Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!! These chandeliers provide sufficient light and nice design interest without being visually heavy. They have a high quality look and feel and beautiful finish. We couldn't be happier with our choice. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun and functional Great style and quality construction. I used 60watt bulbs and it lights my dining room adequately. It does not cast light downwards, so wouldn't be optimal over a table used for projects or homework. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! I ordered the large orb for my dining room and the small orb for the entryway that is adjacent the dining room. They look fantastic. They were packaged very well and I helped my husband install them on 12 foot ceilings. It took us about two hours total with no problems. I love the new look they give my home. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love it! I ordered the large size in bronze for above my 62" round kitchen table and ordered 2 burlap chain covers to go with it. It came promptly, it was easy to hang and it looks amazing. Very elegant and yet rustic at the same time! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I expected! I ordered the small orb as we remodeled a home that has a cathedral ceiling, but, is still lower than most ceilings nowadays. I was pleasantly surprised that it looks bigger than I thought it would and fits perfectly in our small rustic, contemporary living room. It looks a tad more beefier than I thought it would too, which was good for me. It is well-made and had no problems at all installing it by our electrician. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will love this chandelier! The fixture arrived promptly, was packed perfectly and was easy to install. We love it and I can't tell you how many people comment on what a pretty fixture it is. We added 2 burlap chain covers and used the threaded gold light bulbs on a dimmer which makes it look amazing at night. We have a 62" round kitchen table and the size large was the perfect size. We couldn't be happier! December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my space We are very pleased with this fixture. We purchased the large size for our dining table which is 40x80. Also chose round frosted bulbs to give it a more contemporary feel. The quality is excellent and the look superb. My designer and I wanted a large fixture without it taking up too much visual space. This answered our need and fit our budget as well. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful!!! We had searched high and low for the perfect chandelier to hang in front of a large picture window at the top of our staircase, and decided on the Orb Chandelier. This piece was on back order, but we decided to wait for it, and worth the wait it was! This piece seems very well made, and adds a beautiful dimension to our space. We have had many compliments on this fixture. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love It! So thrilled with the orb chandelier! I got it to hang over a 48 inch dining table in the living room that the family uses for homework and games. Only wish my ceilings were greater than 8 feet to see more of the chain but it still makes a great statement without visual bulk when people walk into the room. Modern in feel but a traditional nod to my tudor-style house. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cute light! Perfect size for a small nook, master closet or bathroom. We love the light, it's truly unique and relatively easy to put together! It fit nicely in our bathroom just beware if your ceilings are not too high, it might hang a tad low for you...make sure you measure the space well. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much bigger than anticipated The light was beautiful, excellent quality but way too big for our home. It needs a home with high ceilings, even too big to hang over a table. I was so disappointed that I had to send it back. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful orb - well worth the price paid. Ballard delivered the orb in record time. It was packed well for shipping, and was easy to install. It looks stunning over our dining room table, really fits our décor. We have had many comments about how nice the fixture looks. We found round chandelier lights, which go really nicely with the orb. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Cool! This fixture is awesome! I have gotten so many compliments on it. Note that the light it generates is super bright as there is no shade or covering of any kind. We ended up putting in 25 watt bulbs and had to make the switch a dimmer. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great buy came in earlier than expected from a backorder. Good quality, exactly as depicted in catalogue. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful compliment to rustic decor I love the Orb Chandelier. I ordered it for a my basement family area and have it hanging over a round table. The open design allows it to hang close to a window without obstructing the view. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great light. Well made. Well packed for shipping. This is a well made lamp that was easy to assemble and install. Everything needed was included. Easy to follow directions. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Statement Piece Light is a little larger than I expected due to the height. Make sure you consider the room size- understated beauty and easy to install. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I bought 2 to hang over a staircase with a 22' ceiling. They look absolutely amazing! Wish I'd gotten them years ago. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OOhs and Ahhs! I hung the small orb chandelier at the top of a stairway that is going to a bonus room over my garage. Everyone is astounded when they see it! I hope to make this bonus room a place for my teenage grandchildren to hang out. I live very close to them. The color is close to what is described (looks black at a distance), which I love. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A really nice addition I purchased the small version of this Orb Chandelier and it fits perfectly over a dining table. I have a somewhat rustic decor and wanted a light that was a bit different but was not too different as to stand out like a sore thumb. This chandelier is perfect. I removed the crystal ball at the bottom because it made it a bit too fancy but in other settings the crystal would definitely be an asset. We used 40 watt bulbs instead of the recommended 60 watt and the 40 watts are perfect. The 60 watts would light it up like an operating room or something. And we put it on a dimmer for lower lighting when appropriate. Very pleased with the chandelier, fast service, everything. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for small dining area! I was in need of a chandelier for a small dining area, this light is perfect for the space. I have it on a dimmer which creates great ambience in the space. I was unsure of the size, so I ordered 3 different chandeliers. All three were received on time. 2 others shipped backed and were credited back to my account in a timely manner. Great quality and customer service. Thank you. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I had this installed in my Master closet - and just love it! I was looking to change out the standard builder grade ceiling mounted light which didn't let me really see the colors of my clothes and shoes - this does an amazing job - just love the amount of light this provides now (although it only uses 3 candelabra type light bulbs). September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Chandeliers! We purchased one for our entry and a smaller one for over the dining room table - they both look great! Often times, things don't look the same when they arrive but these were well represented in the pictures. the finish is nice - just rustic enough. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I love this fixture. It was received earlier than expected which was fine. Some of the reviews indicated difficulty in the installation but my brother-in-law installed it easily and it hangs straight. I also had him install a dimmer switch. This hangs above our kitchen table. The shadows on the ceiling are nice but it does have shadows or dark areas below the fixture. The fixture is so nice that now the rest of the room needs updating! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love love love this! This Chandelier looks perfect over my dining room table. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale and unique Absolutely gorgeous light fixture. Love everything about it. I have a 15 foot high ceiling and it looks perfect. Bought the large orb. It is very large and impressive. July 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple, dramatic, timeless arrives almost fully assembled, thus easy to install. July 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of compliments! I love this chandelier. I have it over my kitchen dining area and love the openness of the fixture. It is right in front of three windows and keeps the view. I also have the petite orb over my 6' bump out window over my sink. Very pleased with both. July 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I bought this fixture for our lake condo. I wanted a fixtures that would feel open and not feel heavy to not obstruct the view. July 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL! I first ordered this in bronze but then changed it to the antique silver. It looks beautiful in our traditional/transitional foyer with a high ceiling. The electricion said the electric box was a flat box ( meaning that it is not as deep as a typical box) so he had to cut the screw to make it shorter. But that worked fine. Maybe including a shorter screw would be helpful for these kind of boxes. July 1, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T09:29:06.136-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_270, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC795, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Product:LC795-Orb Chandelier

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later