Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality. I ordered this in the aged silver finish. The finish looks very similar to the picture in the catalogue and web site. Will complement various satin silver finished fixtures. Can't wait to hang it in bathroom in our lake house. This lamp was delivered in 48 hours...very impressed. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chandelier The orb chandelier looks great in our foyer. Quality lighting fixture with nice details. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This chandelier will make any room gorgeous. My living room is very pretty, but something was missing. I had an overhead ceiling fixture that frankly was not doing the room any justice. I looked at the orb chandelier in your catalog and thought "that might work". Well, a great is absolutely stunning. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I absolutely love my Orb chandelier. It is such a great compromise from the dated crystal chandelier and the too funky other ones. I hung it above the dining room table, and it works beautifully. It also throws great shadows across the room. It comes fully assembled. Go for it! February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE It! Looking for other Ballard design lighting or rugs to update other rooms. This mini-chandelier has awesome style and great workmanship. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this! got the chandelier for a fair price. updates our eating area wonderfully. Modern yet classic, as all things from BD. We installed it ourselves. . . please note that there really are not instructions because the manufacturer (whom I called) really wants you to hire a professional. We've done chandeliers before so we thought we'd do this one. We "only" had to take it down once before we got it right (as opposed to other times when we've taken all day!) This image we attached is the medium-sized option which was perfect for this space (ceilings are 10') February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chandelier! I bought two of these chandeliers to hang above my new 108" long dining table. They look awesome and everyone who sees them wants to know where they are from! Great price, great product!! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptionally Nice Chandelier When my designer suggested this light I was not really too excited about it. HOWEVER, after I saw the light in place and had a dimmer switch installed, I couldn't be happier. It is such a beautiful piece. It isn't at all like the plan old boring chandelier that I would have picked on my own, it's so much better. It adds such a "cosmic" classy feel to my living room where it's been hung. It's just lovely. It shipped very quickly, arrived in mint condition and came with all of the right stuff to hang it with: a chain, an extension rod and even white "candle stick" covers as an option ( I didn't use them, but it was a lovely touch and it will be fun to use them on occasion). I highly recommend installing a dimmer switch with this in increases your options for creating a variety of ambiances. Great product. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great light i hung this in my entry way to replace an outdated brass lamp. it is the perfect size and looks great February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very modern and enhances our decor We love the look of our new petitie orb chandelier. I recommend this product for anyone interested in extraordinary. My husband said it was easy to install. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around a great light. I am decorating in updated traditional and this chandelier fits in perfectly. It gives off lots of light and the look is different from the usual. It was also easy to install. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! This chandelier is stunning. I have it hanging above my dining room table. I like to mix antique and contempory - this really adds zing to the room. I used round, clear bulbs and hung the little glass ball on the bottom directly without the little crystals - the bulbs and ball complement each other. I think every home needs one! February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE it! I bought it for our foyer. Works with 8' ceilings so don't be worried about that, you just can't use the extra rod "drop" piece that's included. Such a statment piece, I love it! Combines rustic (iron) with elegance and sparkle (crystal ball). Love the orb shape. I was worried I wouldn't like the bulbs being exposed (too harsh on the eyes) but it doesn't bother me. Plus you could always buy frosted glass bulbs. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a true highlight Even as we were completely redecorating our living room top to bottom I was already looking for a new ceiling light fixture when I casually was flipping through your catalog and saw the orb chandelier. It took a bit of persuading my husband that it would look wonderful and complete the updated and clean lines of our 'new' living room. As so many others have mentioned in their reviews this is a stunning piece in its elegant simplicity-and I love the glass ball at the bottom ( no one else does, though). For those of you considering this purchase please make note of the sizes which I wish Ballard would address a bit more extensively. The large is huge even for my large living room and had to exchange for the small which is ideal. In my attached photo you may also notice the Ballard garden stool and a very old Ballard buffet lamp...too bad you cannot see the bee stool. It is all lovely and perfect, thank you Ballard. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful design, OK quality I love the design of this lamp. I was not sure about the glass pendant at the bottom when I saw it on line but in person it really balances the rusticness of the piece. It came very quickly and was easy to install. My only issue with it is the antique silver which looks cheap up close. Luckily it is hanging overhead and most people won't see that detail. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning focal point! What a room transformation! This fixture looks like an art piece and really stepped up the look of my dining room. Even my husband was blown away. Too bad we waited this long. Now I'm so pleased with this purchase that I'd love to get 2 more to hang from my living room's cathedral ceiling. But will have to save up a bit for that. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it, but not the same as in the picture. I love my chandelier, but the picture is not accurate. I ordered the "aged silver" and it is MUCH more "aged" and "rustic" than the posted picture. It still works well in the space, and I do love it, but I wish the Ballard Design picture was more accurate (it seems shinier in the picture; it is NOT this shiny, it is actually more "aged" than the picture). January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pretty and unique fixture I love this chandelier. It is unique and very pretty. It casts beautiful shadows on the ceiling and the walls. The size is perfect - not too big, not too small, and provides plenty of light. Quality is pretty good. I am a very satisfied buyer of this item. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect The Orb Chandelier is beautiful. It instantly became the centerpiece for the room. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect for our foyer! I had been eyeing this light for months and am so glad we finally bought it! It's very subtle but pretty and gives off a good amount of light without too much shadowing. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute light fixture I purchased the small Orb Chandelier for my dining room and loved it so much I purchased the petite to use for my 1 1/2 story foyer in an open concept house. Unfortunately when I received it I realized it is too small to have much impact. I'm going to repurpose it for a bedroom cause I still really like it. I purchased both in the old silver finish which I think gives them a nice airy feel, not too heavy but still unique enough that they stand out. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is such a beautiful chandelier! I absolutely love this chandelier. It matches our dining room set perfectly. I was in the market for a chandelier for a long time and I am so glad I made this purchase. I am a VERY satisfied customer :) January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing For months, I wanted this light to replae a "builders" fixture in my entryway. Can't believe I waited so long - the light is amazing. You won't be disappointed! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful This chandelier is so beautiful and contemporary and would fit most any design style. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous This is a definite statement piece. Love love love it, but will love it more once our new Messina table (purchased by Ballard) arrives. It is absolutely beautiful, rustic but modern. We get alot of "wow's" from friends and family. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a unique fixture! My builder said this was his favorite thing in our new house! My lighting was just installed, and I love this little fixture in my entryway. My house is mostly traditional, but this light gives the entry a unique little twist. The light it sheds on the ceiling is beautiful! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I searched a lot of sites and kept coming back to this light. I am so glad that I did, I love it. It is hanging over my kitchen table in an open concept kitchen/family room. I ordered the small wrought iron. It is a little more rusty than true black wrought iron, but it looks great. I bought the magnetic strands of crystals and attached them to add a little more bling and I love that too! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful light! I am thrilled wih this light. It was purchased as part of a kitchen remodel and it is the centerpiece of my kitchen. I have received numerous compliments! November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive I was a bit surprised by the size of the box when it was delivered and, even when I took it out, it seemed too big. However, it looks absolutely stunning and I've had compliments from everyone who has seen it. It made for a beautiful Thanksgiving table. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely gorgeous light fixture!! I ordered this light fixture for my foyer - it is perfect and beautiful - the orb light is a knockout with everyone who sees it!! Thank you, Ballard Designs for the perfect light as you enter my home!! November 24, 2012
  • 2015-10-07T07:28:43.966-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC795, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Product:LC795-Orb Chandelier

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later