Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Orb Chandelier is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 297.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this light! I love the orb chandelier! This is now my second home I've had it installed. I was looking long and hard for something to replace the boring mount light in the entryway of my home. Looking through the catalog I thought I should just do this light again, it's so perfect, has character and its light provides great ambiance. I have the petite and its perfect. My handyman installed and had no issues. I also have on a dimmer. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern with a classic twist I am thrilled with my new chandelier. It is modern, but sure to turn into a classic feature of my home. It fits in nicely in my coastal home, but is not your typical nautical themed lighting.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best online purchase I have ever made! These orbs exceeded my expectations. They are stunning and work perfectly in a newly designed foyer. They are the first thing that people notice when they walk in. I recommend putting them on a dimmer for optimal effect. Love them.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, conversation piece, very well constructed I decided to replace an expensive brushed pewter chandelier as a spring update, and wasn't sure how this chandelier was going to look with my slip covered furniture and mostly raw wood pieces and antiques. Once installed, it really completed the room and is a conversation piece! A great addition hanging over my cherry handmade dining room table. I didn't end up using the little crystal ball that was included; liked the piece better without it. Love, love, love this purchase
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Petite Orb Is Just What I Wanted! I ordered the petite orb to add to a dark corner. The room has 14ft ceilings, and the 6ft of chain provided, along with the 8" connecting rod, allowed the light to be the perfect length for my needs. I'm very happy with the result and the quality of the product. It's my 5th lighting purchase from Ballard, and I've never been disappointed. Great value for great design!
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Easy to install. Looked for a chandelier that was just right. This is perfect! Wanted something "light and airy" for the dining room. Love it with the bulbs lit at night. Could be used with many different dining room styles.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this! got the chandelier for a fair price. updates our eating area wonderfully. Modern yet classic, as all things from BD. We installed it ourselves. . . please note that there really are not instructions because the manufacturer (whom I called) really wants you to hire a professional. We've done chandeliers before so we thought we'd do this one. We "only" had to take it down once before we got it right (as opposed to other times when we've taken all day!) This image we attached is the medium-sized option which was perfect for this space (ceilings are 10')
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this chandelier I am obsessed with this chandelier. I purchased the large bronze finished one to hang in my dining room. It makes such a statement. I love the shadows that it throws onto the wall & ceiling. I used round clear bulbs which look awesome, and I removed that dangling clear glass bulb from the bottom - I personally think it takes away from the orb. So happy I purchased this!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this fixture. It was received earlier than expected which was fine. Some of the reviews indicated difficulty in the installation but my brother-in-law installed it easily and it hangs straight. I also had him install a dimmer switch. This hangs above our kitchen table. The shadows on the ceiling are nice but it does have shadows or dark areas below the fixture. The fixture is so nice that now the rest of the room needs updating!
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Chandelier I put this in my living room with 20 ft ceilings and I absolutely love it! It's the perfect size and style, this light is very chic yet traditional. It was easy to hang and is made very well. I'm extremely happy I purchased this!
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing - quite a show-stopper We purchased the large for our high ceiling dining room and it was the size of a small planet ( check dimensions carefully). Reordered the small and it was perfect ! EVERYONE that enters the room comments on how cool it is. Worth every cent.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! We purchased this chandelier for our dining room. We are thrilled with it! The mfr provides lots of chain length. The bronze is beautiful - not too much red hugh - mainly black. We purchased the small and was the perfect size for our 12x10 dining room. The only criticism is i wish they supplied the round light bulbs. We put in typical candelabra bulbs and they dont do justice. Luckily we found the round bulbs easily at Home Depot. It provides plenty of light and we have ours on a dimmer switch which at night looks fantastic!
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful accent piece I have had my eyes on all of the Orb Chandeliers from Ballard (also got the two larger ones to hang at staggered heights for a real statement in our 20 ft high entryway.) So far, I have only hung this one, but it is absolutely beautiful. I went without the optional hanging crystal piece, and got clear circular bulbs (as I will for all the Orb Chandeliers.) I do love the artistic shadow it leaves on the wall around it. The only minor thing is that the bulbs have to be screwed in just right so that they don't look crooked, and the middle hanging section (the candelabra) can hang just the slightest bit non-centered over the bottom cross of the surrounding orb. It's only if you look really closely though, and for the most part I don't notice it. Love this piece!
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful, eye-catching piece of art I looked for over a year for exactly this chandelier for over our eat-in kitchen table. We have 14 foot ceilings and this chandelier is the centerpiece of our kitchen and dining area. Sometimes I just stand in the doorway and gaze at it! Best purchase I've made in years.
Date published: 2012-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking chandelier This globe chandelier arrives and looks exactly as pictured. It has great presence but doesn't feel overpowering. I ordered the small for my dining room table and it still feels quite large. The metal and construction is a little on the lighter side and doesn't compare to more significant fixture companies like Murray Feiss, but you don't notice this when looking at the light. I'm thinking of ordering the large for my family room. I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh, Modern & Classic I'm updating my dining room & thought I wanted a drum shade pendant, but found the drum shade took up too much visual space in the room. I was having a hard time finding something modern, yet airy & then I saw this Ballard orb chandelier. We just installed it today & it looks great! The small in bronze works perfectly for our room with 8' ceilings & 84" table. The chandelier hangs at the perfect height without the addition of any chain. I also love how the shape appears to change from different angles, as you can see from the photos with the product description. Great value & nice quality.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! This light completed my kitchen. It's a conversation piece... I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chandelier makes a statement! Love this chandelier. High quality. Looks even better in person. I was worried about the chandelier overpowering a small dining space in our beach house, but the design and openess of the fixture are stunning in the room. Love it. Ordered the small which was plenty big.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! This chandelier is stunning. I have it hanging above my dining room table. I like to mix antique and contempory - this really adds zing to the room. I used round, clear bulbs and hung the little glass ball on the bottom directly without the little crystals - the bulbs and ball complement each other. I think every home needs one!
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than expected I've ordered several items from Ballard through the years and have never been disappointed. This light fixture was no exception. I ordered the small version and it's absolutely perfect with the high ceilings in my kitchen. It makes the room sparkle and gets ooh and aahs. I would very highly recommend this chandelier.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy came in earlier than expected from a backorder. Good quality, exactly as depicted in catalogue.
Date published: 2013-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and beauty This light will arrive in sturdy packaging to prevent damage. Removing it from the box is easy and the instructions are simple to follow. The finish is very good and it looks fantastic in my living room.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! We are in love with our orb chandelier. It is exactly the statement piece we wanted for our entryway. It is even more beautiful in person than it is in pictures. Love, love, love!
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I've been looking for the perfect chandelier for a long time & the orb chandelier adds a modern touch to the dining room. I purchased the mid-sized fixture and it looks terrific.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous!! I ordered the Orb 6-Light Chandelier for my cathedral stair landing and the petite chandelier for my foyer -- both look fantastic and I could not be more pleased with the quality and the unique character of each product. Both shipped in timely manner; in fact the 6-Light chandelier was back-ordered but was delivered ahead of schedule much to my delight and surprise. Packed very well for shipping. My husband is handy with home repair/electrical and said the chandeliers were well designed and easy to install. I did comparison shopping online and these were well priced. Great products!!
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! We recently received the petite orb chandelier, we also ordered the large one to go over our stairway as well but still waiting on it. It fits the space perfectly. I love the pattern it makes on the ceiling when it's turned on. We put a dimmer on the light switch and now the lighting is perfect. If we ever move, this light is coming with us!
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I love the size of this chandelier! I ordered the large and hung it above our formal dining table. It is perfect and I have already received so many compliments on it. I highly recommend this light for the price.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning This Orb Chandelier is beautiful, bought the small for above our dining table and it fits perfectly. It does not take up a lot of visual weight and yet is a show stopper. Everyone who sees this is in awe and tells me that it is remarkably stunning.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of light, pretty and classic I was searching for an iron orb light fixture after seeing a few similar light fixtures in Scandinavian churches. This fixture is large and open. Completely beautiful. I first invested in a competitor's version, but it was welded incorrectly and I returned it. The Ballard version is wonderful. It was easy to install, has lots of chain, and two sets of light covers.
Date published: 2012-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! These chandeliers provide sufficient light and nice design interest without being visually heavy. They have a high quality look and feel and beautiful finish. We couldn't be happier with our choice.
Date published: 2014-01-12
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_, sid_LC795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC795-Orb Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]