Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The light is so fabulous! It replaced a ceiling fan that I thought I liked until I installed this fixture. It transformed my dining room! Everyone comments on how it looks. I have a farmhouse table and the light from the fixture truly complements the whole atmosphere I was trying to achieve. June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love it It completely enhanced the look of my dining room, it's just beautiful June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally tied it all together I have been eyeing this Orb for a few years but never thought I'd put it in my kitchen, until I redid my cabinets and repainted and made-over my kitchen and modernized it! The Orb was just what I needed to tie it all together! Along with the Marguerite bar stools from Ballard, I really am loving my new kitchen!!! May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful addition to our dining room Quality product - love the unique look it has given our dining room!! May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing quality and look for great price I ordered this fixture to hang over my new kitchen island. The space it had to fill is quite large and the ceiling is 20ft high. However, it has to hang between the main kitchen area and a window that we didn't want to obscure. It works perfectly! Substantial enough to hold its own in a vast space, but airy enough to let the sunlight and view through! May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chandelier I bought the large chandelier in bronze for my dining room and two of the mini ones for the kitchen bar area. They look great. I like them more everyday. May 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks amazing I ordered the small orb chandelier in bronze for a reading area in master bedroom. It looks amazing and completes the room. It was exactly what the area needed. Perfect size too. May 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Orb Chandelier!! I almost squealed when this chandy came out of the delivery box. Loved it in the online photos but love it even more in my dining room. I ordered the small, wondering if it would be large enough over an 8 seat table, but it's the perfect size. Hubby added a dimmer switch so that we could adjust the glow from the bulbs. The Orb Chandelier is not just a light, it's a piece of art. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a fantastic looking chandelier. Ordered the large chandelier to hang in the foyer of my house. I love it. The circular shape looks great. It is well made. The clear glass ball finial is a cool, funky addition. So happy with this chandelier. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous golden orb I had been eyeing this beautiful chandelier for a long time. I finally ordered it after searching other websites. I never found another one that I loved as much as this one. We have not hung it yet, as we are in the middle of a renovation. But I love it!! The gold color is what I would call gold leaf. It matches our mirrors perfectly. April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bueautiful statement in my foyer LOVE THIS CHANDELIER, I HAD SHOPPED MANY DIFFERNT ONES BUT WHEN I SAW THIS ONE I KNEW THIS WAS PERFECT! I ordered it and it arrived in two days. I was so excited to get it hung but unfortunately a piece on it was broke so the electrician could not hang. I called customer service and they were awesome with the return process and the quick delivery of my new one. THIS ONE IS PERFECT!! MANY COMPLIMENTS March 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful styling I love this chandelier. It gave a great updated look to my breakfast room. What I didn't expect is that it casts a large shadow beneath it, making it difficult to read the morning paper. I'd still recommend it because it's so pretty. March 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I ordered both the small and large for my 84"X30" dining table and preferred the oversized look (large orb pictured). I am very happy with the quality and beauty of this product. March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! I wanted a light fixture that made a statement yet didn't block my view. When I first got it out of the box, I thought I made a BIG mistake on ordering the wrong size. It looked enormous. My husband hated it but I put it up (or had my brother put it up) anyways and WOW...I LOVE it!! Everyone complements on how nice it looks. I got the 29"D size and you can see in the photo, my table is a normal size. Highly recommend..high quality and super easy to install. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magazine worthy This chandelier is GORGEOUS!!!! It was installed yesterday, I showed the pics to friends and family. They couldn't believe how much of a difference the chandelier made to the breakfast nook. I was told it looked like a store showroom or magazine. I love it! February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Chandelier I had been eyeing this Chandelier for a couple of years and I finally was able to purchase. I am so thrilled with it, it goes really well with my decor. Of course Ballard Designs has a great selection of chandeliers that it was difficult deciding which one, but I always came back to the Orb chandelier. I would definitely recommend this or any product from Ballard Designs. February 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a perfect accessory for any dining room or entry way! Absolutely love the Orb Chandelier! It is simple, elegant and beautiful! February 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations Excellent quality and handsome piece. Very pleased with the product and fast shipping. January 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great style I love this chandelier. I was between the silver and gold, but we have a lot of artwork with gold frames and since golds are coming back in style, we chose gold. I got the small one (23 inch diameter). We took the glass ball off the bottom. This is for our vacation house dining area. I am considering buying the silver ones for pendants over an island in my full-time house. I like this light that much. I put in the round bulbs. I think the gold color is great. Not too bright. Soft gold. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly as expected I looked at many orb shaped chandeliers before deciding on this one. Some required assembly, others were much more expensive for the same look. I am very pleased with the quick delivery and ease of installation of this light. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our dining room! We were looking to upgrade our dining room light fixture before Thanksgiving and came across the Ballard Designs Orb Chandelier. The price was right and the reviews were great, so we decided to give it a try. It is absolute gorgeous and has transformed our dining room! For reference, we ordered the small and it fits perfectly in our dining room. We are so excited to show off this great new chandelier on Thanksgiving Day. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Popular chandelier Love this fixture over our SWFL home's dining room table. It's airy enough to not overload the area, yet has a wonderful statement. November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic! This chandelier is really awesome, and it's much bigger than you'd expect (like other reviewers have mentioned). I thought it would be too small in my 13 x 19 room, but the small size is perfect. Love the crystal orb at the bottom as well - such a nice finishing touch! November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! This light looks beautiful in our 100 year old home. September 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by happy with fixture, UNHAPPY with lack of clarity on dims. I like my fixture. I'm really disappointed that I cannot use the rod that was pictured as part of the fixture because of the lack of clarity in indicating dimensions. Just so you don't make the mistake I made, the height of the fixture is to the top of the orb not to the canopy as pictured. The rod (which is pictured as part of the fixture) is in addition to the overall height. So for the large fixture add 15" to the 35" overall height. I am not sure why this is not made clear with the specifications. A dimensioned line drawing would have been in order. I am now faced with exchanging the fixture for the smaller one. I'll be paying the electrician all over again if I do. But truly the fixture does not look good without the rod and hanging 6" from the celling on a chain. I'm really bummed with the documentation Ballad offered for dimensions on the height of the fixture. September 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing we ever bought! This completely changed the look of our room! We absolutely love it and so does everyone else when they come over. Its the first thing people see and want to know where it came from. We went with the medium size and its perfect in our family room. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! I built a custom built home and used Ballard Lighting through out. Each piece is exquisite. Each person that comes through my home comments on the lighting. Thank you Ballard for great design. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning! Had wanted this for years, and finally splurged on it for my formal living room. I had specifically chosen the orb because of its round shape - which coordinates nicely with the round furniture arrangement in the room - and the fact that it is possible to see through the fixture (I didn't want anything that blocked the openness and views throughout the house). I went with the large size because the size of the room dictated somewhere between the Medium and Large, and I'm very happy I did because the size makes such a statement. I'm 100% happy! It's beautiful. Worth the wait and the eventual splurge! August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect light and piece of art I searched for a long time to find a chandelier that was functional, pretty, and affordable. After searching for many months in just about every store I could find, I decided on this (when there was a 15% off sale) and I'm so glad I did. Our home is somewhat traditional so I was worried this piece would look too rustic or modern, but it fits with our decor very nicely. We purchased the bronze (which is basically black) in the small size and it's perfect for our space: our ceiling is angled, and the dining room is roughly 11x11 and opens up into the kitchen. This chandelier is great for small spaces because it makes a statement and provides a lot of light without closing off the ceiling space (we chose to hang it 37 inches from the top of a table that is 30 inches high and 70 inches long). It's definitely a statement piece. We tried other drum pendants which make the room feel small because they took up what little space we had. The chandelier came safely packaged, and was very easy to assemble and install - my husband and father in law installed in about 30 minutes without any problems because it's very light and easy to hold. Ours is connected to a dimmer which I highly recommend - the 60w bulbs that are recommended produce tons of light (we chose candlelight bulbs) and create a beautiful shadow. I would definitely recommend purchasing this. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Chandelier We just hung this chandelier, size small in bronze, and it looks great! Good quality, fast shipping, well-packed - recommend! August 15, 2015
  • 2016-06-26 T09:41:42.348-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_300, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC795, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Product:LC795-Orb Chandelier
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???