Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 82908
false header 2 82908
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Quality! The first one I had ordered appeared to have been dropped by the shipping company and had a noticeable scratch on the top corner so it was returned. The second one arrived and did not take long to assemble. It is a perfect match to the existing cabinetry in the room, fit exactly and is the quality piece stated in the catalog. I am very pleased with this item even though I had to wait for the second delivery. I would recommend this Newport Demilune September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice for the price Ordered for a small and narrow space. Item was delivered quickly. Finish was better than expected and overall weight and quality very impressive for the price. I had read about issues with screw holes, but did not experience any. It does require some work to install bottom shelf, but that helps with the stability of the overall piece once together. Drawers have catch screws so they do not come out when opened. For this price, it is a very well put together piece. A nice piece for a narrow hall, or at the end of a hall in a niche. Probably more decorative than functional, but a great buy. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pretty foyer table I am very pleased with the Newport demilune table. It is a nicely proportioned table that fits my small entryway perfectly. I purchased it in the mahogany color, which is lovely. I did need to lighten the look up a bit, so I added a large cream colored vase on top (reflected in a large mirror). It is the table I use as I bring in the mail - small envelopes go on top and larger catalogs go in a rectangular basket on the bottom shelf. I needed help carrying the box into the house, but I was able to assemble it myself in about an hour's time. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely beautiful! Purchased for our foyer with the Bone Sunburst Mirror. A beautiful addition to our home. A warm welcome for us every time we come home. Great quality. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect size This is the perfect size table. It adds a pretty little curve to an otherwise boxy room! I was worried about having to assemble it, but it turned out to be easy. I watched it for years -- wish I had bought it sooner! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid, little table that is useable anywhere This is a very functional table that will tuck into small areas anywhere. I have a small entry area by the stairs and the demilune provides a very nice first impression when entering from the front door. Originally, I had ordered the distressed light ash finish, but when it arrived I was not pleased with the top of the unit as it had several small (worm looking) holes and a very prominent cut (flaws in the original wood that I did not think were "distressed"). I contacted Ballard and customer service processed the return of the unit without any hassle whatsoever and a second unit in distressed ash was sent out to me. Unfortunately, the second unit had the same type of issues and I returned that one as well (once again customer service was efficient and made the return very easy). I made one last attempt, changing to the dark mahogany finish. It is a beautiful, rich finish that blends well with many other woods. The construction is solid and the drawers slide easily. Assembly was easy and took about 20-25 minutes. I love this little table and look forward to many years of use in various rooms throughout the house. Thank you, Ballard, for your customer service staff and such a functional and affordable piece of furniture. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly As Pictured Nice piece of furniture...especially for the price. Good weight-not flimsy. Looks exactly as pictured. Easy to put together and it fits the space beautifully. Color is neither too white nor creamy-I would describe it as a pearl tone. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! I looked at this piece for quite a while before I purchased it. I figured something priced so reasonably might not be good quality. I was wrong and it's perfect for the space. It displays family photos perfectly and really finishes the room. Love it! May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and compact piece! This was the perfect solution to a shallow hallway where I needed a piece that provided both storage and an elegant presence. It does both beautifully and even gives me a new surface for plants. The Newport Demilune was not difficult to assemble and really looks great in our house. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newport Demilune in Black Love Love Love this table! It is exactly what I was looking for. The quality is amazing for the price. There was a noticable blemish on one of the drawers but Ballard Design replaced the drawer promptly and without hesitation. The table was simple to put together..about an hour or so. Just separate all parts first and you will be good to go. Totally recommend this table. Thank you Ballard Designs for your great product and excellent customer service. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice piece of furniture but not pefect This is a nice piece of furniture, works well where I wanted it to. I think any time you are putting the furniture together yourself, its not perfect. For me assembly was relatively simple, but the bottom shelf didn't line up perfectly and I had to have my husband help with tightening the screws because I couldn't get them tight enough myself. But its heavy and nice color. Slightly pricey for self-assembly. April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the usual Ballard quality I have been a Ballard customer for years and have always been happy with my purchases. This Demilune falls short. I like the color and style, but the drawers are shoddy. They get stuck, fall out, and are just a pain to open and close. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Demilune table Using this as an entryway table. It;s just as beautiful as pictured. Assembly was a bit challenging as for the drawer stops. Overall, a beautiful product. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Furniture Piece We got this piece for our entryway/foyer. It was easy to assemble and is a very nice. It is well made and sturdy! We got the black finish and it is done very nicely. I would recommend this piece for accent decor. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks awesome Love this piece! It fit perfectly, was easy to put together and looks like a solid, quality piece of furniture. Stocked the 2nd drawer with writing utensils for our grandsons and they get a kick out of opening the drawers and seeing "their" stuff in it. We had a rectangular sofa table in this spot previously, so taking the corners off just makes this piece much easier to go by rather than around. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great table Love the table. I ordered the dark mahogany and while it looks a bit redder on both my ipad and computer screen it is more brown in person. I liked it even better then expected. Super easy to put together to. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful, solid decorative piece I was compelled to buy white because the dark stain was on back-order. I am glad I did. It is a solid piece of furniture and took about 1/2 hour to put together. We have an upscale-beachy decor and this fit in perfectly. The first one sent however was cracked on the top before the box was completely opened. It was replaced within days by amazing Ballard customer service. Great for displaying photographs and treasures. It is not a bright white nor a beige or creamy white. It is lightly rubbed on legs but not too much, which I like. I did not want that "beat up" feeling. Nice satin finish. Drawers slide open easy. Sturdy product. Would buy again. Fits in entry nice. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect accent piece The piece is exactly as pictured and looks great on my staircase landing. The curved shape is appealing, and the structure is solid. The quality is outstanding for the price. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's perfect! I couldn't be more satisfied. My order arrived in 4 days and with no damage/scratches. It was easy to assemble and looks great in a small space between my kitchen and dining room. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous high quality piece Perfect for our entryway. The dark mahogany fit beautifully, and its a high quality wood piece. Fairly easy to put together, it only took 20 minutes. We love it! November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by accent table This is my second table. I have a matching one on the otherside of my entry. I love them! Good quality and nice size and color(I got the brown). November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice occasional table Table is decent quality. Perfect for an accent table. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for tight entry We have a tight entry facing the staircase and the shape & size of the Newport Demilune fit the space so well! Next on my list is a mirror or art above it. I may purchase another for the upstairs landing. I bought the distressed ash and it matches the tone of my oak floors. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with table We received the first table and it had a mark on it, so we had to take it apart and send back, however, we received the replacement within a couple of days. We like it very much and it looks more expensive then it is. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very solid handsome table I ordered the white one. It is a very sturdy table that was easy to assemble. I was able to do it myself. It looks great in our foyer, both elegant and yet warm at the same time. The drawers are nice, although it was a little tricky to figure out how to screw in the drawer stoppers, basically a screw that you don't tighten all the way and leave it hanging out to keep the drawer from falling out. Even with those stoppers the drawers seem a little wobbly. That's why I didn't give it 5 stars. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size! I bought this for my living room to fill some space and it looks even better in person than the stock picture. It was very easy to assemble and I had no problems. However, the drawer is not really functional and comes out easily but other than that it serves its purpose. I have purchased several products from BD and the quality for the price is always on point. August 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by damaged top My mistake- I did not carefully check before assembling. I placed the main piece upside down on a blanket to attach the legs and when I turned it right side up I saw that the top was damaged. The thought of taking it all apart and putting it back in the box was more than I cared to do so I have decided to live with it. A little brush and some touch up paint made it a little less noticeable but I had truly expected first quality merchandise. But it's the perfect size, shape and color for my half bath so after I have a mirrored top made which will conceal the split section, it should be OK. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase I bought this piece in dark mahogany worried that it would be too red in color based on the picture online. However, I couldn't be happier because it is more brown and a very rich looking color. I like the hardware too and think the whole piece was well worth the price. As a decorative piece it is perfect. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as pictured Very happy with table. Good quality. Had a bit of trouble getting legs to line up correctly but still looks good. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful entry table I had been searching for a year for a narrow entry table. This one looks fantastic. It makes a statement. Very good quality. Con: the bottom shelf was difficult to get the legs/holes/screws to line up. It took about an hour to get them to line up, but once we did the table is fantastic. Love it. July 4, 2012
  • 2016-10-30 T09:06:55.871-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_TC352, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:TC352-Newport Demilune with Shelf
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]