GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Orb Chandelier 4.9 5 223 223
This Orb Light Completes our Home Beautifully! We could not be more happy about finally finding this beautiful light at the end of a two year search. We would not commit for fear of having a light that sort of stopped the eye and interrupted the openness of the space. Problem solved! We have been so happy with this purchase. July 11, 2014
Very happy Was easy to install and looks fantastic! Thought the price was a little high, but it's worth it. June 8, 2014
Great value I have been looking for an orb chandelier for almost a year. I kept going back to Ballard Design because the price was fantastic compared to many others I had found. I was still reluctant because a chandelier is a big pain to return if I didn't like it or if the size wouldn't work in my room. I finally clicked purchase, and I am so happy I did! This is in my family room that is about 19x20 with 12 foot ceilings. It looks great! Not too big to overtake the room, but certainly not too small either, I ordered the large size. June 8, 2014
Could Not Be Happier Although it took some time to receive my Chandelier, it was well worth the wait. Both my husband and myself absolutely love it. The little glass ball that hangs on the bottom just adds the perfect detail. I cannot wait to show it to all my friends. It is very light so don't worry that it is too heavy to hang. Every night my husband looks at me and says "I love that light". June 7, 2014
Beautiful! Ordered the petite light for my bathroom, and it couldn't be better! I love the way it looks, and is very different from anything else I had seen...... May 30, 2014
Perfect for 2-story foyer Love this chandelier. The large looks great in my 2-story foyer. May 19, 2014
Perfect fit for the room We are really enjoying the product and find it enhances our great room perfectly. Great product!!! May 12, 2014
Unique design Love! Had my eye on this for a while. So glad I finally ordered it. Was torn between the petite and the small. Went with the petite. It makes a lovely addition to our room! May 10, 2014
I finally have my Orb.. I've been waiting a long time for this chandelier and was finally able to purchase the petite size. It came very well packaged and I really like it. Put it in my entry way which doesn't have a very high ceiling so we used very little chain. My only complaint is that the light sockets do not hang completely in the center of the orb, so while it looks fine from some angles, it looks a bit crooked from others. May 7, 2014
Fabulous It took me awhile to decide to order this chandelier as I wasn't sure about the appropriate size for my dining area. I ordered the small one and it seemed overpowering at first, but after it settled in I LOVE IT. I used only the attached hanging rod (no extra chain) because my ceilings are the old standard height of almost 8'. I am very happy with it. April 28, 2014
Design Love this light fixture so much I'm going to buy the petite version for our back hall. Recently purchased for our 2 story foyer in bronze finish, 30" size. I was a little afraid it would be too big, but its perfect. The whole family loves! April 23, 2014
Looks beautiful! This chandelier is exactly what we were looking for, and provides a nice contemporary upgrade to our dining area. It is very well made, simple to hang, and the finish perfectly matches a mirror we already had hanging in the same room. Puts out tons of light, but we're using a dimmer to get it just right. April 21, 2014
Gold finish not what I expected It's hard to see the gold finish from the photos, but it looked like a muted gold, which is what I wanted, so I ordered it. Now that I have it, I can say the gold finish has a distinctively orange tint to it that I don't care for. It's more bronze than gold. Maybe that's why Ballard no longer offers it--too many buyers disappointed in the finish? Rather than return it, I am re-finishing the fixture to a shade I prefer. The fixture itself is just the style I wanted: simple, but slightly sophisticated, especially once I turn it into a winter gold finish. It will not obstruct the view in my dining/living space with an open floor plan, and the "small" is the right size for my 8-foot tall ceiling. The large might have worked, too, but it would have hung down very low over the table, and turned into THE statement piece in this room with the open floor plan, and I didn't really want that. April 18, 2014
Absolutely beautiful This fixture looks fantastic in my dining room. We went with the medium size and it is perfect. Very unusual and classic looking. The openwork allows for the lights to illuminate the area and there is plenty of light, even on dark days. April 17, 2014
Love it! Purchased a petite for over a small kitchen island and a small for over a kitchen table. Happy with the look and quality. Ballard Designs is awesome! April 17, 2014
Love it! Originally bought this to go in my foyer but when I received it I decided to put it over my dining table so I could see it all the time. I put it on a dimmer so I can change the ambiance of the room at any given time. April 16, 2014
love is it wrong to be in love with a chandelier? cause I am. it was easy to install (I had my brother in law do it) and it looks fantastic. We do not have a huge dinning room I love that you can see through it, even though it is a statement. It doesn't weigh down the room or cause a visual block. April 16, 2014
Good price on stylish fixture I love the orb shape and it brings a much needed update to my dining room. Measure carefully...the small is quite large. I got the Gold finish and up close, I don't think it is great, but once it is hanging, it has the effect I wanted. Hard to find this look anywhere else in a finish other than a dark iron finish. Overall, happy to have it. April 13, 2014
Stunning Bought the petite orb for the hallway between master bedroom and bathroom. Beautiful in space. Able to hang with just included hook - no chain. Light airy but substantial light with 60 watt bulbs. April 7, 2014
Beautiful & unique I bought 2 of these beautiful chandeliers in bronze - one large size for my entry with 20+ foot ceilings & the small size to hang over the table in the dining room. We used an electrician to hang both fixtures. They look even better than I had hoped -so different & unique. I had read the other reviews before buying & planned to use 40w round bulbs in the lights. However, these fixtures require bulbs with a small base (candelabra base). I could only find round bulbs with a small base as a special order product - not in time for my scheduled installation. Then I found Ballard's vintage candelabra bulbs (25w) which arrived today. These vintage style bulbs made a huge difference. They provide a much softer golden light. I love these light fixtures! March 27, 2014
Beautiful but too large for our space I ordered the small orb thinking it would be an appropriate size for the dining room of our mid-century ranch home. I obviously didn't pay enough attention to the dimensions, however, because it is far too large for our space. I'm going to try the petite size instead. The fixture itself is lovely, beautifully crafted, arrived promptly and was extremely well-packaged in a huge box. I have high hopes that the petite chandelier will be perfect! March 26, 2014
Great Chandelier Bought the large Orb Chandelier and installed it in my dining room about 1 yr ago. It is amazing and everyone comments on it - as in "where did you get that?". With the high tray ceiling and French doors it looks wonderful. Just got the matching sconces and can't wait to get them installed. March 23, 2014
Awesome Love this light, this is my second one, first went in my living room and after searching for a while decided to get the 'petite' for my small foyer. Craftsmanship is superb and will go with any decor. March 21, 2014
Great value, very sturdy packaging, and fast delivery. I loved the orb shape hanging above round table in a Houzz.com photo, and saw the same orbs sitting on poles lining the water way from Venice to the airport, so I wanted an orb chandelier as a vacation reminder. The ones with thick wrought iron from other stores were very expensive ($600, and up). I just wanted the orb shape, and wanted to have money left over in my renovation budget to buy a smaller matching orb for the foyer (which is visible from the DR). Most of the other stores did not have a matching orb small enough for my foyer. Will I regret I didn't get the more expensive design? Nope!!! March 20, 2014
Fabulous design in every way! We had been searching for ten months, on line and in stores, for two matching chandeliers, one large and impressive for our foyer and one small for the staircase landing. Nothing seemed right until I opened my Ballard Designs catalog and saw these beautiful orbs. I showed the picture to my husband and he immediately said, "Wow, love it, order it." They were well packaged and arrived promptly and in perfect order. The electrician said they were easy to install. Because my foyer area is high and open, you can see both at the same time. The effect is stunning and the proportions are perfect. I was worried the crystal balls would be too much but they are a perfect accent to the forged look and bronze finish. Very well made and lovely details in the construction. I am so thrilled to have Ballard in my foyer, as it sets the tone for the rest of my home, classy, casual, and visually interesting. Couldn't be happier! March 20, 2014
Great Quality Light! Love the light fixture and we receive so many compliments too! The quality is excellent and it was shipped to me very quickly! The price is awesome too! March 20, 2014
Perfect!!! I was looking for a fixture for a very high domed ceiling in a 1930's home. This small silver orb fixture gave a contemporary update while still being appropriate for the crown molding and character of the home. The Ballard catalog came in the mail after a designer who I was working with suggested a round fixture costing 3 times as much! It was packed very well and the silver is gorgeous with the pale blue ceiling. I used round bulbs that other reviewers had suggested to create a more modern look. My first purchase from Ballard is a winner! Thanks to the previous reviewers also. I read them all. The small size orb is large enough and makes a wow statement. March 16, 2014
Beautiful chandelier I had my eye on these chandeliers for a while. I was looking for something different to replace my very ordinary lights in my basement L-shaped den. I bought 2 of these -small-size and put them at opposite ends. They look wonderful and everyone comments on how great they look in the room. I put them close to the ceiling rather than using the long chain-worked out great. March 8, 2014
Beautiful I love the size of this chandelier! I ordered the large and hung it above our formal dining table. It is perfect and I have already received so many compliments on it. I highly recommend this light for the price. March 7, 2014
liked it so much, I bought another for a different house This chandelier's shape is clean yet not too modern. It is a large size without consuming to much space making it dramatic but not heavy looking. Light casts lovely shadows on walls and ceiling. I get complements on it frequently. I have the bronze tone in my home and bought the nickel tone for a home being built to sell. Both patinas are very nice depending on the look you want. Only wish this "Bring Home Ballard" item qualified for discounts. February 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Product:LC723-Orb Extra Large Chandelier