GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68418
false header 2 68418
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Orb Chandelier 4.9 5 126 126
This product has style! I love this chandelier's style and presence, though I'm not in love with the finish (antique silver). They hang high enough though in my house that the finish looks more silver than antique, which is good. I bought the petite and small ones for my foyer and attached dining room and they change the whole space in a fabulous way. I absolutely recommend, but perhaps go with the brass finish. December 1, 2011
beautiful design, OK quality I love the design of this lamp. I was not sure about the glass pendant at the bottom when I saw it on line but in person it really balances the rusticness of the piece. It came very quickly and was easy to install. My only issue with it is the antique silver which looks cheap up close. Luckily it is hanging overhead and most people won't see that detail. January 19, 2013
Beautiful Chandeliers! We purchased one for our entry and a smaller one for over the dining room table - they both look great! Often times, things don't look the same when they arrive but these were well represented in the pictures. the finish is nice - just rustic enough. August 22, 2013
Love it! I love this fixture. It was received earlier than expected which was fine. Some of the reviews indicated difficulty in the installation but my brother-in-law installed it easily and it hangs straight. I also had him install a dimmer switch. This hangs above our kitchen table. The shadows on the ceiling are nice but it does have shadows or dark areas below the fixture. The fixture is so nice that now the rest of the room needs updating! August 7, 2013
Love it! I searched a lot of sites and kept coming back to this light. I am so glad that I did, I love it. It is hanging over my kitchen table in an open concept kitchen/family room. I ordered the small wrought iron. It is a little more rusty than true black wrought iron, but it looks great. I bought the magnetic strands of crystals and attached them to add a little more bling and I love that too! December 3, 2012
love love love this! This Chandelier looks perfect over my dining room table. August 5, 2013
Simply Beautiful Very very pleased. We ordered two in the bronze. One over our stairwell and one on the second floor living area. They are classic and lovely. Go with just about any decor and have gotten compliments on them. Almost bought similar ones at another store for double the price. Glad I didn't, these are better in price and appearance, great quality too. September 23, 2012
Lots of compliments! I love this chandelier. I have it over my kitchen dining area and love the openness of the fixture. It is right in front of three windows and keeps the view. I also have the petite orb over my 6' bump out window over my sink. Very pleased with both. July 10, 2013
BEAUTIFUL! I first ordered this in bronze but then changed it to the antique silver. It looks beautiful in our traditional/transitional foyer with a high ceiling. The electricion said the electric box was a flat box ( meaning that it is not as deep as a typical box) so he had to cut the screw to make it shorter. But that worked fine. Maybe including a shorter screw would be helpful for these kind of boxes. July 1, 2013
Love it I bought this fixture for our lake condo. I wanted a fixtures that would feel open and not feel heavy to not obstruct the view. July 10, 2013
simple, dramatic, timeless arrives almost fully assembled, thus easy to install. July 10, 2013
Price not Perfection Overall, we like the look of our Orb Chandelier. The bar running through the middle was chipped at the top. Too much of a hassel to re-pack it all to return it so just hope friends don't notice it! Also, the "upright" lights aren't exactly upright as they slant to side. But, it achieves the wow look we were wanting. August 22, 2012
We love this Chandelier This Chandelier works perfectly in our breakfast nook. It took awhile to get it but well worth the wait. August 31, 2012
A statement piece Quality material and design. We are using the large orb chandelier in a small dining room. Dramatic impact. The openwork nature of the chandelier allows this kind of use. August 18, 2012
Now I know what all the fuss is about! Ordered the small bronze orb on 4/7 and finally received it on 6/10! It was so worth the wait! We have it above our kitchen table and it looks amazing! I think it's already my favorite piece in the house! My house is classic with touches a modern. This is such a beautiful piece! Everyone loves it and wants to know I got it! Ballard's of course! Thanks for bringing us such beautiful and unique pieces for our homes!! June 12, 2013
Disappointed First of all, the product was delayed several times. Unfortunately it was not worth the wait. The interior portion of the fixture does not hang straight. The quality of the construction is poor/cheap. It received great reviews, but I suspect this latest batch of fixtures was not made to to same quality standards. I usually have great luck with Ballard products, but this was a huge disappointment. We are currently looking to replace with a higher quality fixture. May 14, 2012
Statement Piece I recently bought the 6-light orb chandelier for my family room make-over. It is so beautiful in the room and is definitely a statement piece. I have received compliments on it from everyone who has walked into my family room. The only issue I had was with how long it was backordered for -- I never received it until four months after I ordered it, longer than what their backorder date originally stated. Having said that, it was definitely worth the wait. May 13, 2012
Great fixture! I love the modern yet traditional look of this fixture. Great size, great light quality, great look! July 10, 2012
Love, love, love this light! I bought this light for a dining space that sits between the kitchen and the living room. I needed good lighting but didn't want a heavy fixture. This is perfect. Because of the openness it feels airy and doesn't block any view. It also gives off great light when needed. (up to 360 watts). I put it on a dimmer for when we want soft ambient light. It's great quality and I would highly recommend. May 13, 2012
Fresh, Modern & Classic I'm updating my dining room & thought I wanted a drum shade pendant, but found the drum shade took up too much visual space in the room. I was having a hard time finding something modern, yet airy & then I saw this Ballard orb chandelier. We just installed it today & it looks great! The small in bronze works perfectly for our room with 8' ceilings & 84" table. The chandelier hangs at the perfect height without the addition of any chain. I also love how the shape appears to change from different angles, as you can see from the photos with the product description. Great value & nice quality. May 19, 2013
Beautiful chandelier! I fell in love with this chandelier at first sight and after reading all of the great reviews decided to give it a try. It is absolutely perfect. I was worried that even the small one would be too big in my space but it is just right. And I love the crystal drop, it adds a really nice touch. I would highly recommend it! May 13, 2012
very handsome piece The openwork of this chandelier has a presence without obstructing a view of our artwork. It mixes well with our transitional and traditional furnishings. June 3, 2012
good looking fixture Great looking orb chandelier, easy to install, and met my expectations. Perfect for our great room. May 18, 2012
Many Compliments Following a kitchen remodel which took 5 months with much effort and expense, I did not want to make any mistakes. When choosing light fixtures, I was in the mindset that I had to match stainless appliances and cabinet hardware. Upon choosing and installing a traditional sem-flush stainless fixture, I was not happy. It took a while for my husband to wrap his head around the fact that I was determined to change fixture with a "pop", impressive piece, even though we would take a monetary loss as the original fixture could not be returned. Ordered large orb in bronze and it is perfect. Bronze picks up tones within my marble/glass backspash. Large size is perfect over 48" round glass table. As the electrical ceiling box was not centered over table and also with large window, this fixture was perfect to swag chain with a centered ceiling hook. I am very happy as is my husband. He installed and claims it was a breeze. He and I both enjoy the comments from guests. Perfect choice! March 2, 2013
In LOVE! We are in the final month of building our home and just had this installed in our 2 story foyer, it looks SO good!!! Our builder and several contractors have all asked me where to get it. I cant get over how perfect it is, I ordered the oil rubbed bronze in large and it looks great! I know its a bit pricey (and I hate paying too much for stuff) but this was so worth ii! May 5, 2013
Modern with a classic twist I am thrilled with my new chandelier. It is modern, but sure to turn into a classic feature of my home. It fits in nicely in my coastal home, but is not your typical nautical themed lighting. February 3, 2012
Beautifully blends rustic and modern We ordered the large version of this chandelier. It fits perfectly above our rustic dining table. This is quite a statement piece and brings the whole room together. Love the crystal that hangs from the bottom. It adds just the right amount of elegance without too much bling. January 5, 2012
unique look - great price We were looking for something unique in our foyer and couldn't find anything. Saw this and took a chance without seeing in person. We installed it (a little difficult but didn't need to call for a professional#. It took a day to get used to it because we thought it was suppose to be round but it is more oblong. And it seemed realllllly bright for our space but we went from 2-40 watt #which was nothing# to the large with 6 - 60 watt. Now we love it! Had guest over the weekend and they went crazy for it. Even the teenagers #who could care less about that stuff) mentioned it was cool. Very glad we purchased.... great price too. Everything else we were even considering was 3x as much. BTW we ordered the antique silver - looks fantastic hanging. April 1, 2013
Awesome! Our living room is about 16' x 19' with a 10' ceiling. We bought the large and it's been such a big hit. We put it on a dimmer switch, too. Love it! April 16, 2013
Exceptionally Nice Chandelier When my designer suggested this light I was not really too excited about it. HOWEVER, after I saw the light in place and had a dimmer switch installed, I couldn't be happier. It is such a beautiful piece. It isn't at all like the plan old boring chandelier that I would have picked on my own, it's so much better. It adds such a "cosmic" classy feel to my living room where it's been hung. It's just lovely. It shipped very quickly, arrived in mint condition and came with all of the right stuff to hang it with: a chain, an extension rod and even white "candle stick" covers as an option ( I didn't use them, but it was a lovely touch and it will be fun to use them on occasion). I highly recommend installing a dimmer switch with this in increases your options for creating a variety of ambiances. Great product. February 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>