Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ogden Mirror

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ogden Mirror is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 126.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value I ordered the red finish and it arrived very quickly. The only disappointment was the mirror glass was no longer attached as the glue was dryed and brittle. I wasn't alarmed as I had noticed in a previous review another customer had the same issue. I used a heavy duty glue to reattached the mirror and all seems fine.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As lovely as pictured Hanging is difficult. I have experience mounting art shows and we do very large pieces with wire, so I know it can be done with heavy duty wire and appropriately strong hooks. Why so complicated?
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and excellent quality Originally ordered this mirror for a powder room, but found that that depth of the mirror didn't work with our light fixture, so it found a home in our dining room. The color is gorgeous, but found that the "silver" is a bit gold. Still nice, just not what we expected. The mirror is very heavy and could be a bit of a challenge to hang. The brackets on the back of the mirror for hanging are uneven, but the hanging hardware that goes into the wall has adjustable screws so that you can lengthen or shorten the sides to accommodate the uneven brackets on the back of the mirror. Doable, for sure, but a two person job. Overall, very happy with the looks of the mirror.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty but Not Blue and Silver This is a nice looking and heavy mirror; however, it does not look like the photo and it is not blue and antique silver. It is definitely more of a green and antique gold (gold with black flecks). There is really nothing silver about it. I would have preferred it to match the description, but I am keeping it anyway.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful color This mirror is exactly what I wanted and I was so glad that it lived up to my expectations! I got a little nervous about the color after reading some of the reviews, but I thought it looked exactly like the picture. It is definitely heavy, and in fact, I haven't hung it yet but it even looks great leaning on top of the cabinet where I plan to hang it. Great purchase!!!
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality mirror I have been eyeing the Ogden mirror for a few years now and finally had a place to put it. It is a nice, solid mirror. A little larger than I was expecting but it is very pretty. I was nervous to order it after reading some of the reviews about quality but I seemed to have lucked out and received a nice quality mirror. My only complaint is the mounting hardware that is included with it. It was a little hard to hang and causes the mirror to protrude from the wall more than I would like. Other than that, it is a very pretty piece. The color is great - not quite blue, not quite green (more green than blue in my opinion).
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! beautiful and well made piece! is definitely more of a sea foam blue-green in color as opposed to a "deep ocean blue" as stated in the catalog.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great mirror. The color was described as "dark ocean blue". We wanted something blue, but the color was green. It is the same as the picture, which is ok, but we expected it to be a little more blue because of the description. It works well in any event. We're happy.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous Mirror for the Price Great quality. Looks fabulous. My only holdback from giving it 5 stars was it was more green than blue (and I adore turquoise or blue which it was not).
Date published: 2011-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice update. I ordered these mirrors to update a bedroom set that is over 30 years old. I took off the two attached narrow mirrors and replaced with these - it is a nice update to the room. The reason I gave them only 4 stars is that one mirror came with "adjustable" hardware which made hanging it straight so much easier, however the other one did not have this feature and I cannot understand the inconsistency.
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but Beware of the Color Great mirror! It's sturdy and is beautiful. I had hoped the other reviewers were wrong when they said the "blue" turned out to be more green but they weren't. I thought my pops of blue already existing in the room would bring out the blue hints but it didn't. I love the size and quality so I'm keeping it and painting it blue to match the nursery bedding. Also, the silver is definitely more gold/champagne. Not a problem for me because I love the look but if you want silver then this is not for you. Check out the picture in the Ballard catalog - it shows a true representation of the color!
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic Mirror Purchased this mirror for a small sitting area. Very true to the catalog/on-line photos and it is extremely heavy. Cast from a combination of resin and man-made wood product, it is nicely finished, true to color and well made. Good purchase. It does require heavy hanging hardware (included) so use it to secure it well.
Date published: 2012-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not blue with silver at all. Green with gold trim Although I think this is a beautiful mirror, the color is green not blue. And the trim was gold tones not silver. I kept it anyway. I would suggest they take a picture that shows its true color. Too heavy to repackage and send back for refund.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More rustic than expected I guess I was expecting something a little more finished looking. The paint job seems kind of rough and unfinished, and the color wasn't quite what I expected. It's a nice heavy mirror, just not as rich and sophisticated as I thought it would be.
Date published: 2011-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors not as described. I cannot believe you still mis-advertise this mirror as "blue and silver" when it is CLEARLY is VERY "green and gold".... as about a hundred other reviewers have commented for years now on your site. Fortunately, in my case, the green-gold was desired over the blue-silver. So I gambled that you were STILL describing it wrong, believing your customer reviewers instead of you... and won!
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beautiful mirrors The mirrors are beautiful, but when we opened them, both mirrors came out of the frames. We have to have them put back together (an extra expense).
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color is green This mirror really is quite lovely - but like other viewers have stated, it is a lot greener than pictured. I have ordered numerous "spa" items from Ballard in the past and I assumed that when other reviewers were commenting on its shade, they were describing the grayish robins egg blue color that Ballards tends to list as spa-which has some green in it. This is significantly greener than that. If you are looking for a green mirror, go for it, if you want any blue in it, I would pass on this one.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product had a minor but apparent defect, nevertheless it fits perfectly with my room's decor. The excellent hand finished quality of the mirror is offset by one corner not being sealed; I was able to fill the crack and match coloring. I felt that my fix would be easier than sending it back and getting a replacement with the same or a similar construction defect. Some reviews, which I read prior to ordering, indicated poor construction.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very heavy sturdy mirror. The mirror has 2 areas with a very rough bubbly finish on the left side. Didn't want to hassle with repacking and expense of shipping it back, so we kept it. Most people probably won't notice it. However, I am not happy about the quality.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product does not have antiqued leaf details. The Ogden Mirror is very nice except the fact that is does not have lightly antiqued silver leaf details and the frame is more of a gold than silver. Description is not accurate.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average mirror I ordered this for the master bathroom. I did like it... but it is not even close to antique silver. It was bright gold & I wanted silver. It was too expensive to return so I taped off the mirror & the aqua colored part of the mirror & sprayed it antique silver. It's not the best quality mirror due to some bumps & dents in the framework. Not sure it was worth 199.00. But we hung it & it looks nice.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Mirror, bad construction From the front, the mirror is lovely, however I had to use Gorilla tape to adhere the glass to the frame on the back because the staples used were inserted so poorly. During shipping the product apparently shifted and the staples, which were too close to the surface, pulled out and took chunks of the pressboard with them. Since the mirror glass was undamaged and the frame looked fine in the front, I elected to fix it myself rather than return. Once on the wall, no one will know what the back looks like, but it was disappointing to see the shoddy workmanship when other Ballard's purchases have been perfect.
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Greenish with gold I wish I had read the reviews! I was looking for what is pictured - a powder blue mirror with antiqued silver. My client fell in love with it on a conceptual photo and it looks blue and silver. I received more of a sea foam green with goldish finish. I wish the product photo was closer to what it really is but I'm happy I only ordered 1 to check color instead of the 4 I need.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some Issues The mirror itself is beautiful but .... the edging is NOT SILVER. It is gold. Period ... and I needed silver. Second, there was a problem with the blue/green finish near the inner edge where I believe there had been some glue overspill that had been wiped off and the blue/green in those areas were just blue. I was going to return it but a local lighting store offered to change the gold to silver and fix the blue that wasn't blue/green for me for $50. I decided that shipping it back and all that that would take for something this size and then finding another mirror was too much trouble and that I was willing to spend the additional $50.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly finished I read the reviews before I decided to order this mirror. I felt many poor reviews had to do with the packaging and the back of the mirror, so I decided to order it. My house is full of quality Ballard Design items. Well, this is the first one I sent back. The overall quality is poor and painting job is bad. If it was being viewed from far away only it might pass but it had a really rough surface that would be very hard to keep clean.
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful mirror, very cheaply made The mirror is beautiful and matches my decor perfectly, but was broken on arrival. First of all the glue that was used to hold the mirror in wasn't very good bc the mirror fell out of the grooves along with the thin wood backing that is also supposed to hold the mirror in place. The piece of wood was held on by several tiny staples and bc the frame is particle board in back pieces of wood broke off where the staples were causing the whole thing to fall out. Luckily, the mirror isn't broken and the front of the frame isn't damaged bc I wouldn't want to deal with shipping it back. Will have to go purchase items to fix it now. Not cool for a $200 mirror!
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Green, definitely green. I had read reviews in which some people said their mirror was green, but I thought they just received an off-blue one that didn't go with baby blue. Uh uh. It is definitely green with bronze trim, not the spa blue with silver that I was expecting. Unfortunately, we were moving at the time I ordered, and I had it sent to a friend's house where we moving. She said it arrived in very good condition, which was true. When I opened it 3 months later, I was shocked by the color! Too late to return it, I will stick it in the "green bedroom", not the "spa bedroom" that I bought it for.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I'm not happy for several reasons I love Ballard, but this purchase is really disappointing. I'm surprised at the glowing reviews because the quality is just not there. The frame material seems cheap and plastic-like. The color is my biggest gripe because I wanted silver to match the hardware in my bathroom. This mirror is definitely a gold tone, though it was described online as silver. Lack of quality in detail: some of the gold paint has slopped over onto the aqua paint and the molding is crooked in a few spots. I do like the spa aqua color of the interior molding, which matches the print in my shower curtain and mats. Not worth trying to pack up and ship back. NOT worth the money. I've been a long time customer and this is my first purchase from Ballard that does not meet my expectations.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has a chip in it and is green, not blue. The picture of the Ogden Mirror in the Ballard catalog makes the mirror look blue. The mirror is in fact green. I held the catalog picture next to the mirror when it arrived and they definitely do not match. The mirror I received also came with a chip in it. It's a very pretty mirror, and my husband (who likes green) thinks he can fix the chip so he wanted to keep the item. I would have sent it back.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly Manufactured My husband is trying to put this together so we can hang it, but he's not happy. The back isn't attached, and nothing is holding the mirror in the frame. I'm very disappointed. Even though I had read that others had problems, I've had such great luck with Ballard that I was sure mine would be fine!
Date published: 2011-09-21
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_126
  • loc_, sid_WM657, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:WM657-Ogden Mirror
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]