GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 66471
false header 2 66471
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Orb Extra Large Chandelier 4.9 5 200 200
LOVE IT! I had my eye on this chandelier for over a year, I tried to find something less expensive for my 2 story entry but nothing else would do. So i pretty much begged my husband and waited for a sale to save a little money. We just installed it this past weekend and I am in love, just like I thought I would be. My husband really likes it a lot and it fits the space very well. The shapes it casts on the walls and ceiling are fabulous. I ordered the large orb in the bronze. To give it a little more modern look, we used round lightbulbs. If we have to sell our house or move some day, I am taking this light with me! October 23, 2012
Love, love, love it! I ordered the large size in bronze for above my 62" round kitchen table and ordered 2 burlap chain covers to go with it. It came promptly, it was easy to hang and it looks amazing. Very elegant and yet rustic at the same time! January 1, 2014
You will love this chandelier! The fixture arrived promptly, was packed perfectly and was easy to install. We love it and I can't tell you how many people comment on what a pretty fixture it is. We added 2 burlap chain covers and used the threaded gold light bulbs on a dimmer which makes it look amazing at night. We have a 62" round kitchen table and the size large was the perfect size. We couldn't be happier! December 27, 2013
Lovely For Small Spaces We put this in a a closet, which probably seems like an odd place, but we wanted something with style to replace a blah, typical flushmount. Most importantly, we wanted something with easy-to-change bulbs! This fit the bill in every way: design, ease of bulb-changing, plenty of light, and adding sophistication to a space that is usually neglected (design-wise). As an added bonus, it casts a lovely pattern on the ceiling when it's turned on. Highly recommend for small spaces. June 2, 2013
Such a unique fixture! My builder said this was his favorite thing in our new house! My lighting was just installed, and I love this little fixture in my entryway. My house is mostly traditional, but this light gives the entry a unique little twist. The light it sheds on the ceiling is beautiful! December 6, 2012
Simply awesome I love this chandelier and get so many compliments on it - even from interior decorators. It hangs above our counter-height pub table which is situated in front of windows. I didn't realize when I purchased this but with the design being so open it doesn't obstruct the views beyond our windows at all - an added bonus. The only issue I have with it is that the lights don't hang completely straight. I need to reassess if there is a simple adjustment that can be made - I hope so! October 15, 2012
This fixture is gorgeous! I ordered the large in the bronze to replace a ceiling fan in my great room that we never used. This light is the perfect size and very stylish. I used 40 watt round bulbs and it is on a dimmer. As of now, I have the crystal ball off as my husband likes it this way better however it is very easy to add on when I want to dress it up a bit. We both love it! February 6, 2014
Great for a small foyer This was the perfect blend of transitional decor for our small foyer with 8' ceilings. I did not use any on the extension pieces, but I did need to use one link of the chain to attach the chandelier to the ceiling plate. I love it! March 2, 2013
love this! got the chandelier for a fair price. updates our eating area wonderfully. Modern yet classic, as all things from BD. We installed it ourselves. . . please note that there really are not instructions because the manufacturer (whom I called) really wants you to hire a professional. We've done chandeliers before so we thought we'd do this one. We "only" had to take it down once before we got it right (as opposed to other times when we've taken all day!) This image we attached is the medium-sized option which was perfect for this space (ceilings are 10') February 20, 2013
Beautiful! We purchased this chandelier for our dining room. We are thrilled with it! The mfr provides lots of chain length. The bronze is beautiful - not too much red hugh - mainly black. We purchased the small and was the perfect size for our 12x10 dining room. The only criticism is i wish they supplied the round light bulbs. We put in typical candelabra bulbs and they dont do justice. Luckily we found the round bulbs easily at Home Depot. It provides plenty of light and we have ours on a dimmer switch which at night looks fantastic! October 24, 2012
Simply Stunning! What a find! We purchased it for our morning room and it is perfect! It is the #1 item in our house that people comment on! It is classy, fun, modern, affordable and simply stunning! September 25, 2011
Perfect for my space We are very pleased with this fixture. We purchased the large size for our dining table which is 40x80. Also chose round frosted bulbs to give it a more contemporary feel. The quality is excellent and the look superb. My designer and I wanted a large fixture without it taking up too much visual space. This answered our need and fit our budget as well. December 18, 2013
Better than I expected! I ordered the small orb as we remodeled a home that has a cathedral ceiling, but, is still lower than most ceilings nowadays. I was pleasantly surprised that it looks bigger than I thought it would and fits perfectly in our small rustic, contemporary living room. It looks a tad more beefier than I thought it would too, which was good for me. It is well-made and had no problems at all installing it by our electrician. December 30, 2013
Fabulous design in every way! We had been searching for ten months, on line and in stores, for two matching chandeliers, one large and impressive for our foyer and one small for the staircase landing. Nothing seemed right until I opened my Ballard Designs catalog and saw these beautiful orbs. I showed the picture to my husband and he immediately said, "Wow, love it, order it." They were well packaged and arrived promptly and in perfect order. The electrician said they were easy to install. Because my foyer area is high and open, you can see both at the same time. The effect is stunning and the proportions are perfect. I was worried the crystal balls would be too much but they are a perfect accent to the forged look and bronze finish. Very well made and lovely details in the construction. I am so thrilled to have Ballard in my foyer, as it sets the tone for the rest of my home, classy, casual, and visually interesting. Couldn't be happier! March 20, 2014
Love it, but not the same as in the picture. I love my chandelier, but the picture is not accurate. I ordered the "aged silver" and it is MUCH more "aged" and "rustic" than the posted picture. It still works well in the space, and I do love it, but I wish the Ballard Design picture was more accurate (it seems shinier in the picture; it is NOT this shiny, it is actually more "aged" than the picture). January 12, 2013
This 30" orb light has the "wow" factor !!! Everyone who sees this light loves it!! It is over our square counter height kitchen table hanging from a 10' ceiling . This is a large open space room and we needed something awesome that would make a statement.....It was definitely worth the wait. I went to many websites and there was just nothing quite like this one. We prefer it without the round ball at the bottom, which was removable. We are thrilled to have found such a special piece. I will always check Ballard Designs whenever I need home decor items. February 26, 2012
a true highlight Even as we were completely redecorating our living room top to bottom I was already looking for a new ceiling light fixture when I casually was flipping through your catalog and saw the orb chandelier. It took a bit of persuading my husband that it would look wonderful and complete the updated and clean lines of our 'new' living room. As so many others have mentioned in their reviews this is a stunning piece in its elegant simplicity-and I love the glass ball at the bottom ( no one else does, though). For those of you considering this purchase please make note of the sizes which I wish Ballard would address a bit more extensively. The large is huge even for my large living room and had to exchange for the small which is ideal. In my attached photo you may also notice the Ballard garden stool and a very old Ballard buffet lamp...too bad you cannot see the bee stool. It is all lovely and perfect, thank you Ballard. January 27, 2013
Big! I have a large two story foyer and I was afraid the Orb wouldn't fill the space. We hung it and I never want to take it down. It is definitely not too small and everbody who sees it has something great to say about it. A favorite piece in the house for me! August 31, 2012
This chandelier fits perfectly above my breakfast room 42" glass top table. Stunning! The chandelier looks exactly as I hoped. We recently updated our kitchen and breakfast room area and the chandelier was the last piece of the puzzle. I've received several compliments and Ballard was wonderful to work with. Originally, I ordered the medium size, which turned out to be way too large above my small table. Ballard exchanged it and everything went off without a hitch. Thank you, Ballard Designs! February 12, 2014
Light fixture looks lovely in entryway I am so pleased with our new orb chandelier. I ordered the "small" size in "bronze" for our entry hall which has 10' high ceilings. I was a little worried that it would be too big for the space, and it is NOT. It looks so beautiful! I hired an electrician to install it, and he cut away the excess wire and mounted the fixture without the rod or chain by using the clip that came with the fixture. He said it was easy to install. I ended up changing the light bulbs to 25W. 60W were way too bright and so were 40W. The fixture was in stock and came within 2 days of ordering it. It was completely assembled and packed very well in a HUGE box. I would highly recommend this product! January 26, 2014
Beautiful! After searching online for weeks for the perfect chandelier, I finally ordered two of these in white after reading all the great reviews. They arrived within two weeks which was a nice surprise being that they we're backordered for 4-6 weeks. Our electrician put them up with no problems at all, he said it doesn't get any easier than this. We absolutely love them! Our home is on the traditional side but our decor is contemporary so this light fits in perfectly. We have one in our dining room and one in our family room and they completely changed the look of the rooms. These beauties really come alive at night, spectacular way to light up a room! We used round bulbs to give it a more modern look and chose the white sleeves (comes with two sets of sleeves!). These replaced our crystal chandeliers that required lots of cleaning to maintain them and these will just need a light dusting. Perfect! Couldn't be happier. Another great purchase from Ballards! September 7, 2012
Great quality I love my Orb Chandelier. I had been wanting one for a long time. It was well worth the wait! I would highly recommend this product. January 29, 2014
A really nice addition I purchased the small version of this Orb Chandelier and it fits perfectly over a dining table. I have a somewhat rustic decor and wanted a light that was a bit different but was not too different as to stand out like a sore thumb. This chandelier is perfect. I removed the crystal ball at the bottom because it made it a bit too fancy but in other settings the crystal would definitely be an asset. We used 40 watt bulbs instead of the recommended 60 watt and the 40 watts are perfect. The 60 watts would light it up like an operating room or something. And we put it on a dimmer for lower lighting when appropriate. Very pleased with the chandelier, fast service, everything. October 12, 2013
I can't believe I waited so long to purchase! I have thought about buying the small orb chandelier for over 2 yrs....I finally purchased it on sale....when it arrived-it was beautiful but bent....I called customer service immediately and they couldn't have been more accommodating! I received my replacement chandelier the next day!!! The chandelier is in my kitchen, beautiful and well made-looks much more expensive (and substantial) in person...can't believe I waited so long to purchase! it's a home run!....another terrific purchase from Ballards!! January 15, 2014
fun and functional Great style and quality construction. I used 60watt bulbs and it lights my dining room adequately. It does not cast light downwards, so wouldn't be optimal over a table used for projects or homework. January 12, 2014
Fantastic! I ordered the large orb for my dining room and the small orb for the entryway that is adjacent the dining room. They look fantastic. They were packaged very well and I helped my husband install them on 12 foot ceilings. It took us about two hours total with no problems. I love the new look they give my home. January 8, 2014
Upscale and unique Absolutely gorgeous light fixture. Love everything about it. I have a 15 foot high ceiling and it looks perfect. Bought the large orb. It is very large and impressive. July 10, 2013
Tastefully elegant! The Petite Orb Chandelier is hanging over my garden tub in our master bath. It looks perfect with the oil rubbed bronze faucets. This chandelier is the 3rd one I have purchased for this location (returned the other two). It is tastefully elegant and not too over-the-top to hang over a tub. Thank you!! Ballard Designs.. This is a WINNER!! Nancy April 13, 2012
Gives out great light This was easy to install and gives out great light - which was my husband's main criterion. It looks really stylish and comes with a choice of white candlestick covers or bronze ones that match the frame. May 14, 2012
Beautiful & unique I bought 2 of these beautiful chandeliers in bronze - one large size for my entry with 20+ foot ceilings & the small size to hang over the table in the dining room. We used an electrician to hang both fixtures. They look even better than I had hoped -so different & unique. I had read the other reviews before buying & planned to use 40w round bulbs in the lights. However, these fixtures require bulbs with a small base (candelabra base). I could only find round bulbs with a small base as a special order product - not in time for my scheduled installation. Then I found Ballard's vintage candelabra bulbs (25w) which arrived today. These vintage style bulbs made a huge difference. They provide a much softer golden light. I love these light fixtures! March 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>