Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Newport Demilune with Shelf

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Newport Demilune with Shelf is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This beautiful furniture is perfect in my entry. My entry hall is small and I needed something simple to feature there. The demilune is perfect. It's well constructed and the finish is beautiful. I am pleased with the price and the quality.
Date published: 2011-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Entryway Table This is perfect for smaller entryways. It looks wonderful. Assembly was easy, not as some reviews I read. I'm a 66 year old widow and I put it together in less than an hour. I love, love, love it!
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with table We received the first table and it had a mark on it, so we had to take it apart and send back, however, we received the replacement within a couple of days. We like it very much and it looks more expensive then it is.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product looks great! I got the Newport Demilune in black and it looks fantastic! I never bought anything from Ballard Designs before, so i was unsure about the quality of the product. The console exceeded my expectations; it looks high end and finishing is refine. Very happy with it, affordable price, and will definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful This table fits perfectly in my hallway. It is well built, not cheaply made. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty at a great price The perfect table for a small space. It was not hard to put together. I bought the rubbed white and could not be happier--it looks beautiful and high end. All for a reasonable price.
Date published: 2011-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits beautifully among my antique pieces. The table arrived as scheduled and in perfect condition. It was easy to assemble, and blends beautifully with my mahogany antiques. I couldn't be more pleased.
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This piece is perfect against a wall in a foyer, doesn't take up much space, but adds so much to the area it is intended for. This piece arrived nicely packaged with no damages and was very easy to assemble. It is the perfect piece I had been searching for. The quality is great and well worth the price.
Date published: 2011-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Quality for the Price! This table is wonderful. The rubbed black is really beautiful and looks much more expensive than its listing price. It is extremely easy to assemble-probably 15 minutes. A+ Ballards. This was my first purchase - I will be back again. I definitely recommend this table to other consumers.
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Sturdy and very well made great value for the price point.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ballards Outlet in Atlanta I love my purchases from the Ballard Outlet in Atlanta. The people are so helpful and I have received many compliments on my outdoor furniture and cushions.
Date published: 2011-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely Beautiful and precisely what I needed. Assembly was quick and easy.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from accent table This is my second table. I have a matching one on the otherside of my entry. I love them! Good quality and nice size and color(I got the brown).
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, little table that is useable anywhere This is a very functional table that will tuck into small areas anywhere. I have a small entry area by the stairs and the demilune provides a very nice first impression when entering from the front door. Originally, I had ordered the distressed light ash finish, but when it arrived I was not pleased with the top of the unit as it had several small (worm looking) holes and a very prominent cut (flaws in the original wood that I did not think were "distressed"). I contacted Ballard and customer service processed the return of the unit without any hassle whatsoever and a second unit in distressed ash was sent out to me. Unfortunately, the second unit had the same type of issues and I returned that one as well (once again customer service was efficient and made the return very easy). I made one last attempt, changing to the dark mahogany finish. It is a beautiful, rich finish that blends well with many other woods. The construction is solid and the drawers slide easily. Assembly was easy and took about 20-25 minutes. I love this little table and look forward to many years of use in various rooms throughout the house. Thank you, Ballard, for your customer service staff and such a functional and affordable piece of furniture.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delighted by the excellent quality! I had been looking for the "right" piece to go in the entry foyer. I had never associated "assembly required" with a piece of quality furniture. I was very (and pleasantly) surpised when I unboxed and assembled this item and saw that the result was as good as something from a high-end furniture store. The finish is smooth and rich. Once assembled, there is no way anyone would ever image it came knocked down in a box. It looks so much better in person than the pictures in the catalog. If the quality and finish of this console is any indication of what I can expect from other Ballard pieces, I'm hooked! I've gone through the catalog and website to find other pieces to finish off some more rooms. My UPS driver is going to hate me.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Love this Demilune, it fits perfect in my entrance and the color is beautiful.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my entryway This table fits perfectly in a little niche in my entry way. Is a great space to put mail and keys when you come in. Drawers are perfect for gloves, scarves, etc.. The finish is lovely and the style blends well with my other, more contemporary furniture. Love this table!
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I am very pleased with the Newport Demilune. I purchased it in mahogany and it is very rich looking. Product is made very good and was super easy to put together. Perfect for entryway or small room. I would definitely purchase this product again.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Appearance Excellent finish, solid construction, superb craftmanship
Date published: 2011-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilled with this table! I ordered this table in the Dark Mahogany for the space between our front door and the couch. I needed something narrow and unobtrusive to fill the space without crowding the entryway. This table was absolutely perfect. And for the price, I am thrilled with the quality. It's a beautiful piece of furniture and, in my opinion, it looks a lot more expensive than it actually is!
Date published: 2011-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Newport Demilune I ordered two of these demilunes to sit in the "corners" of our octagonal living-room. Although the Ballards painted finish was already nice, I did re-paint them to match our room & added tin-look wallpaper to the drawer fronts & side pieces for a customized look. We constantly get compliments on these great pieces! LOVE them!
Date published: 2011-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and compact piece! This was the perfect solution to a shallow hallway where I needed a piece that provided both storage and an elegant presence. It does both beautifully and even gives me a new surface for plants. The Newport Demilune was not difficult to assemble and really looks great in our house.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made me smile This is the 3rd piece of furniture I have purchased from Ballard Designs. It was delivered on time, and easy to assemble. The rubbed black is a wonderful finish; it looks rich and stately, but not stuffy. It's a very good value.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece I was delighted with the quality of this piece. The wood, the finishes, drawer movement - all were excellent. It was also easy to assemble. Protective packing was over the top.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect! I couldn't be more satisfied. My order arrived in 4 days and with no damage/scratches. It was easy to assemble and looks great in a small space between my kitchen and dining room.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table Love the table. I ordered the dark mahogany and while it looks a bit redder on both my ipad and computer screen it is more brown in person. I liked it even better then expected. Super easy to put together to.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table This is a perfect size table for my foyer; I really needed something smaller to not overpower the room. I purchased the mahogany finish and it is beautiful. My husband had a little difficulty with assembly (legs and stopper for the drawers). But all in all, this is a great purchase.
Date published: 2013-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is awesome i wrote a really long review raving about the item (i got it in white). they never published it... i won't write it all again. i'll just say it's a great buy, great quality and a breeze to set up (did it all on my own, a cordless drill was helpful but not necessary) they should really publish your reviews, the website seems to be a little hit and mess at this point
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from attractive as well as useful very pleased with this table, it looks great in my entryway, even better looking in person than online , fairly easy to put together, quality wood and workmanship, love the shelf and the 2 drawers are great storage, top drawer good place to charge phones out of sight,classed up my entryway,have received many compliments
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO Pretty If there was ever a doubt in my mind that ordering an inexpensive product from Ballard would be "cheap" the Newport Demilune has put it to rest. I have one word for the service, product workmanship and style: SUPERIOR. My Demilune came almost fully assembled, I did not have to build any drawers, just attach the legs and bottom shelf. The finish of this piece of furniture is so fine and detailed that I swear I paid triple the amount. I might add here that I'm a regular internet/furniture shopper and this table is outstanding and you won't be disappointed with it at all. Truly striking.
Date published: 2011-07-19
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_, sid_TC352, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:TC352-Newport Demilune with Shelf
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]