GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68046
false header 2 68046
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Orb Chandelier 4.9 5 222 222
quite fantastic I love this chandelier and was very excited for it to arrive. It is hanging in our dining room and makes quite a statement. I was a little worried about the size and went with the smaller one...worked out great for our decent size dining room. I wouldn't have wanted any bigger. September 5, 2012
Beautiful, conversation piece, very well constructed I decided to replace an expensive brushed pewter chandelier as a spring update, and wasn't sure how this chandelier was going to look with my slip covered furniture and mostly raw wood pieces and antiques. Once installed, it really completed the room and is a conversation piece! A great addition hanging over my cherry handmade dining room table. I didn't end up using the little crystal ball that was included; liked the piece better without it. Love, love, love this purchase June 15, 2012
Beautiful fixture This is totally spectacular! Well made,expensive but will give me the wow factor I was looking for. July 15, 2014
Love It! We recently received the petite orb chandelier, we also ordered the large one to go over our stairway as well but still waiting on it. It fits the space perfectly. I love the pattern it makes on the ceiling when it's turned on. We put a dimmer on the light switch and now the lighting is perfect. If we ever move, this light is coming with us! April 9, 2012
Awesome Love this light, this is my second one, first went in my living room and after searching for a while decided to get the 'petite' for my small foyer. Craftsmanship is superb and will go with any decor. March 21, 2014
Beautiful and well made We bought this fixture to hang in a year round sun porch. It was easy to install and very well made. At night, the orb casts a pretty pattern on the ceiling and looks jut fabulous. This same style light is sold at another high end store for a multiple of Ballard's price. Definitely buy it here -- you will love it! November 7, 2011
Upscale and unique Absolutely gorgeous light fixture. Love everything about it. I have a 15 foot high ceiling and it looks perfect. Bought the large orb. It is very large and impressive. July 10, 2013
A really nice addition I purchased the small version of this Orb Chandelier and it fits perfectly over a dining table. I have a somewhat rustic decor and wanted a light that was a bit different but was not too different as to stand out like a sore thumb. This chandelier is perfect. I removed the crystal ball at the bottom because it made it a bit too fancy but in other settings the crystal would definitely be an asset. We used 40 watt bulbs instead of the recommended 60 watt and the 40 watts are perfect. The 60 watts would light it up like an operating room or something. And we put it on a dimmer for lower lighting when appropriate. Very pleased with the chandelier, fast service, everything. October 12, 2013
Very up to date I ordered the medium for a townhouse dining room that isn't very large. The fixture is pretty big, so I had to hang it as close to the ceiling as possible to make it work. Also, one of the iron orbs was slightly bent, so I had to turn that part towards the back. I don't know if that happened in the shipping or not, but it wasn't noticeable once I turned it around, and it would have been a real hassle to exchange it because the outer packaging was pretty beat up. Make sure of your sizing before ordering. September 6, 2012
This chandelier fits perfectly above my breakfast room 42" glass top table. Stunning! The chandelier looks exactly as I hoped. We recently updated our kitchen and breakfast room area and the chandelier was the last piece of the puzzle. I've received several compliments and Ballard was wonderful to work with. Originally, I ordered the medium size, which turned out to be way too large above my small table. Ballard exchanged it and everything went off without a hitch. Thank you, Ballard Designs! February 12, 2014
Simply Stunning We had searched far and wide for the ideal chandelier in our mid-century modern dining room, ceasing our hunt at first sight of the aged silver orb. The chandelier arrived by the anticipated date, installation was a breeze and the result exceeded our highest expectations. It is one of the most striking fixtures we have ever seen. Thank you Ballard, for yet again inspiring one-of-a-kind beauty in home decor and setting such high standards in design excellence. September 12, 2011
Excellent Quality We are thrilled with the Orb Chandelier. We purchased it for a new addition to our home, and it's perfect. The quality, size and color are just right for our space. The catalog does not do this chandelier justice. It definitely looks richer in person and the overall effect when hung is stunning. Great Ballard find...again! June 24, 2012
Great quality and very beautiful! My husband and I installed the chandelier in our living room to replace a lighted ceiling fan. It has transformed the room! We can't get over what a difference it has made. The orb light casts beautiful geometric shadows on the walls. We also installed a dimmer to the wall switch that turns it on and can enjoy different types of "mood light", from a warm glow to full sunny brightness. The quality is excellent and comparable to the chandeliers I looked at in decorator showrooms. September 18, 2011
Could Not Be Happier Although it took some time to receive my Chandelier, it was well worth the wait. Both my husband and myself absolutely love it. The little glass ball that hangs on the bottom just adds the perfect detail. I cannot wait to show it to all my friends. It is very light so don't worry that it is too heavy to hang. Every night my husband looks at me and says "I love that light". June 7, 2014
Looks amazing! I was very nervous about ordering a light fixture online without being able to see it in person first, but I'm so glad I went ahead. The light fixture looks amazing in our dining room. We have 10' ceilings and it looks just fine ... though I think it would look even better in a room with higher ceilings so you see more of the rod and chain. Overall I couldn't be happier. October 19, 2011
This product totally transformed the look of the room! Style, materials and ease of installation make this gorgeous chandelier a great lighting feature. Classic with a slight edge, it is the perfect compliment to traditional or modern furnishings. We LOVE it! December 9, 2011
I can't believe I waited so long to purchase! I have thought about buying the small orb chandelier for over 2 yrs....I finally purchased it on sale....when it arrived-it was beautiful but bent....I called customer service immediately and they couldn't have been more accommodating! I received my replacement chandelier the next day!!! The chandelier is in my kitchen, beautiful and well made-looks much more expensive (and substantial) in person...can't believe I waited so long to purchase! it's a home run!....another terrific purchase from Ballards!! January 15, 2014
Very happy Was easy to install and looks fantastic! Thought the price was a little high, but it's worth it. June 8, 2014
Great quality I love my Orb Chandelier. I had been wanting one for a long time. It was well worth the wait! I would highly recommend this product. January 29, 2014
Beautiful accent piece I have had my eyes on all of the Orb Chandeliers from Ballard (also got the two larger ones to hang at staggered heights for a real statement in our 20 ft high entryway.) So far, I have only hung this one, but it is absolutely beautiful. I went without the optional hanging crystal piece, and got clear circular bulbs (as I will for all the Orb Chandeliers.) I do love the artistic shadow it leaves on the wall around it. The only minor thing is that the bulbs have to be screwed in just right so that they don't look crooked, and the middle hanging section (the candelabra) can hang just the slightest bit non-centered over the bottom cross of the surrounding orb. It's only if you look really closely though, and for the most part I don't notice it. Love this piece! July 1, 2012
Beautiful! Ordered the petite light for my bathroom, and it couldn't be better! I love the way it looks, and is very different from anything else I had seen...... May 30, 2014
fun and functional Great style and quality construction. I used 60watt bulbs and it lights my dining room adequately. It does not cast light downwards, so wouldn't be optimal over a table used for projects or homework. January 12, 2014
Fantastic! I ordered the large orb for my dining room and the small orb for the entryway that is adjacent the dining room. They look fantastic. They were packaged very well and I helped my husband install them on 12 foot ceilings. It took us about two hours total with no problems. I love the new look they give my home. January 8, 2014
Gold finish not what I expected It's hard to see the gold finish from the photos, but it looked like a muted gold, which is what I wanted, so I ordered it. Now that I have it, I can say the gold finish has a distinctively orange tint to it that I don't care for. It's more bronze than gold. Maybe that's why Ballard no longer offers it--too many buyers disappointed in the finish? Rather than return it, I am re-finishing the fixture to a shade I prefer. The fixture itself is just the style I wanted: simple, but slightly sophisticated, especially once I turn it into a winter gold finish. It will not obstruct the view in my dining/living space with an open floor plan, and the "small" is the right size for my 8-foot tall ceiling. The large might have worked, too, but it would have hung down very low over the table, and turned into THE statement piece in this room with the open floor plan, and I didn't really want that. April 18, 2014
Beautiful!!! We had searched high and low for the perfect chandelier to hang in front of a large picture window at the top of our staircase, and decided on the Orb Chandelier. This piece was on back order, but we decided to wait for it, and worth the wait it was! This piece seems very well made, and adds a beautiful dimension to our space. We have had many compliments on this fixture. December 18, 2013
Fabulous!! I ordered the Orb 6-Light Chandelier for my cathedral stair landing and the petite chandelier for my foyer -- both look fantastic and I could not be more pleased with the quality and the unique character of each product. Both shipped in timely manner; in fact the 6-Light chandelier was back-ordered but was delivered ahead of schedule much to my delight and surprise. Packed very well for shipping. My husband is handy with home repair/electrical and said the chandeliers were well designed and easy to install. I did comparison shopping online and these were well priced. Great products!! April 19, 2012
Perfect for 2-story foyer Love this chandelier. The large looks great in my 2-story foyer. May 19, 2014
Beautiful fixture with great style! I was initially concerned that this fixture would be too small for my study. Other reviewers mentioned they used it in a foyer or as accent lighting. The larger version of this fixture would've engulfed my room so I decided to take a chance... and so glad I did! It is a beautiful fixture and very well made. Only downside is that it is a little bright for a small room; I'm having an electrician install a dimmer switch. June 29, 2012
I finally have my Orb.. I've been waiting a long time for this chandelier and was finally able to purchase the petite size. It came very well packaged and I really like it. Put it in my entry way which doesn't have a very high ceiling so we used very little chain. My only complaint is that the light sockets do not hang completely in the center of the orb, so while it looks fine from some angles, it looks a bit crooked from others. May 7, 2014
Perfect fit for the room We are really enjoying the product and find it enhances our great room perfectly. Great product!!! May 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Product:LC795-Orb Chandelier