GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68926
false header 2 68926
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Newport Demilune 4.5 5 86 86
Perfect accent piece The piece is exactly as pictured and looks great on my staircase landing. The curved shape is appealing, and the structure is solid. The quality is outstanding for the price. January 2, 2013
It's perfect! I couldn't be more satisfied. My order arrived in 4 days and with no damage/scratches. It was easy to assemble and looks great in a small space between my kitchen and dining room. December 27, 2012
Gorgeous high quality piece Perfect for our entryway. The dark mahogany fit beautifully, and its a high quality wood piece. Fairly easy to put together, it only took 20 minutes. We love it! November 20, 2012
accent table This is my second table. I have a matching one on the otherside of my entry. I love them! Good quality and nice size and color(I got the brown). November 8, 2012
Nice occasional table Table is decent quality. Perfect for an accent table. November 8, 2012
Great for tight entry We have a tight entry facing the staircase and the shape & size of the Newport Demilune fit the space so well! Next on my list is a mirror or art above it. I may purchase another for the upstairs landing. I bought the distressed ash and it matches the tone of my oak floors. October 18, 2012
Very pleased with table We received the first table and it had a mark on it, so we had to take it apart and send back, however, we received the replacement within a couple of days. We like it very much and it looks more expensive then it is. September 11, 2012
Very solid handsome table I ordered the white one. It is a very sturdy table that was easy to assemble. I was able to do it myself. It looks great in our foyer, both elegant and yet warm at the same time. The drawers are nice, although it was a little tricky to figure out how to screw in the drawer stoppers, basically a screw that you don't tighten all the way and leave it hanging out to keep the drawer from falling out. Even with those stoppers the drawers seem a little wobbly. That's why I didn't give it 5 stars. August 30, 2012
Perfect size! I bought this for my living room to fill some space and it looks even better in person than the stock picture. It was very easy to assemble and I had no problems. However, the drawer is not really functional and comes out easily but other than that it serves its purpose. I have purchased several products from BD and the quality for the price is always on point. August 26, 2012
damaged top My mistake- I did not carefully check before assembling. I placed the main piece upside down on a blanket to attach the legs and when I turned it right side up I saw that the top was damaged. The thought of taking it all apart and putting it back in the box was more than I cared to do so I have decided to live with it. A little brush and some touch up paint made it a little less noticeable but I had truly expected first quality merchandise. But it's the perfect size, shape and color for my half bath so after I have a mirrored top made which will conceal the split section, it should be OK. August 21, 2012
Great purchase I bought this piece in dark mahogany worried that it would be too red in color based on the picture online. However, I couldn't be happier because it is more brown and a very rich looking color. I like the hardware too and think the whole piece was well worth the price. As a decorative piece it is perfect. August 5, 2012
Just as pictured Very happy with table. Good quality. Had a bit of trouble getting legs to line up correctly but still looks good. July 22, 2012
Beautiful entry table I had been searching for a year for a narrow entry table. This one looks fantastic. It makes a statement. Very good quality. Con: the bottom shelf was difficult to get the legs/holes/screws to line up. It took about an hour to get them to line up, but once we did the table is fantastic. Love it. July 4, 2012
Price does not match quality I bought the piece at a discounted price. However, even at the discounted price, the piece is not substantial. It is lightweight and wobbly. The color, however is nice. June 8, 2012
Great product. This is a very good product, great size. The color is very pretty, looks like more expensive wood. Easy assembly, but I had two screws left over??? Not sure if they are supposed to go in bottom drawer, but doesnt affect how it works. Overall, very happy and would order again. June 8, 2012
Just OK The assembly is minimal but as others have mentioned the holes to screw together the legs and lower shelf do not line up. I suppose that is to be expected for mass made furniture, however, I would place a cost on such a product at about $199 rather han $329. I purchased the white and the painting on the mitered drawer corners have breaks in the paint which is in my opinion unacceptable for Ballard Designs. This is not a design accent as one would expect in an "antiqued" finish, just an incomplete paint job. Everything I have bought from this company, which is alot, is of a much higher standard than this. I would skip it! June 1, 2012
Attractive product. As expected. No surprises. Delivery of product from order time was inordinatly long - several months. Assembly was easy, but is uneven, i.e., one leg uneven and has slight wobble. Can't understand the drawer stop screws (could be user issue). For the price, that should not happen. Adjustments were attempted to no avail. Otherwise pleased with the design and quality of the product. May 3, 2012
Nice but holes for screws didn't line up I like the demilune but had to put it together minus one of the screws fitting the legs on. Hopefully it will hold up okay...didn't want the hassle of returning it once we had it mostly together. May 3, 2012
Beautiful piece I was delighted with the quality of this piece. The wood, the finishes, drawer movement - all were excellent. It was also easy to assemble. Protective packing was over the top. May 3, 2012
Perfect for a small space This piece is just what I was looking for for my entryway. It's smallish but has great storage. The color and finish is beautiful and was mostly assembled-just needed to attach the legs and shelf. April 28, 2012
Great value Sturdy and very well made great value for the price point. April 28, 2012
Delighted by the excellent quality! I had been looking for the "right" piece to go in the entry foyer. I had never associated "assembly required" with a piece of quality furniture. I was very (and pleasantly) surpised when I unboxed and assembled this item and saw that the result was as good as something from a high-end furniture store. The finish is smooth and rich. Once assembled, there is no way anyone would ever image it came knocked down in a box. It looks so much better in person than the pictures in the catalog. If the quality and finish of this console is any indication of what I can expect from other Ballard pieces, I'm hooked! I've gone through the catalog and website to find other pieces to finish off some more rooms. My UPS driver is going to hate me. February 24, 2012
fine looking, quality furniture The Newport demilune is exactly what we needed in our foyer. It is a sturdy, quality piece of furniture. The only issue was during assembly, the lower shelf did not align properly and required some minor "adjustments." I consider this a fine addition to our home and would recommend it to others. February 18, 2012
Perfect for my entryway This table fits perfectly in a little niche in my entry way. Is a great space to put mail and keys when you come in. Drawers are perfect for gloves, scarves, etc.. The finish is lovely and the style blends well with my other, more contemporary furniture. Love this table! February 9, 2012
Beautiful at the top of stairs I thought this piece would be a little big in my space at the top of the stairs, but it's actually perfect. I love the demilune shape as it gives plenty of space for my son to get out of his door and doesn't take up too much space at the top of the stairs. It was easy for me to put together. My only complaint was the Styrofoam packing made a huge mess. I'm surprised at how heavy and sturdy the furniture is for such a great a price. I will be ordering from Ballard again soon! January 29, 2012
This product looks great! I got the Newport Demilune in black and it looks fantastic! I never bought anything from Ballard Designs before, so i was unsure about the quality of the product. The console exceeded my expectations; it looks high end and finishing is refine. Very happy with it, affordable price, and will definitely recommend it. December 29, 2011
Flimsy I love the design of this product as well as the color. Unfortunately, the product is so flimsy that every time I open a drawer, the whole thing falls out, and every time I close a drawer the whole thing moves back. Overall a pretty piece, but more decorative than actually uselful. December 29, 2011
Another good one! I now have 5 pieces of furniture from Ballard. The newest is the Newport Demilune. I love it! It looks exactly as pictured and if you've purchased any furniture lately, you'll know quality is lacking these days. Not so with Ballard. This is good quality for the price. And assembly was very simple. And they certainly stand behind their products. My husband purchased a jewelry cabinet for me, as a gift. It came damaged (which is the first and only item I've ever received damaged from Ballard) and they immediately sent a new one, along with a shipping label for the return of the damaged item. I would definately recommend Ballard products to others. December 15, 2011
This table looks gorgeous in my front entry. This table is the perfect size and style for my front foyer. I paired it with a mirror that I bought from Ballard two years ago, and it makes the space look polished and finished. The color is a beautiful mahogany and the quality is great. I recommend this table to anyone. December 13, 2011
Looks like a treasured heirloom! We were so impressed with the quality of this piece. My husband is a finish carpenter and even he thought we could pass it off for an antique! The finish is beautiful and the lines are so unique. This was our 2nd piece of furniture we purchased from you and we also purchased a wall clock that we love just as much. You have a lifetime customer with us! December 11, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:TC352-Newport Demilune
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???