Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Newport Demilune with Shelf

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Newport Demilune with Shelf is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table to make the most of smallish space Table was very easy to put together, high quality wood, the open shelf makes it feel very light.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful wood tone and great quality This piece is very well made and the wood is beautiful. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a treasured heirloom! We were so impressed with the quality of this piece. My husband is a finish carpenter and even he thought we could pass it off for an antique! The finish is beautiful and the lines are so unique. This was our 2nd piece of furniture we purchased from you and we also purchased a wall clock that we love just as much. You have a lifetime customer with us!
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just like the picture I needed something small and that I wouldn't bump into as I passed by it. This perfectly filled my empty dining room wall. It is the first thing you see when you walk in the door, so I wanted it to look nice. With the open shelves, I can change decor with the seasons. The drawers are not so sturdy, but they look very nice. Good finish on the piece. It came well packaged, and took only about 30 minutes to put it together.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive product. As expected. No surprises. Delivery of product from order time was inordinatly long - several months. Assembly was easy, but is uneven, i.e., one leg uneven and has slight wobble. Can't understand the drawer stop screws (could be user issue). For the price, that should not happen. Adjustments were attempted to no avail. Otherwise pleased with the design and quality of the product.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice piece of furniture but not pefect This is a nice piece of furniture, works well where I wanted it to. I think any time you are putting the furniture together yourself, its not perfect. For me assembly was relatively simple, but the bottom shelf didn't line up perfectly and I had to have my husband help with tightening the screws because I couldn't get them tight enough myself. But its heavy and nice color. Slightly pricey for self-assembly.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly As Pictured Nice piece of furniture...especially for the price. Good weight-not flimsy. Looks exactly as pictured. Easy to put together and it fits the space beautifully. Color is neither too white nor creamy-I would describe it as a pearl tone.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice styling. Easy assembly. Great height beside higher bed as bedside table. Matched cream white cabinetry in new queen suite. Also pleased with bronze hardware.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for a small space This piece is just what I was looking for for my entryway. It's smallish but has great storage. The color and finish is beautiful and was mostly assembled-just needed to attach the legs and shelf.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A very satisfactory entryway table This table is attractive and serves the purpose I purchased it for which was primarily to hold a decorative item in my entryway. As noted by several other reviewers, the pre-drilled holes for the shelf brackets were out of line and I had to drill new holes for two of the brackets. Other than that, assembly was straightforward.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from exactly as expected Kudos to the Ballard Design product description team! The Newport demilune console has proved to be exactly as I expected. Certain aspects of the product, ie. drawer construction, actually were better than expected. I'm using the console as a nightstand & the cost to quality ratio will bring me back to Ballard again & again. Thanks, KH
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice occasional table Table is decent quality. Perfect for an accent table.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect piece for my entry way I have a small entry way so this is a perfect size for the house. It's not too big and not too small either. The 2 drawers are perfect for hiding mail. The table looks gorgeous and expensive. Husband took less than 30 minutes to assemble. Love it!
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I looked at this piece for quite a while before I purchased it. I figured something priced so reasonably might not be good quality. I was wrong and it's perfect for the space. It displays family photos perfectly and really finishes the room. Love it!
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful!! We are completely happy with our purchase. We were concerned about the quality, being an online purchase and not seeing it firsthand, plus having to put it together. But the directions were easy to follow, and it does not look like something put together. It has the look of a high quality piece. It is heavy, and the wood is quite nice. We have it in our foyer and it makes the room. I would definintely order from Ballard again.
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and well made. I was very happy how quickly it arrived and the packaging was well done to keep it protected. The product is well made and the wood has a beautiful finish. I'm very happy with this purchase and the price makes it even better!
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very solid handsome table I ordered the white one. It is a very sturdy table that was easy to assemble. I was able to do it myself. It looks great in our foyer, both elegant and yet warm at the same time. The drawers are nice, although it was a little tricky to figure out how to screw in the drawer stoppers, basically a screw that you don't tighten all the way and leave it hanging out to keep the drawer from falling out. Even with those stoppers the drawers seem a little wobbly. That's why I didn't give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging assembly but nice piece Once I was able to get past the assembly, I was very happy with this piece. Perfect for my entry hall.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased with this table I ordered this table in darker color. I wanted a table that had a shelf for books and I needed a table with at least 2 drawers. The drawers have a lot of space and the drawers do not fall out when opened. That is something I expect from a drawer. I have seen cheaper similar tables but the drawers fall out if you open them too wide. I also like the rounded shape. I am tired of square. I have two of them now. They are expensive so I waited until they were on sale. I use them as night tables though you can use them in any room .
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight, easy to assemble. The demilune looks good and was easy to put together. I expected it to be more substantial in weight, but it is level and sturdy. The drawers open easily, have drawer stops, sit evenly, but are coarse-sounding and feeling as they move. The finish is true to it's photo representation (we purchased the black.)
Date published: 2011-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality, but hard to assemble This is a very high quality product, heavy and well-built. However, it is very hard to assemble. We had to drill one set of holes to attach the shelf because the holes simply were not there! Also, if you use the bolts to keep the drawers from falling out if you open them too much, you can hardly open them at all. So, we left those off and are just careful when opening the drawers. Overall, I would highly recommend this very nice piece of furniture. Just make sure you own a drill!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but holes for screws didn't line up I like the demilune but had to put it together minus one of the screws fitting the legs on. Hopefully it will hold up okay...didn't want the hassle of returning it once we had it mostly together.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice piece & easy to assemble. Some areas of the legs showed uneven stain Nice piece of furniture for our office. Easy to assemble. Some areas of the legs were stained uneven.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful lines I really like this table, however, some of the holes did not line up so well, making it harder to put together than needed. Other than that it is a beautiful and well-built table
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful, solid decorative piece I was compelled to buy white because the dark stain was on back-order. I am glad I did. It is a solid piece of furniture and took about 1/2 hour to put together. We have an upscale-beachy decor and this fit in perfectly. The first one sent however was cracked on the top before the box was completely opened. It was replaced within days by amazing Ballard customer service. Great for displaying photographs and treasures. It is not a bright white nor a beige or creamy white. It is lightly rubbed on legs but not too much, which I like. I did not want that "beat up" feeling. Nice satin finish. Drawers slide open easy. Sturdy product. Would buy again. Fits in entry nice.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Demilune table Using this as an entryway table. It;s just as beautiful as pictured. Assembly was a bit challenging as for the drawer stops. Overall, a beautiful product.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. This is a very good product, great size. The color is very pretty, looks like more expensive wood. Easy assembly, but I had two screws left over??? Not sure if they are supposed to go in bottom drawer, but doesnt affect how it works. Overall, very happy and would order again.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice size for bedside table Bought two tables and although the drawers aren't deep, they hold what we need them to. Comes with brackets to bolt into walls for extra stability. Nice product for the price.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have not put it together yet It is still in the box, with the screw driver sitting on top. I was a bit disappointed that it needs this much work, and I have not had the time to unpack it and start to put it together.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful entry table I had been searching for a year for a narrow entry table. This one looks fantastic. It makes a statement. Very good quality. Con: the bottom shelf was difficult to get the legs/holes/screws to line up. It took about an hour to get them to line up, but once we did the table is fantastic. Love it.
Date published: 2012-07-04
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_, sid_TC352, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:TC352-Newport Demilune with Shelf
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]