
Date published: 2011-03-16
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_, sid_SC268, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:SC268-Parsons Chair Frame
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]