GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Orb Extra Large Chandelier 4.9 5 200 200
Fresh, Modern & Classic I'm updating my dining room & thought I wanted a drum shade pendant, but found the drum shade took up too much visual space in the room. I was having a hard time finding something modern, yet airy & then I saw this Ballard orb chandelier. We just installed it today & it looks great! The small in bronze works perfectly for our room with 8' ceilings & 84" table. The chandelier hangs at the perfect height without the addition of any chain. I also love how the shape appears to change from different angles, as you can see from the photos with the product description. Great value & nice quality. May 19, 2013
quite fantastic I love this chandelier and was very excited for it to arrive. It is hanging in our dining room and makes quite a statement. I was a little worried about the size and went with the smaller one...worked out great for our decent size dining room. I wouldn't have wanted any bigger. September 5, 2012
Beautiful!!! We had searched high and low for the perfect chandelier to hang in front of a large picture window at the top of our staircase, and decided on the Orb Chandelier. This piece was on back order, but we decided to wait for it, and worth the wait it was! This piece seems very well made, and adds a beautiful dimension to our space. We have had many compliments on this fixture. December 18, 2013
Beautiful, conversation piece, very well constructed I decided to replace an expensive brushed pewter chandelier as a spring update, and wasn't sure how this chandelier was going to look with my slip covered furniture and mostly raw wood pieces and antiques. Once installed, it really completed the room and is a conversation piece! A great addition hanging over my cherry handmade dining room table. I didn't end up using the little crystal ball that was included; liked the piece better without it. Love, love, love this purchase June 15, 2012
Beautiful but too large for our space I ordered the small orb thinking it would be an appropriate size for the dining room of our mid-century ranch home. I obviously didn't pay enough attention to the dimensions, however, because it is far too large for our space. I'm going to try the petite size instead. The fixture itself is lovely, beautifully crafted, arrived promptly and was extremely well-packaged in a huge box. I have high hopes that the petite chandelier will be perfect! March 26, 2014
Perfect!!! I was looking for a fixture for a very high domed ceiling in a 1930's home. This small silver orb fixture gave a contemporary update while still being appropriate for the crown molding and character of the home. The Ballard catalog came in the mail after a designer who I was working with suggested a round fixture costing 3 times as much! It was packed very well and the silver is gorgeous with the pale blue ceiling. I used round bulbs that other reviewers had suggested to create a more modern look. My first purchase from Ballard is a winner! Thanks to the previous reviewers also. I read them all. The small size orb is large enough and makes a wow statement. March 16, 2014
Great Chandelier Bought the large Orb Chandelier and installed it in my dining room about 1 yr ago. It is amazing and everyone comments on it - as in "where did you get that?". With the high tray ceiling and French doors it looks wonderful. Just got the matching sconces and can't wait to get them installed. March 23, 2014
Awesome Love this light, this is my second one, first went in my living room and after searching for a while decided to get the 'petite' for my small foyer. Craftsmanship is superb and will go with any decor. March 21, 2014
Great Quality Light! Love the light fixture and we receive so many compliments too! The quality is excellent and it was shipped to me very quickly! The price is awesome too! March 20, 2014
Beautiful and well made We bought this fixture to hang in a year round sun porch. It was easy to install and very well made. At night, the orb casts a pretty pattern on the ceiling and looks jut fabulous. This same style light is sold at another high end store for a multiple of Ballard's price. Definitely buy it here -- you will love it! November 7, 2011
Beautiful chandelier I had my eye on these chandeliers for a while. I was looking for something different to replace my very ordinary lights in my basement L-shaped den. I bought 2 of these -small-size and put them at opposite ends. They look wonderful and everyone comments on how great they look in the room. I put them close to the ceiling rather than using the long chain-worked out great. March 8, 2014
Beautiful I love the size of this chandelier! I ordered the large and hung it above our formal dining table. It is perfect and I have already received so many compliments on it. I highly recommend this light for the price. March 7, 2014
Excellent Quality We are thrilled with the Orb Chandelier. We purchased it for a new addition to our home, and it's perfect. The quality, size and color are just right for our space. The catalog does not do this chandelier justice. It definitely looks richer in person and the overall effect when hung is stunning. Great Ballard find...again! June 24, 2012
Simply Stunning We had searched far and wide for the ideal chandelier in our mid-century modern dining room, ceasing our hunt at first sight of the aged silver orb. The chandelier arrived by the anticipated date, installation was a breeze and the result exceeded our highest expectations. It is one of the most striking fixtures we have ever seen. Thank you Ballard, for yet again inspiring one-of-a-kind beauty in home decor and setting such high standards in design excellence. September 12, 2011
Love It! We recently received the petite orb chandelier, we also ordered the large one to go over our stairway as well but still waiting on it. It fits the space perfectly. I love the pattern it makes on the ceiling when it's turned on. We put a dimmer on the light switch and now the lighting is perfect. If we ever move, this light is coming with us! April 9, 2012
liked it so much, I bought another for a different house This chandelier's shape is clean yet not too modern. It is a large size without consuming to much space making it dramatic but not heavy looking. Light casts lovely shadows on walls and ceiling. I get complements on it frequently. I have the bronze tone in my home and bought the nickel tone for a home being built to sell. Both patinas are very nice depending on the look you want. Only wish this "Bring Home Ballard" item qualified for discounts. February 22, 2014
Great quality and very beautiful! My husband and I installed the chandelier in our living room to replace a lighted ceiling fan. It has transformed the room! We can't get over what a difference it has made. The orb light casts beautiful geometric shadows on the walls. We also installed a dimmer to the wall switch that turns it on and can enjoy different types of "mood light", from a warm glow to full sunny brightness. The quality is excellent and comparable to the chandeliers I looked at in decorator showrooms. September 18, 2011
Looks amazing! I was very nervous about ordering a light fixture online without being able to see it in person first, but I'm so glad I went ahead. The light fixture looks amazing in our dining room. We have 10' ceilings and it looks just fine ... though I think it would look even better in a room with higher ceilings so you see more of the rod and chain. Overall I couldn't be happier. October 19, 2011
So Cool! This fixture is awesome! I have gotten so many compliments on it. Note that the light it generates is super bright as there is no shade or covering of any kind. We ended up putting in 25 watt bulbs and had to make the switch a dimmer. October 17, 2013
This product totally transformed the look of the room! Style, materials and ease of installation make this gorgeous chandelier a great lighting feature. Classic with a slight edge, it is the perfect compliment to traditional or modern furnishings. We LOVE it! December 9, 2011
Beautiful accent piece I have had my eyes on all of the Orb Chandeliers from Ballard (also got the two larger ones to hang at staggered heights for a real statement in our 20 ft high entryway.) So far, I have only hung this one, but it is absolutely beautiful. I went without the optional hanging crystal piece, and got clear circular bulbs (as I will for all the Orb Chandeliers.) I do love the artistic shadow it leaves on the wall around it. The only minor thing is that the bulbs have to be screwed in just right so that they don't look crooked, and the middle hanging section (the candelabra) can hang just the slightest bit non-centered over the bottom cross of the surrounding orb. It's only if you look really closely though, and for the most part I don't notice it. Love this piece! July 1, 2012
Looks great! Easy to install. Looked for a chandelier that was just right. This is perfect! Wanted something "light and airy" for the dining room. Love it with the bulbs lit at night. Could be used with many different dining room styles. February 15, 2014
Beautiful and Big I ordered the small size, but it is rather large - dont be shocked- once all the wrapping is off of it and it is hanging, it balances out nicely. Mine is in my office... initially thought it would overwhelm the room, but it doesnt- it is gorgeous! I cant keep my eyes off of it. Changed the look of the whole room. I love Ballard Designs. February 12, 2014
Beautiful! I love this purchase and get compliments on it every time someone walks into my dining room. I bought the large and it is perfect with my high ceilings. February 15, 2014
Very up to date I ordered the medium for a townhouse dining room that isn't very large. The fixture is pretty big, so I had to hang it as close to the ceiling as possible to make it work. Also, one of the iron orbs was slightly bent, so I had to turn that part towards the back. I don't know if that happened in the shipping or not, but it wasn't noticeable once I turned it around, and it would have been a real hassle to exchange it because the outer packaging was pretty beat up. Make sure of your sizing before ordering. September 6, 2012
Great fixture...gets a lot of compliments. Hung this fixture in our dining room to replace an older fixture. The chandelier transformed the space. Its open design made the room feel larger is more conducive to conversation than other fixtures. Everyone compliments it as well. February 7, 2014
Beautiful fixture with great style! I was initially concerned that this fixture would be too small for my study. Other reviewers mentioned they used it in a foyer or as accent lighting. The larger version of this fixture would've engulfed my room so I decided to take a chance... and so glad I did! It is a beautiful fixture and very well made. Only downside is that it is a little bright for a small room; I'm having an electrician install a dimmer switch. June 29, 2012
Fabulous!! I ordered the Orb 6-Light Chandelier for my cathedral stair landing and the petite chandelier for my foyer -- both look fantastic and I could not be more pleased with the quality and the unique character of each product. Both shipped in timely manner; in fact the 6-Light chandelier was back-ordered but was delivered ahead of schedule much to my delight and surprise. Packed very well for shipping. My husband is handy with home repair/electrical and said the chandeliers were well designed and easy to install. I did comparison shopping online and these were well priced. Great products!! April 19, 2012
As beautiful as I hoped it would be. This chandelier is so beautiful. It defines the area and is the focal point without being gaudy. The bulbs and single dangling crystal are all the dressing it needs to be a statement piece. January 25, 2014
stunning This light is absolutely stunning. I got the large in the dark finish for my dining room & it made the room (beware you need a very large room for the large chandelier). It's unique without being weird. The light portion is traditional while the orb surrounding it makes it different. I cannot count the # of compliments I have received. Get it. You will not be disappointed. February 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Product:LC723-Orb Extra Large Chandelier