GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83927
false header 2 83927
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Orb Chandelier 4.9 5 229 229
Stunning This Orb Chandelier is beautiful, bought the small for above our dining table and it fits perfectly. It does not take up a lot of visual weight and yet is a show stopper. Everyone who sees this is in awe and tells me that it is remarkably stunning. October 19, 2012
Simply awesome I love this chandelier and get so many compliments on it - even from interior decorators. It hangs above our counter-height pub table which is situated in front of windows. I didn't realize when I purchased this but with the design being so open it doesn't obstruct the views beyond our windows at all - an added bonus. The only issue I have with it is that the lights don't hang completely straight. I need to reassess if there is a simple adjustment that can be made - I hope so! October 15, 2012
Orb chandelier Absolutely stunning. Beautiful quality. Well packed for shipping. The crystal droplet is a lovely counterpoint to this industrial chic look. October 13, 2012
This fixture looks great! Love everything about this lighting fixture except the glass ball--gave that away! Fulfills my desire for a modern, clean-lined, centerpiece. September 26, 2012
Simply Beautiful Very very pleased. We ordered two in the bronze. One over our stairwell and one on the second floor living area. They are classic and lovely. Go with just about any decor and have gotten compliments on them. Almost bought similar ones at another store for double the price. Glad I didn't, these are better in price and appearance, great quality too. September 23, 2012
Very up to date I ordered the medium for a townhouse dining room that isn't very large. The fixture is pretty big, so I had to hang it as close to the ceiling as possible to make it work. Also, one of the iron orbs was slightly bent, so I had to turn that part towards the back. I don't know if that happened in the shipping or not, but it wasn't noticeable once I turned it around, and it would have been a real hassle to exchange it because the outer packaging was pretty beat up. Make sure of your sizing before ordering. September 6, 2012
quite fantastic I love this chandelier and was very excited for it to arrive. It is hanging in our dining room and makes quite a statement. I was a little worried about the size and went with the smaller one...worked out great for our decent size dining room. I wouldn't have wanted any bigger. September 5, 2012
We love this Chandelier This Chandelier works perfectly in our breakfast nook. It took awhile to get it but well worth the wait. August 31, 2012
Big! I have a large two story foyer and I was afraid the Orb wouldn't fill the space. We hung it and I never want to take it down. It is definitely not too small and everbody who sees it has something great to say about it. A favorite piece in the house for me! August 31, 2012
Beautiful This is very beautiful piece in our home. The light / design that it cases on the ceiling and walls is gorgeous. I highly recommend! August 23, 2012
Price not Perfection Overall, we like the look of our Orb Chandelier. The bar running through the middle was chipped at the top. Too much of a hassel to re-pack it all to return it so just hope friends don't notice it! Also, the "upright" lights aren't exactly upright as they slant to side. But, it achieves the wow look we were wanting. August 22, 2012
Perfect I ordered the large orb. It perfectly matched the scale of the huge room without being overbearing, too noticeable, or detracting from the view. August 19, 2012
A statement piece Quality material and design. We are using the large orb chandelier in a small dining room. Dramatic impact. The openwork nature of the chandelier allows this kind of use. August 18, 2012
Amazing Chandelier I put this in my living room with 20 ft ceilings and I absolutely love it! It's the perfect size and style, this light is very chic yet traditional. It was easy to hang and is made very well. I'm extremely happy I purchased this! August 18, 2012
An elegant entry statement Love this fixture, just as I hoped I would! Adds the perfect hint of simple sophistication to my foyer. I also purchased the large orb chandelier for my dining area, but the petite orb arrived first and I was able to install it myself for some instant gratification. I highly recommend this product in particular and Ballard Designs in general. Excellent products; excellent service! August 2, 2012
Great little chandelier! I purchased this great little chandelier as a house warming gift for the entry hall of a friend's new home. He decided to not use the clear glass finial drop because he did not want to detract from the simple lines of the iron sphere. Shipping was fast and the chandelier, hardware and light bulbs were packed very well and my friend was able to install the fixture without any assistance. July 23, 2012
Beautiful chandelier I love the orb chandelier, only thing I might do differently would be to order the larger size for more presence in the room. July 18, 2012
Great fixture! I love the modern yet traditional look of this fixture. Great size, great light quality, great look! July 10, 2012
Beautiful accent piece I have had my eyes on all of the Orb Chandeliers from Ballard (also got the two larger ones to hang at staggered heights for a real statement in our 20 ft high entryway.) So far, I have only hung this one, but it is absolutely beautiful. I went without the optional hanging crystal piece, and got clear circular bulbs (as I will for all the Orb Chandeliers.) I do love the artistic shadow it leaves on the wall around it. The only minor thing is that the bulbs have to be screwed in just right so that they don't look crooked, and the middle hanging section (the candelabra) can hang just the slightest bit non-centered over the bottom cross of the surrounding orb. It's only if you look really closely though, and for the most part I don't notice it. Love this piece! July 1, 2012
Beautiful fixture with great style! I was initially concerned that this fixture would be too small for my study. Other reviewers mentioned they used it in a foyer or as accent lighting. The larger version of this fixture would've engulfed my room so I decided to take a chance... and so glad I did! It is a beautiful fixture and very well made. Only downside is that it is a little bright for a small room; I'm having an electrician install a dimmer switch. June 29, 2012
Just what I was looking for Perfect addition to my breakfast room - instant update June 28, 2012
Excellent Quality We are thrilled with the Orb Chandelier. We purchased it for a new addition to our home, and it's perfect. The quality, size and color are just right for our space. The catalog does not do this chandelier justice. It definitely looks richer in person and the overall effect when hung is stunning. Great Ballard find...again! June 24, 2012
Love my large Orb Chandelier. I purchased the small ones for a hallway and this large one. Love the style and look in my home. Unique and simple. I get many compliments on the lights. June 24, 2012
Beautiful, conversation piece, very well constructed I decided to replace an expensive brushed pewter chandelier as a spring update, and wasn't sure how this chandelier was going to look with my slip covered furniture and mostly raw wood pieces and antiques. Once installed, it really completed the room and is a conversation piece! A great addition hanging over my cherry handmade dining room table. I didn't end up using the little crystal ball that was included; liked the piece better without it. Love, love, love this purchase June 15, 2012
very handsome piece The openwork of this chandelier has a presence without obstructing a view of our artwork. It mixes well with our transitional and traditional furnishings. June 3, 2012
good looking fixture Great looking orb chandelier, easy to install, and met my expectations. Perfect for our great room. May 18, 2012
Gives out great light This was easy to install and gives out great light - which was my husband's main criterion. It looks really stylish and comes with a choice of white candlestick covers or bronze ones that match the frame. May 14, 2012
Disappointed First of all, the product was delayed several times. Unfortunately it was not worth the wait. The interior portion of the fixture does not hang straight. The quality of the construction is poor/cheap. It received great reviews, but I suspect this latest batch of fixtures was not made to to same quality standards. I usually have great luck with Ballard products, but this was a huge disappointment. We are currently looking to replace with a higher quality fixture. May 14, 2012
Beautiful chandelier! I fell in love with this chandelier at first sight and after reading all of the great reviews decided to give it a try. It is absolutely perfect. I was worried that even the small one would be too big in my space but it is just right. And I love the crystal drop, it adds a really nice touch. I would highly recommend it! May 13, 2012
Statement Piece I recently bought the 6-light orb chandelier for my family room make-over. It is so beautiful in the room and is definitely a statement piece. I have received compliments on it from everyone who has walked into my family room. The only issue I had was with how long it was backordered for -- I never received it until four months after I ordered it, longer than what their backorder date originally stated. Having said that, it was definitely worth the wait. May 13, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Product:LC795-Orb Chandelier
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???