Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 82914
false header 2 82914
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this light! I love the orb chandelier! This is now my second home I've had it installed. I was looking long and hard for something to replace the boring mount light in the entryway of my home. Looking through the catalog I thought I should just do this light again, it's so perfect, has character and its light provides great ambiance. I have the petite and its perfect. My handyman installed and had no issues. I also have on a dimmer. Definitely recommend! October 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I absolutely love this chandelier! It instantly changed our dining room. We spent a lot of money on a table and chairs and didn't want to spend that much on a light fixture to hang above it. This chandelier was perfect! We get so many's perfect! October 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The cherry on top I bought the Orb Chandelier after looking at it online for several months. The clincher was when I saw it in person at a shoe store in my town. I went home and ordered it that same day! It's hanging in my newly renovated kitchen, and it looks so cool. Everyone compliments me on my great taste and where I found it. Your helpful hints about buying the right size for the table I have was very useful. Thanks, Ballard, for having great products at reasonable prices. September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking chandelier This globe chandelier arrives and looks exactly as pictured. It has great presence but doesn't feel overpowering. I ordered the small for my dining room table and it still feels quite large. The metal and construction is a little on the lighter side and doesn't compare to more significant fixture companies like Murray Feiss, but you don't notice this when looking at the light. I'm thinking of ordering the large for my family room. I definitely recommend. August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Look Love ... Love ... Love Made my Hallway look amazing! July 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy and Sassy This chandilier was chosen for its damp rating. However, the wonderful bonus is its unusual design and eye-catching appeal. I selected the petite size since our bathroom is not very large. It was the perfect size and adds the right amount of pizazz to our new bath design. July 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very nice design and quality. Provides the obvious functional aspect of good lighting while also an attractive asthetic without being a distraction in the room. The small is fairly large in size so be sure to check measurements before ordering. July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is outstanding!! So much value for the price We are in love with our orb chandelier, also the sizing tips that I found on the Ballard site made selecting the correct size perfect! Everyone who comes to our new home raves about the beauty of the piece. I also purchased the sunburst medallion that sits on the ceiling above the light. It really looks much more expensive then the price we paid....thank you Ballard! July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really makes a statement! Love,love,love our new orb chandelier. It is the 1st thing you notice when entering the room. Really sets the room off. July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Petite Orb Chandelier lights beautifully I have had my chandelier hanging now for a few days and I am very pleased. I had electrician install a dimmer suitable for LED lights. The first set of LED bulbs bought online began to act up after the first day like flickering, pulsing and finally not dimming. Hoping it was just a bulb issue, I ran out to hardware store and bought a well known brand of LED. Sure enough my chandelier is lighting beautifully now. Love it! June 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by this chandeleer is a stunner in many decors This beautiful chandelier works in lots of transitional themes. Beware of the finish, mine appears to be flaking off June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to install, looks great. My large size orb looks great in my dining room. We have high ceilings in dining room so tall ladder was needed. Easy for my sons to install and looks beautiful! June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The light is so fabulous! It replaced a ceiling fan that I thought I liked until I installed this fixture. It transformed my dining room! Everyone comments on how it looks. I have a farmhouse table and the light from the fixture truly complements the whole atmosphere I was trying to achieve. June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love it It completely enhanced the look of my dining room, it's just beautiful June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally tied it all together I have been eyeing this Orb for a few years but never thought I'd put it in my kitchen, until I redid my cabinets and repainted and made-over my kitchen and modernized it! The Orb was just what I needed to tie it all together! Along with the Marguerite bar stools from Ballard, I really am loving my new kitchen!!! May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful addition to our dining room Quality product - love the unique look it has given our dining room!! May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing quality and look for great price I ordered this fixture to hang over my new kitchen island. The space it had to fill is quite large and the ceiling is 20ft high. However, it has to hang between the main kitchen area and a window that we didn't want to obscure. It works perfectly! Substantial enough to hold its own in a vast space, but airy enough to let the sunlight and view through! May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chandelier I bought the large chandelier in bronze for my dining room and two of the mini ones for the kitchen bar area. They look great. I like them more everyday. May 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks amazing I ordered the small orb chandelier in bronze for a reading area in master bedroom. It looks amazing and completes the room. It was exactly what the area needed. Perfect size too. May 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Orb Chandelier!! I almost squealed when this chandy came out of the delivery box. Loved it in the online photos but love it even more in my dining room. I ordered the small, wondering if it would be large enough over an 8 seat table, but it's the perfect size. Hubby added a dimmer switch so that we could adjust the glow from the bulbs. The Orb Chandelier is not just a light, it's a piece of art. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a fantastic looking chandelier. Ordered the large chandelier to hang in the foyer of my house. I love it. The circular shape looks great. It is well made. The clear glass ball finial is a cool, funky addition. So happy with this chandelier. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by gorgeous golden orb I had been eyeing this beautiful chandelier for a long time. I finally ordered it after searching other websites. I never found another one that I loved as much as this one. We have not hung it yet, as we are in the middle of a renovation. But I love it!! The gold color is what I would call gold leaf. It matches our mirrors perfectly. April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bueautiful statement in my foyer LOVE THIS CHANDELIER, I HAD SHOPPED MANY DIFFERNT ONES BUT WHEN I SAW THIS ONE I KNEW THIS WAS PERFECT! I ordered it and it arrived in two days. I was so excited to get it hung but unfortunately a piece on it was broke so the electrician could not hang. I called customer service and they were awesome with the return process and the quick delivery of my new one. THIS ONE IS PERFECT!! MANY COMPLIMENTS March 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful styling I love this chandelier. It gave a great updated look to my breakfast room. What I didn't expect is that it casts a large shadow beneath it, making it difficult to read the morning paper. I'd still recommend it because it's so pretty. March 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I ordered both the small and large for my 84"X30" dining table and preferred the oversized look (large orb pictured). I am very happy with the quality and beauty of this product. March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! I wanted a light fixture that made a statement yet didn't block my view. When I first got it out of the box, I thought I made a BIG mistake on ordering the wrong size. It looked enormous. My husband hated it but I put it up (or had my brother put it up) anyways and WOW...I LOVE it!! Everyone complements on how nice it looks. I got the 29"D size and you can see in the photo, my table is a normal size. Highly recommend..high quality and super easy to install. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magazine worthy This chandelier is GORGEOUS!!!! It was installed yesterday, I showed the pics to friends and family. They couldn't believe how much of a difference the chandelier made to the breakfast nook. I was told it looked like a store showroom or magazine. I love it! February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Chandelier I had been eyeing this Chandelier for a couple of years and I finally was able to purchase. I am so thrilled with it, it goes really well with my decor. Of course Ballard Designs has a great selection of chandeliers that it was difficult deciding which one, but I always came back to the Orb chandelier. I would definitely recommend this or any product from Ballard Designs. February 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a perfect accessory for any dining room or entry way! Absolutely love the Orb Chandelier! It is simple, elegant and beautiful! February 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations Excellent quality and handsome piece. Very pleased with the product and fast shipping. January 15, 2016
  • 2016-10-23 T06:43:16.914-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_312, tr_312
  • loc_en_US, sid_LC795, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Product:LC723-Orb Extra Large Chandelier

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.