Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Orb Chandelier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Orb Chandelier is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 298.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE our new Orb chandelier! We wanted something different to hang over our "transitional" style hickory table and this was IT!! Not too modern, but not too traditional either...perfect for the space.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL! I first ordered this in bronze but then changed it to the antique silver. It looks beautiful in our traditional/transitional foyer with a high ceiling. The electricion said the electric box was a flat box ( meaning that it is not as deep as a typical box) so he had to cut the screw to make it shorter. But that worked fine. Maybe including a shorter screw would be helpful for these kind of boxes.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & unique I bought 2 of these beautiful chandeliers in bronze - one large size for my entry with 20+ foot ceilings & the small size to hang over the table in the dining room. We used an electrician to hang both fixtures. They look even better than I had hoped -so different & unique. I had read the other reviews before buying & planned to use 40w round bulbs in the lights. However, these fixtures require bulbs with a small base (candelabra base). I could only find round bulbs with a small base as a special order product - not in time for my scheduled installation. Then I found Ballard's vintage candelabra bulbs (25w) which arrived today. These vintage style bulbs made a huge difference. They provide a much softer golden light. I love these light fixtures!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Chandelier We just hung this chandelier, size small in bronze, and it looks great! Good quality, fast shipping, well-packed - recommend!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Unique! I ordered 2 of these, large size/bronze color, and they look amazing! One is in an entry and the other in a 2 story ceiling dining room (for which I did get extra chain from a lighting store so it would hang closer to the dining table). They are beautiful and seem like they would work well with just about any type of décor. Quality is great.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love It!! The chandelier is more impressive in person that it appears in the catalogue or online. It perfectly matched my new kitchen set, and makes my kitchen look fabulous!
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful We love the orb chandelier. My husband doesn't like the shadows it casts but I love it. It is beautiful and high quality.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish I LOVE this chandelier! It is so stylish. It fits perfect over my dining table. The chandelier is very light and easy to install. It calls for 60W bulbs but 6-60W bulbs made it too bright so we opted for 40W and it is perfect. I am so happy with my purchase. I have been looking at this for a few years and questioning why I waited so long!!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing! I was very nervous about ordering a light fixture online without being able to see it in person first, but I'm so glad I went ahead. The light fixture looks amazing in our dining room. We have 10' ceilings and it looks just fine ... though I think it would look even better in a room with higher ceilings so you see more of the rod and chain. Overall I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love It! So thrilled with the orb chandelier! I got it to hang over a 48 inch dining table in the living room that the family uses for homework and games. Only wish my ceilings were greater than 8 feet to see more of the chain but it still makes a great statement without visual bulk when people walk into the room. Modern in feel but a traditional nod to my tudor-style house.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Chandelier Ever We have chandeliers all over our home and decided on this one for my man cave. It's by far the most unique and fitting for the room it is in. My wife put on some bulbs that look like little orange flames and it's just a visual masterpiece. Purchase this chandelier now!
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very handsome piece The openwork of this chandelier has a presence without obstructing a view of our artwork. It mixes well with our transitional and traditional furnishings.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing we ever bought! This completely changed the look of our room! We absolutely love it and so does everyone else when they come over. Its the first thing people see and want to know where it came from. We went with the medium size and its perfect in our family room.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could Not Be Happier Although it took some time to receive my Chandelier, it was well worth the wait. Both my husband and myself absolutely love it. The little glass ball that hangs on the bottom just adds the perfect detail. I cannot wait to show it to all my friends. It is very light so don't worry that it is too heavy to hang. Every night my husband looks at me and says "I love that light".
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful focal point of the living area I absolutely love this light fixture! I ordered the large orb for my living room with cathedral ceilings, and it is just gorgeous. It draws the eye immediately to it. I suggest putting in a dimmer switch for maximum control over the light level.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Orb has Big Impact Love this chandelier! The small orb gives large impact to my foyer. Have received many compliments on it. Do not hesitate to order....choose the size that is right for you space and you won't be disappointed. Great quality and my husband had no problem installing the fixture.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, fun, different! I took out an old chandelier that just didn't work..this is open,young,easy to install and just the right touch. Made well, great buy!
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An elegant entry statement Love this fixture, just as I hoped I would! Adds the perfect hint of simple sophistication to my foyer. I also purchased the large orb chandelier for my dining area, but the petite orb arrived first and I was able to install it myself for some instant gratification. I highly recommend this product in particular and Ballard Designs in general. Excellent products; excellent service!
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Chandelier. Love it..have to get a dimmer on it as it is quite bright. I am fully satisfied though. Keep sending me books. In the market for setting up an office in my new home and don't want to spend a fortune. Appreciate your help by sending the catelogs.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this chandelier in silver. It is so beautiful and perfect for the coastal look that I am going for in our new home. We have only had it for a few days and have already gotten multiple compliments.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice light fixture After searching for months, I decided to purchase this orb chandelier. It is perfect for an open, transitional space. The fixture was installed above our breakfast dining table. The aged silver finish goes well with our stainless steel appliances in the kitchen.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quite fantastic I love this chandelier and was very excited for it to arrive. It is hanging in our dining room and makes quite a statement. I was a little worried about the size and went with the smaller one...worked out great for our decent size dining room. I wouldn't have wanted any bigger.
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier is beautiful I looked for quite a while to find the perfect chandelier for above our kitchen table. We have nine foot ceilings and I bought the small size. As some of the previous reviews indicated, at first it seemed pretty large, but once it was hung it was perfect. I used 40 watt bulbs which are plenty bright. The lines in this fixture are beautiful. It does cast shadows on the ceiling in the evening, but personally I think it just adds to the ambiance of the room. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Originally bought this to go in my foyer but when I received it I decided to put it over my dining table so I could see it all the time. I put it on a dimmer so I can change the ambiance of the room at any given time.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love this light, this is my second one, first went in my living room and after searching for a while decided to get the 'petite' for my small foyer. Craftsmanship is superb and will go with any decor.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique design Love! Had my eye on this for a while. So glad I finally ordered it. Was torn between the petite and the small. Went with the petite. It makes a lovely addition to our room!
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best chandelier EVER I have ordered many items from Ballard so I have no reservation in ordering online, sight-unseen. I ordered the large orb for our dining room which needed an update, but didn't want to obstruct the view through the windows and when I saw this in the catalog I knew it would be perfect. I used round bulbs instead for a more modern look and didn't use the large jewel that hangs from the center. High quality, was easy to install considering the size, and the light reflecting on the ceiling is beautiful.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to our dining room Quality product - love the unique look it has given our dining room!!
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much bigger than anticipated The light was beautiful, excellent quality but way too big for our home. It needs a home with high ceilings, even too big to hang over a table. I was so disappointed that I had to send it back.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fixture for my foyer! Perfect fixture for my foyer! Was nervous I didn't order the extra large for my tall entrance but the large was just right and far less money! Matched my dark expresso floors as well!
Date published: 2017-01-31
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_298
  • loc_, sid_LC795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC795-Orb Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]