Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing we ever bought! This completely changed the look of our room! We absolutely love it and so does everyone else when they come over. Its the first thing people see and want to know where it came from. We went with the medium size and its perfect in our family room. September 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! I built a custom built home and used Ballard Lighting through out. Each piece is exquisite. Each person that comes through my home comments on the lighting. Thank you Ballard for great design. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning! Had wanted this for years, and finally splurged on it for my formal living room. I had specifically chosen the orb because of its round shape - which coordinates nicely with the round furniture arrangement in the room - and the fact that it is possible to see through the fixture (I didn't want anything that blocked the openness and views throughout the house). I went with the large size because the size of the room dictated somewhere between the Medium and Large, and I'm very happy I did because the size makes such a statement. I'm 100% happy! It's beautiful. Worth the wait and the eventual splurge! August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect light and piece of art I searched for a long time to find a chandelier that was functional, pretty, and affordable. After searching for many months in just about every store I could find, I decided on this (when there was a 15% off sale) and I'm so glad I did. Our home is somewhat traditional so I was worried this piece would look too rustic or modern, but it fits with our decor very nicely. We purchased the bronze (which is basically black) in the small size and it's perfect for our space: our ceiling is angled, and the dining room is roughly 11x11 and opens up into the kitchen. This chandelier is great for small spaces because it makes a statement and provides a lot of light without closing off the ceiling space (we chose to hang it 37 inches from the top of a table that is 30 inches high and 70 inches long). It's definitely a statement piece. We tried other drum pendants which make the room feel small because they took up what little space we had. The chandelier came safely packaged, and was very easy to assemble and install - my husband and father in law installed in about 30 minutes without any problems because it's very light and easy to hold. Ours is connected to a dimmer which I highly recommend - the 60w bulbs that are recommended produce tons of light (we chose candlelight bulbs) and create a beautiful shadow. I would definitely recommend purchasing this. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Chandelier We just hung this chandelier, size small in bronze, and it looks great! Good quality, fast shipping, well-packed - recommend! August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my new Chandelier! I really love the Gold Orb Chandelier, it fit perfectly in the space and is just as it looked on the website. The transparent design is perfect for my small room, and I hung it very close to the ceiling and eliminated most of the chain from which it hangs. It offers quite a bit of light and is just right for my room. THANKS! August 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Light! I posted a before and after because I think it is such a big difference. My husband installed it for me and he had to cut the screw to make it flush, but other than that it was an easy install. I went with the candelabra lights and no ornament on the bottom, but I may change to round lights. Now the only problem is when to buy the petite orb for the foyer to match. It was well packaged and was delivered quickly. July 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by orb chandelier I love the design of the chandelier. However, I ordered the gold and it is NOT gold like the description or picture. The color has much more orange and it copper. I am very disappointed in the representation of the color as the other metals in our home are the gold color as pictured. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I've been looking for the perfect chandelier for a long time & the orb chandelier adds a modern touch to the dining room. I purchased the mid-sized fixture and it looks terrific. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed We just got this pendant light for our 2-story family room because we liked the orb aspect. However we were surprised that it's lopsided from different angles- thought it would be 'orb-shaped' from every angle. Not sure what we'll do at this point, return or keep. June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this light!!! I looked and looked for the perfect chandelier for my dining room and this was it! I purchased the bronze orb and it looks amazing. I've received many compliments. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wonderful! This is such a versatile chandelier and it looks great!!! May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Chandelier We just completed a kitchen/first floor renovation and I have to say the Orb Chandelier is one of my most treasured finds. It is just beautiful. It makes the dining room! We have it on dimmer and it can get very bright or dimmed down for mood lighting. I am in love.... April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low ceilings caused complications, but, I LOVE this chandelier Our ceilings are VERY low. 90.5 inches (7 and a half feet), to be exact. I was not sure this chandelier would work in our space. We purchased the small one in aged silver. Our electrician had to hang it using 4 chain links only; we took off the 8 inch rod that comes with it. It looks GREAT! We absolutely love it. Currently, we have 6o watt bulbs in on a dimmer, but I may change them out for 40 watt bulbs. This chandelier is stunning and made so well. Thank you, Ballard! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great chandelier for a rustic kitchen. This fixture was purchased and installed in the dining area of our large family kitchen and in bronze looks right at home over a large farmhouse table. Without attaching the crystal orb, it blends in wonderfully with surrounding antiques and vintage artwork. It is very well made, balanced to hang perfectly, and provides more than ample light using 60 watt clear bulbs. (A dimmer switch is used when low light is needed.) As mentioned by other reviewers, packaging was excellent and delivery was fast. I could not be more pleased with this purchase. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish I LOVE this chandelier! It is so stylish. It fits perfect over my dining table. The chandelier is very light and easy to install. It calls for 60W bulbs but 6-60W bulbs made it too bright so we opted for 40W and it is perfect. I am so happy with my purchase. I have been looking at this for a few years and questioning why I waited so long!! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase I got the Orb chandelier in small size and bronze finish. It is not small, it's perfect for a dining room. Also, the bronze color is dark, almost black. I didn't use the adjustable chain it came with because of my low ceiling. I love the look of it, simple but beautiful!! March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Actually a 4+++ Really great chandelier for the money. My only issue is that it is a little light...not quite enough substance...otherwise it would be a 5. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have it in two sizes Fabulous quality, sensational look, everything you are looking for! I have been updating my living room after a lifetime of traditional/colonial decor and took a chance on this fixture. I have seen many like it at higher price points, but I can't imagine anything better. I did not hang the crystal pendant though. I liked the look so much that I bought a second one in the smallest size for my powder room. It still makes a statement and looks great! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing light I replaced my ugly ceiling fan with the bronze large orb chandelier & couldn't be happier. What a difference it made! We have a vaulted ceiling about 18 feet high & it really helps fill in the empty space. We had more than enough chain & actually ended up removing some. When the light is on it makes a neat pattern around the room., my daughter says it reminds her of the epcot ball. FYI the large light box barely fir through the door. Something to be prepared for. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This chandelier makes a statement! Love this chandelier. High quality. Looks even better in person. I was worried about the chandelier overpowering a small dining space in our beach house, but the design and openess of the fixture are stunning in the room. Love it. Ordered the small which was plenty big. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, fun, different! I took out an old chandelier that just didn't work..this is open,young,easy to install and just the right touch. Made well, great buy! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Orb light fixture It took me 2 years to order this light fixture been contemplating what size, so I ordered both since I had 30 days to return and free shipping.. I ordered small & large, kept small one and set in open dining area w/ 10ft ceiling it looks perfect.. Large one was humongous so I returned it back, maybe for a mansion.. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is beautifully made The Orb Chandelier is just what I hoped it would be. It is well made, assembles easily and looks beautiful when lit. Getting it on sale was a bonus! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning! Everyone has asked where I purchased this fixture. It makes an understated statement as one walks in the door and I simply love it! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Petite Orb Is Just What I Wanted! I ordered the petite orb to add to a dark corner. The room has 14ft ceilings, and the 6ft of chain provided, along with the 8" connecting rod, allowed the light to be the perfect length for my needs. I'm very happy with the result and the quality of the product. It's my 5th lighting purchase from Ballard, and I've never been disappointed. Great value for great design! January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Chandelier! I purchased the small orb chandelier in aged silver to hang over my family room. My condo had an open floor concept that the second floor landing allows you to look down into this room that I knew I wanted to give a more dramatic flair to lighten up the place and add a touch of sophistication. This piece was perfect! The cord and chain attached needed to be modified to include the longer extension so my electrician replaced it with a 16ft chain and swag that was then cut down to 9 1/2 feet. To minimize holes in the walls between floors, we tapped into the electrical upstairs but we used a Skylink wireless remote downstairs so that I have option to control the light from either floor. Just finished yesterday and so pleased how everything turned out! January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning chandelier for the diningroom This chandelier is gorgeous! It arrived all assembled, which made it easy to install. Everyone that sees it comments on how beautiful it is. A real statement piece for my diningroom December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with these fixtures. We have installed the smallest orb over the kitchen sink, the larger one over the table in the kitchen eating area. It's very different than what we "inherited" buying our current home and I love them. Adds a bit of fun and getting lots of compliments. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Beautiful! I can't write enough good things about this chandelier. I have had my eye on it since BD came out with it. I'm so glad I ordered it! The size is perfect over my dining room table (ordered a small). I've already received compliments and couldn't be happier. December 18, 2014
  • 2015-10-09T06:31:56.095-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC795, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Product:LC723-Orb Extra Large Chandelier

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later