Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 82908
false header 2 82908
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful focal point of the living area I absolutely love this light fixture! I ordered the large orb for my living room with cathedral ceilings, and it is just gorgeous. It draws the eye immediately to it. I suggest putting in a dimmer switch for maximum control over the light level. December 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful What a highlight in our new home. It is simply beautiful without being overwhelming to our open floor plan! Had my eye on it for months then jumped when Ballard offered 20% with free shipping! December 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking chandelier We bought 2 in the extra lg for a pre civil war barn we renovated. They are exactly what I was looking for & are perfect. Have other lighting in the barn, but didn't want them all to match, just blend. My daughter has this only smaller in her foyer. December 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for foyer Looks great in a large foyer. I was nervous to purchase the larger versus extra large (which is a lot more expensive) but the large is just right! December 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Just as I pictured-- high quality and a perfect update for over my kitchen table! Beautiful!! December 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The details... <3 We purchased the large orb light for our study and it looks great. The small details are what make this light! We receive lots of compliments on the chandelier. December 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We just had the electrician hang the fixture and it is wonderful. Just enough over the glass table with ample light. Thank you December 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Orb has Big Impact Love this chandelier! The small orb gives large impact to my foyer. Have received many compliments on it. Do not hesitate to order....choose the size that is right for you space and you won't be disappointed. Great quality and my husband had no problem installing the fixture. November 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT! This light completed my kitchen. It's a conversation piece... I couldn't be happier! November 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased This was our first large light fixture from Ballards. It exceeded our expectations and looks better than the one we were considering that was three times the price. October 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning chandeliers hanging in our party barn We bought two of the XL Chandeliers to hang in a massive party barn - they make the room. Everyone who comes in comments on how beautiful they are. I can't say they shed a ton of light, but that's not what we wanted for this space. October 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hanging in my foyer The chandelier is the perfect focal point when you walk into my house. I have an 18 foot ceiling which it hangs down from. Absolutely love it! October 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this light! I love the orb chandelier! This is now my second home I've had it installed. I was looking long and hard for something to replace the boring mount light in the entryway of my home. Looking through the catalog I thought I should just do this light again, it's so perfect, has character and its light provides great ambiance. I have the petite and its perfect. My handyman installed and had no issues. I also have on a dimmer. Definitely recommend! October 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I absolutely love this chandelier! It instantly changed our dining room. We spent a lot of money on a table and chairs and didn't want to spend that much on a light fixture to hang above it. This chandelier was perfect! We get so many compliments...it's perfect! October 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The cherry on top I bought the Orb Chandelier after looking at it online for several months. The clincher was when I saw it in person at a shoe store in my town. I went home and ordered it that same day! It's hanging in my newly renovated kitchen, and it looks so cool. Everyone compliments me on my great taste and where I found it. Your helpful hints about buying the right size for the table I have was very useful. Thanks, Ballard, for having great products at reasonable prices. September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking chandelier This globe chandelier arrives and looks exactly as pictured. It has great presence but doesn't feel overpowering. I ordered the small for my dining room table and it still feels quite large. The metal and construction is a little on the lighter side and doesn't compare to more significant fixture companies like Murray Feiss, but you don't notice this when looking at the light. I'm thinking of ordering the large for my family room. I definitely recommend. August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Look Love ... Love ... Love Made my Hallway look amazing! July 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy and Sassy This chandilier was chosen for its damp rating. However, the wonderful bonus is its unusual design and eye-catching appeal. I selected the petite size since our bathroom is not very large. It was the perfect size and adds the right amount of pizazz to our new bath design. July 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very nice design and quality. Provides the obvious functional aspect of good lighting while also an attractive asthetic without being a distraction in the room. The small is fairly large in size so be sure to check measurements before ordering. July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is outstanding!! So much value for the price We are in love with our orb chandelier, also the sizing tips that I found on the Ballard site made selecting the correct size perfect! Everyone who comes to our new home raves about the beauty of the piece. I also purchased the sunburst medallion that sits on the ceiling above the light. It really looks much more expensive then the price we paid....thank you Ballard! July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really makes a statement! Love,love,love our new orb chandelier. It is the 1st thing you notice when entering the room. Really sets the room off. July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Petite Orb Chandelier lights beautifully I have had my chandelier hanging now for a few days and I am very pleased. I had electrician install a dimmer suitable for LED lights. The first set of LED bulbs bought online began to act up after the first day like flickering, pulsing and finally not dimming. Hoping it was just a bulb issue, I ran out to hardware store and bought a well known brand of LED. Sure enough my chandelier is lighting beautifully now. Love it! June 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by this chandeleer is a stunner in many decors This beautiful chandelier works in lots of transitional themes. Beware of the finish, mine appears to be flaking off June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to install, looks great. My large size orb looks great in my dining room. We have high ceilings in dining room so tall ladder was needed. Easy for my sons to install and looks beautiful! June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The light is so fabulous! It replaced a ceiling fan that I thought I liked until I installed this fixture. It transformed my dining room! Everyone comments on how it looks. I have a farmhouse table and the light from the fixture truly complements the whole atmosphere I was trying to achieve. June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love it It completely enhanced the look of my dining room, it's just beautiful June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally tied it all together I have been eyeing this Orb for a few years but never thought I'd put it in my kitchen, until I redid my cabinets and repainted and made-over my kitchen and modernized it! The Orb was just what I needed to tie it all together! Along with the Marguerite bar stools from Ballard, I really am loving my new kitchen!!! May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful addition to our dining room Quality product - love the unique look it has given our dining room!! May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing quality and look for great price I ordered this fixture to hang over my new kitchen island. The space it had to fill is quite large and the ceiling is 20ft high. However, it has to hang between the main kitchen area and a window that we didn't want to obscure. It works perfectly! Substantial enough to hold its own in a vast space, but airy enough to let the sunlight and view through! May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chandelier I bought the large chandelier in bronze for my dining room and two of the mini ones for the kitchen bar area. They look great. I like them more everyday. May 20, 2016
  • 2017-01-21 T07:40:16.170-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_324, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC795, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Product:LC723-Orb Extra Large Chandelier
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]