Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10096
false header 2 10096
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase! Love this coat rack! It serves very well as an entrance closet if you don't have one. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Coat Rack for My Needs The style, construction, quality and price were just what I was looking for in a coat rack. My closet space is limited and I needed a convenient solution to corral all of my outerwear. I have this located in a small room off my kitchen so that all my coats, vests and jackets, scarves and gloves, plus my boots are in a handy location to scoot out the door. I purchased the boot tray last year from Ballard and it fits perfectly on the bottom shelf. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over came my storage woes. Well, built, easily assembled, holds alot of hanging clothes, I am impressed and overjoyed with this product. Thanks for sending me your catalogue. I opened it up to the page this clothing rack was on and immediately purchased it. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great piece! This piece is a great option for those of us who do not have a coat closet for all of those messy coats, shoes and backpacks. LOVE IT! Well packaged and SUPER easy to assemble! December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractive, functional, sturdy Assembled easily, sturdy enough to hold a lot of clothes, or coats. You have to balance it, by putting hangers on both sides, and you can't overload it too much, but for residential use, it's very good. I use it for off-season storage, but it could be used for a party or a church coat-rack. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble, sturdy, nice looking This product was exactly what I was looking for. I am using it in an unfinished basement, but it is very nice looking and could easily be used in a space where others would see it. Assembly is very simple and uses only one size of screw and an allen wrench. My husband held the pieces in place while I put in the screws and we were done in less than 10 minutes. Finished product seems very sturdy. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality, easy set up I gave this as a gift for a couple that entertains. It held coats for New years eve this year for 30 people. No looking for yours buried under everyone elses on the bed!!! It also made it easy to keep personals in the pockets without fear of losing or forgetting (phones). She will use year round for switching out some seasonal items and "little too tight items" from closet to make more breathing space for the clothes she does wear. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great functional piece I purchased this item for the bonus room, which we'd made into a "family bedroom" for our kids and grandchildren. To conserve floor space, we omitted closets but found we needed a spot to corral luggage and hang clothes. The rack is narrow enough that it fit along the wall in the entry to the bathroom. It looks really great and provides much-needed storage. We found it very easy to assemble and vey nice quality. It is light weight enough to move if needed, but sturdy so that it doesn't wobble or wiggle. Love it! January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so stylish I absolutely love it! It was so easy to assemble, and it just gives this room so much personality and an air of artistic style. My house is over a 100 years old and most rooms have no closets, so I installed in in a guest room. Love it! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very sturdy and solid! Very Sturdy I use this for all of my son's clothes since he doesn't have a closet. It holds clothes on both sides and I'm not worried about it tipping or falling over. It has a nice shelf on top and bottom. Worth every penny and more. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for apartment living! I love this coat rack! I live in a 700 sq. foot apartment in a building built in the 1920s so it has one teeny closet that is not even in the bedroom. So I turned a small bonus room into a walk-in closet. This coat rack comfortably fits the entirety of my hanging wardrobe on both sides with additional storage on the bottom (I use for shoes) and room on the top which houses my hat and purse collections. It's sturdy, stylish, and sensibly priced! It has helped tremendously with making a tiny apartment more functional! September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish and functional This coat rack fits perfectly in my closet and I'm so happy with it. I had been looking at racks for a long time and was so happy wen I found this one. I like that it has two "shelves" for things like shoes and blankets. I also like that it has two rails for hangers. It is sturdy and well-made. I assembled it with my housekeeper in about 15 minutes. Super easy and handsome and an overall fabulous product. Thank you, Ballard!! October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent value Attractive, sturdy, easy to assemble, large capacity, was happily surprised at the size of it-actually a double rod rack. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This coat rack is a very good looking way to make up for too little closet space. I have two of these coat racks now. They provide easy access to all of my clothes, which were previously crammed into a tiny closet or stored in boxes. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Coat Rack Wow. I love this coat rack. Very handy. Am using it to assemble my work outfits for the week.My shoes go on the bottom shelf. Getting out of the house is a breeze. Am loving it. January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so functional I love our Niles Double coat rack, it is stylish, functional and just beautiful. I wish we could use it in our main room it is just so beautiful, but for now, we are using it in our teenagers room. It was easy to assemble, in fact I had him help me. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serves its purpose with style Had a large Christmas gathering and placed this on the patio. Far more effective than throwing coats in a spare bedroom! Very happy with purchase. Thank you Ballard. You never disappoint. LHK January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY STURDY/WELL MADE I bought this for my daughter's small apartment so she had a place to hang her clothes/coats/etc. She didn't have a closet so she needed a sturdy rack. This one is not only sturdy but beautiful. She has both racks full & loads sweaters/pants on the top shelf & shoes on the bottom rack. It doesn't jiggle/move/feel unstable. This rack is well worth the money & you won't be disappointed. The color is great & works with all decor. I highly recommend it. March 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice I purchased this coat rack to use at the front entrance at my church. It has a great antique look which is perfect since our building is over 100 years old. It was easy to put together, but a second set of hands was helpful. My only complaint is that it feels a little unstable as there are no cross members and wants to lean slightly to one side or another. April 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's very nice I do like this rack but it's bigger than I thought. I put it together and didn't do the best job so it's a little wobbly. May 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking, ample storage, what we expected but difficult to assemble We use the coat rack for hanging and sorting out of season clothing in a finished room that is used for storage. It is a handsome piece that allows for a lot of hanging as well as flat storage. The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars is that it was quite difficult to assemble even with 2 people. The bolts didn't easily align with the poles and they didn't tighten all the way. October 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly as described. Easy to put together. Looks good and is exactly what I was looking for. Will shop with Ballard again. October 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy and attractive I bought two of these (hey, I have a lot of stuff to hang!) and I'm impressed with their sturdiness. I've bought "similar" coat racks in the past - even one in this price range - and I was disappointed. I have one of these in a very high traffic part of my house, holding at bunch of heavy winter coats, and it is doing a great job of withstanding constant bumping and jostling. It isn't overly heavy, everything just seems to fit together really well to keep it stable. It was also easy to put together even with just one person. March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by handy The rack is very handy. I would say that it wasn't easy to put together nor hard. The top rack is a little narrow and things keep falling off of it. You really cannot hang 2 sets of coats on each of the rails if it pushed to a wall as shown. So your really only have one rail not 2 unless it is standing a foot or so from the wall. I am pleased with it. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very stylish but could be a little more substantial. It's a keeper.bjjn very stylish but could be a little more substantial. It's a keeper. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fits perfectly, holds a lot! We purchased this coat rack during the week of Christmas, knowing we'd have a ton of company coming and going, and coats hanging around with everyone home is overwhelming! Despite the timing, it came on time and served us well. I will put it in the basement during the warmer months and it is light enough to do this without a problem. It wobbles a bit, put once it is weighed down with a few baskets on the lower shelf, the problem is solved. Got it on sale, and would do it again. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is very attractive but the ad is misleading. There is no center pole on which to hang the coats. There is no center pole from which to hang the coats, so the coats etc... Must be hung at the edge which makes the whole ensemble take up much more space and makes it look messier. If you are not using a very public space, such as an entrance, than this does not matter.if you are using a more public setting, such as a hallway or entrance, than it does matter. The item itself is attractive and the bottom and top shelf are very helpful. January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, looks good, sturdy We like the looks of the product and it was perfect for a new storage room. Not your typical storage unit. The only issue we had was with the lining up of some screws through the metal. Had to be exactly perfect and the holes bored were not exact. But all in all we really like the product, and assembly was not too hard. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks nice The clothing rack looks fabulous but it leans a little and I dont know how to adjust it to fix that. It could be a little wider so that the hangers on each side dont get in the way but I use big wooden hangers so they are just wider than most. December 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad The coat rack is average. It is a little on the flimsy side for everyday use. It would work good for a coat rack for parties or occasional use. Teri February 2, 2012
  • 2016-05-05 T10:30:38.429-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_MI410, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:MI410-Niles Double Coat Rack
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???