GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 43904
false header 2 43904
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Ogden Mirror 4.5 5 106 106
Poorly constructed This mirror is poorly constructed. Specifically, staples meant to hold the mirror in place are too short and break off in shipment. The frame of the mirror easily disintegrates around the staples, because the frame is actually made from compressed sawdust (which is somewhat fairly described by Ballard as "wood composite"). Customer Service related to me that nobody at Ballard actually inspects this product before it ships. So, even though I'm exchanging the product for another that will hopefully survive shipment... I can only hope. May 31, 2011
Pretty Mirror, bad construction From the front, the mirror is lovely, however I had to use Gorilla tape to adhere the glass to the frame on the back because the staples used were inserted so poorly. During shipping the product apparently shifted and the staples, which were too close to the surface, pulled out and took chunks of the pressboard with them. Since the mirror glass was undamaged and the frame looked fine in the front, I elected to fix it myself rather than return. Once on the wall, no one will know what the back looks like, but it was disappointing to see the shoddy workmanship when other Ballard's purchases have been perfect. March 30, 2011
More rustic than expected I guess I was expecting something a little more finished looking. The paint job seems kind of rough and unfinished, and the color wasn't quite what I expected. It's a nice heavy mirror, just not as rich and sophisticated as I thought it would be. August 3, 2011
Greenish with gold I wish I had read the reviews! I was looking for what is pictured - a powder blue mirror with antiqued silver. My client fell in love with it on a conceptual photo and it looks blue and silver. I received more of a sea foam green with goldish finish. I wish the product photo was closer to what it really is but I'm happy I only ordered 1 to check color instead of the 4 I need. January 5, 2014
Color is green This mirror really is quite lovely - but like other viewers have stated, it is a lot greener than pictured. I have ordered numerous "spa" items from Ballard in the past and I assumed that when other reviewers were commenting on its shade, they were describing the grayish robins egg blue color that Ballards tends to list as spa-which has some green in it. This is significantly greener than that. If you are looking for a green mirror, go for it, if you want any blue in it, I would pass on this one. April 3, 2014
Perfect addition to a room! I needed a mirror that was a statement piece over my fireplace mantle. This color was perfect - blue/green with gold trim. I placed it horizontally on the mantle and added a wreath on it. I didn't need to mount it on the rock wall. It has enough weight to lean back and not move! It would look great alone on the wall too! If you want to add color to your room but not go crazy...get this mirror! :) March 18, 2014
Has a chip in it and is green, not blue. The picture of the Ogden Mirror in the Ballard catalog makes the mirror look blue. The mirror is in fact green. I held the catalog picture next to the mirror when it arrived and they definitely do not match. The mirror I received also came with a chip in it. It's a very pretty mirror, and my husband (who likes green) thinks he can fix the chip so he wanted to keep the item. I would have sent it back. March 12, 2014
Poorly Manufactured My husband is trying to put this together so we can hang it, but he's not happy. The back isn't attached, and nothing is holding the mirror in the frame. I'm very disappointed. Even though I had read that others had problems, I've had such great luck with Ballard that I was sure mine would be fine! September 21, 2011
beautiful mirrors The mirrors are beautiful, but when we opened them, both mirrors came out of the frames. We have to have them put back together (an extra expense). November 29, 2011
Magic mirror! I love it - it looks exactly like in the picture, and now it's the focus of my living room. It works great with any style - modern, traditional, country or eclectic, so it can be used over and over. One drawback - it had a very strong smell in the beginning, which was making me dizzy and caused a headache. I had to leave it outside for a few days - it still smells if you get close, but most of the smell is gone now. May 8, 2011
Nice and substatial looking. I was pleasantly surprised at how substantial this mirror is. The color was a nice aqua shade of blue. The frame is more of a gold tint than silver but I feel it would blend well with either. February 20, 2014
Not blue with silver at all. Green with gold trim Although I think this is a beautiful mirror, the color is green not blue. And the trim was gold tones not silver. I kept it anyway. I would suggest they take a picture that shows its true color. Too heavy to repackage and send back for refund. May 11, 2012
Very classy! I have the mirror in my dining room. Looks elegant and would go with a wide range of decor styles. I had been considering this mirror for several weeks and very glad I purchased! January 19, 2012
Gorgeous! I hung the Ogden Mirror (in Ocean Blue) in my entryway, and it looks absolutely stunning. The quality is outstanding, the color is rich and lovely, and the piece works beautifully in both the entryway itself (painted in Benjamin Moore's "Wind Chime") and with the adjacent living room (B. Moore's "Gray Cashmere"). It's amazing what one perfect item can do to transform a space; I'm delighted! October 27, 2011
Absolutely beautiful. This mirror is even more beautiful than depicted. Arrived quickly and well packaged. Matches my spa linen fabric from this company perfectly. September 2, 2011
beautiful muted colors,great quality, I purchased for over vanity at beach house. great blue/green soft colors. Everyone impressed with distinct looking mirror and high quality appearance. Adds a vintage eclectic accent to a black/white decore.Love it. July 5, 2011
This is a great mirror. The color was described as "dark ocean blue". We wanted something blue, but the color was green. It is the same as the picture, which is ok, but we expected it to be a little more blue because of the description. It works well in any event. We're happy. July 26, 2012
Looks more expensive than it is Just got my mirror, and I am so happy with it. It is so heavy and looks way more expensive than it is with the beveled edge mirror, the chunky frame, and gorgeous paint job. Its more green than blue to me, but I was willing to go either way with my decorating. June 29, 2012
A Mirror with Beautiful Color and Quality Outstanding mirror. The color is true, the quality is outstanding and delivery was fast. This is a heavy mirror so follow the hanging instructions. July 2, 2012
Pleasing and Substantial This is a beautiful mirror. I hesitated to order it, fearing fragility -- but it was well-packaged and arrived in tip-top shape. The depth of the frame is 2 inches and change -- and this configuration allowed me to balance it easily on the top of a tall dresser where it looks splended. It "makes" the room, a true focal point. Incidentally, the pale blue-green in the recessed part of the frame happens to coordinate well with the "spa linen" colors featured in the Ballard catalog. As for the "antique silver" finish, it's lovely but, to my eye, seems more a combo of silver and gold and there are little black scattered dots; the overall effect is muted, classy. This is my favorite Ballard purchase so far. May 5, 2011
Beautiful overall! This is a very high quality mirror. The finishes are beautiful - although the Ocean Blue description did not fit for me. My mirror is definitely more teal - like the water in the Bahamas. It is a very heavy mirror and well made - I had no problems with the construction - arrived in perfect shape. January 11, 2012
Lovely, but not blue or silver Just received my Ogden mirror and want to caution those who want a blue or blue-green mirror that this mirror is light green with gray undertones. That is why I gave it 4 vs. 5 stars. As another reviewer said, it actually does look like the photo above, but the written description and the second photo lead you to believe that you are seeing blue in it. The frame is not a cool antique silver, but more akin to a brushed nickel with warm and cool tones. The frame makes it possible to transition this to warm or cool settings. It is a lovely mirror if you need /want green. April 22, 2011
Great Mirror- Great price! I read the reviews for this product and crossed my fingers that mine would arrive in good condition- and it did. I was hoping for the mirror to be more greenish (as some reviewers said) but in my eyes it is a a more blue. However, I love the color. It is quite heavy (and sturdy). I'd definitely recommend this mirror. October 30, 2011
This mirror is beautiful and unique. I love my new mirror. It's hung above the fireplace. High quality product with a unique hanging system that intimidated me at first glance, but it turned out to be a simple project. December 30, 2011
Beautiful mirror Beautiful, well made, easy to hang. Looks lovely in my guest room. December 3, 2013
Absolutely beautiful!!! I've been searching for THE ONE mirror and I found it. The color is stunning and I'm so glad I finally found the perfect piece. The final touch in my bedroom!!! December 22, 2011
Looks Great. Very nice. A change for my living room. The mirror was as described, colour right on! It came in good condition, very well packaged. A great price too! Thank You! October 26, 2011
Beautiful This mirror can go anywhere! I put it in my foyer and it looks beautiful. Simple lines and muted color...blends in perfectly with all my existing decor. October 29, 2011
Beautiful and easy to hang I was apprehensive to buy this mirror as some of the reviews questioned the quality. The mirror is nicely made, heavy and looks beautiful on my wall behind my leather sofa. I actually bought two and hung them vertically side by side. The green/blue color looks great on my cranberry wall and lightens up my room which is rather dark. I thought hanging two mirrors would be hard and very time consuming but not so. The hardware that comes with the mirror allows you to adjust the height without having to move the anchors. Just be aware that the corners of the painted part of the mirror are rounded a bit and not flat. Not a huge deal but you can't tell by the picture on line. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 out of 5 stars is that the painting quality could improve just a bit to make it a bit more even. October 13, 2013
Aqua green mirror I bought two of the Ogden mirrors for my bathroom reno, and they look great! As many other reviewers have said, they're green, not blue. I chose green and white marble for the shower enclosure, and the Ogden mirrors really complement the tile. October 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>