Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 28401
false header 2 28401
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Paris Leather Recliner is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as I had hoped. I looked at this chair for over two years when red was the only color. I finally bought two at the same time and I can't imagine why I waited so long. Some have said the seat is too hard. I really like it and I don't think it's hard and neither does my husband. It has a higher seat than most and therefore, you don't have to drag yourself out of the chair. The construction is excellent for the price. We chose the mineral and the color is what we anticipated. The delivery man was very careful and timely. All in all it's a great deal. I can't believe it took me so long to click the mouse.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Leather Recliner I looked high and low for a recliner that didn't LOOK like a recliner. I simply wanted a club chair that could recline if I felt inclined to do so. One of Ballard's competitors offered an excellent product, but the price point was simply too high and I wasn't willing to pay what the competitor had the piece listed at. When I learned that Ballard offered a similar product (nearly identical), at less than two-thirds the price, I had to jump at the opportunity. I could not be happier with the purchase. Shipping was prompt, and the quality of the chair (leather, frame & ties) has been superb. If you want to maintain incomparable quality, without paying an arm and a leg, this is the chair for you.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and product value. I searched for the perfect recliner for months and found it at Ballard Designs in the Paris chair. I am very satisfied with the size, comfort and quality of this recliner.
Date published: 2011-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chair is amazing! My husband and I love this chair! It looks exactly like one I had my eye on at PB and is half the price. Everyone should buy it!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Paris recliner is the perfect addition to our den! We just received the Paris recliner and we love it. The seat cushion and back of the chair are very firm, which was stated previously by other customers, but with young children I figure it won't take long for the cushions to loosen up. The color was not exactly what I had expected (recommend requesting fabric sample before purchase), but it fits my decor beautifully. The leather is soft and the size of the chair is exactly how it was described. I have had no difficulty curling up comfortably with a book (no problem with the height of the arm rests). My oldest daughter has already gone to sleep in it. I delayed the purchase of this chair due to some customers' negative reviews, but I couldn't be happier. The only suggestion I'd make to Ballard Designs is to consider redesigning the cushions to increase the level of immediate comfort. Overall, this is a wonderful chair for a great price!
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look - stiff seat This chair looks great - just like it does on line or in the catalog. However the seat is super firm and will need some major sitting to break it in. Overall, I like it. the chair is a great addition to my family room.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Off color Very nice quality chair. Slightly undersized and seat sits very high compared to the arms. The gray color is quite greenish. Arrived in perfect condition.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful chair! Beware if you are tall! This chair has great lines, beautiful leather and sturdy construction. My only source of disappointment was its size. It is not designed for someone who is tall. I ordered it for my 6'2" husband and he hangs off it a bit. Oops! At 5'3" I fit in it quite comfortably. I am keeping it because of its quality and price, but I would not recommend it for a tall person! If you are smaller it is great!
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice small recliner This recliner is very nice and has the appearance of a nice comfortable chair. It is smaller than most recliners; however, I chose it for that very reason.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good with reservations We like the chairs. Our only complaints are that one must use a pillow when the chair is fully reclined, in order to comfortably watch television or to sleep. Also, the recliner will not stay in a mid-recline position for sitting in a position that is neither fully-reclined nor straight-up. The chairs are good looking and well made. The price was fair but somewhat higher than other similar chairs sold elsewhere.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great chair I love the look and feel of this chair and that there is no "handle" to employ the footrest. It is very comfortable. When leaned all the way back, I need a pillow for the proper head position for reading or TV and it needs to be a small narrow pillow.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like it, but with reservations Love the mineral color. Love the height of the seat. Love the comfort when sitting up, but it is not possible to watch tv or talk w/ anyone when reclined in any position. Even using a pillow, you are too far back to use it in any reclined position unless you want to sleep in the chair. I will only use it for sitting and won't be able to use the recliner. Wish the slant of the recline made it possible to use as a recliner. Love Ballards. Great customer service and great products.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solid chair with some design flaws Bought the teal recliner after contemplating it for months and factoring in reviews. As mentioned by others, the recline is very steep - you're almost completely horizontal when the chair is reclined all the way back - not the most comfortable or expected. You'll need a small pillow for your head, and guests may need to be warned. In addition, the seat cushion "fights back" and is quite firm and high, such that there's limited clearance of the top of the cushion to the top of the armrests. I'm hoping that with time and use the seat will relax a bit to get that cozy, leather-chair, sunken-in experience that's missing. But good leather, and good for sitting sideways and reading the paper...
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Paris Chair -Hard seat cushion and LOW arms First of all - let me start out with saying that Ballard Design has an amazing customer service department. When I read the reviews for the Paris Chair and got the sample of the almond leather, I felt the chair would be perfect. When it arrived, it was indeed beautiful but two problems: first, where the top of the seat back curves around, it appeared the stitching did not grab the leather and thus there was a hole of sorts at that seam....reason enough to exchange the chair as I feared the leather would tear further with time. But, my second complaint and the reason I opted for a refund and not an exchange: The height of the arms is just a few inches above the seat cushion, or rather the seat sits up high and the arms are low...whatever...it is not user friendly for reading the paper or a book because you cannot rest your arms on the arm of the chair. Then, when pushed back as a recliner, my husband's neck and head dangled over the back edge...granted he is 6'5" so warning to tall customers...this chair is meant for really short people All in all, it is beautiful, but the recliner seat cushion is hard, the arms low and the back does not work well in the reclined position. I was soooo sad, as I have decorated my room around this wonderful warm almond color...now, the chair is gone and I have a void in my room and my design plan. Thank you Ballard for standing behind your product and having the chair picked up at no charge.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Disappointed! I love the look of this chair, the quality and the feel. But it just wasn't comfortable! I kept it for about a week going back and forth as to whether to return it or not, and decided as much as I love the look, the point of this chair was to sit in it, and it wasn't comfortable. The seat is very high, so my feet did not touch the ground when I sat in it. I am average height (5' 6"), so I don't think height was the issue. And when you recline, the headrest is so far back (or just too low) you need a pillow behind your head to talk to someone or watch TV. This happens at every recline position, not just fully reclined. I probably could have lived with that, but even adding a pillow didn't make it that much better. So, much to my disapointment, I had to return it. And I still had to pay shipping, which I knew I was risking in buying furniture online. But I have had such great results from prior Ballard purchases I took a chance.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks good but not at all comfortable I had high hopes for our 2 new Paris recliners. They came in and they looked very smart and handsome. The shipping company was a joy to work with -great service. Our happiness stopped there. The seats are so hard that one feels as though one is sitting on a perch. After a short time back and neck begins to hurt as a result of there being little support for such. Chair backs curve to back of chair away from back and neck and our feet hang over the front of rests. Perhaps if you could sit lower in chair things might be better. I thought of having seat cushions remade with more softness and give. Not sure I want to throw good money after bad. My husband is miserable and I' ll probably be shopping for 2 new recliners. Hate to admit it to him but my neck has been pained after a short time Sitting in them. Think Ballard needs to go back to drawing board on these. We enjoy relaxing with TV in evenings but not with these chairs.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uncomfortably awkward I was so excited to order this chair. My excitement faded once it arrived. The seat is very hard and doesn't give so you're raised up while sitting. The chocolate color seems to have a red tone to it. I'm returning the product. Not worth the hassle.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality issues on 3 chairs We loved the look of this recliner and ordered in Almond. The first chair's back separated shortly after arriving, so we ordered a 2nd, which arrived with a defect in the leather on the front of chair, so we returned it for a 3rd. The 3rd chair had multiple marks on the leather in visible places and a hole on the side where the sewing to the piping was flawed and caused stuffing to show. We have returned and are going a different path. Very disappointed in the quality control esp for a $1000+ item. I will say that Customer Service was very good to deal with at Ballard -- no hassles in the return process.
Date published: 2012-10-31
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_, sid_UL052, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:UL052-Paris Leather Recliner
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]