Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Orb Chandelier

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Orb Chandelier is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 298.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I love this purchase and get compliments on it every time someone walks into my dining room. I bought the large and it is perfect with my high ceilings.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Designer touch Loved this fixture. I originally purchased the medium-sized version, but it was too large for the room. This petite orb was perfection.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I loved this light the moment I discovered it online. I was a little hesitant about what size to get (I was putting over our kitchen table) but in the end went with the size Small. It's perfect. I used round bulbs for a more modern feel, and it looks beautiful.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really nice addition I purchased the small version of this Orb Chandelier and it fits perfectly over a dining table. I have a somewhat rustic decor and wanted a light that was a bit different but was not too different as to stand out like a sore thumb. This chandelier is perfect. I removed the crystal ball at the bottom because it made it a bit too fancy but in other settings the crystal would definitely be an asset. We used 40 watt bulbs instead of the recommended 60 watt and the 40 watts are perfect. The 60 watts would light it up like an operating room or something. And we put it on a dimmer for lower lighting when appropriate. Very pleased with the chandelier, fast service, everything.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this fixture for our lake condo. I wanted a fixtures that would feel open and not feel heavy to not obstruct the view.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chandeliers! We purchased one for our entry and a smaller one for over the dining room table - they both look great! Often times, things don't look the same when they arrive but these were well represented in the pictures. the finish is nice - just rustic enough.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great chandelier for a rustic kitchen. This fixture was purchased and installed in the dining area of our large family kitchen and in bronze looks right at home over a large farmhouse table. Without attaching the crystal orb, it blends in wonderfully with surrounding antiques and vintage artwork. It is very well made, balanced to hang perfectly, and provides more than ample light using 60 watt clear bulbs. (A dimmer switch is used when low light is needed.) As mentioned by other reviewers, packaging was excellent and delivery was fast. I could not be more pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upscale and unique Absolutely gorgeous light fixture. Love everything about it. I have a 15 foot high ceiling and it looks perfect. Bought the large orb. It is very large and impressive.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful This chandelier is so beautiful and contemporary and would fit most any design style.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully blends rustic and modern We ordered the large version of this chandelier. It fits perfectly above our rustic dining table. This is quite a statement piece and brings the whole room together. Love the crystal that hangs from the bottom. It adds just the right amount of elegance without too much bling.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a unique and beautiful light fixture. This is a beautiful light fixture! We hung it in our two story foyer and it really draws your eye. We wanted something that was unique and stylish, this light fixture fits the bill. I love the bronze finish, it complements our woodwork and also goes well with the other bronze light fixtures in our home. I also like that it has no shades so it gives off a lot of light. We purchased the small, 6-light chandelier, definitely recommend measuring your location first, this is a good sized fixture for a "small".
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I searched a lot of sites and kept coming back to this light. I am so glad that I did, I love it. It is hanging over my kitchen table in an open concept kitchen/family room. I ordered the small wrought iron. It is a little more rusty than true black wrought iron, but it looks great. I bought the magnetic strands of crystals and attached them to add a little more bling and I love that too!
Date published: 2012-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I had my eye on this chandelier for over a year, I tried to find something less expensive for my 2 story entry but nothing else would do. So i pretty much begged my husband and waited for a sale to save a little money. We just installed it this past weekend and I am in love, just like I thought I would be. My husband really likes it a lot and it fits the space very well. The shapes it casts on the walls and ceiling are fabulous. I ordered the large orb in the bronze. To give it a little more modern look, we used round lightbulbs. If we have to sell our house or move some day, I am taking this light with me!
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fixture looks great! Love everything about this lighting fixture except the glass ball--gave that away! Fulfills my desire for a modern, clean-lined, centerpiece.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will love this chandelier! The fixture arrived promptly, was packed perfectly and was easy to install. We love it and I can't tell you how many people comment on what a pretty fixture it is. We added 2 burlap chain covers and used the threaded gold light bulbs on a dimmer which makes it look amazing at night. We have a 62" round kitchen table and the size large was the perfect size. We couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OOhs and Ahhs! I hung the small orb chandelier at the top of a stairway that is going to a bonus room over my garage. Everyone is astounded when they see it! I hope to make this bonus room a place for my teenage grandchildren to hang out. I live very close to them. The color is close to what is described (looks black at a distance), which I love.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Petite orb I ordered the petite orb for the hallway in my new house. I love it and have had many complements on it. I ordered the silver finish.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light fixture looks lovely in entryway I am so pleased with our new orb chandelier. I ordered the "small" size in "bronze" for our entry hall which has 10' high ceilings. I was a little worried that it would be too big for the space, and it is NOT. It looks so beautiful! I hired an electrician to install it, and he cut away the excess wire and mounted the fixture without the rod or chain by using the clip that came with the fixture. He said it was easy to install. I ended up changing the light bulbs to 25W. 60W were way too bright and so were 40W. The fixture was in stock and came within 2 days of ordering it. It was completely assembled and packed very well in a HUGE box. I would highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I got the Orb chandelier in small size and bronze finish. It is not small, it's perfect for a dining room. Also, the bronze color is dark, almost black. I didn't use the adjustable chain it came with because of my low ceiling. I love the look of it, simple but beautiful!!
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Statement Piece Light is a little larger than I expected due to the height. Make sure you consider the room size- understated beauty and easy to install.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In LOVE! We are in the final month of building our home and just had this installed in our 2 story foyer, it looks SO good!!! Our builder and several contractors have all asked me where to get it. I cant get over how perfect it is, I ordered the oil rubbed bronze in large and it looks great! I know its a bit pricey (and I hate paying too much for stuff) but this was so worth ii!
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely gorgeous light fixture!! I ordered this light fixture for my foyer - it is perfect and beautiful - the orb light is a knockout with everyone who sees it!! Thank you, Ballard Designs for the perfect light as you enter my home!!
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I had this installed in my Master closet - and just love it! I was looking to change out the standard builder grade ceiling mounted light which didn't let me really see the colors of my clothes and shoes - this does an amazing job - just love the amount of light this provides now (although it only uses 3 candelabra type light bulbs).
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! After searching online for weeks for the perfect chandelier, I finally ordered two of these in white after reading all the great reviews. They arrived within two weeks which was a nice surprise being that they we're backordered for 4-6 weeks. Our electrician put them up with no problems at all, he said it doesn't get any easier than this. We absolutely love them! Our home is on the traditional side but our decor is contemporary so this light fits in perfectly. We have one in our dining room and one in our family room and they completely changed the look of the rooms. These beauties really come alive at night, spectacular way to light up a room! We used round bulbs to give it a more modern look and chose the white sleeves (comes with two sets of sleeves!). These replaced our crystal chandeliers that required lots of cleaning to maintain them and these will just need a light dusting. Perfect! Couldn't be happier. Another great purchase from Ballards!
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful! I can't write enough good things about this chandelier. I have had my eye on it since BD came out with it. I'm so glad I ordered it! The size is perfect over my dining room table (ordered a small). I've already received compliments and couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing light I replaced my ugly ceiling fan with the bronze large orb chandelier & couldn't be happier. What a difference it made! We have a vaulted ceiling about 18 feet high & it really helps fill in the empty space. We had more than enough chain & actually ended up removing some. When the light is on it makes a neat pattern around the room., my daughter says it reminds her of the epcot ball. FYI the large light box barely fir through the door. Something to be prepared for.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real show piece for my home. This is a great light for my breakfast area. My house is very open and this piece is seen from the kitchen and the living room so it needed to be special. This light is the perfect solution without looking like a typical chandelier and it could go anywhere. Everyone that sees it wants to know where I got it. Thank you Ballard for a wonderful lighting option! It is amazing how much light it puts out too.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!! I built a custom built home and used Ballard Lighting through out. Each piece is exquisite. Each person that comes through my home comments on the lighting. Thank you Ballard for great design.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great light i hung this in my entry way to replace an outdated brass lamp. it is the perfect size and looks great
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Orb chandelier Absolutely stunning. Beautiful quality. Well packed for shipping. The crystal droplet is a lovely counterpoint to this industrial chic look.
Date published: 2012-10-14
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_298
  • loc_, sid_LC795, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC795-Orb Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]