GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 82907
false header 2 82907
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Orb Chandelier 4.9 5 242 242
Great fixture! I love the modern yet traditional look of this fixture. Great size, great light quality, great look! July 10, 2012
Beautiful accent piece I have had my eyes on all of the Orb Chandeliers from Ballard (also got the two larger ones to hang at staggered heights for a real statement in our 20 ft high entryway.) So far, I have only hung this one, but it is absolutely beautiful. I went without the optional hanging crystal piece, and got clear circular bulbs (as I will for all the Orb Chandeliers.) I do love the artistic shadow it leaves on the wall around it. The only minor thing is that the bulbs have to be screwed in just right so that they don't look crooked, and the middle hanging section (the candelabra) can hang just the slightest bit non-centered over the bottom cross of the surrounding orb. It's only if you look really closely though, and for the most part I don't notice it. Love this piece! July 1, 2012
Beautiful fixture with great style! I was initially concerned that this fixture would be too small for my study. Other reviewers mentioned they used it in a foyer or as accent lighting. The larger version of this fixture would've engulfed my room so I decided to take a chance... and so glad I did! It is a beautiful fixture and very well made. Only downside is that it is a little bright for a small room; I'm having an electrician install a dimmer switch. June 29, 2012
Just what I was looking for Perfect addition to my breakfast room - instant update June 28, 2012
Excellent Quality We are thrilled with the Orb Chandelier. We purchased it for a new addition to our home, and it's perfect. The quality, size and color are just right for our space. The catalog does not do this chandelier justice. It definitely looks richer in person and the overall effect when hung is stunning. Great Ballard find...again! June 24, 2012
Love my large Orb Chandelier. I purchased the small ones for a hallway and this large one. Love the style and look in my home. Unique and simple. I get many compliments on the lights. June 24, 2012
Beautiful, conversation piece, very well constructed I decided to replace an expensive brushed pewter chandelier as a spring update, and wasn't sure how this chandelier was going to look with my slip covered furniture and mostly raw wood pieces and antiques. Once installed, it really completed the room and is a conversation piece! A great addition hanging over my cherry handmade dining room table. I didn't end up using the little crystal ball that was included; liked the piece better without it. Love, love, love this purchase June 15, 2012
very handsome piece The openwork of this chandelier has a presence without obstructing a view of our artwork. It mixes well with our transitional and traditional furnishings. June 3, 2012
good looking fixture Great looking orb chandelier, easy to install, and met my expectations. Perfect for our great room. May 18, 2012
Gives out great light This was easy to install and gives out great light - which was my husband's main criterion. It looks really stylish and comes with a choice of white candlestick covers or bronze ones that match the frame. May 14, 2012
Disappointed First of all, the product was delayed several times. Unfortunately it was not worth the wait. The interior portion of the fixture does not hang straight. The quality of the construction is poor/cheap. It received great reviews, but I suspect this latest batch of fixtures was not made to to same quality standards. I usually have great luck with Ballard products, but this was a huge disappointment. We are currently looking to replace with a higher quality fixture. May 14, 2012
Beautiful chandelier! I fell in love with this chandelier at first sight and after reading all of the great reviews decided to give it a try. It is absolutely perfect. I was worried that even the small one would be too big in my space but it is just right. And I love the crystal drop, it adds a really nice touch. I would highly recommend it! May 13, 2012
Statement Piece I recently bought the 6-light orb chandelier for my family room make-over. It is so beautiful in the room and is definitely a statement piece. I have received compliments on it from everyone who has walked into my family room. The only issue I had was with how long it was backordered for -- I never received it until four months after I ordered it, longer than what their backorder date originally stated. Having said that, it was definitely worth the wait. May 13, 2012
Love, love, love this light! I bought this light for a dining space that sits between the kitchen and the living room. I needed good lighting but didn't want a heavy fixture. This is perfect. Because of the openness it feels airy and doesn't block any view. It also gives off great light when needed. (up to 360 watts). I put it on a dimmer for when we want soft ambient light. It's great quality and I would highly recommend. May 13, 2012
Quality and beauty This light will arrive in sturdy packaging to prevent damage. Removing it from the box is easy and the instructions are simple to follow. The finish is very good and it looks fantastic in my living room. May 13, 2012
Love this chandelier! I installed the bronze orb chandelier in my dining room. I love it and get numerous compliments. I am using dimmable compact fluorescent chandelier bulbs and needed to install a CFL/LED-compliant dimmer for it to work properly. I had to wait a few months for it as it was backordered, but it was well worth the wait! May 4, 2012
love the open feel of the orb right now it is not working but it is up. We are fairly sure it is something in the electrical box and not the chandelier. But if it is the product I will return for another. April 21, 2012
Fantastic foyer fixture I ordered this fixture for our new home and although it was on backorder for a while it was WELL WORTH the wait. I love it and everyone who enters our home looks up and tells us how much they love it too! April 21, 2012
This is a beautiful fixture and blends with any decor. We have been looking for quite a while for a replacement for our entry foyer and this one is the perfect size and of excellent quality. Highly recommend. April 21, 2012
Fabulous!! I ordered the Orb 6-Light Chandelier for my cathedral stair landing and the petite chandelier for my foyer -- both look fantastic and I could not be more pleased with the quality and the unique character of each product. Both shipped in timely manner; in fact the 6-Light chandelier was back-ordered but was delivered ahead of schedule much to my delight and surprise. Packed very well for shipping. My husband is handy with home repair/electrical and said the chandeliers were well designed and easy to install. I did comparison shopping online and these were well priced. Great products!! April 19, 2012
Perfect for our large foyer! This light was exactly what we were looking for. We have a contemporary house and this fit perfect in our decor, plus big enough for our large foyer! Definitely a conversation piece. We love it! April 14, 2012
Tastefully elegant! The Petite Orb Chandelier is hanging over my garden tub in our master bath. It looks perfect with the oil rubbed bronze faucets. This chandelier is the 3rd one I have purchased for this location (returned the other two). It is tastefully elegant and not too over-the-top to hang over a tub. Thank you!! Ballard Designs.. This is a WINNER!! Nancy April 13, 2012
Love It! We recently received the petite orb chandelier, we also ordered the large one to go over our stairway as well but still waiting on it. It fits the space perfectly. I love the pattern it makes on the ceiling when it's turned on. We put a dimmer on the light switch and now the lighting is perfect. If we ever move, this light is coming with us! April 9, 2012
I love it, puts out more light than I expected, a good thing I am totally remodeling my kitchen and living great room, we hung this chandelier in the center of the living/dining area and it's fabulous! April 7, 2012
Love them! I really love my 2 orb lights in my hallway. I have 12ft ceilings and they hang down perfectly. I love them so much I have decided to order the Big Orb for my dining room, off the kitchen. April 4, 2012
The perfect nook light I purchased this light for my breakfast nook and it is great. The workmanship is good and the light patterns it casts off is quite interesting. I recommend this to anyone looking for a small pendant. March 17, 2012
This 30" orb light has the "wow" factor !!! Everyone who sees this light loves it!! It is over our square counter height kitchen table hanging from a 10' ceiling . This is a large open space room and we needed something awesome that would make a statement.....It was definitely worth the wait. I went to many websites and there was just nothing quite like this one. We prefer it without the round ball at the bottom, which was removable. We are thrilled to have found such a special piece. I will always check Ballard Designs whenever I need home decor items. February 26, 2012
beautiful, eye-catching piece of art I looked for over a year for exactly this chandelier for over our eat-in kitchen table. We have 14 foot ceilings and this chandelier is the centerpiece of our kitchen and dining area. Sometimes I just stand in the doorway and gaze at it! Best purchase I've made in years. February 25, 2012
stunning This light is absolutely stunning. I got the large in the dark finish for my dining room & it made the room (beware you need a very large room for the large chandelier). It's unique without being weird. The light portion is traditional while the orb surrounding it makes it different. I cannot count the # of compliments I have received. Get it. You will not be disappointed. February 25, 2012
Fantastic product The long-awaited upgrade to our builder's special foyer chandelier did not disappoint. Looks great. Huge improvement at a good price! February 25, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Product:LC795-Orb Chandelier
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???