GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 43900
false header 2 43900
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Orb Chandelier 4.9 5 126 126
Simply Stunning! What a find! We purchased it for our morning room and it is perfect! It is the #1 item in our house that people comment on! It is classy, fun, modern, affordable and simply stunning! September 25, 2011
a true highlight Even as we were completely redecorating our living room top to bottom I was already looking for a new ceiling light fixture when I casually was flipping through your catalog and saw the orb chandelier. It took a bit of persuading my husband that it would look wonderful and complete the updated and clean lines of our 'new' living room. As so many others have mentioned in their reviews this is a stunning piece in its elegant simplicity-and I love the glass ball at the bottom ( no one else does, though). For those of you considering this purchase please make note of the sizes which I wish Ballard would address a bit more extensively. The large is huge even for my large living room and had to exchange for the small which is ideal. In my attached photo you may also notice the Ballard garden stool and a very old Ballard buffet lamp...too bad you cannot see the bee stool. It is all lovely and perfect, thank you Ballard. January 27, 2013
Big! I have a large two story foyer and I was afraid the Orb wouldn't fill the space. We hung it and I never want to take it down. It is definitely not too small and everbody who sees it has something great to say about it. A favorite piece in the house for me! August 31, 2012
This 30" orb light has the "wow" factor !!! Everyone who sees this light loves it!! It is over our square counter height kitchen table hanging from a 10' ceiling . This is a large open space room and we needed something awesome that would make a statement.....It was definitely worth the wait. I went to many websites and there was just nothing quite like this one. We prefer it without the round ball at the bottom, which was removable. We are thrilled to have found such a special piece. I will always check Ballard Designs whenever I need home decor items. February 26, 2012
A really nice addition I purchased the small version of this Orb Chandelier and it fits perfectly over a dining table. I have a somewhat rustic decor and wanted a light that was a bit different but was not too different as to stand out like a sore thumb. This chandelier is perfect. I removed the crystal ball at the bottom because it made it a bit too fancy but in other settings the crystal would definitely be an asset. We used 40 watt bulbs instead of the recommended 60 watt and the 40 watts are perfect. The 60 watts would light it up like an operating room or something. And we put it on a dimmer for lower lighting when appropriate. Very pleased with the chandelier, fast service, everything. October 12, 2013
Beautiful! After searching online for weeks for the perfect chandelier, I finally ordered two of these in white after reading all the great reviews. They arrived within two weeks which was a nice surprise being that they we're backordered for 4-6 weeks. Our electrician put them up with no problems at all, he said it doesn't get any easier than this. We absolutely love them! Our home is on the traditional side but our decor is contemporary so this light fits in perfectly. We have one in our dining room and one in our family room and they completely changed the look of the rooms. These beauties really come alive at night, spectacular way to light up a room! We used round bulbs to give it a more modern look and chose the white sleeves (comes with two sets of sleeves!). These replaced our crystal chandeliers that required lots of cleaning to maintain them and these will just need a light dusting. Perfect! Couldn't be happier. Another great purchase from Ballards! September 7, 2012
quite fantastic I love this chandelier and was very excited for it to arrive. It is hanging in our dining room and makes quite a statement. I was a little worried about the size and went with the smaller one...worked out great for our decent size dining room. I wouldn't have wanted any bigger. September 5, 2012
So Cool! This fixture is awesome! I have gotten so many compliments on it. Note that the light it generates is super bright as there is no shade or covering of any kind. We ended up putting in 25 watt bulbs and had to make the switch a dimmer. October 17, 2013
Upscale and unique Absolutely gorgeous light fixture. Love everything about it. I have a 15 foot high ceiling and it looks perfect. Bought the large orb. It is very large and impressive. July 10, 2013
Beautiful, conversation piece, very well constructed I decided to replace an expensive brushed pewter chandelier as a spring update, and wasn't sure how this chandelier was going to look with my slip covered furniture and mostly raw wood pieces and antiques. Once installed, it really completed the room and is a conversation piece! A great addition hanging over my cherry handmade dining room table. I didn't end up using the little crystal ball that was included; liked the piece better without it. Love, love, love this purchase June 15, 2012
Gives out great light This was easy to install and gives out great light - which was my husband's main criterion. It looks really stylish and comes with a choice of white candlestick covers or bronze ones that match the frame. May 14, 2012
Excellent Quality We are thrilled with the Orb Chandelier. We purchased it for a new addition to our home, and it's perfect. The quality, size and color are just right for our space. The catalog does not do this chandelier justice. It definitely looks richer in person and the overall effect when hung is stunning. Great Ballard find...again! June 24, 2012
Simply Stunning We had searched far and wide for the ideal chandelier in our mid-century modern dining room, ceasing our hunt at first sight of the aged silver orb. The chandelier arrived by the anticipated date, installation was a breeze and the result exceeded our highest expectations. It is one of the most striking fixtures we have ever seen. Thank you Ballard, for yet again inspiring one-of-a-kind beauty in home decor and setting such high standards in design excellence. September 12, 2011
Very up to date I ordered the medium for a townhouse dining room that isn't very large. The fixture is pretty big, so I had to hang it as close to the ceiling as possible to make it work. Also, one of the iron orbs was slightly bent, so I had to turn that part towards the back. I don't know if that happened in the shipping or not, but it wasn't noticeable once I turned it around, and it would have been a real hassle to exchange it because the outer packaging was pretty beat up. Make sure of your sizing before ordering. September 6, 2012
Great quality and very beautiful! My husband and I installed the chandelier in our living room to replace a lighted ceiling fan. It has transformed the room! We can't get over what a difference it has made. The orb light casts beautiful geometric shadows on the walls. We also installed a dimmer to the wall switch that turns it on and can enjoy different types of "mood light", from a warm glow to full sunny brightness. The quality is excellent and comparable to the chandeliers I looked at in decorator showrooms. September 18, 2011
Looks amazing! I was very nervous about ordering a light fixture online without being able to see it in person first, but I'm so glad I went ahead. The light fixture looks amazing in our dining room. We have 10' ceilings and it looks just fine ... though I think it would look even better in a room with higher ceilings so you see more of the rod and chain. Overall I couldn't be happier. October 19, 2011
This product totally transformed the look of the room! Style, materials and ease of installation make this gorgeous chandelier a great lighting feature. Classic with a slight edge, it is the perfect compliment to traditional or modern furnishings. We LOVE it! December 9, 2011
Fabulous!! I ordered the Orb 6-Light Chandelier for my cathedral stair landing and the petite chandelier for my foyer -- both look fantastic and I could not be more pleased with the quality and the unique character of each product. Both shipped in timely manner; in fact the 6-Light chandelier was back-ordered but was delivered ahead of schedule much to my delight and surprise. Packed very well for shipping. My husband is handy with home repair/electrical and said the chandeliers were well designed and easy to install. I did comparison shopping online and these were well priced. Great products!! April 19, 2012
Love, Love, Love It! So thrilled with the orb chandelier! I got it to hang over a 48 inch dining table in the living room that the family uses for homework and games. Only wish my ceilings were greater than 8 feet to see more of the chain but it still makes a great statement without visual bulk when people walk into the room. Modern in feel but a traditional nod to my tudor-style house. November 3, 2013
stunning This light is absolutely stunning. I got the large in the dark finish for my dining room & it made the room (beware you need a very large room for the large chandelier). It's unique without being weird. The light portion is traditional while the orb surrounding it makes it different. I cannot count the # of compliments I have received. Get it. You will not be disappointed. February 25, 2012
Much bigger than anticipated The light was beautiful, excellent quality but way too big for our home. It needs a home with high ceilings, even too big to hang over a table. I was so disappointed that I had to send it back. October 28, 2013
Beautiful orb - well worth the price paid. Ballard delivered the orb in record time. It was packed well for shipping, and was easy to install. It looks stunning over our dining room table, really fits our décor. We have had many comments about how nice the fixture looks. We found round chandelier lights, which go really nicely with the orb. October 18, 2013
OOhs and Ahhs! I hung the small orb chandelier at the top of a stairway that is going to a bonus room over my garage. Everyone is astounded when they see it! I hope to make this bonus room a place for my teenage grandchildren to hang out. I live very close to them. The color is close to what is described (looks black at a distance), which I love. October 12, 2013
Beautiful compliment to rustic decor I love the Orb Chandelier. I ordered it for a my basement family area and have it hanging over a round table. The open design allows it to hang close to a window without obstructing the view. October 13, 2013
Statement Piece Light is a little larger than I expected due to the height. Make sure you consider the room size- understated beauty and easy to install. October 13, 2013
Great light. Well made. Well packed for shipping. This is a well made lamp that was easy to assemble and install. Everything needed was included. Easy to follow directions. October 13, 2013
Love My Orb! Have looked at literally thousands of chandeliers for my beach house renovation. I knew this was it immediately. I got the antique silver finish and love it. It looks distressed but still elegant - and somehow it fits into my slightly-vintage-beach-cottage style. Easy to install, too. I prefer flame-shaped bulbs rather than the ball-style that came with the light, but not a problem to change out. And the finial at the bottom is super-cute. I was a little worried about the shadows the orb casts, but I'm used to it already. I love my orb! Ballard came through again! April 10, 2013
Awesome! I bought 2 to hang over a staircase with a 22' ceiling. They look absolutely amazing! Wish I'd gotten them years ago. October 13, 2013
Lovely! I ordered the small brushed silver version of the Orb chandelier for my dining room. My home is a 1950's ranch-style with 8' ceilings, so we couldn't use much of the provided chain, but it still looks great! It makes the dining room look current and fresh. The only thing I've noted is that the chandelier casts shadows when lit at night since the lights are reflecting through the orb. It may just be my dining room, but it's the only thing I'm not crazy about. Otherwise, it's beautiful and I would recommend it if you're looking to freshen up your room! October 31, 2012
Love my large Orb Chandelier. I purchased the small ones for a hallway and this large one. Love the style and look in my home. Unique and simple. I get many compliments on the lights. June 24, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>