Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for Entrance Hallway Easy to put together and looks really good in our hallway. I love the two good size drawers. March 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Newport Demilune is a great little table and has great versatility. We ordered the Newport Demilune in mahogany. It arrived within 7-10 days and was well packaged. It is a lovely table and can be used anywhere. The color was exactly as pictured. We are very happy with this table. December 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice piece & easy to assemble. Some areas of the legs showed uneven stain Nice piece of furniture for our office. Easy to assemble. Some areas of the legs were stained uneven. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This piece of furniture is perfect for a small space. I'm using the Demilune in my small bedroom to provide storage for scarves, favorite everyday jewelry, and lightweight leggings. It fits nicely against the wall and leaves plenty of space to move around the room. I especially like the rich dark wood color. I have family photos on the top and my current reads on the bottom. The Demilune is exactly what I was looking for! October 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality, but hard to assemble This is a very high quality product, heavy and well-built. However, it is very hard to assemble. We had to drill one set of holes to attach the shelf because the holes simply were not there! Also, if you use the bolts to keep the drawers from falling out if you open them too much, you can hardly open them at all. So, we left those off and are just careful when opening the drawers. Overall, I would highly recommend this very nice piece of furniture. Just make sure you own a drill! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I am very pleased with the Newport Demilune. I purchased it in mahogany and it is very rich looking. Product is made very good and was super easy to put together. Perfect for entryway or small room. I would definitely purchase this product again. September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for! This table is perfect in my entryway! It is exactly what I had in mind. My husband was able to assemble it fairly quickly and it seems to be sturdy and well constructed. Love it! April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit Love this Demilune, it fits perfect in my entrance and the color is beautiful. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased with this table I ordered this table in darker color. I wanted a table that had a shelf for books and I needed a table with at least 2 drawers. The drawers have a lot of space and the drawers do not fall out when opened. That is something I expect from a drawer. I have seen cheaper similar tables but the drawers fall out if you open them too wide. I also like the rounded shape. I am tired of square. I have two of them now. They are expensive so I waited until they were on sale. I use them as night tables though you can use them in any room . February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by expensive for below average quality very light weight, drawers are not on gliders, does not sit level. true to dimensions and color. I do not think it was worth the money but didn't want to pay return shipping to send it back. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice size for bedside table Bought two tables and although the drawers aren't deep, they hold what we need them to. Comes with brackets to bolt into walls for extra stability. Nice product for the price. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made me smile This is the 3rd piece of furniture I have purchased from Ballard Designs. It was delivered on time, and easy to assemble. The rubbed black is a wonderful finish; it looks rich and stately, but not stuffy. It's a very good value. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Piece of Furniture!! I have ordered a few pieces of accent furniture online and had to send them back as I was not happy with how they appeared once they were in front of me or the quality to which they were made. This console is absolutely beautiful! This is a top notch piece of furniture. I ordered the distressed light ash and it's the same as pictured. It was very well packaged, and my husband who is in the shipping business told me that the shipping cost was very low from OH to NJ, even for UPS; and it was fast. I had it in less than one week. He had it set up before I even got up (and I'm up early). He said there wasn't any trouble at all putting it together. This is quality all the way folks; you won't be disappointed. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hall table I received this in the distressed light ash and it is truly a beautiful table. It is pretty heavy and I would have done better had a second person been available for putting it together. Very substantial table and I am sure it will last as long as I need it to. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Demilune is well constructed, solid. The Newport Demilune arrived on schedule, undamaged and as advertised. The assembly instructions were clear and all the necessary hardware was included. Exactly the right amount, nothing extra, which is a good thing. The furniture is solid, heavy and well built. Color is as represented on line. We are very happy about the result and a good value. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have not put it together yet It is still in the box, with the screw driver sitting on top. I was a bit disappointed that it needs this much work, and I have not had the time to unpack it and start to put it together. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful wood tone and great quality This piece is very well made and the wood is beautiful. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great piece for a small hallway This little chest is a great value. It was easy to assemble and has the look of a quality piece of furniture. The curved facade makes it easier to maneuver around in a tight space. It has sufficient top surface space for a lamp and small drop zone (keys or mail) as well as a plant or other decor. The drawer space is small but sufficient, and the bottom shelf is large enough to hold over a dozen books. I am very happy with the purchase. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very satisfactory entryway table This table is attractive and serves the purpose I purchased it for which was primarily to hold a decorative item in my entryway. As noted by several other reviewers, the pre-drilled holes for the shelf brackets were out of line and I had to drill new holes for two of the brackets. Other than that, assembly was straightforward. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This table is true quality! The wood is of excellent quality and color and the size of the table is perfect for an entryway! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL! This Newport Demilune console is the BEST! I moved and the old console I had was too small for the new area in my foyer. I researched many consoles but they were either too large or too small. This one fit just right! Hard to come by… I (woman) got the box (which coming from Ballard is always packaged better than everyone so no damage) and put the unit together with my 10 year old son. It was that easy! The size, price and quality can't be beat and the easy assembly was a bonus! I love it! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Entryway Table This is perfect for smaller entryways. It looks wonderful. Assembly was easy, not as some reviews I read. I'm a 66 year old widow and I put it together in less than an hour. I love, love, love it! February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accent piece We recently acquired the Reston corner TV console from Ballard, and were looking for a companion piece for the living room. The Newport Demilune turned out to be perfect. It is substantially constructed, has a matching finish, and has a profile that lets it fit nicely along a wall adjacent to an entry way. As with the TV console, the packaging was incredible and fully protected the piece during transport. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect piece for my entry way I have a small entry way so this is a perfect size for the house. It's not too big and not too small either. The 2 drawers are perfect for hiding mail. The table looks gorgeous and expensive. Husband took less than 30 minutes to assemble. Love it! December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great table This is a perfect size table for my foyer; I really needed something smaller to not overpower the room. I purchased the mahogany finish and it is beautiful. My husband had a little difficulty with assembly (legs and stopper for the drawers). But all in all, this is a great purchase. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to assemble This console looks good, but when I assembled it, I realized the holes in the one of then legs didn't align with the holes in the body.I had to leave them empty, so there is a small gap...It is not highly visible, but I know the table is not as solid as it should be. Also, the small screws for the bottom shelve were hard to drill in the wood. I did not want the hassle of returning it, so I kept it like that. I am not the first one to mention this problem. You should fix it! October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Quality! The first one I had ordered appeared to have been dropped by the shipping company and had a noticeable scratch on the top corner so it was returned. The second one arrived and did not take long to assemble. It is a perfect match to the existing cabinetry in the room, fit exactly and is the quality piece stated in the catalog. I am very pleased with this item even though I had to wait for the second delivery. I would recommend this Newport Demilune September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice for the price Ordered for a small and narrow space. Item was delivered quickly. Finish was better than expected and overall weight and quality very impressive for the price. I had read about issues with screw holes, but did not experience any. It does require some work to install bottom shelf, but that helps with the stability of the overall piece once together. Drawers have catch screws so they do not come out when opened. For this price, it is a very well put together piece. A nice piece for a narrow hall, or at the end of a hall in a niche. Probably more decorative than functional, but a great buy. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pretty foyer table I am very pleased with the Newport demilune table. It is a nicely proportioned table that fits my small entryway perfectly. I purchased it in the mahogany color, which is lovely. I did need to lighten the look up a bit, so I added a large cream colored vase on top (reflected in a large mirror). It is the table I use as I bring in the mail - small envelopes go on top and larger catalogs go in a rectangular basket on the bottom shelf. I needed help carrying the box into the house, but I was able to assemble it myself in about an hour's time. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely beautiful! Purchased for our foyer with the Bone Sunburst Mirror. A beautiful addition to our home. A warm welcome for us every time we come home. Great quality. September 5, 2013
  • 2016-08-12 T11:22:25.656-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_TC352, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:TC352-Newport Demilune with Shelf
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???