GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Orb Chandelier 4.9 5 259 259
great light i hung this in my entry way to replace an outdated brass lamp. it is the perfect size and looks great February 14, 2013
This product is very modern and enhances our decor We love the look of our new petitie orb chandelier. I recommend this product for anyone interested in extraordinary. My husband said it was easy to install. February 13, 2013
All around a great light. I am decorating in updated traditional and this chandelier fits in perfectly. It gives off lots of light and the look is different from the usual. It was also easy to install. February 8, 2013
I love it! This chandelier is stunning. I have it hanging above my dining room table. I like to mix antique and contempory - this really adds zing to the room. I used round, clear bulbs and hung the little glass ball on the bottom directly without the little crystals - the bulbs and ball complement each other. I think every home needs one! February 6, 2013
LOVE it! I bought it for our foyer. Works with 8' ceilings so don't be worried about that, you just can't use the extra rod "drop" piece that's included. Such a statment piece, I love it! Combines rustic (iron) with elegance and sparkle (crystal ball). Love the orb shape. I was worried I wouldn't like the bulbs being exposed (too harsh on the eyes) but it doesn't bother me. Plus you could always buy frosted glass bulbs. January 28, 2013
a true highlight Even as we were completely redecorating our living room top to bottom I was already looking for a new ceiling light fixture when I casually was flipping through your catalog and saw the orb chandelier. It took a bit of persuading my husband that it would look wonderful and complete the updated and clean lines of our 'new' living room. As so many others have mentioned in their reviews this is a stunning piece in its elegant simplicity-and I love the glass ball at the bottom ( no one else does, though). For those of you considering this purchase please make note of the sizes which I wish Ballard would address a bit more extensively. The large is huge even for my large living room and had to exchange for the small which is ideal. In my attached photo you may also notice the Ballard garden stool and a very old Ballard buffet lamp...too bad you cannot see the bee stool. It is all lovely and perfect, thank you Ballard. January 27, 2013
beautiful design, OK quality I love the design of this lamp. I was not sure about the glass pendant at the bottom when I saw it on line but in person it really balances the rusticness of the piece. It came very quickly and was easy to install. My only issue with it is the antique silver which looks cheap up close. Luckily it is hanging overhead and most people won't see that detail. January 19, 2013
Stunning focal point! What a room transformation! This fixture looks like an art piece and really stepped up the look of my dining room. Even my husband was blown away. Too bad we waited this long. Now I'm so pleased with this purchase that I'd love to get 2 more to hang from my living room's cathedral ceiling. But will have to save up a bit for that. January 15, 2013
Love it, but not the same as in the picture. I love my chandelier, but the picture is not accurate. I ordered the "aged silver" and it is MUCH more "aged" and "rustic" than the posted picture. It still works well in the space, and I do love it, but I wish the Ballard Design picture was more accurate (it seems shinier in the picture; it is NOT this shiny, it is actually more "aged" than the picture). January 13, 2013
Very pretty and unique fixture I love this chandelier. It is unique and very pretty. It casts beautiful shadows on the ceiling and the walls. The size is perfect - not too big, not too small, and provides plenty of light. Quality is pretty good. I am a very satisfied buyer of this item. January 12, 2013
Perfect The Orb Chandelier is beautiful. It instantly became the centerpiece for the room. January 10, 2013
Perfect for our foyer! I had been eyeing this light for months and am so glad we finally bought it! It's very subtle but pretty and gives off a good amount of light without too much shadowing. January 6, 2013
Cute light fixture I purchased the small Orb Chandelier for my dining room and loved it so much I purchased the petite to use for my 1 1/2 story foyer in an open concept house. Unfortunately when I received it I realized it is too small to have much impact. I'm going to repurpose it for a bedroom cause I still really like it. I purchased both in the old silver finish which I think gives them a nice airy feel, not too heavy but still unique enough that they stand out. January 2, 2013
This is such a beautiful chandelier! I absolutely love this chandelier. It matches our dining room set perfectly. I was in the market for a chandelier for a long time and I am so glad I made this purchase. I am a VERY satisfied customer :) January 2, 2013
Amazing For months, I wanted this light to replae a "builders" fixture in my entryway. Can't believe I waited so long - the light is amazing. You won't be disappointed! December 27, 2012
beautiful This chandelier is so beautiful and contemporary and would fit most any design style. December 13, 2012
Gorgeous This is a definite statement piece. Love love love it, but will love it more once our new Messina table (purchased by Ballard) arrives. It is absolutely beautiful, rustic but modern. We get alot of "wow's" from friends and family. December 13, 2012
Such a unique fixture! My builder said this was his favorite thing in our new house! My lighting was just installed, and I love this little fixture in my entryway. My house is mostly traditional, but this light gives the entry a unique little twist. The light it sheds on the ceiling is beautiful! December 6, 2012
Love it! I searched a lot of sites and kept coming back to this light. I am so glad that I did, I love it. It is hanging over my kitchen table in an open concept kitchen/family room. I ordered the small wrought iron. It is a little more rusty than true black wrought iron, but it looks great. I bought the magnetic strands of crystals and attached them to add a little more bling and I love that too! December 4, 2012
This is a beautiful light! I am thrilled wih this light. It was purchased as part of a kitchen remodel and it is the centerpiece of my kitchen. I have received numerous compliments! November 29, 2012
Impressive I was a bit surprised by the size of the box when it was delivered and, even when I took it out, it seemed too big. However, it looks absolutely stunning and I've had compliments from everyone who has seen it. It made for a beautiful Thanksgiving table. November 26, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous light fixture!! I ordered this light fixture for my foyer - it is perfect and beautiful - the orb light is a knockout with everyone who sees it!! Thank you, Ballard Designs for the perfect light as you enter my home!! November 24, 2012
Great Quality and Size When I ordered the large orb, I was afraid that it would be too small for my space - a cathedral ceiling (2 story) open foyer that is very large and open. It arrived in great shape and the size is perfect. It was easy to install. It is also very bright. I was concerned that with only 6 bulbs, the light would not be bright enough for my big space but its perfect - we used round clear bulbs of the suggested wattage and it gives off tons of light. November 14, 2012
Lovely! I ordered the small brushed silver version of the Orb chandelier for my dining room. My home is a 1950's ranch-style with 8' ceilings, so we couldn't use much of the provided chain, but it still looks great! It makes the dining room look current and fresh. The only thing I've noted is that the chandelier casts shadows when lit at night since the lights are reflecting through the orb. It may just be my dining room, but it's the only thing I'm not crazy about. Otherwise, it's beautiful and I would recommend it if you're looking to freshen up your room! October 31, 2012
Superior quality and design! This chandelier creates a wonderful ambiance in our foyer. It adds the drama that every room needs. It looks rich, modern and classic. Love it! October 26, 2012
lots of light, pretty and classic I was searching for an iron orb light fixture after seeing a few similar light fixtures in Scandinavian churches. This fixture is large and open. Completely beautiful. I first invested in a competitor's version, but it was welded incorrectly and I returned it. The Ballard version is wonderful. It was easy to install, has lots of chain, and two sets of light covers. October 25, 2012
Beautiful! We purchased this chandelier for our dining room. We are thrilled with it! The mfr provides lots of chain length. The bronze is beautiful - not too much red hugh - mainly black. We purchased the small and was the perfect size for our 12x10 dining room. The only criticism is i wish they supplied the round light bulbs. We put in typical candelabra bulbs and they dont do justice. Luckily we found the round bulbs easily at Home Depot. It provides plenty of light and we have ours on a dimmer switch which at night looks fantastic! October 24, 2012
LOVE IT! I had my eye on this chandelier for over a year, I tried to find something less expensive for my 2 story entry but nothing else would do. So i pretty much begged my husband and waited for a sale to save a little money. We just installed it this past weekend and I am in love, just like I thought I would be. My husband really likes it a lot and it fits the space very well. The shapes it casts on the walls and ceiling are fabulous. I ordered the large orb in the bronze. To give it a little more modern look, we used round lightbulbs. If we have to sell our house or move some day, I am taking this light with me! October 23, 2012
This chandelier is beautiful! The Chandelier was packaged perfect and arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The directions were easy to understand. The lighting is perfect over my kitchen island. I hung 2 in a 6 foot space. October 22, 2012
Love! We are in love with our orb chandelier. It is exactly the statement piece we wanted for our entryway. It is even more beautiful in person than it is in pictures. Love, love, love! October 21, 2012
  • 2015-07-30T10:47:36.911Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_259, tr_259
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC795, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Product:LC795-Orb Chandelier
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???