Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Orb Chandelier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Orb Chandelier is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 298.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I ordered the large orb for my dining room and the small orb for the entryway that is adjacent the dining room. They look fantastic. They were packaged very well and I helped my husband install them on 12 foot ceilings. It took us about two hours total with no problems. I love the new look they give my home.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silver Orb Chandelier I received my Orb Chandelier and it is stunning. The beautiful silver patina finish fits my den/office decor perfectly!! Great quality and easy to hang.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I absolutely love my Orb chandelier. It is such a great compromise from the dated crystal chandelier and the too funky other ones. I hung it above the dining room table, and it works beautifully. It also throws great shadows across the room. It comes fully assembled. Go for it!
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! Had wanted this for years, and finally splurged on it for my formal living room. I had specifically chosen the orb because of its round shape - which coordinates nicely with the round furniture arrangement in the room - and the fact that it is possible to see through the fixture (I didn't want anything that blocked the openness and views throughout the house). I went with the large size because the size of the room dictated somewhere between the Medium and Large, and I'm very happy I did because the size makes such a statement. I'm 100% happy! It's beautiful. Worth the wait and the eventual splurge!
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I love my Orb Chandelier. I had been wanting one for a long time. It was well worth the wait! I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we were looking for We LOVE our new orb! Not the standard light fixture for over the dining room table, but we love the look.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chandelier The orb chandelier looks great in our foyer. Quality lighting fixture with nice details.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Light! Love the light fixture and we receive so many compliments too! The quality is excellent and it was shipped to me very quickly! The price is awesome too!
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe I waited so long to purchase! I have thought about buying the small orb chandelier for over 2 yrs....I finally purchased it on sale....when it arrived-it was beautiful but bent....I called customer service immediately and they couldn't have been more accommodating! I received my replacement chandelier the next day!!! The chandelier is in my kitchen, beautiful and well made-looks much more expensive (and substantial) in person...can't believe I waited so long to purchase! it's a home run!....another terrific purchase from Ballards!!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives out great light This was easy to install and gives out great light - which was my husband's main criterion. It looks really stylish and comes with a choice of white candlestick covers or bronze ones that match the frame.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chandelier I love the orb chandelier, only thing I might do differently would be to order the larger size for more presence in the room.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Orb chandeleir Love, love, love my new chandeleir! It was super simple to install and it totally transformed my living area. Now I want to update more lighting in our home. Thanks Ballard for delivering what you promised!
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful chandelier! I fell in love with this chandelier at first sight and after reading all of the great reviews decided to give it a try. It is absolutely perfect. I was worried that even the small one would be too big in my space but it is just right. And I love the crystal drop, it adds a really nice touch. I would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and well made We bought this fixture to hang in a year round sun porch. It was easy to install and very well made. At night, the orb casts a pretty pattern on the ceiling and looks jut fabulous. This same style light is sold at another high end store for a multiple of Ballard's price. Definitely buy it here -- you will love it!
Date published: 2011-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! Everyone has asked where I purchased this fixture. It makes an understated statement as one walks in the door and I simply love it!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Chandelier! I purchased the small orb chandelier in aged silver to hang over my family room. My condo had an open floor concept that the second floor landing allows you to look down into this room that I knew I wanted to give a more dramatic flair to lighten up the place and add a touch of sophistication. This piece was perfect! The cord and chain attached needed to be modified to include the longer extension so my electrician replaced it with a 16ft chain and swag that was then cut down to 9 1/2 feet. To minimize holes in the walls between floors, we tapped into the electrical upstairs but we used a Skylink wireless remote downstairs so that I have option to control the light from either floor. Just finished yesterday and so pleased how everything turned out!
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The details... <3 We purchased the large orb light for our study and it looks great. The small details are what make this light! We receive lots of compliments on the chandelier.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have it in two sizes Fabulous quality, sensational look, everything you are looking for! I have been updating my living room after a lifetime of traditional/colonial decor and took a chance on this fixture. I have seen many like it at higher price points, but I can't imagine anything better. I did not hang the crystal pendant though. I liked the look so much that I bought a second one in the smallest size for my powder room. It still makes a statement and looks great!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Light I wasn't sure I'd like this, but my husband thought it would look great in our basement. I ended up liking it a lot! It looks stunning!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastefully elegant! The Petite Orb Chandelier is hanging over my garden tub in our master bath. It looks perfect with the oil rubbed bronze faucets. This chandelier is the 3rd one I have purchased for this location (returned the other two). It is tastefully elegant and not too over-the-top to hang over a tub. Thank you!! Ballard Designs.. This is a WINNER!! Nancy
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for Perfect addition to my breakfast room - instant update
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not send it back!!! I bought the large t hand over my kitchen table...when it arived it was too big. It was so fantastic I could not part with it. I ended up replacing a celing fan in my family room with this beautiful light! If i cN fiure out how to post a pic i will in the near future...BEAUTIFUL!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love it! I ordered the large size in bronze for above my 62" round kitchen table and ordered 2 burlap chain covers to go with it. It came promptly, it was easy to hang and it looks amazing. Very elegant and yet rustic at the same time!
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality We are thrilled with the Orb Chandelier. We purchased it for a new addition to our home, and it's perfect. The quality, size and color are just right for our space. The catalog does not do this chandelier justice. It definitely looks richer in person and the overall effect when hung is stunning. Great Ballard find...again!
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As beautiful as I hoped it would be. This chandelier is so beautiful. It defines the area and is the focal point without being gaudy. The bulbs and single dangling crystal are all the dressing it needs to be a statement piece.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect The Orb Chandelier is beautiful. It instantly became the centerpiece for the room.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size This chandelier is large and fills the space in an open concept dining/den/kitchen/living room. 60 watt bulbs recommended by manufacturer, but we found them too claring--replaced with 40 watts.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light. Well made. Well packed for shipping. This is a well made lamp that was easy to assemble and install. Everything needed was included. Easy to follow directions.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this chandelier! I installed the bronze orb chandelier in my dining room. I love it and get numerous compliments. I am using dimmable compact fluorescent chandelier bulbs and needed to install a CFL/LED-compliant dimmer for it to work properly. I had to wait a few months for it as it was backordered, but it was well worth the wait!
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for the room We are really enjoying the product and find it enhances our great room perfectly. Great product!!!
Date published: 2014-05-12
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_298
  • loc_, sid_LC795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC795-Orb Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]